Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Nice campground. The site's are a little small but not to bad. Campground is close to nearby attractions.
Aug 23, 2016
Lots of great activities, great location. Staff very helpful and friendly. Very well-kept.
Aug 23, 2016
One of the best KOAS I have stayed in...very clean and well maintained will be visiting again next year.
Aug 23, 2016
This KOA is not only located near some great activities, but it is clean, roomy, and the workers are very accommodating. Love this place! Will likely come again in the near future.
Aug 23, 2016
This campsite was perfect for what we needed. It was clean and the staff was so friendly. We are considering staying at KOA's in other states for road trips from now on.
Aug 22, 2016
Love this KOA, super friendly staff. Fantastic facilities and plenty of stuff to do with the whole family. This was our second visit and the kids already want to go back.
Aug 22, 2016
Everything was great with the exception that we paid for a water/electric site and it didn't have water.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We had never camped at a KOA site until this trip, and we are so glad we did! We were getting in real late so it was nice and convenient for the staff to leave the late arrival brochure with our campsite marked.
Aug 18, 2016
The staff was very kind, and helpful with information about getting around the city. Our requests were fulfilled, that we greatly appreciated. The facilities were clean though during cleaning times were closed longer than expected and though the had two sides of facilities we still had to wait 30 min to shower. The pool and kid activities were great, it was nice to see families enjoying them.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The campground is very nice and clean. All facilities are easily accessible from anywhere in the park. Staying with 3 young children, this was extremely important. We spent majority of our time at the falls, but my kids did get to use the pools, jump pad, and bikes. They really enjoyed themselves. I loved how quiet and calm the campground is. We will for sure be back in the future.
Aug 15, 2016
After 13 straight days of camping (and 20 years of camping experience), I can honestly say this is the worst campground I have ever stayed at. There is no privacy, the bathrooms are too far to access at night, and it's very loud.
Aug 15, 2016
camp ground was very clean and organized. we were impressed that they have someone driving around the camp ground monitoring everything. the only reason why I'm giving it a low score is due to the location of our site. we had our pop-up camper and our spot was on a hill and it was hard to level our camper and we were concerned that we may tip or slide down the hill. other than that we were pleased
Aug 13, 2016
It was very clean and nice accommodations. Tent cam ping for us was out in the open and it was hot. As well, we were quite a ways to a bathroom.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Your campgrounds were clean and taken care of. I have not camoved in over 20yrs and did enjoy it very much.
Aug 10, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay great campground, great pools. Clean bathrooms. The only issue I had is the staff seemed to be cleaning the bathrooms between 8:30 and 9am, the time which we wanted to shower.
Aug 09, 2016
When I reserved my site on line I was charged 43 dollars. When I arrived to begin my camping stay I was charged 49 dollars for each of the remaining two nights.I did not question it then but thought later maybe I was overcharged.
Aug 09, 2016
Been to this KOA many times we love it
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The only problem is the camp sites were really close to each other. Our camp ground had a tree in the middle of it so we were basically in the camp ground next to us which wasn't fun. But the camp ground was clean and the bathrooms were really nice. Close to the falls that it only took 10 mins to get there but far enough away that we didn't have to deal with all the craziness
Aug 08, 2016
Got a great site in a shady spot near the restrooms, as I requested, on very short notice. Safe and clean. Thank you!!
Aug 08, 2016
An amazing campground with lots of things for the kids to do with extremely clean and well kept bathrooms and showers! We will Definently come back! Thank you for the great memories!
Aug 07, 2016
Great place very friendly and excellent location(:
Aug 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay..everything is so convenient.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The tent sites were really small and not really very "outdoorsy" in their feel. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
Impressed on how clean it was.
Aug 02, 2016
Had a great stay. The group tenting area was huge and the pool and restrooms were excellent! Staff was also very helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
OMG! What a surprise! My kids had so much fun they had to interest visiting the falls.... all the want to do is ride bikes, go to the pool and relax...lol The folks at the front desk were amazing! Very knowledgeable, kind, and sweet! We can't wait to go back!
Aug 02, 2016
On the way to a funeral in Buffalo New York we had decided to make a mini vacation out of it as we are from Michigan and Buffalo if so close to the Falls. KOA allowed that vacation to be awesome and more! Beautiful campground and facilities. I'm sure I looked funny in the bathrooms curling my hair and putting makeup on but the facilities allowed it and we enjoyed things after the sad day!! TY
Aug 02, 2016
First KOA experience - it was awesome! Easy check-in, quiet campsite, and close to Niagara Falls, which was all we needed!
Aug 01, 2016
As a tent camper with small children the bathrooms were disgusting. Constantly over flowing with feces. The floors were constantly wet and slippery. I know you have no control over what guest do, but when pool is full or cabins and tents, make that back bathroom a priority. Made phone calls, spoke with employees and it was not thier job or they would look into it.
Aug 01, 2016
This site had the dirtiest bathrooms and showers, the sites were so close together and there were dogs running around without leashes and pooping right in front of us where we were eating would never ever go back.
Aug 01, 2016
Dangerous pits they were not filled in from former fire pits.
Aug 01, 2016
It was a nice experience. the restrooms and bath area are really clean.
Aug 01, 2016
Great place, possibility to arrive late were appreciated.
Jul 31, 2016
Staff helped us with our tour arrangements. Didn't tell us how wet we were going to get and dress accordingly. Nice pool, good store, all the basics. If you drive, don't forget you have to pay a toll every time you come back to the island.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Well maintained, friendly staff
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean, great service, and amazing place
Jul 26, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the campground. It was a group of boy scouts tent camping at group site 1. The site was very spacious and clean. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. They picked up the trash at the site and delivered fire wood. The fire wood was a little pricey but comparable for the area. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 26, 2016
I prefer camping at state parks to KOA's. For the very reason that campsites are way to close together! I felt as if I had no privacy. This KOA obviously wants to make money, as they recently moved their tent camping posts even closer together! The bathroom and showers were clean but not kept up with emptying the garbage. The pool floor was spongy in some areas, which was just weird!
Jul 26, 2016
Smaller tent sites, many near a drop off. Stayed for 2 nights and bathrooms had the same trash in them during our visit. Pool was clean and it was nice to be close to the area attractions.
Jul 26, 2016
everything is good about my stay, except the pool hours are not accommodating. open earlier and close later.
Jul 25, 2016
The desk was very helpful, including leading each camperRV to the correct site in a golf cart. The facilities were very well cared for.
Jul 25, 2016
Everything was great except you should not make rules and not make people follow them. And bathrooms are also to far away for people with tents
Jul 25, 2016
We were so disappointed with the facility that we did not stay. Instead we drove home, even though we did not get there until 2 am.
Jul 22, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals