Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open March 31 - October 31

Reserve: 716-773-7583

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Clean campground and restrooms. Convenient to all attractions. The only downside is the highway noise.
Sep 18, 2017
We were packed in like cord wood while the back of park was empty. We were less then 10 foot from neighbors on one side and could have passed food from window to window on the back side. Would not stay again and would not recommend to others. Find this to be true in most KOA's.
Sep 18, 2017
We came to see Niagra Falls and surrounding attractions. Your campground was an ideal location for us to stay at. The facility was kept very clean and the staff was very helpful. One staff member named Jim was exceptionally attentive and kind. He treated the place as if it was his own. You better hang on to him as long as you can. We visited you from Connecticut with another couple. Thanks!!
Sep 18, 2017
Everyone was great. Jim went above and beyond. A lot more dogs than we are use to seeing, but most were well behaved.
Sep 18, 2017
Great site!!! Great owners! Good for kids and adults!!!
Sep 18, 2017
very nice.clean and friendly
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
I thought the campground was very nice but the sites could be a little bit wider it would help out with people with dogs
Sep 18, 2017
This is a large campground that as well run and well set up. The location is excellent and the staff is very accommodating. Overall a very well run campground
Sep 18, 2017
Camp site where very close together, picnic tables almost over next camper sewer pipe,grass not mowed before we got there,the store staff where very friendly and helpfull
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly professional staff. Clean, fairly well layed out facility. Our site was not as level as we would have expected. Wifi was slow and bandwidth was very poor. No cable tv. Great laundry and game room.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Extremely helpful staff. Sites were fine, bathrooms were clean, convenient to Niagara Falls.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Campground was very clean; staff was great;
Sep 15, 2017
Great campground. Very kid friendly. The manager and the people who work with her are focused on making your camping experience the best it can be. Thanks.
Sep 15, 2017
Wish the pool was still open
Sep 15, 2017
We were passing through and stayed one night. Virginia in the office was very nice and was able to get us a great satellite friendly site. The sites were level with a picnic table. Great location, close to Niagara Falls.
Sep 14, 2017
Easy on-off from xpressway. The check-in was smooth and friendly. Escort to site. Site was FHU PT, level, long enough to fit our tow and more but narrow for our 43' motorhome. Grass and dirt around site making very muddy after rain making it difficult to keep our feet and pet clean. Great dog run with solid green grass/ doggie bags. Lots of room for walks around CG. Easy to get to Niagara Falls.
Sep 14, 2017
Enjoyed the stay everyone was great. The staff was helpful in every way. Only negative is the full service back in spots need attention. Gravel is needed to level & raise the site out of standing water.
Sep 14, 2017
We stayed three days to soak in Niagara Falls. The KOA staff were always available and friendly, so there was never any unaddressed need. They pointed out that there is a bus stop right across the road, so we had cheap, good transportation even though we did not have a tow vehicle. The campground is very well laid out and quiet, which was really appreciated. It was a very nice stay.
Sep 14, 2017
Very neat and clean campground. All of the staff that I encountered were very helpful and pleasant to interact with. I thought it was overpriced for the amenities, but maybe the location warranted the price. Only constructive criticism I would offer would be to haul in more rock for the sites that were in my area and level them up. I would stay here again if in the area.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Excellent stay. It is our favorite campground and much of that has to do with the fantastic workers there. Always friendly and always super nice. Thanks, Matt
Sep 13, 2017
Nice sized sites. Love that they actually take you to your spot. Very friendly staff. Great location to visit Niagara Falls or Buffalo. Would be awesome in the summer with kids! A train picks you up at the campground and takes you right into the amusement park next door.
Sep 13, 2017
Other than sites being a little too close to each other, I have no concerns. It was clean, quiet, with pleasant staff.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very clean and well kept up; friendly staff. Close to Niagara Falls.
Sep 12, 2017
Nice big sites. Folks at the desk were super helpful in telling us about the area and setting us up with a tour.
Sep 12, 2017
Wonderful ...
Sep 12, 2017
The Grand Island KOA is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Niagra Falls area. Sites are level , restrooms very clean.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Great campground and very well kept. The staff were friendly and professional. We were a bit upset the pool closed early at first but then the weather ended up being poor anyway so we would not have used it anyway. The location is perfect for trips to Niagra Falls or to Buffalo, NY. If ever in the area again we would definitely return.
Sep 11, 2017
Our stay was very comfortable. There was easy access to our site, the office was cordial and we were picked up right at the camp for our tours of the falls. What a great place!
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice staff, friendly and helpful. Nicely spaced spots, loved proximity to the Falls. Definitely would stay there again!
Sep 11, 2017
The water pressure was very low
Sep 10, 2017
Staff was super nice and helpful. Sites were clean and well maintained. Only issue was the lack of speed enforcement. One guy thought it necessary to do like 20 through the campground everytime he came and left. Other than that, it's one of the best we've stayed at. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 10, 2017
It was great inspite of the rain. Everyone very nice and helpful.
Sep 10, 2017
Highway sounds in the background but not too bad. Nice big pull through sites. Very close to the falls. Convenient grocery store, minigolf and other stuff. I'd stay here again if someone made me go back to Niagara Falls (there's always more relatives who haven't seen it yet...)
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
We had a wonderful experience! Incredibly friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
The folks were great and very friendly, treated their customers with courtesy and smiles. The cost was high for an RV site and the cost of the cabins is the same as staying at Sheratan in town.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We had a great time at the campground just relaxing.....
Sep 07, 2017
Very enjoyable and the staff was very helpful with planning our tours.
Sep 07, 2017
Quoted a discounted price for being a firmen and just looked at what was billed and im upset to say 108.00 more than was booked for unreal seems its always something in life lately disappointed but im sure the great people of koa will make things right because there great people and the place is very well ran. We refer alot of people every year love koa
Sep 06, 2017
I feel that $91.00 to $97.00 per night is way over the top. For that reason alone, I would not stay there again. This is the most expensive campground I stayed at in the country to date. Pull through were gravel. The cable was a bit fuzzy. Wifi very slow. I've found that any place that has Tengo Internet will have lousy wifi. This place was no exception. Water pressure good.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award