New Orleans West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5110

Info: 504-467-1792

Email

11129 Jefferson Highway

River Ridge, LA 70123

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2017
Fourth time, in four years. Fantastic. Thanks,
Mar 21, 2017
Hosts were nice and helpful when we checked in. Could not ever get the WI-FI to work though. We were disappointed that the playground was "Out of Order." But it was a nice, clean campground with good pads. The bathrooms, showers and laundry were clean as well.
Mar 20, 2017
Lovely setting. Nice people. When we arrived we noticed droppings all around but thought they were from rabbits. But we woke up to rats in Motor home. They ate the paper off our water bottles and cans stored below. Droppings in storage area. Then we found droppings inside in cabinets. Just beware and be prepared.
Mar 19, 2017
Very well manage, the grounds were well manicured, easy to back into, nice laundry house. When I come back to New Orleans this will be the place I choose to stay.
Mar 19, 2017
Loved the campground...friendly and helpful staff!
Mar 19, 2017
Very nice campground clean & staff very helpful
Mar 18, 2017
Nice, well kept campground with friendly staff. The only problem was the shuttle only runs once a day and all the trips originate in the French Quarter.
Mar 18, 2017
small,friendly campground.
Mar 17, 2017
Very nice people, it was very busy, impossible to get through on phone.. only negative in our stay was the trains that passed every couple hours, nothing earplugs or a/c running won't cure.
Mar 16, 2017
We were impressed that you offered shuttle service to the French Quarter. Unable to do that in an RV Thanks.
Mar 16, 2017
Small urban campground was no great shakes, but very convenient for visiting NOLA. They do have a free shuttle downtown, although the staff instructed us in DIY: drive/park and ride the St. Charles streetcar line, which was a much preferred method of reaching Canal Street/French Quarter and seeing the rest of the city. If RVing to visit NOLA, you want to stay here. KOA = ***; Staff = *****
Mar 16, 2017
Nice place to stay, nice people.
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Very friendly sites, extremely helpful to make our entry much easier. The sites were really nice. Really enjoyed our stay
Mar 14, 2017
Initially had a 3 night reservation. It was very busy, but the owner did some site scrambling and we were able to extend our stay to 5 nights. Very well kept clean campground, excellent laundry facilities and friendly, helpful staff. Thank you Doreen and Roberta!
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 11, 2017
Place is ok, clean, and employees are friendly. However, they do not pick up trash like other KOAs, and they do not recycle. Area is not great, and water pressure is awful. Also, roads need more repair. For the price, I have stayed in much better KOAs
Mar 11, 2017
Everyone was pleasant and very hospitable even with our mistake on when we should have arrived. they simply changed our reservation dates without hassle.
Mar 11, 2017
The roads are pretty rough, and with it being a one way in and out is a bit of a task. The shuttle to downtown is great, only suggestion is to run it more than once a day.
Mar 09, 2017
Very well kept koa. Very friendly staff, great place to stay.
Mar 08, 2017
A friendly, and helpful staff. A great stay, Thanks Joel and Nancy Miller
Mar 08, 2017
Wonderful Helpful People, Clean Campground.
Mar 08, 2017
Very clean, very helpful staff and located close to several areas of interest to us.
Mar 07, 2017
Friendly people, clean showers and bathrooms, shuttle to the French Quarter, good sites, nothing negative to say about this KOA.
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Great CAMP store!!!
Mar 05, 2017
This campground was a little difficult to find but well worth it. Off the interstate but very nicely kept and all the people were exceptional.If I'm ever in the New Orleans area again I would surely stay here again. Thanks for eveything
Mar 05, 2017
Good place to visit New Orleans from
Mar 05, 2017
Second time heee great staff and location
Mar 03, 2017
Great location and staff
Mar 02, 2017
Great clean facilities. The daily shuttle to downtown is a real bonus and that in itself makes the stay worthwhile. Friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 27, 2017
So convenient and welcoming
Feb 27, 2017
Wonderful little park!! Everyone was so nice. It was a very clean park!
Feb 26, 2017
Very well run camp, good location for visiting nola
Feb 24, 2017
This is a great campground. We did not use the shuttle, it is an easy drive to the quarter and parking is plentiful.
Feb 24, 2017
wonderful shuttle service like a sightseeingtour. Good and very clean bathhouse. Friendly staff.
Feb 23, 2017
Good location. Friendly staff. What we didn't like was simply the look and feel of the place - needs some TLC. Also - there is a railroad track nearby and the train will (i insist - will) keep you up at night.
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Great people! Doreen and Mike went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. Shuttle service into New Orleans is fantastic! Looking forward to coming back.
Feb 21, 2017
We came to visit New Orleans and found this KOA to be excellent. The staff was helpful and friendly. Facilities were great,
Feb 21, 2017
Staff was helpful and helped us back into our spot which we appreciated since we are new at this. The only thing is I would have preferred is a more open campground. This one felt like a parking lot like a lot of RV parks. Laundry room, showers were clean. They have a little store where you can buy eggs, creamer and some gifts.
Feb 21, 2017
Having the shuttle service was extremely helpful!
Feb 19, 2017
very nice, friendly place, had shuttle down to French Quarter which was wonderful.
Feb 18, 2017
Friendly hosts, great shuttle to down town.
Feb 16, 2017
They help you back in and they have a free shuttle service to and from New Orleans.
Feb 16, 2017
Best staff ever
Feb 16, 2017
very accomodating for last minute reservations needs
Feb 16, 2017
Had a great time, nice facilities. Rec room would be nice. Thanks..
Feb 15, 2017
When you report a problem with the cable TV, you don't expect to be told "it could be a number of reasons" and do nothing about it.
Feb 15, 2017
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award