New Orleans West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5110

Info: 504-467-1792

Email

11129 Jefferson Highway

River Ridge, LA 70123

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 24, 2017
This is a great campground. We did not use the shuttle, it is an easy drive to the quarter and parking is plentiful.
Feb 24, 2017
wonderful shuttle service like a sightseeingtour. Good and very clean bathhouse. Friendly staff.
Feb 23, 2017
Good location. Friendly staff. What we didn't like was simply the look and feel of the place - needs some TLC. Also - there is a railroad track nearby and the train will (i insist - will) keep you up at night.
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Great people! Doreen and Mike went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. Shuttle service into New Orleans is fantastic! Looking forward to coming back.
Feb 21, 2017
We came to visit New Orleans and found this KOA to be excellent. The staff was helpful and friendly. Facilities were great,
Feb 21, 2017
Staff was helpful and helped us back into our spot which we appreciated since we are new at this. The only thing is I would have preferred is a more open campground. This one felt like a parking lot like a lot of RV parks. Laundry room, showers were clean. They have a little store where you can buy eggs, creamer and some gifts.
Feb 21, 2017
Having the shuttle service was extremely helpful!
Feb 19, 2017
very nice, friendly place, had shuttle down to French Quarter which was wonderful.
Feb 18, 2017
Friendly hosts, great shuttle to down town.
Feb 16, 2017
They help you back in and they have a free shuttle service to and from New Orleans.
Feb 16, 2017
Best staff ever
Feb 16, 2017
very accomodating for last minute reservations needs
Feb 16, 2017
Had a great time, nice facilities. Rec room would be nice. Thanks..
Feb 15, 2017
When you report a problem with the cable TV, you don't expect to be told "it could be a number of reasons" and do nothing about it.
Feb 15, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
Camp ground very well maintained and staff very helpful. At first it seemed noisy with outside activities but after day one we never noticed it. All in all a good stay and I do recommend this to our fellow travelers.
Feb 14, 2017
The shuttle was greatly appreciated, made our stay that much more pleasant. Well tended and clean.
Feb 13, 2017
Stayed 2 nights / free shuttle to downtown New Orleans / Great staff / good internet / clean facility / easy to find / great access. I highly recommend staying here.
Feb 08, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. The staff is very helpful, knowledgeable & friendly. The grounds are great. The shuttle into New Orleans works very well and is so convenient.There is a levee across the street that offers great walks or bike rides.
Feb 07, 2017
Very nice people and the daily bus to the French Quarter is worth even more than the campsite cost.
Feb 07, 2017
Nice place. Friendly
Feb 06, 2017
Staff was super friendly and helpful. The grounds were well maintained. The laundry facility was super clean, the cost to wash and dry so reasonable. $1.50 a wash & .75 to dry. All our clothes dried with .75. Great park!
Feb 05, 2017
Nice manager and workers
Feb 05, 2017
This KOA located within metro New Orleans is extra clean and friendly.The great staff was allways available. They let me wash all the northern crud off the RV for free.
Feb 03, 2017
Great bathroom , nice staff, camp ground sites are plain , no fire pits, few to no trees, sites are close together.
Feb 01, 2017
Free shuttle is great! Lots nearby for biking, sightseeing and eating. Laundry facility excellent.
Feb 01, 2017
We always stay here when visiting New Orleans. But seems to be having more airplane noise than previous stays.
Feb 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stayfor a week in our 43 ' fifth wheel. All of the staff were just great . The facilities were well maintained and clean . It is an older park but it is top notch as far as service and hospitality . Having a shittle service to the Quarter was a real bonus ! Will stay again if possible !
Feb 01, 2017
Nice park, staff are friendly, great shuttle to downtown
Jan 31, 2017
Enjoyed it very much. Staff very helpful, especially Roberta. Dogs love the "backyard dog park."
Jan 31, 2017
The washrooms, showers and laundry facilities are all fantastic. The complimentary shuttle to downtown makes this an easy and economical way to explore New Orleans.
Jan 30, 2017
First class service from the time we checked in until we left. I was very impressed that there was staff at our site to assist us with backing up and getting properly aligned on the site.
Jan 30, 2017
Jan 28, 2017
Nice campground, excellent staff, very knowledgeable and helpful. Shuttle helped greatly in getting to French Quarter every day.
Jan 27, 2017
Staff was super nice & helpful. Nice to have a shuttle to the French Quarter. Perfect recommendation for dinner.
Jan 26, 2017
The employees are very helpful and knowledgeable about rhis beautiful city.
Jan 26, 2017
Great staff, very accommodating. They were very helpful while parking us and very pleasant when we made a reservation mistake. Pads are nice and level.
Jan 25, 2017
Kind efficient staff, sparkly clean facilities, nice sites.
Jan 23, 2017
Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Grounds very well maintained and facilities very clean. The kamp provided transportation to and from downtown NOLA. Very pleasant experience.
Jan 22, 2017
Location was next to rail road track that blew whistles all night and we were tired the next day. However, camp ground was clean and access was great. New Orleans tourist spots were easy access only 15 minutes away.
Jan 22, 2017
The staff is very friendly, they all stay very busy ensuring everybody is taken care of and the grounds are maintained - it's amazing how busy this place is, it see a lot of campers and a lot of nice people - planning on going back in March
Jan 18, 2017
great stay, check-in was smooth, assistance in backing into site made it nice and easy.
Jan 17, 2017
Super friendly staff. Great location to Bourbon street. Will definitely be back!!
Jan 16, 2017
Felt very secure inside the park. People are always patrolling and keeping an eye on whats going on in the park. Facilities are very clean and well kept. People were very friendly. We are going back for St. Patricks Day Parade weekend.
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 15, 2017
very nice KOA. very clean and staff were very helpful. Micky
Jan 15, 2017
Great staff. Close to everything. Second visit here. Will definitely stay again.
Jan 13, 2017
park could have been cleaner, maybe some work on the areas in front of the sites to help control the muddy areas
Jan 13, 2017
First time in New Orleans. This KOA was close to sites and offered a shuttle service. Good quality for the price and amazingly helpful staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award