Orlando NW / Orange Blossom KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5634

Info: 407-886-3260

Email

3800 W Orange Blossom Trail

Apopka, FL 32712

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 31, 2017
Great park, very well maintained and bath house was exceptionally clean. Wonderful staff and location
Jan 31, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the staff was extremely helpful in giving us directions to near by state parks.
Jan 28, 2017
Nice place
Jan 27, 2017
Awesome staff and owners on site. Super friendly atmosphere. Great place to stay. Very clean. Garbage pick up service. A+
Jan 26, 2017
Everything is always spotless and the fenced in dog area is great.
Jan 25, 2017
Jan 25, 2017
This a poorly layed out Having sites against the highway with all that noise when there is room in the back area to develope. the site I was at was priced well over the market I was to spend 12 days there. I left in two. Talking to other campers there were totally disappointed do to their location and truck noise. I saw one big MH pull in then leave . Not because there were no sites. In the $58.0
Jan 24, 2017
Very friendly and clean
Jan 23, 2017
Wonderful campground and the owners are very involved. Great location convenient to Mt Dora and local recreational parks. Loved it!
Jan 23, 2017
Jan 23, 2017
The night we arrived we were late and we were greeted by Twilla who had been working earlier. She met us at our site to help us get in. She was very helpful and welcoming. The camp ground was very clean and everyone was very friendly!
Jan 23, 2017
Absolutely loved the park! Very clean, quiet and friendly.
Jan 23, 2017
Bathrooms were clean. Staff was very helpful. Kids enjoyed the cornhole and shuffleboard. Location was convenient for our tournament at Northwest Recreation Complex.
Jan 23, 2017
Very nice
Jan 22, 2017
They were so gracious and took me in with no reservation on a very busy weekend. Wonderful stay!!!
Jan 21, 2017
Everyone was very nice, our site was prefect with lots of room and the campground was quiet. We really enjoyed our stay here and will return
Jan 20, 2017
A wonderful place for kicking back and relaxing. Near enough to Orlando without the hustle and bustle. Try not to get a site that backs up to the Main Road, very noisy all hours.
Jan 19, 2017
Great staff. campground clean and sites great. Would definitely stay. At this KOA again when in the area
Jan 19, 2017
great host and nice park very friendly
Jan 18, 2017
Everyone friendly. Bath house clean. Perfect !! I love KOA !!
Jan 18, 2017
"Trains, planes and automobiles" is the name we gave this place. It sits next to an airport, on a railroad track, and next to a busy 4-lane highway. Don't stay in one of the sites with crushed shells. I swept the motorhome at least 3 times a day to keep the stuff under control. The guy in the golf cart is too bossy. He actually raced to our site to gripe me out for driving 12 mph. We won't be back
Jan 17, 2017
A quick over night stay for us...arrived late and left early...but grounds were clean, staff was friendly and lots of green space for our puggie. Thanks!
Jan 16, 2017
Nice place, sites spacious enough and level, clean, very friendly, efficient check-in. Some road noise, but can't hear inside, so not a problem for us. Pet friendly. Restaurants, shopping nearby.
Jan 16, 2017
The campground was clean and well maintained from what we saw of it. The staff was friendly and eager to help a newbie. Our site was pretty level. The only thing I didn't care for was that with our site, we were pretty much stuck with where we could put our camper due to the fact that the bench on our patio could not be moved. I would have like to position my camper a little differently.
Jan 12, 2017
Clean, friendly, helpful, polite, accommodating and accessible! What else could you want? I got caught out of town due to mechanical failure of my car, and the site mgmt. worked with me to get my camper into storage even though I could not be there personally. This was greatly appreciated as I was 8 hours away and could not get there. Thanks for a great stay and help!
Jan 08, 2017
Very friendly owners and they take great care of you. Loved it here and hope to be back! thanks for a great time!
Jan 07, 2017
Very nice place and well kept
Jan 07, 2017
Very friendly staff and the campground was very neatly kept
Jan 07, 2017
Clean and helpful as you would expect from a KOA. Nice pull thru sites. WiFi a little spotty. My biggest disappointment was the absence of hot tub I look forward to after long day on road driving.
Jan 05, 2017
Wonderful staff and well maintained property.
Jan 05, 2017
The campground was conveniently located, very clean and well maintained. Absolutely loved that they did not have any breed restrictions and we were able to take our Rottie with us. We had an electrical problem with our RV the night we arrived and the owner was available after hours to come over and assist!!! All staff was very friendly and helpful. Pet playground area was very nice.
Jan 05, 2017
Scott was very understanding and helpful. So was the rest of the staff.
Jan 04, 2017
Playground equipment needs updating very badly. Staff watches and questions everything you do, seems very intrusive. Bathrooms and laundry were very clean, easy drive to Disney parks, rates are inexpensive.
Jan 04, 2017
The staff was very friendly & helpful. The campground was very clean & close Lake Dora which was beautiful!
Jan 04, 2017
Will definitely be back and have recommended to family to stay at this KOA too!
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Quality of the the bathrooms is below KOA standards
Jan 02, 2017
We wish you would provide recycling. It's always nice to see everyone when we return.
Jan 02, 2017
Very clean; staff friendly and helpful. Other campers friendly like our neighbors even if only there a day. Nice facilities for dogs.
Jan 02, 2017
Very nice
Jan 02, 2017
Great campgrounds, just too a bit close to the main road. Heard cars all day and night :( Weather was too cool for pool usage but it looked very inviting, loved the giant "community" firepit and all the activities on site for the kiddos. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Generally we were extremely happy with our stay.
Jan 01, 2017
It was a bit noisy but it's close to the road and airport so that is to be expected but overall it was very clean and friendly I will be back
Jan 01, 2017
Twilla was great! - very helpful and welcoming. Campground is very noisy; bathroom was clean.
Jan 01, 2017
The staff is great, the grounds were clean and well taken care of. This is a great park so close to all the attractions.
Dec 31, 2016
Great place to stay. Very nice people and the bathrooms are immaculate.
Dec 31, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Very clean and well maintained. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. A little far from the Disney parks but the drive was not bad at all.
Dec 30, 2016
It was a nice place. Bathrooms were clean. Only two issues were yucky loose wet grass (with no rain) that tracked everywhere and sites close together so smokers stunk up the place.
Dec 29, 2016
Love the location and people. Great hosts. Did not like the sand/grass lots. Very messy with the morning dew.
Dec 28, 2016
Clean, but extremely noisy. The campground sits between an airport on one side and a very busy highway on the other side. There is a railroad track between the campground and the highway but I'm not sure if it's active or not.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals