New Orleans West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5110

Info: 504-467-1792


11129 Jefferson Highway

River Ridge, LA 70123

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
Bon accueil. Laveuses et sécheuses en nombre insuffisant. Site très propre. Wifi ne fonctionne pas toujours. Au moins 30 minutes du French Quarter en voiture.
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice park. Well maintained. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Conveniently located. Will stay at this KOA again.
Oct 18, 2016
Would like to have had the free shuttle to downtown. Needs to be more room. Better directions for parking to take the streetcar.
Oct 17, 2016
One of the few campgrounds near NOLA. The pads are nice and wide and easy to back into.
Oct 17, 2016
Great place! Friendly staff clean facilities. Only 28 min from the French quarter. But far enough away to have a relaxing quit place to come back to after the crazy crowds.
Oct 16, 2016
Great place, great people The cons; WiFi was poor , and having 1 bathhouse and to have it closed 2 hours a day.
Oct 13, 2016
All back in sites. Pool and campground were okay. Staff was nice.
Oct 12, 2016
Everything we could have wished for. Friendly, helpful people, clean and good facilities and a pool. Thank you all. Colin and Ineke, UK couple.
Oct 12, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Especially liked having a staff member riding around in the night checking on everyone. Nice location to the city. some very good restaurants nearby.
Oct 12, 2016
Very nice place. Very nice owners. Free shuttle to French Quarter was awesome.
Oct 11, 2016
Loved it! Very friendly and helpful staff! Great laundry facilities! Free shuttle to downtown French quarter in New Orleans!
Oct 10, 2016
Friendly staff, nice little pool, generous downtown shuttle service, restrooms ok
Oct 10, 2016
Very friendly. Extremely helpful. Made stay in New Orleans very good.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Thank you so much for having a "dog walker" available so that we could enjoy your city (which is not that dog friendly) without worrying about our pet !!
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Very nice
Oct 06, 2016
Recommend adding additional buses to downtown when there is a long waiting list. Need to fill in the drop off at site 53. Chairs in pool area are broken, need replaced. Enjoying our time.
Oct 06, 2016
Fine for over nite but not easy access to NOrlns
Oct 04, 2016
Clean showers, handy shuttle downtown. Some night train noise as expected - tolerable.
Oct 03, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff, very clean, quiet, and lots to do.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful this was our first time to New Orleans.Our time was short and help with the must sees. Their shuttle was full so they explained where to park at the French Quarter. Everything went perfect. Thanks what a great relaxing pool
Sep 23, 2016
Nice, clean campground. All employees very friendly. It was nice to have a free shuttle to downtown. Never could get a newspaper due to coin receptacle not working. Should take the initiative to notify the newspaper of problem.
Sep 22, 2016
Had a great time as usual at the New Orleans West KOA. The employees are always helpful. We stay here whenever we visit NOLA. Our favorite place to stay in the New Orleans area!
Sep 22, 2016
Restrooms very clean. Employees Not very motivated and unfriendly. Shuttle Driver smoked e-cigarette in the shuttle although passengers were present and we had our baby with us. On the website you offer free shuttle to french quarter. You should ad that it goes only in the morning an in the evening... Playground is shabby. The high price is not justified!
Sep 21, 2016
We had a great couple of days here. Super helpful people made our stay so easy. We booked all sorts of trips with them and they even took us into New Orleans in their mini bus and bought us back. Thanks again
Sep 19, 2016
hosts were fantastic, shuttle service great!
Sep 18, 2016
Safe , clean , secure , great staff ...close to everything...
Sep 17, 2016
Very good KOA, located about 10 miles from the French quarter. Would have given it a 5 star if they had pull through. But, plenty of room to back in so not bad at all.
Sep 17, 2016
Great friendly people
Sep 15, 2016
Good location. Nice that they have shuttle service into the French Quarter. Several members helped me with my wi-fi and TV set ups as well as my new Kindle Fire. Nice and quiet.
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities. 20 minutes to the French Quarter. Tucked away in a neighborhood with nothing interesting closeby. Offer free shuttle to New Orleans!
Sep 11, 2016
We paid for the one night on April 29, 2016. With no further communication from us you got confused and added two days and charged my card the day before I arrived. The refund is still not posted to my card (I note todays charge from the Arlington KOA is on it). As it is a Canadian card I will likely loose both ways on the exchange. Not happy.
Sep 08, 2016
convenient location. We visited several plantations on the River Road from this location.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great location fir seeing the city. The free shuttle to the French Quarter was fantastic! Restrooms and showers were clean and the office was very helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
I paid to have an ultra level campsite for my travel trailer for an easy set up. Set up was okay but when it rained my site was flooded. Eh. I can get past that. I wasn't prepared for the train and plane sounds at night or the horrible roads getting to the koa. I would stay here again just out of convenience and great staff.
Sep 05, 2016
Shower rooms need air conditioning. The rooms are small, which is fine, but it gets why too hot and humid with no air. Some pavement repairs need to be done. Also, probably should have a coded gate in front for guests to use after hours...not in the greatest neighborhood.
Sep 03, 2016
Nice campground outside of the citycenter. Follow the directions of the campground to avoid too narrow roads for your rv! Very friendly and helpful people. And they have a shutlle service to show you the neighrborhood and bring you to the city center. Great experience!
Sep 01, 2016
Nice place, great staff, loved the dog sitter! If we go back to the area, we will return.
Sep 01, 2016
Great location ,good facility , nice staff. Tim Pollard
Aug 28, 2016
One of the best KOA we have stayed at. Very friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2016
great staff, nice shady spaces with level concrete pad, clean pool and laundry room. Exceptional service from the manager who shuttles guests to the French Quarter with an en route local history tour.
Aug 27, 2016
The shuttle to the French Quarter was a life saver!
Aug 26, 2016
very helpful and friendly people

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award