Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
A little expensive. Accommodations for a rv is only 2. Then an additional for your kids. This the only campground that changes me that.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was very clean. We were travelling with family and they were able to put us close together.
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice park. Staff was very helpful with all questions.
Aug 27, 2015
We had such a great time! We planned to go to fantasy island with my 2 kids and my niece and nephew but truthfully, we didn't even need to go to fantasy island because there was so much for the kids to do right in the camp ground! I would highly recommend KOA to anyone with children! We all had a great time, and the staff there was so helpful and frinendly!
Aug 27, 2015
A little pricey but a great time I would go back so much to do not enough time to do everything
Aug 27, 2015
Nice facility, friendly and knowledgeable staff. The cabins are clean, the campground has everything that could be needed.
Aug 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay!! Nice people and a very clean and quite campground!! Thanks for your hospitality!!
Aug 26, 2015
The deluxe cabin was really clean and great for the 4 adults and 4 kids that stayed there.
Aug 26, 2015
I own an RV rental company in Ohio and decided to stay at Grand Island KOA to observe the entire operation and see if it is a place worth referring to my personal guests who travel to see the Falls. I would definitely tell families to pay the little extra for KOA Grand Island because it was exceptional.
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice
Aug 26, 2015
Staff was wonderful and campground was very clean and well kept, but the noise from the 190 was terrible and the excessive screaming from the swimming pool was terrible. Need a large concrete wall on the interstate side and a sign at the pool stating "No Screaming."
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Nice, level sites and clean all over. Sites are on the tight size but it wsa still a very pleasant stay
Aug 25, 2015
Was a very nice stay, but would have liked to know that it was right next to the amusement park before arriving. Staff was very helpful, even checked hours of area stores for us
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful location, clean and friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
Great location to Falls and very nice people. Jump pillow broken and one water slide broken-kids disappointed.
Aug 24, 2015
This campground does not have a weekly rate. During the weekends it is extremely full. They really pack them in. But then the bathrooms with all that traffic are only cleaned once a day. I noticed a lot of trash on the grounds, that never got picked up? It is very convenient to Buffalo,NY. But there is a $1 toll every time you enter the island.
Aug 24, 2015
It was a great stay. We had a lot of fun and really enjoyed our stay. We had one problem the first night there and as soon as I spoke to the owners Thursday morning the problem was fixed in no time. We already can't wait to come back next year
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Had a pull thru patio site. Great place to stay.
Aug 24, 2015
Roomy tent site with plenty of shade as requested. Facilities well maintained. Very friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2015
Cozy cabins , some carpenter ants. Nice pool and activities for the kids. Bathrooms could use some attention and cleaning. Guests do not obey the10:00 quiet hour , had to call security to quiet some very noisy people down in the middle of the night
Aug 24, 2015
If it was spring or fall the rating would be 5 star. The staff was wonderful,it was clean and very nice. But it was about 200 degrees in the cabin we where in. We had to leave in the middle of the night. The pool,the pond, the playground and recreation hall where very nice.
Aug 24, 2015
This was my first experience with a KOA, and I was very impressed. The staff was so friendly and the whole campground was very clean. My only complaint (which is really only for my site and not the whole campground) was the light spill from the rec. center into the cabin at night time. Other than that, everything was great!
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent as always!
Aug 24, 2015
Loved the convenience to the Falls. All employees friendly and helpful. Tour leaving there recommended and was worth it. Area we were assigned very close quarters. Good pancakes. Our second time there.
Aug 24, 2015
The jumping platform and a waterslide were both broken but we still paid full price to camp when these were draws to you. our campsite was tiny because it had a hill down to a creek so more than half of it was not usable space. Our tent was practically at the road...not safe with a one year old. I have also never had to pay for a one year old anywhere else we have stayed but was billed here.
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was clean and everybody was very helpful. Plan on spending more time there in the future.
Aug 24, 2015
firewood was very expensive and was horrible and would not burn.... that is really my only issue
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 24, 2015
Corners not big rig friendly due do large stones in the corners, grass 6" long on site.
Aug 24, 2015
I stayed at cabin, it was great over all , two thing to watch for the common bathroom is not that great and your cabin door get autolock if you are outside so keep your keys with you :)
Aug 24, 2015
Very popular KOA with a number of great activities and direct access to the amusement park next door. Staff were very friendly as usual. Sites are cozy. Perhaps think of upgrading if you need extra room.
Aug 24, 2015
We had never stayed at a KOA before and knew nothing about them. Since my friend and I are older, our stay wasn't worth the price we paid to camp since we didn't utilize the playground or pool and the campsites were on top of each other. Thanks for a nice stay overall though; I wouldn't recommend this for most people who are used to tent camping, but I will to my family members who have children.
Aug 24, 2015
We only stayed overnight with our 11 year old grand daughter who really liked the pool and movie. The popcorn was pricey at a $1 a bag.
Aug 23, 2015
great location, way too expensive, good place, great people there
Aug 23, 2015
The campground was beautiful! We had a great time.
Aug 23, 2015
Such an amazing time! Great environment wonderful employees, very relaxing and the perfect place to camp at! 100% recommendable !
Aug 23, 2015
Cabin's hot water heater didn't heat well. Cabin's Outdoor grill didn't work. Only wood for fires KOA sold was semidry pine, stunk up grounds with rancid smell, & ruined the kids smores. Good location.
Aug 23, 2015
Convenient to attractions, Staff was very helpful.
Aug 23, 2015
This was my first camping experience in ~20 years...prior to that, I camped often...The staff of this KOA were very friendly and helpful all around! Everyone was always willing and able to accommodate. The campground is well maintained and clean. It's located close to Niagara Falls (~10-12 minute drive) and flanked by family friendly attractions on both sides. Thank you for a memorable trip!
Aug 22, 2015
Corey and Stephanie were very helpful and accommodating. The KOA signs leading to the campground were excellent. The only down side were the sites were graveled causing water to stand after rain. Overall a good campground and would not hesitate to stay again
Aug 22, 2015
The second day our water stopped working and later someone came to cabin and said you are going to be without water for a little while, wouldn't have been bad if not i the middle of washing kids. then that evening we lost power, black out for several hours. When power came on after 11pm the cabin next to us had smoke alarms going off and work the kids. outside spicket had no faucett either.
Aug 22, 2015
It was a wonderful campground, very clean, quiet, and well maintained.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Clean helpful friendly fun great place highly recommended
Aug 22, 2015
Helpful staff - great location - clean and tidy facilities
Aug 21, 2015
Water went out, power went out, jumping pillow was broken, slide was broken, pool liner was bubbled (HUGE safety hazard) and the store staff was very slow. Proximity to Fantasy Island is great, cleanliness of facilities was good too.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.