New Orleans West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5110

Info: 504-467-1792

Email

11129 Jefferson Highway

River Ridge, LA 70123

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Had a lovely couple of days here
Aug 16, 2016
The private homes had junk on the lawn and was not a pretty sight 😩
Aug 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay so much.the staff were so friendly and made our stay great. We really enjoyed our shuttle to the french quater, and the staff showed us so many wonderful sites we would have not known about to see there,they were very knowledgeable. We enjoyed our stay alot.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a shuttle to the center of the town, which was great. During the trip to the town, Mike (the manager of the campground) was a superb guide. We could notice that the guy loves his job! Please give our greetings and love to him. Greetings from Brussels Karla and Carlo
Aug 13, 2016
We've been staying here on our trips to this region for about 15 years. We love the facilities and the friendly people who run it. If you're coming to NOLA this is the place to stay.
Aug 12, 2016
This KOA is so family friendly even though we arrived after closing time we were amazed at how friendly the staff was! Having a courtesy van to shuttle people to the French Quarter only makes this KOA one if a kind. Very clean and love the spot so close to the showers and bathroom since we had a handicapped relative!
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly people, good cab arrangement for downtown, bit slow WIFI, tidy campground with good bathrooms
Aug 03, 2016
Clean , Friendly , Knowledgeable about the area. Free shuttle .
Aug 02, 2016
Stayed here before very friendly people love the place
Jul 31, 2016
Staff really helpful. Nice quiet clean campground. Takes about an hour to get to the city (driving halfway and taking the trolley)but worth the effort. Will stay here next time we are in New Orleans.
Jul 31, 2016
Good site with security. Shuttle buses in and out of town are a huge bonus. Taxi cab voucher for late stays in French quarter are a big bonus also!
Jul 29, 2016
We loved this place the Staff was great this is one of the best KOA we have stayed at. Would Highly Recommend them.
Jul 26, 2016
very helpful & friendly staff
Jul 26, 2016
Great safe place to stay while exploring NOLA. Great staff. Knowledgeable. Helpful. Funny.
Jul 26, 2016
Site was big enough but only had back in available. Entrance was hard to find because the sign is not visible. Campground had nothing for the kids except for a pool.
Jul 26, 2016
We went down to New Orleans to pick up a new trailer. The staff were very helpful getting us set up on our site, twice. Plan on going back down next year.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice and Clean, but pretty old and not a lot of information about the attraction near by
Jul 24, 2016
Clean, comfortable and they have a free shuttle to the French Quarter with a driver who was very knowledgeable about the city.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice people. Enjoyed the ride to down town New Orleans
Jul 21, 2016
Nice level sites. Very clean rest rooms and shower area. Very friendly helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2016
Getting to this KOA in our new 45 foot class A was difficult. We were hitting a lot of tree branches on the way. It's one of those locations that is in an old run down neighborhood. The dog fenced area is muddy. The KOA staff is wonderful so it's hard to only give them a 3. Getting to all the fun in Historic New Orleans was not great either.
Jul 20, 2016
Perfect. Staff are great and smily. We loved,,,this is our best koa experience
Jul 18, 2016
The people at this KOA were so nice and friendly. Very helpful too with getting around New Orleans.
Jul 17, 2016
So friendly,helpful and accommodating. We would gladly stay here again.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice host and very informative about how to in and out of the city.
Jul 16, 2016
Lots of excellent help parking and from behind the desk, but when leaving a rental car from a local business was parked in a way that made leaving sensitive and the staff member who tried to move it could not get the car started. Otherwise, excellent during our two week stay.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Awesome place to stay. As soon as we pulled in were meeted with smiles. Will be back again. Very friendly group of people
Jul 11, 2016
All facilities at this campground are kept clean and in working order. The free shuttle service to the French Quarter was a very nice service. I would highly recommend this campground to others
Jul 11, 2016
Absolutely the BEST place to camp in the New Orleans area. Clean, friendly, helpful, wonderful people. Love this KOA ans will return again.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
This campground had nice large spots for every RV. The showers were clean and the pool was nice too. The staff was very friendly. Overall it was a wonderful place to stay.
Jul 08, 2016
Friendly, helpful. Clean but tight roads yet camp sites nice. Robert was exceptional guy friendly& cleans motorhomes. Hard to find KOA was safe & conveniently located. Do not use GPS, low wires, trees on narrow street follow their listing directions. I leaned the hard way.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
everyone there very polite and was able to answer all of our questions
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Nice place to stay. Shuttle to French Qtr very nice and worth it. Lots of trees.
Jul 04, 2016
wonderful stay, very freindly staff. would stay again!
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Clean; Friendly staff; Secure
Jul 02, 2016
Neat, clean, quiet, easy access to a very nice store.
Jun 29, 2016
Excellent customer service and well groomed/maintained sites. Free shuttle was a great bonus, informative and convenient. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. We used free the shuttle they provided to the French Quarter, and the driver provided a lot of useful, historical information on the ride to town. Campground was clean and well maintained. Restrooms were immaculate.
Jun 29, 2016
staff very helpful enjoyed information given well kept
Jun 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, although WiFi didn't work consistently.lots of noise from early departures.
Jun 27, 2016
This KOA was clean, the pool area and playground were nice, and the staff was very helpful. Next time we are in New Orleans, we will absolutely stay here.
Jun 27, 2016
Clean restrooms & showers, well kept campground. Kids enjoyed the pool.
Jun 25, 2016
Very friendly and their shuttle to down town was very knowledgeable. The dog walker was excellent our dog like her
Jun 24, 2016
Staff was awesome. Park was rundown and packed in too closely. Shuttle to New Orleans downtown was a plus.
Jun 24, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award