Orlando NW / Orange Blossom KOA

3800 W Orange Blossom Trail

Apopka, FL 32712

Reserve: 800-562-5634

Info: 407-886-3260

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2013
Site was very large. Internet was great. Would prefer a cement pad at my door for longer stays
Mar 18, 2013
We like the new owners. We see a lot of friends their each year. Look forward to next year. 100% A++
Mar 18, 2013
The only downside was not having ESPN on the cable lineup. I missed the Big East Tournament games. It wasn't all bad though, my team lost in the Final Game anyway :-).
Mar 17, 2013
I'm just very happy to have joined this family of Koa. Always look forward to visit a new location.
Mar 12, 2013
Pleasent but very small facility. Quiet park with friendly staff. Near an industrial area/small airport.
Mar 12, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
We just love camping here. Very friendly and welcoming camp.
Mar 10, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
Mar 07, 2013
The entire staff there is always courteous and helpful with all our needs and the owners are making such great improvements everytime we stay we see new going in.....great place to stay.
Mar 06, 2013
Fun.Kept so nice and clean. Enjoyed workers always Pleasant. Looking forward to coming back next January.
Mar 04, 2013
Expected much more from a KOA. Unheated pool, highway noise 24 - 7, located at the end of an airport runway etc. The owners were great but do not have much to work with.
Mar 04, 2013
Friendly, helpful owners and staff. Convenient to area attractions.
Mar 03, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
Feb 28, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
Very clean, great location. would come back again.
Feb 25, 2013
Very small park for a KOA but very accommodating for my needs.
Feb 24, 2013
Friendly management. good sevice.
Feb 20, 2013
Feb 18, 2013
Was a great week and the employees were very friendly and helpful. Thank you. We will be back.
Feb 12, 2013
We have stayed at many KOA's . Your campground was clean and I would recommend this KOA to anyone who asked.
Feb 12, 2013
We liked the size of the sites. Hate being right on top of campers as with some previous KOA's we have stayed at. The staff was very friendly. We probably would not stay there again. No children and told rarely are. ALSO NO ICE....THAT WAS UNBELIEVABLE. Every camp facility should have at least ice. Not much of a rec room and no fire pits or grills.
Feb 11, 2013
It was OK. The campsites wer very small and narrow. Staff was very friendly. No fire rings or BBQ grills provided. Basic campground with nothing but a spot to park and hook-ups. The restrooms at the office area were basically clean and the laundry area was well kept.
Feb 11, 2013
Feb 11, 2013
The customer Care was exceptional. The staff accomidated is with guests, pets and tow trucks. Wonderful people.
Feb 11, 2013
Feb 11, 2013
Had a great time.Everybody was very friendly
Feb 10, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
People very nice , helpful, good location for mt Dora Quite also
Feb 06, 2013
Very nice park and personnel.
Jan 21, 2013
Very clean. Great staff especially Rhonda, Jay, & Twilla.
Jan 21, 2013
IT WAS A PLEASURE TO STAY WITH YOU. TWILA WAS A PERFECT HOSTESS.
Jan 20, 2013
nice staff-very tight-smallest space i've had at a koa-need to go back to the drawwing board
Jan 15, 2013
Jan 15, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA several times - they continue to make improvements! Our only complaint is water is TERRIBLE! Staff is awesome! Prefer not to stay next to highway ( noise)!
Jan 14, 2013
We were looking forward to a swim, but then found that the pool was not heated. That would have been great if had been. Everything else was great.
Jan 13, 2013
Fair park & exceptionally personable staff. HOWEVER, We were not allowed to park our 8X12 storage trailer on our spot. The spot on our left had a 9X10 solid sided building on their site, the spot on our right had a 12X12 tent on their spot Rules are fine, each owner is entitled to his own preferences but they should be equally applied,I think.
Jan 11, 2013
great place our short stay did not allow us to use pool or other amenities-friendly and helpfull staff close to road 441 some road noise but not a complaint-easy in/out grass covered sandy site in our short rving time have found most all koa's to be among the best jerry
Jan 08, 2013
Very nice staff, clean grounds, great pool roomy spaces a great place to stay. It's close to all the attractions, but it's a quiet laid back campground. One of the Best you'll find. If your in the Orlando area would highly recommend you give them a visit!
Jan 08, 2013
Everyone was were very nice and friendly. Loved our time there.
Jan 07, 2013
Its a small well run park ...
Jan 07, 2013
Marty and team of hosts were welcoming and helpful I felt at home. The campground is spotless with a great dog area. Best kept secret in Orlando!!
Jan 06, 2013
Jan 06, 2013
The staff was very nice. The staff was very helpful .They show a map to find where we wanded to go.We had a great time there.It was a freindly place, the park was kept up and clean. The restrooms and laundry were very clean and decorated for Christmas, so was the yard. They did a lot of work to make you feel a home.
Jan 05, 2013
We stayed here overnight while visiting family in the Orlando area. It was excellent.
Jan 04, 2013
The campground was nice. Bathrooms clean some of the best I've seen. The main problem with this KOA is that they want you to never leave your pets if they bark a little bit they tell you to leave not could you please keep they a little quiter but just get out. Don't even help you find another place to go. Just not real friendly people they should rewrite there ad to suit them better.
Jan 04, 2013
accommodating, clean, and convenient.
Jan 02, 2013
Helpful friendly staff. Neat and clean. Good cable. Pet friendly. Only negative is spotty WiFi but at least it's free. Have already made repeat reservations.
Dec 31, 2012
Nice office personnel pool and facilities really nice. But in relationship to other KOA's The Rv storage area unappealing much to close to four lane way to loud and disruptive. I would rate just average. Maybe a big privacy fence along highway, put Rv storage in and out of view spot. Hide water treatment area. Just my opinion.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.