Orlando NW / Orange Blossom KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5634

Info: 407-886-3260

Email

3800 W Orange Blossom Trail

Apopka, FL 32712

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 27, 2017
Twila, the lady who worked in the office, was so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed talking with her. Also the campground was quite clean, the laundry room was, too. We appreciate all the improvements the owners are doing.
Apr 26, 2017
Clean & Friendly. From arrival to departure this KOA made us feel welcome so we could be at ease. WiFi was fantastic. Location was ideal for us to make visits to family members in different cities. We look forward to our next visit.
Apr 25, 2017
All of the workers are very friendly and accommodating. Twilla is excellent in helping her customers.
Apr 25, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean. Everything worked. More shade would be nice but they cannot control that.
Apr 24, 2017
The staff was exceptional and the campground very neat and well maintained! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We also noticed new construction around the pool area which will be very roomy and a great place to have group events! NO COMPAINTS!
Apr 21, 2017
This is a convenient location for us when traveling north or south. Large sites and friendly people.
Apr 20, 2017
The place was good as always. The only problem wasn't there fault. Got woke up around 3 in the morning by another person staying there blowing his horn. Couldn't get back to sleep.
Apr 19, 2017
everything was just great!!!! good place / great people
Apr 19, 2017
clean ,well kept, easy to drive and park ,everyone seemed very friendly, easy to locate , reasonably priced ,great facilites easy hook ups ,
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Friendly staff, convenient location.
Apr 17, 2017
Nice clean spacious KOA. However the mosquitoes were terrible. After sunset you are trapped indoors.
Apr 12, 2017
We stay here several times a year when we are in the Orlando area and it is always nice to come back to a place like home!!
Apr 12, 2017
Very pretty Campground with huge beautiful oak trees. Very clean. Did not use restroom facilities, can not rate them. Drawbacks - Traffic noise was bad. Located on a very busy road. During our stay, spring time, the mosquitos were really terrible.
Apr 11, 2017
People fantastic, bathroom/showers fantastic. Convenience to parks downtown excellent. Road noise can be issue (we were close to Rt 441). Got woken up by train whistle going by at 7 am.
Apr 10, 2017
Nice camp ground. Very nice people, Holly and her staff were very pleasant. Would recommend this park and will stay here again if in the area.
Apr 09, 2017
One of the best KOA campgrounds there is. So clean & well organized and so many extras -- dog park, shuffle board, solar heated pool! The owners live on site & are constantly working to make things even better than they already are. My biggest complaint is that once the sun goes down, the mosquitoes will carry you away! But great KOA facility & very friendly owners!
Apr 09, 2017
Great place to get some r & r. Clean, easy pull through sites, well spaced sites, excellent prices, easy access from hwy.
Apr 08, 2017
Very clean campground especially the bathrooms/showers.
Apr 08, 2017
bathrooms very clean yay!!! grounds looked beautiful and the pool was crystal clear.
Apr 06, 2017
This was our second year and we've reserved for next year already. A few issues...the strong sewer smell and the noise from road and airplane and train traffic. But that can't be helped. Clean, nice pool, friendly staff...overall a great place to stay. The staff driving golf carts need to slow down tho! But we love OBKOA and truly look forward to next year's visit.
Apr 05, 2017
One big happy friendly family between staff and campers. Would not stay anywhere else while visiting Florida and plan to return for several years to come.
Apr 05, 2017
staff great, clean areas just the surrounding area not for walking or biking
Apr 04, 2017
Like a home away from home! Very clean & well maintained. Nice heated pool. Friendly owners & staff. Close to many Central FL attractions & activities without the crowds.
Apr 04, 2017
The Orange Blossom KOA is one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. The facilities are so clean.
Apr 04, 2017
Very clean and friendly, we had a wonderful time. the children loved the new heated pool.
Apr 03, 2017
Great campground!! Great staff!
Apr 03, 2017
We were attending a Gold Wing state rally and it this campground was a great place to come back to and relax
Apr 03, 2017
Very friendly staff. Park is very pet friendly with a very nice dog park.
Apr 03, 2017
Convenient to toll highway and Orlando destinations. Clean park.
Apr 02, 2017
wonderful
Apr 02, 2017
Stayed one night and it was great and very quiet
Mar 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Good location for our needs. Store closes at 5pm which we felt was early. Clean.
Mar 31, 2017
Friendly host. Everything clean. Smaller size KOA, so we liked it a lot. Close to everything in Central Florida. Plus, great price
Mar 30, 2017
Centrally located to attractions. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 29, 2017
We stay at this campground every time we are in the Mt. Dora area. Our only complaint would be the ant hills.
Mar 29, 2017
Very clean, friendly hosts. Be for earned that a major road and train track run parallel to the length of the campground. The traffic can be heard around the clock, but you get used to it. The train is infrequent, but I was awoken at midnight on my first night from the train whistle. All of this being said, I still recommend this campground d.
Mar 29, 2017
Operation is well staffed-and-courteous. Very clean.
Mar 29, 2017
The staff was very accommodating, and the space was good.
Mar 29, 2017
Super friendly staff.
Mar 28, 2017
Sites are very nice and the staff is friendly and helpful. Grounds and bathrooms are very clean and neat. However, I would like to see sites graveled and patio pads. A few more washing machines would be helpful. Other than the over active train engineer who feels compelled to let us know he working at 2am, our stay was quiet and enjoyable. See you next year.
Mar 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Facilities are kept up and very clean.Lots of road noise, but that can't be prevented.
Mar 28, 2017
very nice people, the sites could use a bit more shade and I was a little put out by the open septic overflow pit within 50 yards of our site. The owners were planting more trees which is nice. Location RIGHT on US 441 is both good and bad; it is certainly convenient but road noise was an issue during rush hour. Overall an ok place.
Mar 27, 2017
Sites to small, no privacy.
Mar 26, 2017
Campground was extra clean. The pool was nice, the playground was nice and they have shuffle board and cornhole. We didn't spend a great deal of time hanging out at the camp ground because we were at the attractions. Road noise was present but not unbearable. You could tell the hosts took great pride in their jobs. Extra clean!
Mar 24, 2017
Pleasant stay. Courteous staff. Clean facilities
Mar 22, 2017
Always a great stay at OBKOA.
Mar 22, 2017
We had a super time while at our campground. We found the regular staff to be incredibly friendly, supportive and helpful. Would certainly book there again. I especially enjoyed the location and the size of the park, not too far from the nearest town and not too big and spread out.
Mar 22, 2017
we had a great site washrooms clean and staff very helpful will stay again
Mar 22, 2017
Very friendly atmosphere with campers/snowbirds from all over. Unfortunately the Traffic noise off of 441 was terrible!! The sandy sites could be improved with cement or gravel. Restrooms, laundry room & pool were very clean. Office Personnel were very accommodating.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals