New Orleans West KOA

11129 Jefferson Highway

River Ridge, LA 70123

Reserve: 800-562-5110

Info: 504-467-1792

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2015
New facilities since Katrina make this especially nice. Staff is great!
May 25, 2015
Arrived late due to vehicle problems and we're delighted that a KOA rep came to meet us and help us to our site. This is our 2nd time here and we like this KOA.
May 22, 2015
Nice park, exceptional staff.
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
had great help backing up my trailer friendly employees and clean facilities no complaints very happy.
May 19, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice and quiet and close to Nola attractions.
May 18, 2015
One of the best parks I have ever stayed at....
May 17, 2015
We felt so welcome !!!!! Great site with wonderful shade. We felt safe and comfortable. Office staff were very helpful giving us all kinds of tips and maps for the area. We stayed 7 nights and enjoyed our time so much. Thank you so much KOA New Orleans !!!!!!!
May 17, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Clean facilities. Great restaurant suggestion. Speed bump is too rough, needs to be leveled. Wished it had been closer to New Orleans
May 16, 2015
Great time!
May 15, 2015
Had a great stay at the New Orleans KOA. The staff was wonderful.
May 14, 2015
May 14, 2015
No pull throughs. Had to unload car and dolly and back in. Shuttle to French Quarter was a nightmare, don't know how that driver got commercial license, shouldn't be allowed in anything more lethal than a kiddy car. Driver was very rude and his driving was reckless and put us in a very unsafe position. WILL NOT STAY THERE AGAIN AND WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS KOA TO ANY ONE.
May 13, 2015
We only stayed 1 night, but it was clean and quiet.
May 12, 2015
The only negative and it is a major irritant is the number of dogs and excessive tolerance responsible camping. Dogs barking all the time and bother the customers. I had never seen it in a KOA and I do not recommend this campground to anyone because of it.
May 10, 2015
Nice, clean KOA. Roads & parking spots all paved, lots of nice grass spots. Shuttle bus provided to take you downtown. Best part is the great lady, Roberta, who provides the dog walking service. We were able to leave all day for Jazzfest while she cared for our dogs, walking them several times a day and feeding them on schedule. Contact them for driving directions as GPS is not correct in NO.
May 09, 2015
Really friendly staff. I like the concrete pads. Some people complained about the train and airplane noise, but we never really noticed it. Overall, a thumbs up.
May 09, 2015
Shuttle into New Orleans is the best sites level no issues will definaty return
May 07, 2015
Bonjour.tres bon séjour dans les koa.seul détail gênant,les locataires qui travaillent et laissent les chiens dans les caravanes et qui aboient pendant des heures.a là prochaine.salutations.Éric
May 07, 2015
Very nice. Staff is extremely nice and helpful.
May 05, 2015
Campground hosts were friendly, helpful, and a wealth of knowledge about the area.
May 04, 2015
We stayed the month of April this year. It is convenient and close to down town and every thing that we wanted to do. Had a great time and the people who run the campground r very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely return when we r back in the area.
May 04, 2015
Extremely nice and helpful staff, shuttle to French Quarter a city tour on its own with a lot of details about the history of NOLA and the region. Only disadvantage is the railroad that runs close to the campground and the noise of the airhorn of the engines that can be disturbing at times.
May 01, 2015
Had a great time helpful staff
Apr 28, 2015
Clean, secure, friendly, quiet. Excellent Value for a New Orleans stay.
Apr 27, 2015
Staff very helpful.
Apr 25, 2015
Only downside is noisy because of proximity to air traffic and trains. Not anything the campground can do about that. Would gladly stay there again
Apr 22, 2015
Very clean restrooms and laundry room. The shuttle bus was a HUGE help and we had great guides. The staff were all terrific.
Apr 22, 2015
noisy - trains and planes
Apr 20, 2015
Very tight
Apr 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful We used the shuttle to the french quarter and got an awesome tour on the way will definetly stay here again
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 18, 2015
Les gens sont vraiment gentils. Ils font tout pour notre plaisir.
Apr 18, 2015
Loves staying here. Nice wide sites. The staff is incredibly helpful and courteous. Will definitely stay here again in the future.
Apr 17, 2015
The staff is extremely helpful & friendly...I fel very safe here although it doesn't appear to be in safest neighborhood. Sites were large w/cement pad and lots of grass & trees. We would stay there again.also very clean large laundry
Apr 14, 2015
Sites are very close compared to most State Parks, Arrived about 2 pm and slab had twigs and needed to sweep the area after set up
Apr 13, 2015
Sorry pool wasn't open and the WIFI was a bit spastic.
Apr 13, 2015
Very impressed with helpfulness and friendliness of staff. Shuttle into city very much appreciated - staff went out of their way to accommodate everybody. Nothing about the site we didn't like.
Apr 12, 2015
Only negative is that they offer shuttle service but it's only if you've booked well in advance. They should have more than one van.
Apr 12, 2015
This was the best campground we stayed at yet. Shuttle downtown was great We will recommend to any one. Kaye&Mike
Apr 12, 2015
CLEAN RESTROOMS AND SHOWERS. NICE SPACIOUS SITES!!
Apr 10, 2015
Wonderful.
Apr 10, 2015
Great daily shuttle to French quarter. Concerns about site dealt with promptly. Need stronger wifi and a recycling program.
Apr 10, 2015
Wonderful as always.
Apr 09, 2015
Too many people with noisy dogs.
Apr 07, 2015
Great stay; very friendly people; very clean facilities; only downside were a couple of very large noisy dogs.
Apr 07, 2015
Friendly people. Fair price.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Very nice, very friendly. I would stay here again,
Apr 06, 2015
Had a nice stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.