New Orleans West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5110

Info: 504-467-1792

Email

11129 Jefferson Highway

DO NOT USE GPS

River Ridge, LA 70123

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Online pics do not look like the actual park. Several "campers" were actual residents. Pool water was cloudy. Grass not mowed. Staff was pretty friendly and park was quiet.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff at the KOA in Kenner was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and our site was nicely shaded to help with the hot, Summer days. We will be back in the future!
Jul 17, 2017
Helpful staff
Jul 15, 2017
Excellent location. Staff extremely courteous and go out of there to help and make you feel at home.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice. Great people there very helpful
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice free shuttle to French Quarter
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderfully nice staff who went out of their way to make our stay as good as it could get! Pet sitting to free shuttle (history lesson included) into the French Quarter to assisting to trailer repairs, this is your place!
Jul 11, 2017
The KOA Staff were very friendly, helpful in answering any questions. Enjoyed the van shuttle to New Orleans. Driver very good at informing the tourist where the good spots are to go see. If in the area again plan to come back to the same KOA.
Jul 10, 2017
Short stay but relaxing location. Shuttle to city was perfect...got a tour as well from the driver.
Jul 10, 2017
The host was very helpful in arranging a 2nd shuttle van in order to accommodate my large family on the last trip to downtown so we could watch the fireworks on the river.
Jul 09, 2017
It was great
Jul 09, 2017
Fantastic campground! Very clean and well run. Greg was awesome from helping me park my RV to providing local information. Not to be missed is the shuttle service to the French Quarter. Greg provided a very informative narrated tour from and to the KOA. Thanks for a memorable stay.
Jul 09, 2017
Very convenient to downtown, but far enough away to be peaceful.
Jul 09, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Nice pool and facilities.
Jul 06, 2017
Stay was good, however, this is not like most KOA's. Swimming pool was the only thing for kids. Space is too tight. Shuttle was too small for the number of request.
Jul 05, 2017
Le TOP des KOA ! Accueil extraordinaire. Beaucoup de documentation pour visiter la ville. Navette gratuite style "tours guidés " Grands terrains. Belle piscine bien entretenue et ce qu'il m'a semblé sans heures de fermeture. Grands terrains avec petite table Et banc de jardin. Séjour très apprécié. À recommander fortement. Merci.
Jul 03, 2017
Everything was clean. Website info, Icon indicating a shuttle service, is misleadig. After calling to inquire, I was RUDELY informed that it is a 14 passenger van only offered as a courtesy, one time in/one time out. I understand time and size requirements. The attitude was not needed. If we had been dependent upon the shuttle, we would have had a problem.
Jul 03, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff. Night security. Have a deal with United Cab to take you anywhere for a very special rate.
Jul 03, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful!
Jul 02, 2017
GREAT bathrooms. Sites were nice, but could have used more privacy. Store was a little bare. Would stay here again.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
The area was shady at best. Close to a not so nice area. Not very big and very limited shuttle service.
Jun 27, 2017
Shuttle to French Quarter is great feature.
Jun 27, 2017
Lots of workers keeping everything clean. We came in on a personal emergency, so we just park. We didn't use any facilities but everyone was very nice. It was during a tropical storm but no major flooding. Not bad to get in and out of. We are 42ft with a jeep. Randomly may hear a train or plane but mostly quiet for a city setting. We'll stay again.
Jun 23, 2017
We loved the shuttle into New Orleans. Everyone was very helpful facility was clean. Only ranked it a 4/5 because it was really tight quarters but the site was clean with a nice cement pad. I would definitely stay again.
Jun 22, 2017
Good location. Office provided great advice for visiting French Quarter.
Jun 21, 2017
What a wonderful group of people running this KOA. They were very helpful and friendly from the moment we pulled in! Very clean restrooms and shower house!
Jun 21, 2017
Really nice little campground. Owners and staff were superb. Kind, fun and very helpful. We will be back. Thanks for everything👌
Jun 20, 2017
They were very accomodating and helped us move into a monthly spot. Thank you
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Loved the shuttle to town.
Jun 19, 2017
Easy reservations process. Staff friendly and competent. Site was very nice and easy to back into.
Jun 18, 2017
All the sites are back-in, but level. Laundry deck needs updating/repair, but the facility was nice and cool. Washers & Dryers worked well and affordable. Restroom and shower were nice.
Jun 17, 2017
Very helpful and nice staff! Liked the level and extra wide concrete pads! Very nice park - easy access to tourist areas of New Orleans. Across the street is a great paved walking/biking path along the Mississippi River.
Jun 16, 2017
We were a bit scared of the place pulling in. It is squeezed into a residential neighborhood on a busy road but it was clean, quiet and just fine. TAKE the shuttle downtown. You get a free fabulous tour of the city that was as good as anything you would pay for plus you don't need to worry about parking in the french 1/4.
Jun 16, 2017
This KOA is NOT suitable for Big Rigs. The park is 30 years behind a quality RV Park due to electric poles, tight spaces, narrow road, dangerously tight entrance/exit. The location is also very undesireable. I am seriously doubting whether KOA is quality enough for any large motorhome anymore.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
We have been staying here since 2003 and this is our absolute favorite campground. The staff works ceaselessly to maintain the property and to make sure the guests have a wonderful stay.
Jun 14, 2017
We loved this campground. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay a great experience touring New Otlrans.
Jun 13, 2017
sites were nicely maintained and level.
Jun 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful owners who helped me park at night and in the rain. Also very well clean and maintained. highly recommend.
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice park. People are so helpful and friendly. When you reserve if you need satellite view ask then.
Jun 12, 2017
amazing staff, very clean facilities, everyone was always there to help with what ever was needed. Loved the clean laundry building!
Jun 10, 2017
Well managed ,informative staff ,clean facilities and a great service to Downtown with good information provided .
Jun 07, 2017
Very convenient to get into the city. It rained the entire week we were there, and there is no drainage. All the dips filled with water and the tent area was a virtual lake! With no rain, it is a good park. Staff very helpful, especially to park rv's as allspots are backin.
Jun 06, 2017
Wonder People , friendly, knowledgeable and real! Thank you
Jun 06, 2017
Great location to the city. Staff was exceptional
Jun 03, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful, the shuttle made it easy to get into New Orleans would be good to have another late pickup as it is a bit far out of the town centre.
Jun 03, 2017
Good campground. The shuttle service to downtown was great and our driver very informative. Unfortunately it was very rainy while we were there but we had a great visit to New Orleans.
Jun 02, 2017
Nice compact park within the greater of New Orleans. Convenient to all attreactions
Jun 02, 2017
Only one night, to short for a visit of New Orleans. People of the park are very nice and help you any way they can. Good deal with united cab.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award