New Orleans West KOA

11129 Jefferson Highway

River Ridge, LA 70123

Reserve: 800-562-5110

Info: 504-467-1792

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
I didn't like the fact that I couldn't park my own rv.... I have been all over this country and this was the first time they had to back me in.... also smoking in he pool area is a turn off for me. Didn't use the pool even though it was in the 90 s. The office staff was a not to polite. No good
Jul 30, 2015
Easy to find (staff advised us not to use our gps, but to make sure we used the directions in the directory) - great advise that I'm glad we listened to! Campsites were a good size, friendly staff, large laundry facilities (biggest I've seen yet) nice pool - close to everything. Would definitely stay here again if my travels bring me to New Orleans again!
Jul 30, 2015
Home away from home
Jul 28, 2015
Our stay was absolutely amazing. The kids had a blast in the pool meeting new people. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Mike helped us figure out how to set up the cable hook up. We look forward to staying here again. Great job Everyone
Jul 28, 2015
Needs more trees! Great assistance when backing into the site. Okay showers. Did not use pool. Spent 3 days to visit places in New Orleans. Easy access to New Orleans downtown and to zoo. Not a destination KOA but a very nice place to rest when visiting New Orleans.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent facility. I'd probably give it five stars (I really don't have any complaints at all), but, to me, that's perfect, and not many places meet that level. Have stayed here before, and will definitely stay again.
Jul 26, 2015
The staff is very friendly. The ground are well kept. Wifi is poor, but no are most campgrounds. Good place for a base camp.
Jul 23, 2015
Nice large spot
Jul 22, 2015
Very pleasant staff. In need of some TLC.
Jul 20, 2015
What wonderful service, clean facilities and close to French Quarter but not too close.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice area. Good and clean facilities. Excellent service (bus shuttle into French Quarter) and support with regards to any questions.
Jul 19, 2015
Fabulous place. Great people,clean,accommodating. Will stay there every time we are in NOLA
Jul 19, 2015
Needs more restrooms/ showers
Jul 18, 2015
Very clean & well kept, extremely friendly staff. Pool was a great relief from the heat. Sites were well laid out. Enjoyed ourselves thoroughly.
Jul 18, 2015
Endroit incroyable et amical près de tout navette vers new Orléans gratuite on y retournera un jour!!!
Jul 18, 2015
Near city for in and out easy. Staff were there late to help. Clean site
Jul 17, 2015
Nice, clean facility. We loved the Charlie's referral!
Jul 15, 2015
Nicest and cleanest bathroom ever seen on a campground.
Jul 15, 2015
Awesome campground! Truly enjoyed our stay. Very clean and staff very friendly.
Jul 14, 2015
Really enjoyed this park, very clean and very helpful & friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2015
Short stay. Convenient to NOLA.
Jul 13, 2015
Cheerful, friendly staff, beautiful quiet park.
Jul 10, 2015
Great staff! They had a shuttle in to the French Quarter and a dog walking service. Pool was nice and laundry was only $2.00 per load.
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice , clean campground. Staff was extremely helpful and always very friendly.
Jul 08, 2015
Wonderful staff and park
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice clean facility
Jul 07, 2015
😎 just a great place, can't complement our stay enough, great service, clean the shuttle and Greg amazing. Thank you from the UK.
Jul 07, 2015
very kept up, clean and friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
This KOA was among the nicest we've stayed at. It was clean, had large trees and the staff was very friendly. It's proximity to NOLA was perfect and the free shuttle and tour provided by Mike were exceptional. We got more out of that trip than the "Gray Line" tour we paid for. We'll be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean campground and bathrooms.
Jul 04, 2015
Clean bathrooms , nice people
Jul 04, 2015
We stayed four night at KOA West. Everyone was extremely nice an professional. We were provided with taxi info, tour info etc. had a blast! Thanks KOA West, New Orleans! Our first camping trip in a new travel trailer!
Jul 04, 2015
Friendly & helpfull people. Campground was nice and clean. So were the showers and bathrooms. Good place to relax.
Jul 03, 2015
Very clean overall, grassy areas were well kept. Pool was clean. The hosts were very helpful, especially the parking dude. Showers were kinda small and the pressure wasn't much better than the shower in my camper. Didn't take the kids to the small playground cuz it was "dark and scary". Continental breakfast would have been nice....
Jul 03, 2015
This us our first time staying in KOA. Exceeded our expectation!
Jul 01, 2015
"EXCELLENT" from phone reservation,check-in,full hook up & pad,free shuttle & tour bookings,pool,camp store,showers,bath rooms,friendliness & knowledge of staff-it made our "50th." Great!
Jul 01, 2015
Very friendly staff and extremely clean facilities. We liked the unisex showers so no one was ever waiting for a shower
Jul 01, 2015
GREAT Hosts! Nice urban location; short drive to French Qtr. Cement pad, nice pool. Some noise from airport and train, but tolerable. We Recommend it !!!
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff made us feel welcome. Nice facilities.
Jun 28, 2015
wifi was not reliable. problems with it. directions poor to tour center.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Very helpful. Good idea to provide free town shuttle. Many thanks to the team
Jun 26, 2015
Very nice, informed people. Level sites. Loved the shuttle.
Jun 25, 2015
Nice stay. Shuttle downtown amaze this even better. Very helpful staff.
Jun 24, 2015
We have stayed here before and we will stay here again. Friendly, helpful staff, great restrooms, neat grounds and close to everything.
Jun 23, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. The folks in the office were very helpful in giving us good routes in and out of NOLA as well as answering our questions. Great place to stay on a visit to NOLA!
Jun 23, 2015
WE stayed her 3 nights in a Motor Coach. Wonderful park with friendly and helpful staff. We will stay here again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.