New Orleans West KOA

11129 Jefferson Highway

River Ridge, LA 70123

Reserve: 800-562-5110

Info: 504-467-1792

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Gentillesse des gens, très beau et grand site, très bons services pour aller- retour de la ville. Propreté des installations et de la piscine.
Aug 27, 2015
The parking spots were all very nice and the area clean. Staff was helpful and the stay was all we needed.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful stay and campground. However, we had REAL issues with Nifty Car Rental (still trying to recoup an unexpected $200 "deposit" - our credit card company is now handling it). We would recommend the campground to everyone.
Aug 20, 2015
Very peaceful and relaxing! The manager was very helpful and knowledgeable and we would stay there again. Thank you very much.
Aug 20, 2015
It was a small site, with lots of shade under the trees, which was a blessing in the heat, as was the pool. The owners/ managers were friendly and welcoming and the shuttle bus into the French quarter was so much more than free transport. It was more like a historical and cultural tour of parts of the French quarter we wouldn't have seen otherwise, including the garden district. A fab stay!
Aug 19, 2015
Only negative was that this is a relatively small RV park and not too many places to walk with my dog. Staff were always very helpful with whatever I needed!
Aug 19, 2015
Great location, close to nola. Friendly staff
Aug 19, 2015
Not at all as close to the French quarter as the website suggest.
Aug 18, 2015
Clean and well kept. We felt safe and secure and experienced no problems.
Aug 18, 2015
Once again the staff and management were friend and very helpful Making sure you stay well worth the stop
Aug 18, 2015
Employees were friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly staff. Good location and easy to get to all the activities in the area.
Aug 16, 2015
Very clean and organized a pleasure pleasure . Had palm trees right by my picnic table . Could have better Wi-Fi . But very satisfied
Aug 15, 2015
Thanks for the shuttle service to the French Quarter.
Aug 14, 2015
Great place. Very clean. Staff are super helpful. The pool was very warm. The drawback was the ants. Make sure to bringet some form of fire ant deterrent. The bathrooms we're very clean.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
The KOA itself is very nice and clean. The location was not good; I didn't like that there was no grilling device at the campsites and that there was only one bathroom location.
Aug 11, 2015
I felt like I was in a baby day care center. The attendants walk around with clip boards looking very official trying to find infractions to the ungodly list of rules. Not a friendly place. Will be looking for somewhere else to stay next time.
Aug 11, 2015
We had an excellent stay. The staff were extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Great shuttle ride into the French Quarter.
Aug 10, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2015
We were walking the dogs at night before bed. Stepped in a fire ant hill that we didn't see because it was dark and ended up in the Emergency Room. Our overnight stay is going to cost hundreds if not thousands. While I can appreciate that certain pests are a reality in certain parts of the country, you should take steps to protect your guests. At a minimum you could block off the area with mounds.
Aug 04, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean park. Nice shaded dog park. Will stay here again.
Aug 03, 2015
The Fedderman family was so nice and accommodating. The place was extremely clean and had nice grassy areas and propane was easily available, which was a plus. We are definitely coming back and staying there!
Aug 03, 2015
The personel were very concerned about making our stay there fun and enjoyable. Park was very clean easy to get into and out of camping spaces. The employees are knowledgeable about sights to see and things to do.
Aug 01, 2015
Very unfriendly staff. Campsites are too crowded and small. One of the staff made women uncomfortable. Pool was too warm.
Aug 01, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and gave great suggestions for things to do. They made sure to tell us areas that were best avoided. This is probably the best KOA we've stayed at! Great staff that go above and beyond to make you feel at home!
Aug 01, 2015
Fantastic stay, great hospitality, awseome timely shuttle and a nice free tour each way! Be sure to tip couple Bucks for awesome tour Fantastic job Clean, and safe ! Will stay again! Pool was nice and clean/ bathhouses too
Jul 31, 2015
I didn't like the fact that I couldn't park my own rv.... I have been all over this country and this was the first time they had to back me in.... also smoking in he pool area is a turn off for me. Didn't use the pool even though it was in the 90 s. The office staff was a not to polite. No good
Jul 30, 2015
Easy to find (staff advised us not to use our gps, but to make sure we used the directions in the directory) - great advise that I'm glad we listened to! Campsites were a good size, friendly staff, large laundry facilities (biggest I've seen yet) nice pool - close to everything. Would definitely stay here again if my travels bring me to New Orleans again!
Jul 30, 2015
Home away from home
Jul 28, 2015
Our stay was absolutely amazing. The kids had a blast in the pool meeting new people. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Mike helped us figure out how to set up the cable hook up. We look forward to staying here again. Great job Everyone
Jul 28, 2015
Needs more trees! Great assistance when backing into the site. Okay showers. Did not use pool. Spent 3 days to visit places in New Orleans. Easy access to New Orleans downtown and to zoo. Not a destination KOA but a very nice place to rest when visiting New Orleans.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent facility. I'd probably give it five stars (I really don't have any complaints at all), but, to me, that's perfect, and not many places meet that level. Have stayed here before, and will definitely stay again.
Jul 26, 2015
The staff is very friendly. The ground are well kept. Wifi is poor, but no are most campgrounds. Good place for a base camp.
Jul 23, 2015
Nice large spot
Jul 22, 2015
Very pleasant staff. In need of some TLC.
Jul 20, 2015
What wonderful service, clean facilities and close to French Quarter but not too close.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice area. Good and clean facilities. Excellent service (bus shuttle into French Quarter) and support with regards to any questions.
Jul 19, 2015
Fabulous place. Great people,clean,accommodating. Will stay there every time we are in NOLA
Jul 19, 2015
Needs more restrooms/ showers
Jul 18, 2015
Very clean & well kept, extremely friendly staff. Pool was a great relief from the heat. Sites were well laid out. Enjoyed ourselves thoroughly.
Jul 18, 2015
Endroit incroyable et amical près de tout navette vers new Orléans gratuite on y retournera un jour!!!
Jul 18, 2015
Near city for in and out easy. Staff were there late to help. Clean site
Jul 17, 2015
Nice, clean facility. We loved the Charlie's referral!
Jul 15, 2015
Nicest and cleanest bathroom ever seen on a campground.
Jul 15, 2015
Awesome campground! Truly enjoyed our stay. Very clean and staff very friendly.
Jul 14, 2015
Really enjoyed this park, very clean and very helpful & friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2015
Short stay. Convenient to NOLA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.