Orlando NW / Orange Blossom KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5634

Info: 407-886-3260

Email

3800 W Orange Blossom Trail

Apopka, FL 32712

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 774 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 10, 2016
Too small for our rig.
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 09, 2016
We picked a cold weekend to go. So, we couldn't be outside and sit at the nice picnic table. Great place. Wide spaces and very neat. Just a little too close the a busy highway.
Feb 09, 2016
We've stayed at several KOA's and have for the most part been extremely disappointed in each. This park is one of the exceptions! It is clean, well kept, and friendly managed. The dog park was large enough and secure enough for small and large dogs. Didn't hear the traffic off 441 at all.
Feb 09, 2016
Friendly check in, fast and professional. Nice campground, convenient. Would stay again.
Feb 08, 2016
Feb 08, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly.
Feb 07, 2016
Clean, friendly place to stay!
Feb 06, 2016
Clean
Feb 04, 2016
Very clean and well kelpt. Would stay again
Feb 03, 2016
People were super nice. Ours was a last minute reservation so our site didn't have a patio and was in a crowded area. There is some traffic noise but that also makes it convenient to get places due to the main highway. We felt the fire rings were overpriced at 5.00 per day or 25.00 per week especially when you are purchasing the wood from the campground. Never paid for a fire ring before.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Most campgrounds have permanent fire rings on ground level. However, many Florida campgrounds do not allow fires of any kind. Orange Co. allows above ground patio style pits only. Each one lasts about 6-10 uses. The $5 fee is to help defray costs of replacements, and only accounts for 1/2 the price.
Feb 02, 2016
Great campground !
Feb 02, 2016
Immaculate campground. The pull through sites are nice, level and spacious. The only issues we had were that the campground was very noisy due to traffic on the very close highway and also the airport. Occasionally there was a funny smell too since the area around it is industrial. Too bad it wasn't in a nicer area because they really kept it up and had been improved greatly.
Feb 02, 2016
We stayed here twice this year and were pleased both times with the cleanliness and friendliness of the campground and hosts. Thanks for 2 great experiences.
Jan 31, 2016
Helpful & friendly staff
Jan 28, 2016
Jan 27, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
I think it was a nice campground, it's old and needs some work, but it was clean, staff was great, and we enjoyed our stay.
Jan 25, 2016
Jan 25, 2016
We were just here for a weekend, but we had a nice stay. Campground was clean and quiet. People were friendly. Front desk was helpful. Bathroom facilities were clean.
Jan 25, 2016
Unfortunately it was very cold that weekend. Like the campground and its location. we would come back, but charging for a fire pit? that is a little over the top, that is our only complaint. the showers and toilet areas were very clean and all the people were friendly.
Jan 25, 2016
Our kids had soccer tournament nearby so it was just a place to plug in and didn't spend much time at the campground. But it was very clean and super convenient.
Jan 23, 2016
Perfect as usual
Jan 20, 2016
Sites were a tad close together. Roads were good. Facility was clean. Cable and wifi operated as promised. Proximity to Mount Dora was nice.
Jan 19, 2016
Cant wait to come back!
Jan 19, 2016
Nice friendly campground. Nice dog park and playground.
Jan 18, 2016
Super fun
Jan 17, 2016
Jan 16, 2016
great
Jan 13, 2016
Nice place, happy friendly staff, nice gorunds. Everything I have come to expect from KOA
Jan 12, 2016
Thanks
Jan 12, 2016
place was clean, everyone so helpful with our first night in our trailer...we will stay again
Jan 11, 2016
Great people, clean park. Internet kept dropping and near busy road and train tracks.
Jan 11, 2016
Great staff!
Jan 11, 2016
Jan 09, 2016
Very nice, helpful staff, especially Tom. Clean park and surroundings. Would certainly stay there again.
Jan 09, 2016
The crushed white stone got everywhere inside the coach and inside the car. Excellent pet play area. My dog loved it!
Jan 06, 2016
This was our second visit to this great KOA in Apopka, Fl. The owners and staff immediately showed us to our lot and welcomed us with open arms. Their friendly helpful attitudes made the stay very enjoyable. We will be back.
Jan 05, 2016
Nice, clean, and friendly.
Jan 05, 2016
Wonderful
Jan 04, 2016
The people were very nice. They take great care of the facilities. We have stayed in several KOA's and this was the best one.
Jan 04, 2016
Cable did not work right but was not there to watch tv. Very nice place to camp
Jan 03, 2016
Always enjoy our stay
Jan 03, 2016
super helpful
Jan 03, 2016
Very clean on the grounds and bath house. I would stay here again. How ever, the mosquitos in the morning when we were packing up were crazy. Like I said, enjoyed the stay.
Jan 02, 2016
Always a nice atay. Strong wifi, good cable, big enough sites. Owner is friendly, staff is extremely helpful and friendly. A big shout out to Twila, great job. We've been here 3x, and will return.
Jan 02, 2016
2nd stay here, great location, super nice staff. We will be back!
Jan 02, 2016
Friendly hosts that made our stay comfortable and pleasant The site we stayed in was very accommodating for us.
Jan 01, 2016
Awesome place. Family of four with and a dog. Clean!Clean!clean! Nice pool for kids and a dog area. Went to unverisal and sea world. Not a bad ride. Would stay again for sure!
Jan 01, 2016
Very clean, awesome hot shower, and very affordable ... :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals