Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Sep 23, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Had a great stay here for one night, friendly staff, clean facilities and a easy access to Niagara Falls. Heated bathrooms were a godsend after an unseasonably cool night!
Sep 14, 2014
We happened upon this KOA when we arrived at Niagara a day early. We wish we would have spent our entire Niagara trip here. The camping and staff was wonderful. So convenient to the falls. The price was fabulous!
Sep 08, 2014
We had a tent camping spot on lot #56 and we found it to be a nice big site and it met our needs just great! The staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. We found the restrooms very clean and well stocked with supplies as well as proper temperature controlled. The store was well stocked with lots of things a camper needs and would be looking for. Fresh brewed coffee was available too.
Sep 07, 2014
Pros-It was a very nice campsite, very clean and spacious. Surprisingly not crowded during Labor Day weekend. And not very far from nigara falls. Cons- quite hours were not enforced, kids up late screaming and making a lot of noise, man in the cabin next to us playing a game on his iPad very loud every morning at 7am for at least two hours, and bathrooms/showers cleaned at very inconvenient time
Sep 05, 2014
Great place,the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2014
everyone was very courteous and helpful.
Sep 04, 2014
This was our family's first camping trip. We had the best time!!! It couldn't have gone any better even with a rain storm our first night.
Sep 02, 2014
The service was helpful and friendly. The store was well-stocked. Plenty of activities. The bathrooms were hands down the cleanest and nicest I've ever experienced while camping. Quiet hours were enforced. Perfect location btwn the Falls and Buffalo. The only reason I haven't given 5 stars is because there is very little privacy at any of the tent sites.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great weekend at Niagara Falls/Grand Island KOA. Friendly staff, well laid out campsites, clean restrooms, and quiet. Would have appreciated more tree cover and extended office hours, but overall it was great!
Sep 02, 2014
Great place for kids,pleanty for them to do and near by attractions. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Grounds were well kept and clean.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Overall it was fine, but tent sites are very small. Website said there was only one spot left for that night - but the place was a ghost town.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
We had a great time! Lots of things to do!! But do not like price of wood!!! Just saying!!
Aug 25, 2014
Great place for family.
Aug 23, 2014
Kids had fun
Aug 20, 2014
very nice staff, very careful, smiling and helpful BUT location is very noisy as all the Koa camps.
Aug 19, 2014
I think this is a great KOA, but there is a definite lack of shade trees. I'd be more likely to recommend to friends if there were more trees to offer shade.
Aug 19, 2014
Tent camped. Loved the proximity to the amusement park & the staff was quite nice. The kids also had a great time in the arcade. It was a huge hit!
Aug 19, 2014
Site was extremely small. Free wifi didn't work. Bathrooms were clean.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice location but very noisey. Lots of music and partying. Cool set up. Great for tourists. Tons and tons of field mice. Ok if in an rv but if in a tent you will spend every night chasing them out from under your tents. We did. All four nights. Not fun. Friendly staff and pretty much what we expected. We are rustic campers that tried to be tourists so it was weird but nice.
Aug 18, 2014
We arrived fairly late and in the rain. The folks at registration were so kind and helpful. Tent area was really pleasant. Wish we could have stayed longer - lots of fun things to do.
Aug 16, 2014
Had a great stay, other than a pesky raccoon at night. Heated pool was nice on a cool, windy day. Staff was all smiles and very courteous.
Aug 15, 2014
We had a great time. Very nice KOA. Very nice and helpful staff.
Aug 13, 2014
It is a nice camp ground with a amusement park in the back yard...close to Niagra Falls. We stood in a big site to fit 50 people, but no trees to hang towels nor any privacy. Never going there again, want to travel everywhere, but I would recommend to others.
Aug 13, 2014
This campground was very quite. It was very clean. I would stay here again My only suggestion-they do not open til 8am- which we wanted to check out by 7am and had to wait. There did not seem to be anyone cleaning the bathroom over the weekend and several womens toilets were a mess.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The location relative to the falls was great, but there was no sound barrier and the highway was very loud. Quiet hours were not enforced - there was basketball being played at midnight.
Aug 11, 2014
Overall this was a nice KOA. Not much new since being here a few years ago. Need some new things for the kids to do!
Aug 11, 2014
We love it everytime we go. Very disappointed in the fire wood. Had a very hard time staying lit.
Aug 11, 2014
The only true downfall is the price of wood and the manner it is given out. It is basically the same wood you can get a grocery store and VERY expensive. You should sell it like the KOA at dream Lake, loose and by the pound.
Aug 10, 2014
The manager Ginny and her staff were wonderful my stay was with a group of 34 people on a boy scout trip from Pa. The the staff went out of there way to make sure that our stay was the best it could be and it more then exceeded my expectations. Great job
Aug 09, 2014
very nice facility. Liked the proximity to the Falls. Really friendly staff
Aug 08, 2014
Not a great place to camp in a tent. Our "site" felt like a camper site, no tress, very narrow. Ground was so hard I could not drive tent stakes in ground with a hammer. Way overpriced for value.
Aug 08, 2014
I really enjoyed our stay at KOA. This it the first time I've stayed at a KOA campground and I would definitely stay again. The facilities were clean and the staff were friendly.
Aug 07, 2014
The initial tent site we were assigned was very small. Once moved all was well, kids loved the slides at the pool.
Aug 04, 2014
facilities were great and pizza place next to camp is a great food location.
Aug 04, 2014
Group site was a bit tight for our group but facilities were otherwise great
Aug 04, 2014
Non electrical tent sites aren't good at all. No shade, no privacy. Campsites too small tents next to fire pit and road. Happy we were only there to sleep, leaving early morning returning very late at night. It's a nice park with play area that was right across our site...however, too close for our liking.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Bathrooms were so disgusting we left a day early. KOA is supposed to have a higher standard, and I was completely disappointed in our stay. There was toilet paper on the floor at night and again in the morning when we decided to leave. Disgusting. I also felt the rate was higher, but was willing to pay it because I thought it would be cleaner. I was wrong. Other activities nickle and dimed.
Aug 01, 2014
Our stay was good except for the family in the sight next to us. The mother was horrible. She was swearing and hitting her children or she was sleeping while they were running around and they were no more than 3 and 6 years old. We will return though.
Jul 31, 2014
We had a great stay here! Everyone was very friendly and the facilities were so clean. We'd definitely come again!
Jul 30, 2014
Campground store/staff were friendly. Tent site was great on cabin creek road. Showers were dirty, but overall great stay!
Jul 30, 2014
We had a breakdown and had to arrive a day late. When we called they told us we'd have to pay for the night we couldn't get there if we wanted to come in early next day because they were full. We paid and got there early to find many, many open sites -- there was no need for us to pay. We won't be back and we'll tell others!
Jul 30, 2014
The stay was good. My only complaints are the freeway noise at night is a bit distracting and the bathrooms we're quite a hike to get to. There was only two bathrooms at the opposite ends of my campsite and I had to drive to them in the morning and for showers. That was disappointing.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.