New Orleans West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5110

Info: 504-467-1792

Email

11129 Jefferson Highway

River Ridge, LA 70123

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 02, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Property clean and well taken care of.
Nov 30, 2016
We were very satisfied with the campground and the campsite. It was a quite area. The host made a recommendation on a place to eat, which turned out great. Thanks!!
Nov 30, 2016
Really enjoyed the shuttle service and all the information given to us! So informative! Well kept park.
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Everyone was so nice and helpful. The campground was very clean. The camp store had just about every thing.
Nov 28, 2016
Wonderful visit! This park is in a great location and the workers were so kind and helpful! We will be back!
Nov 27, 2016
Nice place. Roads need a little work, and it's a little dirtier than I'd like. Overall, though, fairly nice campground
Nov 26, 2016
We travel with a dog and we were surprised to have a dog walker working in the park it was great. We wish more Koa had dog walkers
Nov 25, 2016
We loved this campground. Free shuttle to the French Quarter was wonderful! The dog walking service was personal and helped us enjoy all that New Orleans had to offer. I wish more KOA campgrounds had a dog walking service!!!! Thank you, Roberta and staff. It was the best campground we experienced on our 6 week trip.
Nov 25, 2016
Very Friendly Staff
Nov 24, 2016
Best hosts ever!! So helpful and go out of their way to help out, etc. The campgrounds are in excellent shape. We love it there!
Nov 22, 2016
staff was very helpful in resolving any problem. they told us how to catch the bus to catch a streetcar to downtown New Orleans Lot of fun. felt safe too. clean lots we will have no problem in going back to this KOA
Nov 21, 2016
We really enjoyed the friendly people and the shuttle to New Orleans.
Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The free shuttle service into French Quarter was very convenient and a wonderful mini tour of the local highlights. Dog walker service was very helpful and inexpensive. Cons: A mid-day addition to shuttle service would be nice, dog park is kind of dark and creepy behind houses.
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Host people were very friendly, restrooms/showers very clean. Enjoyed the helpfulness from office staff. Have already recommended to friends that will travel in spring.
Nov 20, 2016
Facility had lots of room between sites. Kid and pet friendly. Following the directions on the web site is a must. Had lots of fun and everyone was very friendly.
Nov 18, 2016
For being close to a residential area, the campground was private and relatively quiet. The shuttle to the French Quarter was appreciated very much.
Nov 18, 2016
The shuttle service is wonderful. Congrats to your drivers.
Nov 18, 2016
Friendly and very helpful staff. They also had a dog walker for us to use so we were able to see the sights knowing our dog was taken care of.
Nov 14, 2016
Friendly staff Lots were easy to back into quiet and pleasurable stay
Nov 14, 2016
good
Nov 14, 2016
Came in late at night and the staff still help me get parked, nice park will stay here again
Nov 10, 2016
This was my second stay in this park. If I come back to New Orleans I will stay here again. Large sites. Conveniently located.
Nov 08, 2016
Overall a good stay. Disappointed in the condition of the pet park (Kamp K9) it needs to be cleaned up and sod put down.
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Arrived late and was awoken by weed eater and leaf blower at 8am. Not a very pleasant way to start our vacation...
Nov 06, 2016
Great location. Staff friendly and polite. Shuttle to and from French Quarter an asset. Park is a little tired and could use an upgrade.
Nov 04, 2016
Good Location, nice people, clean park, great showers with lots of pressure.
Nov 04, 2016
Staff very friendly! When ever we stay in New Orleans we always book this KOA
Nov 03, 2016
We stopped for a 1 night stay as we were traveling to Texas. We always try to find a KOA on our travels to spend the night at. This one is no exemption to KOA hospitality. The owners and staff go the "extra mile" to make our stay very comfortable. We'll be back! Great location and a very nice park!
Nov 02, 2016
Great camping, close to everything, has all amenities
Nov 02, 2016
Great staff!
Nov 02, 2016
Perfect location, clean bathrooms. Basically this campground is used if you are going to visit NOLA. They do supply a van that will run you into NOLA in the AM and pick you up around dinner time. You can park you car about 15 minutes away and take the streetcar into NOLA for the night life. The staff is absoulutly awesome.
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Great location close to city,very friendly people.
Nov 01, 2016
Shuttle rides were convenient and entertaining.
Oct 28, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
Oct 28, 2016
very friendly, very helpful about area attractions, good place to take the dog
Oct 27, 2016
The campground has all backends but I had absolutely no problems getting in. The park is very clean with east access and very good directions getting to the park.The entire staff are friendly and very informative of what to see and do, in addition, offers a shuttle to/from the French Quarter. This is my second time here and if I ever come back, this is where I will come.
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Great staff Free ride to town was great and we used it frequently Bathrooms are very clean and modern Great place to stay if you want to visit New Orleans
Oct 25, 2016
One of the best KOA's!
Oct 25, 2016
When you decided to turn the water off it would have been nice to put a notice at each space,not just the office.
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean, nice friendly staff! We have stayed here three times and would definitely stay here again when in New Orleans!
Oct 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly when I called about rates. And when I checked I they remembered that I had a dog. They have a dog walker which is unique. Site was cement, level and big enough for our 34 foot rig.
Oct 22, 2016
one shuttle in the morning to French Quater is not enough. Taxi use was necessery USD30 per ride
Oct 21, 2016
Friendly operators. Great shuttle service. Bike riding on the level was great. Safe, secure. Was hesitant when we first entered the area but it was great. Thanks KOA New Orleans
Oct 21, 2016
Clean, nice. Paved sites! green grass, people were wonderful. Laundry room very clean. Several washers/dryers. Pet friendly.
Oct 20, 2016
We liked the campground. However, upon arrival the host talked so fast about how do do things that we just tuned him out because we couldn't understand his directions. The shuttle was convenient, but would have been so much better if it went into NOLA more than 2 times a day. It was a clean and quiet campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award