Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Roomy tent site with plenty of shade as requested. Facilities well maintained. Very friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2015
The jumping platform and a waterslide were both broken but we still paid full price to camp when these were draws to you. our campsite was tiny because it had a hill down to a creek so more than half of it was not usable space. Our tent was practically at the road...not safe with a one year old. I have also never had to pay for a one year old anywhere else we have stayed but was billed here.
Aug 24, 2015
Very popular KOA with a number of great activities and direct access to the amusement park next door. Staff were very friendly as usual. Sites are cozy. Perhaps think of upgrading if you need extra room.
Aug 24, 2015
We had never stayed at a KOA before and knew nothing about them. Since my friend and I are older, our stay wasn't worth the price we paid to camp since we didn't utilize the playground or pool and the campsites were on top of each other. Thanks for a nice stay overall though; I wouldn't recommend this for most people who are used to tent camping, but I will to my family members who have children.
Aug 23, 2015
This was my first camping experience in ~20 years...prior to that, I camped often...The staff of this KOA were very friendly and helpful all around! Everyone was always willing and able to accommodate. The campground is well maintained and clean. It's located close to Niagara Falls (~10-12 minute drive) and flanked by family friendly attractions on both sides. Thank you for a memorable trip!
Aug 21, 2015
This is a very simple family camp ground.
Aug 19, 2015
Everything was great staff and grounds top notch thanks for a great trip
Aug 18, 2015
Camp sites couldn't get any smaller(or could they?), the bathroom stalls were also small. Highway noise all night. Could not wait to leave, just not a fun experience at all. Just about making your money, overpriced everything at the store especially the firewood.
Aug 18, 2015
Absolutely loved the location and amenities provided here! The pool is awesome, the shop useful, and the staff super friendly. My only issue was that the roads navigating through the sites were a bit confusing. We had to drive around several times to find our spot.
Aug 18, 2015
Love the shaded tent site with electric/water. Little covered work station with light and the grill on fire pit were very helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Kids had a blast! Their favorites were the pool with the water slide and the banana bikes. The jump pad had a hole in it, so we didn't get to try that. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
The pool was great after a long day of sightseeing! The pancake breakfast also made an easy start to the day!! Thanks
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
I loved it and the staff were amazing. We just used it for 2 nights but did not spend much time at the camp this time as we mainly booked it so we can spend less on staying and go shopping. However , we did go there before twice and the cabins were clean and the washrooms (most important) always clean.
Aug 17, 2015
good location, but not the best koa i've been to. the noisy rollercoaster next door started running early! the pool didn't open on time and one of the slides was out of order. my kids were also looking forward to the bounce pad and that was also out of order. overall, not terrible, but also not great either.
Aug 16, 2015
Neat place. Fun activities and accomadations
Aug 15, 2015
I enjoyed this Koa however I had asked to have the VKR added to my acct (I prepaid) after being explained what it was and the lady Never did it! We had planned on camping KOA several times in near future however w/out discount and (at least at this KOA)the WiFi did Not work. I do not appreciate pyng $70 for a tent site that dsnt have all included amenities. It is a nice place though.
Aug 14, 2015
The campground was in a great location and the staff was helpful. My only complaint was the overwhelming number of bees in the area making cooking and cleaning a hassle at times.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
My kids had a blast, plenty of fun things for them to do without even leaving the campground. They are already looking forward to camping there again!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Two night stay very pleasant. Everyone helpful! Will recommend or stay again 😀
Aug 10, 2015
People were friendly, they were always checking the grounds. The showers and restrooms that I used were clean and in good repair. If I go to the falls again I'll stay here again.
Aug 09, 2015
Good campground, the pool was very nice. We found it very expensive and the layout of the full service sites where you have to disconnect and park behind you trailer is very inconvenient especially for 1 night only and it leaves the individual site small and you feel like you are right on top of your neighbour. For the cost, would probably avoid in the future. Playground needs upgrade!
Aug 06, 2015
We really liked our campsite 16. The structure with a roof was great for cooking in the rain. Staff were helpful and friendly. Kids enjoyed the pool with slide. I would like to see more grass if possible. Bathrooms are clean.
Aug 06, 2015
Very clean and nice big sites
Aug 05, 2015
It was awesome.. very clean...wish camping store had more to offer....was out of ice. Had to go into town for a few things! Pool was definitely not heated.. lol We will be coming back in september!
Aug 04, 2015
All the amenities we ever needed for an enjoyable stay. Coupled with having Martin's Fantasy Island our stay was awesome.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
It was a nice campground easy to get to Niagara Falls. Only down side was the $1.00 bridge charge ever time went returned to the campground over the bridge. Campground kept clean. Loved how they came around to grab trash from sites. I'd put the trash out and it was gone quickly didn't even notice them picking it up.
Aug 03, 2015
I must say, this camping experience was TOP NOTCH! I drove with my 15 and twenty year old sons from South Carolina up to Niagara for a crazy boys' weekend getaway! The campground was clean and well cared for. Plenty of activities for families (and pets), and most importantly....CLEAN and NICE BATHROOMS and SHOWERS!!! Kudos! Patio tent spot 90 is a must! We will return!
Aug 03, 2015
Helpful staff, great location, and nice place to camp!
Aug 03, 2015
A lot of people on staff to help with anything you may want. The facilities were kept clean. Activities for the kids. People were friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
First time staying at a KOA. Very convenient for travel to Niagara Falls. Very pleased with the individualized programs and events offered.
Aug 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds and restroom facilities were clean. It's located close to eateries and the Falls (~6miles). We will definitely stay again next time we visit.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
You did a great job for us. We enjoyed our stay. Look forward to coming again.
Jul 31, 2015
This campsite would be great if you have kids and a dog (we're just a couple). We didn't actually use any of the facilities except the toilets, we were only staying there because it was the cheapest place near the falls but it looked like all the families were enjoying it.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice area, well maintained campground. We arrived at a very late hour, but it was easy to find our campsite and set up. The pancake breakfast Saturday morning was well worth the $5.
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice and family friendly. Facilities were nice and clean. Laundry facility was great! Overall we had a great experience here!!
Jul 29, 2015
We had a great time. Very nice and relaxing. It was the first time we took our kids camping. My only disappointment was that the back bathhouse by the pool, with the water slides wasn't cleaned at all on Monday the 27th. There was no toilet paper in all of the stalls and poop all over the toilet in another.
Jul 27, 2015
It was very nice. However toilets in bathroom didn't work well and very limited space to open and close doors.
Jul 27, 2015
the best service by the employees the minut you arived,clean,nice and friendly place to go
Jul 27, 2015
Amazing customer service upon check in The camp site and washroom facilities were clean We are definitely coming back great first impression!
Jul 27, 2015
Loved it
Jul 26, 2015
Only thing I thought would be good is another bathroom. A large campground such as Niagara Falls Grand Island KOA really needs another bathroom. We really liked our site,90. Weather was great. The far pool on top of the hill was really nice. My wife and kids really liked the ice cream social. Very convenient to Niagara Falls. Local grocery store very close. Recommend McMahons for breakfast.
Jul 26, 2015
It was wonderful. The staff was incredible, they carried our firewood to our site and returned my lost phone! And the water slides made my kids dreams come true.
Jul 23, 2015
Great campground. Very nice staff. No complaints at all!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.