New Orleans West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5110

Info: 504-467-1792


11129 Jefferson Highway

River Ridge, LA 70123

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2015
Great shuttle service to downtown New Orleans. Made our trip so much more memorable.
Nov 12, 2015
A good place to stay while visiting New Orleans; not far from football, basketball, and the French Quarter.
Nov 08, 2015
Nice sites, friendly owners, 13 miles from the French Quarter.
Nov 08, 2015
The shuttle to town was a bonus
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
The maintenance guy was very helpful and nice. Was having problems with my awning and he was passing and stopped to help and asked was there anything I needed or If I needed help with anything to ask. Now that's great service
Nov 01, 2015
Clean, Quiet, and wonderfully helpful staff!
Oct 31, 2015
Extremely knowledgable and extremely friendly staff. Free daily shuttle to and from French Quarter with drivers giving local info & history as you go. Gave great recommendations on local restaurants and things to do.
Oct 31, 2015
Clean facilities, convenient location
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 30, 2015
Great KOA, great hosts. very clean. Hosts take you to your site get you backed in and hooked up. Sites are clean, roomy and well maintained. Have stayed a number of times and will come back. Hosts have recommended great local places to eat and the shuttle to the French Quarter is great
Oct 30, 2015
If you're RVing to The Big Easy....this is the place to stay...hands down!
Oct 29, 2015
Wonderful location. pleasant staff, neat and well maintained facility.
Oct 28, 2015
Always nice, clean and friendly
Oct 26, 2015
Met a few others that also stayed at the KOA. We all enjoyed. Quiet, friendly, clean, accommodating. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to visit New Orleans and be as close to the French Quarter as possible. Thanks to all the staff - they were great!
Oct 25, 2015
appreciated refund to leave day early...ahead of rain storms...thanx
Oct 25, 2015
Absolutely wonderful!
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Extremely clean sites and campground. All the personnel were warm,very friendly and extremely helpful. They provided driving instructions and informed us of best places to visit.
Oct 22, 2015
The staff are awesome. We stayed for a week & really enjoyed ourselves
Oct 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, everyone was.very nice and informative. We look forward to another stay with them.
Oct 20, 2015
Perfect location and very friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 19, 2015
Excellent space. Staff was extremely friendly.
Oct 18, 2015
From the moment we pulled in, to when we left........absolute satisfaction! Very kind,helpful,hardworking staff.excellent touring tips from mike,barry,and his wife.Facility was impeccable! WE WILL BE BACK......ONLY WE WILL STAY LONGER....THANKS!!
Oct 17, 2015
As in the past, a nice campground to stay and close to area attractions. Recommended to owner and staff about big hole in front of our site, #53, but nothing was done to correct. Could cause serious issues to a motor home if not watching for it. Other than that issue a nice campground. A little pricy in comparison to other campgrounds that we have stayed, especially on weekends and off periods.
Oct 17, 2015
Very nice camp ground and understanding folks this was not a pleasure trip but one staying at Ochner Medical Hospital with wife while she stayed with mother in cardiac icu. Thanks for the KOA campground folks for understanding our situation it was pleasure to stay at your park very friendly and caring people.
Oct 16, 2015
We loved this campground. The people at the desk were very friendly and extremely helpful. They even booked tours we wanted to take right from the office.The shuttle service was like getting a mini tour as the driver pointed out places of interest and was very knowledgeable about the area.We would definitely recommend this campground .
Oct 15, 2015
Friendly staff, great location, free shuttle to the French Quarter a terrific bonus.
Oct 14, 2015
We had a great stay at your KOA. The staff were very helpful in providing information on what to see in New Orleans. The staffer who drove the free shuttle was very knowledgeable and shared this information as he drove us into the city for a day of sightseeing. The lots were large and the park was very nice. Would definitely stay there again.
Oct 13, 2015
Had a great time, shuttle into downtown was great and reall appreciated. Everything was clean and staff was very nice
Oct 13, 2015
The Staff were simply amazing. Upon arrival they expertly guided us into our spot and that excellent service continued for our entire stay. If Barry recommends a place to eat listen to him. He never steered us wrong. Facilities are immaculate and clean. A first rate KOA. Sterling and Caroline from Ottawa Ontario.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
The shuttle service is a tour of NO, all by itself. The staff are very service-orientated. Recommend highly.
Oct 13, 2015
Friendly, helpful hosts.
Oct 13, 2015
Was a very nice campground it was great that they gave us free shuttle to &from New Orleans... the bathhouse wasvoutvoof wols
Oct 13, 2015
This a very good park for this location, the staff are very helpful, park is clean and in great condition for an urban location. Yes there is the train horns & airplane noise, but if you run your A/C you don't even notice it. The dog park is mostly dirt and quite small or I would give the park 5 stars. Way better than we expected. Thanks New Orleans KOA!
Oct 13, 2015
Rough road in campsite. Liked shuttle to town
Oct 12, 2015
Great place to stay while visiting New Orleans. Very friendly and helpful staff with good suggestions on things to do and see and easy ways to get around. The restaurants they recommended served delicious food at reasonable prices. We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
The staff here absolutely makes this park. If you are going to NOLA with an RV, I highly recommend this park.
Oct 08, 2015
Concrete pads were level. Facilities were good. RR tracks nearby but no trains after 10:30 PM while we were there.
Oct 07, 2015
12 miles from NOLA, small campground, well kept.
Oct 07, 2015
They are always so friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2015
This is the best KOA campground that I have been too.
Oct 06, 2015
Will stay here again
Oct 05, 2015
Great Campground. The staff is friendly and help you from the moment you drive in until you drive out. Their shuttle to downtown New Orleans is great. It is like booking a personal Grey Line tour. The sites are concrete and level. The sites are also larger than most. Our site even had patio furniture on it for our use.
Oct 05, 2015
Simple but very clean park with great staff.
Oct 02, 2015
close to New Orleans and the sites are back in on nice concrete pads but the accommodations for pets could be a lot better and the owners are friendly some times
Sep 30, 2015
Roberta was really Nice And helpfull. The camping very clean. The only problem is that it is located at 45 minutes from the french quarter. But there is a shuttle that can take us there. And the driver knows the city very well and give us kind of a city tour.
Sep 28, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay again to the New Orleans West KOA Kampgrounds. We checked in extremely but were met with smiling faces the next day...we will stay again.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy