New Orleans West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5110

Info: 504-467-1792

Email

11129 Jefferson Highway

River Ridge, LA 70123

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2016
We had scheduling issues and vehicle problems requiring several extensions of our stay. Park personnel were quite accommodating of our situation. We were extremely grateful.
May 24, 2016
We were very happy with the size of the spaces and the services. We also felt it was well kept with grass and trees.
May 24, 2016
3 nights 2 days there. Good sites, easy in an out. All of the staff were extremely helpful. They will even walk your dog when out touring. That was great! Next time in New Orleans we will go back.
May 22, 2016
The staff was very helpful. The shuttle offered is an amazing benefit.
May 22, 2016
Most friendly staff. Shuttle to downtown NOLA is good. Only minus is the train.
May 22, 2016
Awesome. Great personal. Very helpful.
May 20, 2016
Quiet, clean, well managed.
May 19, 2016
Shuttle to the French Quarter was wonderful. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2016
Great place to stay in New Orleans. Place is clean and neat, and the staff is the best. They are more then friendly and helpful. They even have a free shuttle that takes you into the city, and brings you back at 5:45pm. Great place.
May 18, 2016
Good campground, needs camps tore and better maps/directions (found NO a hard city to navigate and campground wasn'the much help, but I would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay while visiting NO.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
May 11, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helped tremendously setting up tours and things to see. Campground was very clean, Laundry facility was maintained and the pool was very clean and refreshing. Rates were very reasonable. Definitely plan to use this facility again and will highly recommend it.
May 10, 2016
Very nice staff and owners, shuttle to French Quarter was convient, free and very informative. Would stay here again.
May 10, 2016
Nice staff and very clean site.
May 10, 2016
Great people with lots of information on local history
May 09, 2016
Great!
May 06, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Park was very well kept.
May 05, 2016
Overpriced as with all KOAs. Place is old and needs upgrading and repairs, staff is GREAT.
May 04, 2016
Very nice and very friendly staff. Will stay again.
May 03, 2016
Staff is very friendly. Clean restroom and shower area. Just needed more ventilation.
May 03, 2016
Small clean and quite campground within close proximity approx 25min drive to the French Quarter. Friendly accommodating staff.
May 03, 2016
The personnel at the KOA are fabulous. We had a serious issue with our RV and they were able to assist us within hours and we were set. Will definitely be back!!
May 02, 2016
The workers are very helpful with directions and with help backing in.
May 02, 2016
Super nice staff! Paul the Uber driver was excellent! Very clean and safe.
May 01, 2016
Enjoyed
May 01, 2016
We like it plenty of shade and grass, Dot's Restuarant down the street was excellent for breakfast, KOA had coupons for free coffee at Dot's. Will go there again when in New Orleans.
Apr 30, 2016
Great hosts and well kept property. They were right on top of a water outage showing their dedication to providing great services.
Apr 29, 2016
Great place - a bit off the beat but Very Friendly staff - small Doggie park was awesome for our 3 Greyhounds. Everything was very clean. If in the area we would stay again.
Apr 29, 2016
Small lovely excellent staff
Apr 29, 2016
we loved it! was clean on site and easy to hook up. park was kept in great shape even grassy areas. good location also. staff was very courteous even gave coupons for local eating places within walking distance. shuttle available. arrived later than expected but night person helped us backin and set up even after 10pm.
Apr 29, 2016
Great
Apr 28, 2016
Everything was realy good. Unfortunately the shutle was booked out. So we had to book a Taxi. In the morning we realized that the shutle was empty with enough space for us. But it was too late and we had to pay the Taxi also the ride back was not possible aß the address they gave was not cor recht and we had to pay again!
Apr 28, 2016
Well run operation, very friendly, clean and safe. We will be returning in the future.
Apr 27, 2016
great staff, super clean, loud train.
Apr 27, 2016
Friendliest people in the world! Clean bathrooms and showers. Great service! I have been there twice and I LOVE it!
Apr 27, 2016
Conveniently located to everything we wanted to do.
Apr 26, 2016
Friendly, happy helpful staff. It was a pleasure staying at this location!! John & Bernie
Apr 26, 2016
We loved Roberta and the cleanliness of the grounds. Very pleasant stay. Facility well cared for and proximity to NOLA perfect.
Apr 26, 2016
Site with pot holes off pavement. No shade as promised in advertisement. Staff rushed, too busy to be helpful. Felt unwelcome and was ready to leave the next day. Not what we have experienced at other KOA all over the country.
Apr 25, 2016
Not your typical KOA. Unique layout meant park had more of a residential neighborhood feel. Staff was very helpful both in assisting us back into site, and arranging shuttle down to french quarter. Park was clean and nicely maintained.
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly people, clean facilities.
Apr 25, 2016
They staff was very nice & helpful. Love the idea of a shuttle to the city. Was also a great idea having a dog walker, don't have to rush back.
Apr 25, 2016
Great staff and location.
Apr 25, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff. sites were clean, good wifi. With family nearby, we will certainly return.
Apr 24, 2016
Free shuttle was wonderful. Nice and clean. Thank you.
Apr 22, 2016
Bathrooms clean Small park Friendly staff
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Best KOA we've stayed at. Staqff was friendly, sites are well kept.
Apr 18, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Facilities were quite good, but wifi could be faster (maybe). We hope to return next year. Quarter festival can't be missed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals