Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2016
Was a great quick overnight getaway in a cabin. It was a little chilly at night it would have been nice if a heater was offered to us at check in. I didn't find out they were available until we were checking out in the morning. Other than that it was a great cabin.
May 02, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
The staff was great and the property was very well maintained. We were there at a very slow time so it was great. Fur me, the camp sites were way too close together and had no privacy. Also, the ground backed up to an amusement park that is probably very loud when operating. I would stay here again at a slow time, but never during peak season.
Apr 28, 2016
It's too cold this season. No heater in the cabin. It should be a better place in summer. Environment is good and clean.
Apr 27, 2016
Our Premium site wasn't level at all, there was no grille, and internet didn't work very well. The facility itself was very clean and the staff was very accommodating. We stayed shortly after the facility opened for the season, so I understand some amenities weren't available, but I feel like we paid way too much for what we received out of the experience.
Apr 27, 2016
Park was super clean and the staff were very helpful. It was quite at night. The only thing, is don't get the pizza from the place next store.
Apr 26, 2016
staff very friendly and helpful even though they are busy working they still stop every so often to see if you need anything
Apr 26, 2016
internet service is bad.
Apr 26, 2016
An overall nice place to stay
Apr 25, 2016
Our guest where made to leave due to not having parking passes even though office closed at 5:00 and guests arrived at 6:00.No one was in the closed office to issue visitor passes. Then we watched campers right next door that entertained company all night with no parking passes & they even stayed all night. I guess there are a different set of rules for different people at this KOA.
Apr 25, 2016
Campground/bath house was clean and the staff was friendly. Lots of updates such as the new playground for the kiddos. I'm giving four stars ONLY because I thought our site would be slightly bigger. Luckily during our stay it wasn't busy so we used the site next to ours. I could go on and on but this is and awesome, kid/pet friendly campground and it's close to local attractions.
Apr 21, 2016
We stayed early in the season in a deluxe cabin. It was LOVELY. The 6-person cabin was perfect for our family of 4. I'd say that the bunk beds weren't a true twin size- maybe a little smaller (perfect for our young girls). The cabins had everything you needed and were very clean and neat. I suspect that during the season, this campground is completely different experience. was perfect for us.
Apr 20, 2016
Large campground, large sites and great people
Apr 19, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean, peaceful stay
Apr 18, 2016
Love this KOA - stayed there several times. There isn't much to do at this time of year - no pool (which is on the site), no golf carts, nothing in the activity center, limited bikes that are over-priced at $8/hr. The weather just got nice in Buffalo, but you would think that thereally would be indoor activities available. We enjoyed ourselves - staff was okay, not very friendly for KOA.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Nous croyons que pendant les grandes vacances d'été, la proximité des terrains serait en dehors de nos critères. L'accueille,comme toujours, est toujours très bien.
Apr 04, 2016
Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful to assistance in making our stay comfortable and enjoyable.
Apr 03, 2016
Excellent facilities especially for April 1st!!! Bathrooms and shower area were very clean. Can see how it's a destination in warmer weather with all the activities that surround. Thanks for the great stay!
Jan 27, 2016
need refund for a Niagara falls trip we did not take
Nov 17, 2015
I've been coming here for the past few years never really had a problem. I thought the place was nice until this year I was harassed for playing ethnic music on the fourth of july,while no one was harassed bout the Confederate flag that was hung up right next to us.this place seemed very racist.I would never stay again here.I will take my colored money some where else from now on.management bad
Nov 17, 2015
Very nice, close to Falls, clean facilities. Staff friendly and helpful. One negative is proximity to road; a lot of traffic noise.
Nov 12, 2015
We couldn't get wifi most of the time. KOA advertise the WIFI and never works. My work was delayed throughout my stay in the campground
Nov 08, 2015
We loved it. Will very likely return every year. This is the second time we have camped there in our RV
Nov 08, 2015
Beautiful place and friendly, helpful staff! Loved it!
Oct 31, 2015
Another great year at KOA! We love it here. Employees and management are great, always very helpful and friendly. We are looking forward to next spring.
Oct 31, 2015
PEOPLE VERY FRIENDLY, GROUNDS CLEAN, SITES WELL KEPT, STORE WELL STOCKED, GREAT FOR KIDS.
Oct 29, 2015
This is our second year - perfect time of year to stay. Took local bus into Niagara Falls and enjoyed the peace and quiet at the campground at night. See you next year. Thank you!
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Warm, clean bathrooms. Spacious sites and friendly staff. Lot's of ammenities.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
LOVED IT & PLAN ON RETURNING.
Oct 26, 2015
It would have been nice if they went over all the amenities with us, greeter was very nice. Weekend help not so much!
Oct 26, 2015
As always a wonderful time
Oct 24, 2015
Great people, Ken and Mary were very welcoming to us as we sat and talked while our laundry was being done. Campground was clean and spacious. We will definitely be back. Thank you, Jeff and Kathy Criss
Oct 24, 2015
We really enjoyed our 2 night stay, staff was quite cordial
Oct 23, 2015
We stayed here on a trip to see Niagara Falls. We were traveling with our dog for the first long road trip, so we wanted to stay away from hotels just in case he was loud. We found the deluxe cabins, and they looked just right. Just enough room for us, and a kitchenette. The cabin was very clean, and the staff friendly. The dog play area is fantastic. Would stay here again in a heatreat.
Oct 22, 2015
Good access to Niagara Falls. Looking somewhat tired after long tourist season, but good staff and clean...Amusement Park next door, so be ready for some noises in the evening
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Campground was neat and well organized. Our site was a little too close to the interstate but oh well that's the price you pay for convenience to the Falls.
Oct 21, 2015
It was cold but we had a great time. The people at the KOA were very friendly.
Oct 20, 2015
Great stay
Oct 19, 2015
Our stay was great! Cabin was awesome, staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back!
Oct 19, 2015
Rented a deluxe cabin. Had all the luxuries of a hotel but still felt like camping.staff was fantastic .Great location between the falls and Buffalo.We came here last fall and had a regular cabin . We will definitely be back next year. What a nice campground.
Oct 19, 2015
Deluxe cabin was absolutely beautiful and immaculate. The dog agility area was great for my 2 dogs and check/check out was a breeze. Definitely recommend!
Oct 19, 2015
The cabin was very clean and comfortable it had everything we could of possibly needed
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Quiet, great facilitates, lovely staff. Thanks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps