Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
Great staff, great location, very clean facilities. This is our 3rd time staying at this KOA and would definitely come back again!
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
To be fair, we only stayed one night! The guy at the front desk could have acted a bit more helpful about the area instead of "well I am not from here" and a bit more receiving!
Sep 23, 2016
The people at the front desk were very helpful and friendly the camping space we were in was extremely small with my awning out we only had three or four feet to the next Rig. I've been a good third of the campgrounds were not being used but they put us on this site where the grass was not cut and it was a mud puddle by the front door of our rig.
Sep 23, 2016
We stayed at Niagra Falls/Grand Island KOA for a weekend visit in September 2016. Our purpose was primarily to visit the surrounding area (Buffalo/Ontario) so we did not actually spend much time at the campground. However, we found the campground to be very easily navigated, quiet, clean, with a well-stocked store (perfect for forgetting a couple of things). Very level too :)
Sep 23, 2016
Parts of this park are nice. Our spot was next to the interstate and quite noisy all night. We happened to be traveling during labor day weekend so had to pay a high price for an average site.
Sep 22, 2016
The park was very clean and we really appreciated the fact that they left the pool open past labor day. The laundry room was fabulous and both the washers and dryers worked great. We visited the amusement park next door and it was fabulous and it was great to get the discounted tickets fr the koa. The big thing we didn't like was how close the sites were on the back where we stayed.
Sep 21, 2016
Wonderful staff, very helpful. They went above and beyond to help us. Their recommendations actually saved us money. The park is beautiful with plenty to do. We had s ball while we were there. Absolutely would recommend this park!
Sep 21, 2016
Cost to much and no help at all
Sep 20, 2016
I love it here! In the premium sites, I hate the ones on the 190, way too noisy
Sep 20, 2016
The campsite was a mud puddle under my entire awning had water a mud there for track a large amount of mud in to my camper rest of the park was good
Sep 20, 2016
We visited with our grandson. We enjoyed everything there. We had never before seen a jump pad with bubbles. That was awesome... Will visit again soon.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice & maintained, just too pricy for avg retired folks whom do not use all the facilities made for families etch KOA should have a better price for folks like us.. and reason we more Good Sam travelers vs KOA's
Sep 19, 2016
One of the nicest koa we have stayed,very pleased😀
Sep 19, 2016
Staff at front office was really friendly,helpful with directions. Park is very clean. We stay there every fall. Friends had deluxe cabin and loved it.
Sep 19, 2016
staff was so friendly and helpful getting tours booked and answering questions. I would definitely recommend!
Sep 18, 2016
Nice large sites, more shade trees would be nice in the RV slots. Glad we went 2nd week of Sept., can't imagine what it would be like when you are fully booked.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
While not quite as idyllic as many sites, it was very nice. Choose to an amusement park (though it was closed) and a highway which we couldn't hear at all. Very nice, well maintained, and a very helpful staff.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Lovely grounds and friendly service.
Sep 14, 2016
Good place to stay as it provides easy access to the falls. Helpful staff. Excellent store. Clean bathrooms.
Sep 14, 2016
An Excellent stay. Very friendly staff. Very clean and organized grounds. I wish we could have stayed longer and we are attempting to schedule another stay before the end of the season. Thank you.
Sep 14, 2016
great place!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Nice location and very nice manager
Sep 12, 2016
awesome place to stay. very friendly kind people
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We stayed at this KOA last year as well. We loved our stay so much that we decided to come back again this year. The spots are very spacious, the campground is very clean, and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. As a huge bonus, the location of this campground in respect to Niagara Falls cannot be beat. We will be back again!
Sep 11, 2016
Loved staying there. Staff was really helpful and we were able to get a tour to Niagara Falls that picked us up at the KOA. Mark the Canadian was our guide. Fun, informative.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Very disappointed with tour that I purchased at the front desk. My husband and I both thought we would be taking the tour and boat ride. The tour was not worth $200.00. Very disappointed I did not go on the boat. 😞I think there need to be a little more training with tour information.
Sep 10, 2016
Our stay was just overnight on our way to Toronto Canada to visit relatives. Next time we will stay longer and visit Niagra Falls.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
it is a great place to stay
Sep 08, 2016
Nice stop-over park when you are traveling
Sep 08, 2016
The campground was, overall oaky but not great. There is a ton of potential at the campground and definitely needs to be tapped into. Our first night got off little rough but the owner made an attempt to make it right. The facilities were clean and well maintained, both playgrounds were awesome and the two pools with the waterslides were five stars. Sites are close but not bad. Might return?
Sep 08, 2016
Sewer backed up and made a mess of my lot after a neighbor RV dumped tanks. Notified office, they came to address issue within a hour or so. They did dump a gallon of bleach on the overflowed black waste water. I would have thought 1) issue should not have occurred 2) more measures would have been taken to clean or block off polluted area. Very expensive for what you get.
Sep 08, 2016
Employees very nice. Grounds extremely well kept. Good security. First Koa I've stayed at that seemed to have a full and well trained staff. A little pricey but well worth the money
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice to be hooked up with the tour group that picked us up and dropped us off after the tour. Would like to see the campground run a shuttle to town of some type maybe 4-5 times a day. Several parents letting there children run and screen at all hours of the day. Way to many people that could not control there dogs barking all hours of the day. I WOULD suggest anyone to stay here anytime!
Sep 07, 2016
Nice place, clean, everyone was friendly and helpful. Would give 5 stars but highway noise was a little annoying. I personally like camping in the woods. There was lots of trees so we had shade at our site which was nice. Site are a little close together. It was nice having the bus stop right outside to go to the falls I would go back. I loved the garbage pickup. Great feature.
Sep 07, 2016
FHU site with cable and wifi worked fine. We were in the back next to the interstate. Some traffic noise but we've been in places where it's a lots worse. Sites are very close together back here. Verizon and ATT, both data and voice are good. Office staff was very nice and friendly.
Sep 07, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. While full on a holiday weekend, the campground was very neat and orderly and the employees were all very nice. I would stay here again without a thought.
Sep 07, 2016
The staff was very friendly. I have mixed feelings on the side by side sites. I don't think campers with slide outs should be on those sites. I know this is a small thing, but paper towels in the restrooms are something I expect when I pay more. The campground is in a super location.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great experience with this KOA. The staff was very helpful and we found the campgrounds/bathhouse to be clean and neat. We have already recommended this site to at least 5 other campers. Thank you.
Sep 07, 2016
Nice campground, great amenities.
Sep 06, 2016
WE had a very nice stay over the Labor Day weekend. The small husband and wife band on Sunday night was very charming. Virginia is very nice, and made our stay fun.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean and friendly atmosphere! Stayed here with a fifth-wheel..easy in and out access!
Sep 06, 2016
The amenities for families at the campground were great. Unfortunately, my sewer drain stopped up and overflowed on my site and the connecting site. Finally, I wish there was a policy to ensure all campers with dogs cleaned up behind their animal and respected the property for other campers!
Sep 06, 2016
Campground was very clean. People that work there were very friendly. The kids enjoyed the pool and the jump pad. Rest rooms were cleaned our house was clean. Site that we stayed on was a little small for our liking and close to the highway. Price was a little high. However with that being said considering where you're camping as far as location to Niagara Falls it was very convenient.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals