New Orleans West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5110

Info: 504-467-1792

Email

11129 Jefferson Highway

DO NOT USE GPS

River Ridge, LA 70123

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Clean, well maintained campground. Free shuttle to downtown New Orleans is a great added benefit. All the employees were helpful and friendly.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
always so kind and welcoming
Sep 18, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. Staff was very helpful. Location is very good.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Good clean showers & restrooms, grounds also very clean,very friendly & professional staff
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Thanks for taking is in for the hurricane.
Sep 14, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Park was clean. They have a free shuttle to the French Quarter. Look forward to our next visit.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Excellent and extremely helpful, could not have asked for a better place!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Perfect, the complimentary shuttle is recommended as the commentary and sights are extremely interesting.
Sep 11, 2017
Owner are very nice people, they also offer a free daily shuttle to and from downtown New Orleans everyday at 9am. Nice washrooms. We enjoyed our stay. Great price ***** :)
Sep 10, 2017
Nice campground... Very friendly staff... We will return....
Sep 08, 2017
Very clean, workers very helpful.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Staff were excellent, always available to help. Will return.
Sep 05, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Friendly staff, clean. Draw back was distance from French Quarter.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly, courteous and professional staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Arrived late and someone came out to check us in right then. This is our second time at this campground, we're musicians and play in New Orleans once and year, and they are always incredibly friendly and helpful. Nice and quiet, clean pool, clean showers and bathroom and very convenient to all of New Orleans. New Orleans West KOA you guys ROCK!
Aug 28, 2017
Perfect!
Aug 26, 2017
Nice, friendly campground. Clean restrooms.
Aug 25, 2017
Great stay!
Aug 23, 2017
Too much rain, not your fault. spent 10 days and dealt with rain each day. campground still needs a lot of repairs and grooming, especially K-9 area. Terry & Laurie Palmer
Aug 23, 2017
Facilities very clean ... laundry room, bathrooms, etc. Very friendly office staff. Felt very safe.
Aug 22, 2017
Great KOA and really helpful staff. We stayed for 3 nights and made use of the free shuttle service provided by the KOA to get into the city and it was like a private tour guide. The koa staff also booked excursions for us. A small but friendly KOA which was really well run. Thank you.
Aug 22, 2017
Park was clean and staff very friendly Mike, the shuttle driver was very knowledgeable of the New Orleans history and his talk on the shuttle ride to the French Quarter was very interesting.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2017
We have only stayed in about 20 different Koa's so far, but this one needs a lot of help. Being an approved KOA campground at such an historic city as New Orleans I was very surprised how run down with no modern updating (in the last 10 to 15 years). There were to many permanent and monthly sites that were not kept up by the renters. It was a great location (if cleaned up) and the KOA employees go
Aug 16, 2017
The camp is in good shape and the staff very friendly and helpful. I would have given a higher rating if they would have given a military discount.
Aug 15, 2017
We've KOA'd around the country and this is 1 of our favorites! Mike shuttles us to downtown every day using a different route both ways. He shares a lot of the NO history. As good if not better than the real tour guides! Friendly staff. Very clean park & bathrooms. A ways from town, but very easy to catch the St. Charles streetcar or shuttle with Mike. A definite 10 KOA!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great stay and excellent shuttle to the city
Aug 08, 2017
we enjoyed being able to stay a fair distance from New Orleans but still can go into town if we wish .very quiet place to stay .bathrooms are cleanest I've ever seen, don't know what the odor was in the air outside hope it's not like that all the time .staff was friendly and helpful all around a good experience .will be planning on going back soon
Aug 08, 2017
The Kampground was fine, although we did not spend much time at the Kampground.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice place. Staff is very friendly. Very informational
Aug 06, 2017
Cindy was so helpful in giving us great advise in getting into the city, we really enjoyed our time there, they keep great care of their campground too!
Aug 06, 2017
Needs updating. We could not run both air conditioners in our rv because of lack of power within campground. Seemed to be in a run down part of town. Pool was nice though.
Aug 05, 2017
Took the shuttle into town Very informational about the town. Very prompt with taking and picking up into the city. Would do it again.
Aug 04, 2017
All the people at the campground were very professional and if you had any problems they would immediately take care of the problem !
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Nice and clean. People were super, and service was fantastic. The site is not easy to find and it is close to an airport, railway and highway.
Aug 03, 2017
This is a great campground. It is very clean. The hosts were very helpful throughout our stay.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Was good
Aug 02, 2017
Location was ok. Needs updating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award