New Orleans West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5110

Info: 504-467-1792

Email

11129 Jefferson Highway

River Ridge, LA 70123

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 04, 2016
This KOA doesn't have much in the way of amenities, but while staying in New Orleans, who needs all that? The campground is clean and quiet. Management is great, and the shuttle ride in to town is a free tour in itself. Both drivers were more informative than the tour we took in town. We enjoyed our stay.
Feb 04, 2016
Park was clean and well maintained, Staff was courteous and helpful in taking us to our location spot in the park.Also helped us backing in to our spot. I will recommend this RV park to all my fellow rvers.Thank You
Feb 02, 2016
The shuttle into the city was unexpected and great. After driving long distances my husband was very tired. He was elated to find out the shuttle was available. He didn't have to figure out where to go - fight traffic, etc. We were given ample time in New Orleans and picked up right on time. Thanks for a great experience during the Mardi Gras season.
Feb 01, 2016
Clean, convenient to French quarter, and extremely helpful hosts. The free shuttle to the French quarter was an added bonus that was much appreciated. Driving in New Orleans can be challenging LOL
Jan 30, 2016
Terrific staff! Plan to return.
Jan 30, 2016
I was upset by the change over to Cox Cable which blocked all use of your cable and (although I don't know how) seemed to also block over the air TV. There should have been 13 channels in NO but I only got 5 and very poorly. Although I do have satellite, I still like to watch local news. It's not that I won't come back to KOA West but it's certainly a strike against KOA West.
Jan 30, 2016
Another great stay at NO West KOA. Long paved pads that easily accommodate a forty foot rig on a level surface and expert assistance backing into the site. A great base for exploring New Orleans and the historic sites in the area.
Jan 29, 2016
Great location! Rain made a right mess of this KOA, and the paving is a mess on the back half, but the friendly, competent staff made backing in a real breeze :)
Jan 29, 2016
It's a great place
Jan 26, 2016
People are friendly and helpful. Having the shuttle is a plus.
Jan 26, 2016
we love New Orleans west the host are the best we try to stay there at lease once a year love it.
Jan 24, 2016
We stayed three nights. Nice park. Well maintained. Only issue we found strange is the exit gate being permanently closed. Have never experienced a park with one one way in and out and we travel A LOT. Ithe made movement within the park rather silly. No other complaints. If ever back in N.O., we would consider another stay here.
Jan 24, 2016
Perfect location for a New Orleans visit. Free shuttle to the French Quarter. Nice and helpful staff!!!!
Jan 22, 2016
Great staff...clean,friendly, convenient.
Jan 22, 2016
Great park. The staff was so helpful and sweet. They made us feel very warm and fuzzy.
Jan 21, 2016
Overnight stay without a reservation. Staff was very helpful to us with a need to print and fax some important documents. Very clean and neat facilities. All staffers were friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
Jan 21, 2016
The shuttle was great and definitely was an added bonus to our stay. The staff was very friendly and the sites good. The only negative was the constant trains blowing their horns throughout the night.
Jan 21, 2016
This is one of the BEST KOA campgrounds we have been to. The free shuttle to downtown is a great benefit. The staff was excellent.
Jan 20, 2016
We stayed for 4 nights. It's a small park, but a very convenient location. The owner helped guide us back our 5th wheel into our site which we were very grateful for. The shuttle to the French Quarter was great. The staff was excellent,very helpful, answered all questions. Even helped us find a good local place to eat. Would definitely go back.
Jan 20, 2016
Nice people. Fairly level spot. Good service with van ride into city. Roads not great not attractive landscaping. Poor cable. All in all we would return for short stay.
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
Friendly, informative. Quick parking.
Jan 19, 2016
Nice place, friendly staff, clean rest rooms
Jan 15, 2016
Warm, friendly staff. Everyone very helpful. The shuttle service into the city was beyond our expectations as our drivers were so knowledgeable about New Orleans. Facilities very well kept and clean. We enjoyed ourselves so much we ended up booking an extra day! Thanks, Feddermans hope to come visit again!
Jan 14, 2016
Good stay near all the action. Good café down the street. Concrete pads. Plenty of employees to take care of every need.
Jan 14, 2016
Très propre. Le personnel est très gentil. Le transport avec la navette est un GROS PLUS. Le chauffeur sert de guide tout le long du parcourt. Je recommande ce camping à tous!
Jan 12, 2016
Great people great stay
Jan 11, 2016
Very pleasant, and hospitable, location worked well for us,will return in the future for a extended stay
Jan 11, 2016
If I could rate it higher I would. After driving over 6,000 miles and staying at various RV parks, this KOA was the BEST we have ever stated in
Jan 09, 2016
Our 4th visit still very friendly pleasant &helpful. Will be back next year.
Jan 09, 2016
The most friendly and helpful staff. Loved the daily shuttle. Roberta's dog walking service was a wonderful plus.
Jan 08, 2016
Staff was friendly and knowledgable. The prices in the shop were outrageous. I would stay there again
Jan 06, 2016
The staff was amazing, They gave free shuttle rides to the French Quarter and along the way you got to hear the history of the place. Everyone one there was so friendly. We can not wait to come back for Mardi Gras 2018. Thank you for an amazing stay.
Jan 06, 2016
Had a nice stay at the park. Very helpful staff. They offer a dog-walking service. Would stay again next time we are in the area.
Jan 05, 2016
Quiet campground, nice sites.
Jan 05, 2016
Great location, very helpful staff, roomy and easy back in
Jan 04, 2016
The only thing I could find wrong is the road needs to be resurfaced. Very friendly employees!
Jan 03, 2016
extremely friendly and helpful staff. would stay here again any time.
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Great accommodations, and very friendly staff.
Dec 29, 2015
Nice people & location. Very dirty shower curtains. They need to toss them in the laundry & bleach off the mold.
Dec 23, 2015
great friendly clean organized very knowledgeable of area and shared info was very good will go back
Dec 21, 2015
Dec 20, 2015
I haven't stayed at a lot of koa campgrounds but this was a wonderful experience The people and facilities were the best I have found so far Keep up the great work.
Dec 19, 2015
Roberta's help with our dog Jed was super. Dog facilities very clean. Great shuttle service. We had a fantastic NOLA adventure.
Dec 19, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay there was staff 24 hrs. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and gave great advice about enjoying new Orleans
Dec 17, 2015
Dec 17, 2015
Le personnel très gentil et serviable. La navette pour le Quartier Français était l'idéal et on a eu beaucoup d'information avec notre conducteur. Un gros merci.
Dec 16, 2015
We live in Louisiana and whenever we have a reason to be in New Orleans, we stay at this KOA. It is well maintained and convenient to the city.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals