New Orleans West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5110

Info: 504-467-1792

Email

11129 Jefferson Highway

DO NOT USE GPS

River Ridge, LA 70123

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2017
Grounds and facilities were clean and safe feeling, staff was friendly and loved the shuttle to downtown N O. We will definitely come ba k
May 22, 2017
Only negative: mildue on patio chairs.
May 19, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Nice place to stay
May 19, 2017
Great camping area but due to the removal off the confederate memorials I will never return to New Orleans.
May 18, 2017
Had a great time, very nice staff, they run a tight ship, nice and quite at night, Thanks again!
May 18, 2017
Pool was great and the restrooms were first rate as well as the individual showers. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Oh, and the dog playground was enjoyed by our two dogs. We were told to follow their directions in the KOA directory because some gps's could get you in trouble with low trees and wires. We followed their directions and they were fine.
May 15, 2017
Very helpful staff, transportation to New Orleans was wonderful came with a very knowledgeable driver who provided a your to the city .
May 15, 2017
Great Staff!!!
May 14, 2017
We are so pleased with this koa that we will tell our rv friends to stop there..
May 13, 2017
Thank you so much everybody was polite you have a nice crew
May 13, 2017
The sites are very spacious. It is only a 30 minute drive to the French Quarter. Very quiet. Would definitely stay there again.
May 12, 2017
GREAT 👍🏿
May 11, 2017
The people are awesome! I had a death in the family while we were there and had to fly home. I flew home and had to leave my wife, dog, and trailer at the KOA while was gone. My wife can not drive the truck with trailer to move it if we would have to leave. The staff was able to extend our stay in the same space until I could return. They even checked on her while I was gone.
May 10, 2017
Once we got to a level site and able to reach the sewer things were fine
May 09, 2017
Clean well maintained park with big sites. Convenient base camp for NOLA activities. Went to Jazz Fest
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
Clean, convenient and quiet. With ten minutes of New Orleans.
May 08, 2017
Site 96 needs work. Trip hazard on concrete
May 07, 2017
Great people
May 06, 2017
friendly staff, good sites, clean bathrooms/showers.
May 06, 2017
Excellent campground.
May 05, 2017
Bathrooms & showers were clean. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Enjoyed the free shuttle. We've stayed there before and will be back.
May 05, 2017
Very nice grounds and friendly staff. Young man that helped direct backing in our fifth wheel was very helpful and experienced. Airport and train nearby. Tips: Shuttle to the French Quarter only runs once to and from so get your name on the list asap. It's still about an hour to the FQ. Streetcar only takes cash and doesn't give change.
May 04, 2017
Well maintained park. All back end, but very knowledgeable assistance with parking was provided. We hey even have a shuttle to the French Quarter. In fortunately for us, even though we thought we had been put on the list at 2pm for the next day shuttle, we were missed. So if you want to use the shuttle, make sure you see them write your name down! No worries though. We were given great directions
May 03, 2017
Everyone in the office was SO helpful & friendly!! They all had great tips on places to go & how to get there in New Orleans....a big city can be daunting but they made it EASY! And, even though we made reservations layer than we should have, they made sure we could stay during Jazz Fest without a hitch...so accommodating!
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
The park is cozy. Staff is friendly and helpful. Clean and tidy park. Some of the cement pads need to be replaced.
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Amazing!! The hosts were so knowledgeable and friendly. Very accommodating. Would definitely go back!!
Apr 25, 2017
nice but quite a distance to downtown
Apr 23, 2017
Great location. Beautiful grounds. Friendly staff.
Apr 23, 2017
Facilities very nice; staff helpful & competent; conveniently located to French Quarter with free shuttle
Apr 22, 2017
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. It was the perfect location to park the rig and then drive into ride the street car or take the free shuttle from the park with a tour of the area!
Apr 21, 2017
Nice, clean, easy to get into city. Friendly staff.
Apr 20, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, the staff was great, the campgrounds were clean, it was a great location and the shuttle was awesome!
Apr 20, 2017
I enjoy staying here very quiet friendly away from all the noise
Apr 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much and will stay here again. Very quiet and peaceful. Staff is very friendly and helpful
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Was unable to pick spot for RV but otherwise the staff were all extremely nice and helpful. Good location for travel to park and take bus or trolley.
Apr 19, 2017
Super people, welcoming, friendly, clean and well kept, will stop there again one of these days
Apr 18, 2017
Great Facility at a reasonable price
Apr 18, 2017
Outstanding! As in any business, you are only as good as your people. And your team there is flat out GREAT!!
Apr 18, 2017
I am well pleased with this campground and it stayed there several times.
Apr 17, 2017
very clean, always friendly and helpful, one of the best camping sites anywhere we have stayed.
Apr 14, 2017
Great Park, VERY clean!!
Apr 13, 2017
Staff is terrific. Facilities were excellent.
Apr 13, 2017
Have stayed at this KOA many times over many years and have recommended it many times. Great Location, reasonable price, excellent staff and management. Well maintained, but needs a little maintenance work on back side street.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
The shuttle is only if there is available seat. Not every one on the staff is friendly and welcoming.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award