New Orleans West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5110

Info: 504-467-1792

Email

11129 Jefferson Highway

River Ridge, LA 70123

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 18, 2017
great stay, check-in was smooth, assistance in backing into site made it nice and easy.
Jan 17, 2017
Super friendly staff. Great location to Bourbon street. Will definitely be back!!
Jan 16, 2017
Felt very secure inside the park. People are always patrolling and keeping an eye on whats going on in the park. Facilities are very clean and well kept. People were very friendly. We are going back for St. Patricks Day Parade weekend.
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 15, 2017
very nice KOA. very clean and staff were very helpful. Micky
Jan 15, 2017
Great staff. Close to everything. Second visit here. Will definitely stay again.
Jan 13, 2017
park could have been cleaner, maybe some work on the areas in front of the sites to help control the muddy areas
Jan 13, 2017
First time in New Orleans. This KOA was close to sites and offered a shuttle service. Good quality for the price and amazingly helpful staff
Jan 10, 2017
The stay was great the staffs great it was just cold
Jan 10, 2017
LOVE koa just signed up this year,have stayed at over 10 so far across the us.we are from canada and traveling the US this year.Happy Trails
Jan 09, 2017
Perfect focal point to see the sites of New Orleans and it didn't cost me 225 dollars a night to stay.
Jan 07, 2017
This was one of the cleanest and best organized KOAs I've stayed at. The staff were extremely helpful, provided shuttle service to the French Quarter twice daily and gave a great history on New Orleans on trip into the Quarter, and almost all of the RV sites are on great, level, concrete pads.
Jan 07, 2017
The van driver/"tour guide" was great The place was clean and the people very helpful Darrell
Jan 06, 2017
Not many amenities. Good place to park your RV while visiting the NOLA area. Very noisy with planes and trains all day and most of the night! Staff are very friendly and helpful!
Jan 06, 2017
Very good, comfortable, clean.
Jan 05, 2017
Very friendly staff and always so helpful.They took the time to explain where you were and what to see as well as how to get their. Spacious sites, we were gone all day and came back really late every night
Jan 04, 2017
Very nice staff, especially Doreen & her husband- Just a place to stay when in New Orleans, clean but no amenities except a pool which was closed (winter) could use a real dog park.
Jan 04, 2017
Great folks!!
Jan 04, 2017
We had a very great stay and all staff was enjoyable to visit an receive wonderful information.
Jan 04, 2017
This camp ground we rate among the top we have stayed at. The staff was very proactive, which made the stay easy!
Jan 03, 2017
Nice place to part you RV/Camp when visiting the big easy. Provided excellent shuttle service to the French Quarter and advice about where to go and not to go. If staying, do not ask for space 57. It knowingly floods with some rain. But hey, this is New Orleans!
Jan 01, 2017
Dec 31, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. All the facilities worked well. Now, if they could just do something about the planes and trains!
Dec 30, 2016
We stay here a lot, we've family in the area. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 27, 2016
Very clean and well maintained! The shuttle driver who took us to the Quarter was so knowledgeable! It was like getting a free tour of the city!
Dec 27, 2016
Easy stop close to town, nice facilities, and really friendly people.
Dec 27, 2016
Small, but quaint and everything you could ask for just outside NOLA city limits. Most excellent and will definitely stay again on my next visit.
Dec 23, 2016
You have a great staff, both Barry and Doreen were very helpful in recommending places to go/eat and the easiest ways to get there.
Dec 22, 2016
Dec 21, 2016
Dec 17, 2016
Very nice staff. Reasonable rates.
Dec 16, 2016
Very nice people working at the campground.Very helpful Shuttle service is excellent
Dec 15, 2016
Management was great. They help you back in and the guy that did it really knows his stuff. Also well located for coming into New Orleans. They provide good information - and tour access. All you could want.
Dec 14, 2016
Dec 12, 2016
Great location and amenities, loved the free shuttle!
Dec 08, 2016
Staff is very friendly and care about helping you. Restroom are clean. One day I forgot my lights on and an employe knock on my door to let me know... Very considerate.
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 02, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Property clean and well taken care of.
Nov 30, 2016
We were very satisfied with the campground and the campsite. It was a quite area. The host made a recommendation on a place to eat, which turned out great. Thanks!!
Nov 30, 2016
Really enjoyed the shuttle service and all the information given to us! So informative! Well kept park.
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Everyone was so nice and helpful. The campground was very clean. The camp store had just about every thing.
Nov 28, 2016
Wonderful visit! This park is in a great location and the workers were so kind and helpful! We will be back!
Nov 27, 2016
Nice place. Roads need a little work, and it's a little dirtier than I'd like. Overall, though, fairly nice campground
Nov 26, 2016
We travel with a dog and we were surprised to have a dog walker working in the park it was great. We wish more Koa had dog walkers
Nov 25, 2016
We loved this campground. Free shuttle to the French Quarter was wonderful! The dog walking service was personal and helped us enjoy all that New Orleans had to offer. I wish more KOA campgrounds had a dog walking service!!!! Thank you, Roberta and staff. It was the best campground we experienced on our 6 week trip.
Nov 25, 2016
Very Friendly Staff
Nov 24, 2016
Best hosts ever!! So helpful and go out of their way to help out, etc. The campgrounds are in excellent shape. We love it there!
Nov 22, 2016
staff was very helpful in resolving any problem. they told us how to catch the bus to catch a streetcar to downtown New Orleans Lot of fun. felt safe too. clean lots we will have no problem in going back to this KOA
Nov 21, 2016
We really enjoyed the friendly people and the shuttle to New Orleans.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award