Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Campsite was small. On a hill. Camping in a tent u gave me no place to cook (had a fire pit but no grill). By 6 am it was very loud
Jul 20, 2016
We (two adults) had a blast! We even went down the water slide and jumped on the jump pad! I was really impressed with the kindness of the staff and amenities offered by this campground.
Jul 20, 2016
Virginia was very helpful over the phone when I first spoke to her. Myself and my boyfriend would be traveling very late into the area but they were still able to accommodate us without making the reservation. The next morning we were in-and-out in seconds. We only needed a tent site with no hook-ups but the area was clean and ready when we got there. Thanks again for making our trip so easy!
Jul 18, 2016
Everything was clean. And it was worth the money spent to stay there.
Jul 16, 2016
Tent spots could use some shade. Great facilities. Worst thing is proximity to route 190 and the road noise. Staff was very friendly
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We had a great time. The area was clean and the people were friendly. I would definitely come again.
Jul 15, 2016
This is the third time we have stayed at this KOA. Our family loves it, clean restroom, great pool, And of course the banana bikes. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 13, 2016
Fast and courteous service at check in. Clean facilities and easy access to Niagara Falls and the Rainbow Bridge into Canada. If you want to save money on the activities in Niagara Falls but also want a nice and comfortable place to camp, pick this location. I know if we come again this is where we will be staying.
Jul 11, 2016
Enjoyable!
Jul 11, 2016
Tenting is expensive.....
Jul 09, 2016
Overall very good. Only disappointments were the upkeep of the bathrooms, ran out of toilet paper in both men's and women's on more than one occasion. Also could have been cleaned more often. The general store ran out of some very basic items. Staff was always friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful, very clean bathrooms! Beautiful pool areas the kids love it there! We all do!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
It was very awesome very friendly would definitely stay there again thank you
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
the camp is magnific,you need to stay at list several nights to enjoy,they have everything to bennefit every member of your family including animals,pets.there you have the apbility to have your kids run around on ther own base on age of curse,but the park is so big and is in a form off a circle if you can amagin there is only one way out and one way in,so you realy can trust the sorroundings.
Jul 05, 2016
Convenient to area attractions,clean facilities, plenty of activities to do onsight,and loved that our tent sights were level and debris free.
Jul 05, 2016
Fun site and personnel
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time for our quick stay! Tent sites were spaced out enough and it was a quiet, well kept campground. A lot of activities available as well. Staff was nice and would go back!
Jul 05, 2016
My kids and I had a wonderful time!We had a tent sight and it was centrally located for all the activities, restrooms and in and out of the campgrounds. A great, family oriented experience!An incident at Fantasy Island re:entry was not acceptable but overall, the trip went very well!
Jul 05, 2016
It was really good stay and near to all Niagara falls attractions. The site which we stayed is smaller in size, but it was good.
Jul 05, 2016
Clean grounds, best bathroom at any campground we've visited, extremely friendly staff in the camp store, and easy "late check-in" option!!!
Jul 04, 2016
It's an amazing experience which I cannot frame in words , we would have been satisfied if the wifi worked properly !
Jul 03, 2016
Only stayed one night, so didn't get to do much exploring around the camp grounds. From what I did see it was beautiful and looked like a lot more for people and kids to do than other campgrounds I've stayed at. Also, bathrooms were wonderful! Clean, private, not stuffy or hot. Also very friendly staff that made me feel welcome!
Jul 03, 2016
A bit noisey due to theme park and highway.
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice setup great fun for families. Only bad thing is highway noise!
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
The staff was very friendly and there were a ton of amenities available. The campground was noisy on a busy street and next door to a roller coaster. The tent sites were small, too close together and many were not level.
Jun 27, 2016
Loved camping here. Very clean and lots to do.
Jun 24, 2016
Location was excellent. Although did cost over $10 in bridge fees. Restroom was clean employee s were very kind and helpful. I will come back.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The environment was clean and peaceful with very friendly and courteous staff and securities on duty at all times which made myself and family felt safe at all times. There were lots of activities at the site to keep one entertained without having to leave the camp site. We even forget the eggs for our Sunday breakfast and was able to make that complete by walking into the convenience store.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a tent lot. It was nice and shady in the evening when we came back from site seeing and getting married.
Jun 20, 2016
Only negative is, do they have to clean the bathrooms so early? It was closed at 9:30AM.
Jun 20, 2016
Thanks for the team of KOA Niagra Fall/Grand Island for such a clean and relaxing camp ground
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Very clean and friendly camp ground. Nice amenities and lots to do. Pools are very clean and restrooms and showers are very nice. Actually got a membership. Highly recommend.
Jun 11, 2016
very nice clean KOA. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the bathroom/shower rooms. Very nicely maintained and in good working order
Jun 07, 2016
This was our first experience with a KOA campground and my expectations were met and exceeded! The staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean and accommodating. Will return in the future for another great vacation!
Jun 07, 2016
We came from Chicago and loved out stay
Jun 04, 2016
Very friendly staff and very clean property
Jun 03, 2016
Very Clean environment Very courteous staff members Family Friendly
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Tent pads with no electric were a little cramped. Way to close to the other pads for my liking.
May 31, 2016
Very helpful & friendly staff just wish the campsites were a little bigger & more private
May 25, 2016
May 11, 2016
Camp clean, Staff polite,felt safe for kids, cenerally located to many attractions, early season weather was fair, overall very enjoyable.
May 08, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly which is important after a seven hour drive! The Kampground is very close to Niagra Falls and I certainly recommend it to anyone visiting the falls or to people just passing through.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals