Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
We had issueswith check in because this local site did not know we were 45 ft long and the site had alot of trees which was a concern for slide outs. They moved us and all was good.
Jul 27, 2016
We were not impressed with this KOA as we were with others we've stayed at in the past 9 months. The office staff was not friendly, knowledgeable or helpful. When we asked to get a space with shade we were told they were sold out. It didn't look that way to us there appeared to be many open spaces over our 3 night stay. Plus the grounds aren't attractive, dry and baron.
Jul 27, 2016
Grounds lovely and clean
Jul 26, 2016
Well run facility. Well staffed and friendly. I am not a fan of double sided spaces, but they are nicely arranged. The direct access to Fantasy Isl. and the ticket discount is great.Thanks
Jul 26, 2016
This KOA has two rows of sites that are 30 amp. My issue is that our front door faces the front door of my neighbors. I've stayed in KOA's all across the country, and this is the first time I've seen sites like these. It should be mention prior to booking. Don't get me wrong, I like socializing, but the site should have some privacy. Great if traveling with other RV'ers. Otherwise great stay!
Jul 26, 2016
Extremely disappointed with our stay at this KOA. AT $94/night I would of at least expected grass. Instead our site was rock hard dirt with straw randomly scattered about. The breaker continuously popped. You have to share your site with the camper across from you. Not private at all. You had to rent the bikes and the boats. Other KOA's provide the amenities for the kids for free. Expensive waste.
Jul 26, 2016
Water was yellow. Area looked hot and dusty. Few trees.
Jul 26, 2016
Person that checked us in was very unfriendly. He should be collecting the trash - not checking people in!!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a fantastic time! Pool was refreshing as temps were in the 90's!! We will certainly be back soon!
Jul 25, 2016
This was only our second time using our trailer and it was amazing. Way better than previous park. I have even cancelled an upcoming stay at a regular park and booked another KOA. I will definitely be back. Your programs, property and workers are all 5 star.
Jul 25, 2016
Constantly smelled sewer, and my site was to be " spacious" but was the smallest site l have ever camped on , neighbors sewer, water, electric was one foot in front of my door ( very poorly designed),could not use fire ring or camper would be at risk of fire , ring was 6 inches from camper
Jul 25, 2016
Great location for sightseeing ... Our site (#620) was not really set up well. We have an outside TV and the way you have to pull in forces you to have your campfire on the opposite side of the unit. Also, fairly low water pressure.
Jul 25, 2016
The location was great, however our site was very close to the highway
Jul 25, 2016
Not much shadow and smal campsites. No privacy. Clean restrooms!
Jul 24, 2016
While the campground is basically clean and serviceable, the staff is generally not very friendly or interactive. The spot we had (101) was inundated with staff walking and driving golf carts thru our campsite.
Jul 24, 2016
Sites were very close, no hand rail in either pool for getting in or out of the pool.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Your employees went out of there way to help in a timely manner. Not only did you have a cabin ready, you exceeded our expectations in a beautiful upgraded one. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jul 24, 2016
First KOA but surely won't be our last!
Jul 23, 2016
Only suggestion would be to have a larger dog park or perhaps a second one. Great facility especially when traveling with grandchildren
Jul 23, 2016
Was a great place, friendly helpful staff and in a great location to see all the sights.
Jul 23, 2016
Employees are great and extremely helpful. Pool is nice but could be vacuumed more, and would recommend a mid afternoon cleaning of bathrooms.
Jul 22, 2016
Great location on the quiet island of Grand Island. Right across the bridge from Niagara Falls. Had a tour that left right from the park. Also right next to a water park for the kids.
Jul 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was great and helpful. The only thing I can see wrong is the bathroom area where other campers trashed it, but staff can not helped that.
Jul 21, 2016
Neat campground, with lots of trees. Wide lots. Kids friendly.
Jul 21, 2016
Loved the stay. Assistance in arranging tour of the falls was great. Needed help with a ladder and support was there.
Jul 20, 2016
Campground is way overpriced, cable tv did not work well,and had to pay toll every time we left the island & returned.
Jul 20, 2016
Had a great time. The spot we had could have been more level. Love the fact that they offer sites facing each other for those camping in groups. Very clean. Throughout the day the bathrooms are cleaned and trash picked up. Nice campground.
Jul 20, 2016
Great location lots of ammenites.
Jul 20, 2016
A very nice KOA.
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. If you have kids you can go to the amusement park next door
Jul 20, 2016
We stayed only 1 night and didn't have time to enjoy amme sties but site was good, staff were friendly and helpful. We will stay again sometime.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice layout, but the double side by side sites were a bit tight. Fortunately we didn't have to share, if we did there would have been no room between us with our slider out. We also didn't put our awing out because it was over the road on the corner site. This was also the most expensive KOA we stayed in by at least $20/night and we stayed in KOA's from VT CA and back.
Jul 19, 2016
Everything was nice.My only complaint was that the spaces were so tight. In the process of pulling my RV out I tore my ladder off rubbing on a tree.
Jul 19, 2016
it is great the KOA
Jul 19, 2016
Was parked in the "overflow" area. Spaces were extremely small. Rest rooms/showers were clean and spacious.
Jul 19, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at this KOA. One problem was that the restrooms were not as clean as what I am used to at other KOA's. There was toilet paper all over the floors and this stayed this way for hours. Other than that the campground is well layer out and beautiful.
Jul 19, 2016
We stayed a couple of nights...going to the Falls...it was very clean and very nice...great pulls thru sites....
Jul 19, 2016
Tv reception awful and this place is overpriced...the office did refund us 20 dollars per night for the horrible tv reception but at 70 dollars per night that's still too much..very crowded
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff, spotless everywhere, great bounce pad.
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was nice helpful and professional, but full service sites were too close to each other and there was WAY TOO MUCH HIGHWAY NOISE! !
Jul 18, 2016
All employees were very friendly. Campground was very clean. Had a great time
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
i enjoyed my stay at your campground the lots could be a bit larger
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed for 4 days. Campground was very clean..many staff members to help you in any way they could...and quick to respond. Very clean bath house with spotless showers. Nice0 pool and many planned activities. Sites were close...but it wasn't a problem at all. Bathrooms are NOT handicapped accessable..i had a daughter in a wheelchair and it was VERY difficult for her to use the restroom. Wou
Jul 18, 2016
My family had a very relaxing and fun time while camping at this KOA. It is clean and very well maintained. Every one was very friendly.😊 My only complaint is the pool liner needs to be fixed and parents need to tell their kids to clear out of the way of the tubes after going down it. The kids were hanging on to the end of the tube and standing in front of it. It was an accident waiting to
Jul 18, 2016
Hosts gave good advice on local attractions.
Jul 17, 2016
So much to do. Incredible staff and very friendly. Very close to the falls so you can enjoy the day and night life in the area. Short drive to buffalo to explore the city
Jul 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was great, the facilities clean and the campsites spacious. The only issue was we continually had other campers walking through our site to get to the bathrooms.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals