Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open March 31 - October 31

Reserve: 716-773-7583

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Everyone here was so welcoming, helpful, and nice. It's been a long time since I've stayed at a KOA and camping with kids this far exceeded my expectations. Thank you.
Aug 17, 2017
Overall, my experience was good. The grounds were well kept and the workers were friendly. The campgrounds is near an expressway and amusement park that could be heard late into the night.
Aug 17, 2017
I was appalled to witness the racist eviction of a group of Black families from this campground. KOA employees called the sheriff's department on these folks because they said their music was too loud . . . music I couldn't hear at all from twenty feet away. I won't be staying here or at any other KOA campground again, and I hope KOA takes action to fix this situation.
Aug 16, 2017
I was sooooooooo grateful they allowed me to check in after they left.....Cool crystals. And, very friendly and information.
Aug 16, 2017
Have always enjoyed staying at this place, nice location, lots to do around the area, easy access and friendly folks all the time.
Aug 14, 2017
Amazing camp. The playgrounds, the pools, the area itself was well-cared for. The bathrooms were very clean. The staff at the reception was very cordia. Fantasy Island is a walk away, there is an entrance from the camp itself. Niagra and Canada are 15 minutes away depending on traffic and construction. Very safe and clean camp. Everything was running as needed-water and electric! We will return!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
No privacy. Too many loud and unsupervised kids running around. No one here respects the quiet time. This place is not for relaxing by the campfire. The only good thing was the cleanliness of the bathrooms and showers, that's it.
Aug 14, 2017
I found this too sophisticated to be camping. Stop taking the nature out if camping!
Aug 13, 2017
The campground and bathrooms were clean. Very few bugs. Staff was fantastic, helpful and friendly. Close to Niagara falls.
Aug 13, 2017
clean grounds and facilities, nice staff, good pricing for tent sites, moderate noise from traffic, no real "campground" atmosphere
Aug 12, 2017
Amazing stay - kids wanted to move in and live at the campsite. Friendly, helpful staff, clean, lots to do. Great spot
Aug 11, 2017
beautiful grounds loved the secure feeling when camping staff very nice grounds beautiful
Aug 10, 2017
Stay was nice,helpful staff
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice and great staff!! A little noisy being close to the main highway, but clean and spacious.
Aug 09, 2017
They stuck me on a site that had mud everywhere so when I was done and packing up everything under it my tent on my gear pretty much everything I had even my tire car tires had mud on them there were other sites all around but they stuck me on this one site that had just mud had to go home and wash out of my tent off very unhappy they should check their sites before they rent them out to people
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Staff were friendly, facilities were good. Campground has fishing pond.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice campground the staff was really nice and helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
Me and my family had a great time,the pool could have been a little cleaner but was still very nice....
Jul 30, 2017
What a fun campground! We stayed 1 night for my sons 4th bday as we are fantasy island season pass holders and wanted to get the most action in while being able to go back to a place and rest from time to time. The campground was clean, everyone was sooo nice and there was a lot for the kids to do! The ice cream social and pancake breakfast were an unexpected treat! We will be back!!
Jul 30, 2017
Excellent time, all of the gardening and floral landscaping is beautiful. Please give our compliments to gardener. Thanks to everyone who makes the campers feel welcome!
Jul 29, 2017
It was nice. Clean bathrooms. New showers.
Jul 28, 2017
Very pleased with the site and service.
Jul 26, 2017
Everyone was great and super great camp ground
Jul 26, 2017
Convenience to Niagara falls. Clean showers-restrooms. Our motorhome spot was way to close to others in staggered parking.
Jul 25, 2017
Far more than we ever expected! Loved it!
Jul 24, 2017
great stay. We stayed up front near amusement park entrance, it was quiet and kids had a blast riding bikes swimming, etc.
Jul 24, 2017
Great location and facilities.
Jul 20, 2017
I paid a little extra for the upgraded tent site including patio, table, and work station. Was worth it to me. Heavy rains flooded out part of the area. Also right next to train station for water park. Once we got used to the whistle on the train every 15 minutes during the day, it was ok. Nice clean park. Will return.
Jul 18, 2017
This was really a nice campground and the people were great! Derek, Stephanie, Chris and Crystal were awesome! The pool was great, the kids loved the slide. All and all a wonderful experience!
Jul 17, 2017
This Kampground is right where we needed one.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful cite. Wish we knew what it was like before wouldve made more time for the park. Staff was awesome. Bathrooms were clean. Veey impressed. We will be back for sure. Loved it
Jul 13, 2017
had a great time time and the facilities were very clean.
Jul 12, 2017
We love this KOA! We have already recommended it to others and they love it too!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. After a bad experience at another campground, this KOA got us settled for a wonderful week of vacation. The location is wonderful and close to Niagara Falls, a themepark, and plenty state parks, etc. The grounds were well kept and the bathrooms were always clean.
Jul 10, 2017
I've stayed twice now. There is lots to do for kids so we enjoy that. But the noise from the hwy is way too loud. Keeps you up at night and makes you feel like your camping in the city.
Jul 10, 2017
very happy with campgronud we have no complaints and would stay again.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Excellent Staff and very nice even with all the work over a Holiday weekend. they kept their campers needs first and went the extra mile to help us. Thank You!!!
Jul 09, 2017
It was a quick one night stay but the tent site was good, bathrooms big and clean, and overall a good stop. Great location.
Jul 09, 2017
Great campground. Need more shower stalls in bathrooms. Stalls are small and not always the cleanest. Overall, the campground is nice, comfortable, and safe. Great location.
Jul 07, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay at Grand Island. I would recommend this KOA for those who have children as there are many activities for children. on the bad side however, you could hear the traffic of the local interstate 190 and noise from the amusement park which is attached to this KOA. Great facility if you have children, not so good if you are looking for quiet time with the hubby.
Jul 06, 2017
You have un amazing place. There are a lot of activities for kids.
Jul 06, 2017
very polite friendly and helpful staff. saw fireworks right from my site.quiet
Jul 05, 2017
The grounds were great! I wish there would've been more thought into where we were placed for the first month, because for some reason, we were monthly and weren't put in a row with other monthly campers, but instead put in a row where (even when the rest of the row was empty) they'd place campers on both sides of us. Frustrating but was the only issue that we had. The rest was great!
Jul 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award