New Orleans West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5110

Info: 504-467-1792

Email

11129 Jefferson Highway

River Ridge, LA 70123

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2016
Everything was realy good. Unfortunately the shutle was booked out. So we had to book a Taxi. In the morning we realized that the shutle was empty with enough space for us. But it was too late and we had to pay the Taxi also the ride back was not possible aß the address they gave was not cor recht and we had to pay again!
Apr 28, 2016
Well run operation, very friendly, clean and safe. We will be returning in the future.
Apr 27, 2016
great staff, super clean, loud train.
Apr 27, 2016
Friendliest people in the world! Clean bathrooms and showers. Great service! I have been there twice and I LOVE it!
Apr 27, 2016
Conveniently located to everything we wanted to do.
Apr 26, 2016
Friendly, happy helpful staff. It was a pleasure staying at this location!! John & Bernie
Apr 26, 2016
We loved Roberta and the cleanliness of the grounds. Very pleasant stay. Facility well cared for and proximity to NOLA perfect.
Apr 26, 2016
Site with pot holes off pavement. No shade as promised in advertisement. Staff rushed, too busy to be helpful. Felt unwelcome and was ready to leave the next day. Not what we have experienced at other KOA all over the country.
Apr 25, 2016
Not your typical KOA. Unique layout meant park had more of a residential neighborhood feel. Staff was very helpful both in assisting us back into site, and arranging shuttle down to french quarter. Park was clean and nicely maintained.
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly people, clean facilities.
Apr 25, 2016
They staff was very nice & helpful. Love the idea of a shuttle to the city. Was also a great idea having a dog walker, don't have to rush back.
Apr 25, 2016
Great staff and location.
Apr 25, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff. sites were clean, good wifi. With family nearby, we will certainly return.
Apr 24, 2016
Free shuttle was wonderful. Nice and clean. Thank you.
Apr 22, 2016
Bathrooms clean Small park Friendly staff
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Best KOA we've stayed at. Staqff was friendly, sites are well kept.
Apr 18, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Facilities were quite good, but wifi could be faster (maybe). We hope to return next year. Quarter festival can't be missed.
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice campground. We recommand.
Apr 18, 2016
HIGHLY recommend so accommodating and the free shuttle to New Orleans is GREAT. Poured pads, poured sidewalks
Apr 17, 2016
Very friendly staff and great place to take your dogs! Can get TV channels with our antenna. Very fast to help us! Will be staying here again!
Apr 16, 2016
The staff was very helpful as we pulled in with our 36' RV. The shower house and laundry were very clean. Location was an easy 25-30 minute drive to the French Quarter, but they provide a shuttle if you don't want to drive. We would stay here again.
Apr 16, 2016
No cable tv. Pull thurs would be nice when towing a trailer.
Apr 12, 2016
Outstanding campground!! The owners are fantastic and really take care of their customers. The daily shuttle downtown and the onsite tour booking with Gray Line Tours is great. We will come back to visit this campground in the future and will try to get our RV friends to come also.
Apr 11, 2016
three nights. attractive for close stay to center of New Orleans.
Apr 11, 2016
Disappointed that there was no cable available and we werent advised at check in but found a note with our map and the price was higher than when we reserved. Also would have been nice to know how close and how frequent the trains were. People at check in desk were wonderful and very helpful.
Apr 11, 2016
Very well maintained, Super friendly family owned park. In a city setting so some noise, but very tolerable considering location. Convenient to anywhere
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice KOA. Hosts were very cordial. There free shuttle to the French Quarter and tour of city was great and very informative. Thanks
Apr 10, 2016
We only stayed one night, but the shuttle into town is a real perk! Plus, they have an arranged rate with a cab company if you need a cab.
Apr 10, 2016
Very clean campground, friendly staff, nice asset of shuttle to the French Quarter and the lady we had as a driver - didn't get her name - but she was a book of knowledge on the history of New Orleans and made the drive very interesting. The laundry cabin was very clean as well as air conditioned and accessible 24 hours. This park has set the standards for what we will be looking for in other KOA.
Apr 09, 2016
Warm friendly staff. Clean. Neat. Quiet.
Apr 08, 2016
Too much noise from homes adjacent to the campground. We were lucky to have a site that did not have the concrete cracked, but the one next to us was almost totally covered with water. I didn't like being charged extra for 50 amp service. I don't think I will return. Very nice employees
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
We had a wonderful stay there at the campground and the people that work there were friendly and very accommodating
Apr 07, 2016
Our third year staying here. We usually stay about a week. Always been a great stay. Great staff.
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable office staff. Sites are tight but easy to park a big rig with help from KOA staff. Clean showers, inexpensive laundry and a shuttle bus provided twice a day to get into New Orleans.Local area not too bad but loud, blasting rap music on one occasion from neighbours. All in all a good KOA for visiting New Orleans.
Apr 05, 2016
We love this campground. Clean and friendly. Close enough to the French Quarter.
Apr 04, 2016
"Jammed" Too much going on in a small place. Management went though all the motions but were not very friendly or outgoing at all.
Apr 04, 2016
Friendly staff and 30 minutes from downtown.
Apr 04, 2016
wished cable wasn't down
Apr 04, 2016
people were nice and accommodating
Apr 02, 2016
Absolutely fantastic. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Grounds were spotless, and the shower/bathroom and store were immaculate.
Mar 31, 2016
Clean well maintained staff is great
Mar 31, 2016
Mike was amazing at helping us back in our site :) the staff was very polite and helpful Kampground was clean , tidy and quite The shuttle and the owner that did the tour in was amazing insite to the area and history. Not sure why we waited 10 years to come back its a definite recommend to any one to come to NOLA
Mar 31, 2016
Shuttle Service - Dog Walker - Great Location - Who could ask for more ? This was our 2nd stay here & we'll be back!
Mar 30, 2016
Mike, Barry and Ms. Doreen were the most friendliest and helpful individuals we have ever encountered in the KOA system and we look forward to seeing them again next year. Maxine & RC Mackey, Sapulpa, OK.
Mar 29, 2016
This cable listed cable available but at the park was told it was not due to a analog/digital conversion taking place which happened over four years ago in that area. They need to remove that as a available source instead of making excuses. Also no trash pick-up in the park and only one dumpster at end of park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals