New Orleans West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5110

Info: 504-467-1792

Email

11129 Jefferson Highway

River Ridge, LA 70123

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Nice, clean campground. All employees very friendly. It was nice to have a free shuttle to downtown. Never could get a newspaper due to coin receptacle not working. Should take the initiative to notify the newspaper of problem.
Sep 22, 2016
Had a great time as usual at the New Orleans West KOA. The employees are always helpful. We stay here whenever we visit NOLA. Our favorite place to stay in the New Orleans area!
Sep 22, 2016
Restrooms very clean. Employees Not very motivated and unfriendly. Shuttle Driver smoked e-cigarette in the shuttle although passengers were present and we had our baby with us. On the website you offer free shuttle to french quarter. You should ad that it goes only in the morning an in the evening... Playground is shabby. The high price is not justified!
Sep 21, 2016
We had a great couple of days here. Super helpful people made our stay so easy. We booked all sorts of trips with them and they even took us into New Orleans in their mini bus and bought us back. Thanks again
Sep 19, 2016
hosts were fantastic, shuttle service great!
Sep 18, 2016
Safe , clean , secure , great staff ...close to everything...
Sep 17, 2016
Very good KOA, located about 10 miles from the French quarter. Would have given it a 5 star if they had pull through. But, plenty of room to back in so not bad at all.
Sep 17, 2016
Great friendly people
Sep 15, 2016
Good location. Nice that they have shuttle service into the French Quarter. Several members helped me with my wi-fi and TV set ups as well as my new Kindle Fire. Nice and quiet.
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities. 20 minutes to the French Quarter. Tucked away in a neighborhood with nothing interesting closeby. Offer free shuttle to New Orleans!
Sep 11, 2016
We paid for the one night on April 29, 2016. With no further communication from us you got confused and added two days and charged my card the day before I arrived. The refund is still not posted to my card (I note todays charge from the Arlington KOA is on it). As it is a Canadian card I will likely loose both ways on the exchange. Not happy.
Sep 08, 2016
convenient location. We visited several plantations on the River Road from this location.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great location fir seeing the city. The free shuttle to the French Quarter was fantastic! Restrooms and showers were clean and the office was very helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
I paid to have an ultra level campsite for my travel trailer for an easy set up. Set up was okay but when it rained my site was flooded. Eh. I can get past that. I wasn't prepared for the train and plane sounds at night or the horrible roads getting to the koa. I would stay here again just out of convenience and great staff.
Sep 05, 2016
Shower rooms need air conditioning. The rooms are small, which is fine, but it gets why too hot and humid with no air. Some pavement repairs need to be done. Also, probably should have a coded gate in front for guests to use after hours...not in the greatest neighborhood.
Sep 03, 2016
Nice campground outside of the citycenter. Follow the directions of the campground to avoid too narrow roads for your rv! Very friendly and helpful people. And they have a shutlle service to show you the neighrborhood and bring you to the city center. Great experience!
Sep 01, 2016
Nice place, great staff, loved the dog sitter! If we go back to the area, we will return.
Sep 01, 2016
Great location ,good facility , nice staff. Tim Pollard
Aug 28, 2016
One of the best KOA we have stayed at. Very friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2016
great staff, nice shady spaces with level concrete pad, clean pool and laundry room. Exceptional service from the manager who shuttles guests to the French Quarter with an en route local history tour.
Aug 27, 2016
The shuttle to the French Quarter was a life saver!
Aug 26, 2016
very helpful and friendly people
Aug 24, 2016
Super au camping.. tout est correct... le transport fourni pour se rendre dans le centre est très intéressant
Aug 20, 2016
Had a lovely couple of days here
Aug 16, 2016
The private homes had junk on the lawn and was not a pretty sight 😩
Aug 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay so much.the staff were so friendly and made our stay great. We really enjoyed our shuttle to the french quater, and the staff showed us so many wonderful sites we would have not known about to see there,they were very knowledgeable. We enjoyed our stay alot.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a shuttle to the center of the town, which was great. During the trip to the town, Mike (the manager of the campground) was a superb guide. We could notice that the guy loves his job! Please give our greetings and love to him. Greetings from Brussels Karla and Carlo
Aug 13, 2016
We've been staying here on our trips to this region for about 15 years. We love the facilities and the friendly people who run it. If you're coming to NOLA this is the place to stay.
Aug 12, 2016
This KOA is so family friendly even though we arrived after closing time we were amazed at how friendly the staff was! Having a courtesy van to shuttle people to the French Quarter only makes this KOA one if a kind. Very clean and love the spot so close to the showers and bathroom since we had a handicapped relative!
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly people, good cab arrangement for downtown, bit slow WIFI, tidy campground with good bathrooms
Aug 03, 2016
Clean , Friendly , Knowledgeable about the area. Free shuttle .
Aug 02, 2016
Stayed here before very friendly people love the place
Jul 31, 2016
Staff really helpful. Nice quiet clean campground. Takes about an hour to get to the city (driving halfway and taking the trolley)but worth the effort. Will stay here next time we are in New Orleans.
Jul 31, 2016
Good site with security. Shuttle buses in and out of town are a huge bonus. Taxi cab voucher for late stays in French quarter are a big bonus also!
Jul 29, 2016
We loved this place the Staff was great this is one of the best KOA we have stayed at. Would Highly Recommend them.
Jul 26, 2016
very helpful & friendly staff
Jul 26, 2016
Great safe place to stay while exploring NOLA. Great staff. Knowledgeable. Helpful. Funny.
Jul 26, 2016
Site was big enough but only had back in available. Entrance was hard to find because the sign is not visible. Campground had nothing for the kids except for a pool.
Jul 26, 2016
We went down to New Orleans to pick up a new trailer. The staff were very helpful getting us set up on our site, twice. Plan on going back down next year.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice and Clean, but pretty old and not a lot of information about the attraction near by
Jul 24, 2016
Clean, comfortable and they have a free shuttle to the French Quarter with a driver who was very knowledgeable about the city.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice people. Enjoyed the ride to down town New Orleans
Jul 21, 2016
Nice level sites. Very clean rest rooms and shower area. Very friendly helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2016
Getting to this KOA in our new 45 foot class A was difficult. We were hitting a lot of tree branches on the way. It's one of those locations that is in an old run down neighborhood. The dog fenced area is muddy. The KOA staff is wonderful so it's hard to only give them a 3. Getting to all the fun in Historic New Orleans was not great either.
Jul 20, 2016
Perfect. Staff are great and smily. We loved,,,this is our best koa experience
Jul 18, 2016
The people at this KOA were so nice and friendly. Very helpful too with getting around New Orleans.
Jul 17, 2016
So friendly,helpful and accommodating. We would gladly stay here again.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice host and very informative about how to in and out of the city.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award