New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556


1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 30, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Great view and kind crew. Wi-fi needs up for more strongly.
Sep 20, 2016
Love this campground. Can't wait to go next year.
Sep 20, 2016
Great campground. A lot of amenities. Everything is always clean.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a amazing time. From the friendly staff to the clean fun activities we couldn't have asked for a better stay. Jonie(?) I believe her name was.. she is wonder and a true sweetheart who helped with any questions or concerns we WILL TELL EVERYONE!! Katie Moore
Sep 15, 2016
What a great time our family had. Super, super friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2016
It was everything we could want.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great time and found everything to be nice and just like we expected. We will be back in the future.
Aug 23, 2016
Was very nice camping area and quiet! Clean restrooms!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Had a slight problem getting the internet, but Pat worked it out. I loved the campgrounds and the way the staff treated me. Excellent place and I will be back. Y'all should be proud of this facility representing your name.
Aug 09, 2016
The only bad thing is that we were put in the only spot with no grass when nobody else was staying in a tent site. So the ground became muddy and a puddle so it made our stay not so pleasant when it rained they whole time.
Aug 01, 2016
it was only one night stay on a motorcycle but the office people where very friendly and helpful park was very clean along with the restrooms and showers .thank you
Jul 25, 2016
Stay was great. Only complaint was that people kept bringing their dogs to poo and pee where the tents were. Mostly to our site. They need a designated area for pets to release themselves.
Jul 18, 2016
My family have been camping at KOA in New Bern for about 5 yrs. I must say we have never been disappointed with your service of excellence. The camp is clean and well kept. We will continue to camp at KOA in the future. Thank you for your awesome service. Satisfied customer.
Jul 11, 2016
We love the new bern koa, miss pat and her team are always good to us. We love how there is always things to do and the team is always friendly and helpfully.
Jul 04, 2016
My boyfriend and I only stayed for 7hrs but loved the whole setup and will defiantly come back for a whole weekend with a group of friends.
Jul 03, 2016
Camp staff couldn't have been better
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Spent two fun nights here with my kids. We had a perfect, quiet tent site on the river. The grounds were clean and we loved the pool and jump pad. Looking forward to another stay in the future.
Jun 22, 2016
Staff was great, but tent sites are extremely small and they were flooded with water.
Jun 21, 2016
Lots to do, nice friendly staff - overall just great!
Jun 13, 2016
Great and child friendly.
Jun 12, 2016
The staff is friendly and campground is clean. Lots of family activities. Going back Labor Day weekend. Love it.
Jun 02, 2016
Fantastic stay as always! The staff is wonderful and the campground is perfect. The only thing I dislike is not being able to have dogs in tents (which have turned many others away). You can hear them just as much in an RV as you could a tent. It is also quite pricey. I wanted a cabin but crazy to spend $144 on a night in a cabin!
May 31, 2016
I liked the community environment. It felt very safe and was super clean. The only problem I had was when we had to leave due to weather and rain flooding our tent we were denied a refund for the night that we couldn't stay. I understand it being a holiday, but at $50/night for a Tent site, that was a bit ridiculous!
May 17, 2016
The staff was amazing!!!! We had two hard rain/thunder/lightning/hail storms while we were there staying in a tent and the 2nd storm flooded our tent the staff was fast to relocate us to a cabin!! Mosquitoes were bad so make sure you have big spray and we did have a snake close to our tent but I had to remember we were camping right on the marsh. Restrooms were clean and good water pressure.
May 16, 2016
May 10, 2016
Terrible for tent camping, very small tent site, too near to the road, no shade at all, poor bathrooms, and a lot of mosquitos.
May 09, 2016
We had so much fun everything was great the only thing that I would have liked was the tent campgrounds were alittle small so it would be nicer if it were alittle bigger but other then that it was a great weekend.
May 07, 2016
The camps hostess and facilities are excellent. Great stay.
May 03, 2016
Great view! Helpful staff. One shower on the right in the women's smaller bathhouse did not drain water well. Otherwise it was well maintained
Apr 25, 2016
We were only a stop overnight. Bathroom stalls too small but shower area the best we found so far!
Mar 15, 2016
Great place to stay with your children. Lots of things on site for them to do. The staff were all nice and very polite. Will return soon!
Feb 29, 2016
We had a great stay at the tent site and it was so peaceful.
Oct 26, 2015
Wonderful staff!
Oct 26, 2015
First time staying at your campground. Nice clean bathhouses, and quiet at night,(especially being in a tent)! We had friends staying there, that we found out while there, so that made it that much more fun! We will be back!
Oct 20, 2015
Absolutely wonderful experience! Jennifer was a pleasure to deal with. She was friendly, knowledgeable and quite helpful in making sure my grandson's first camping trip was perfect. The entire campground was well maintained and the gentlemen in the golf carts checked on us frequently and even delivered firewood for us when we ran low. We will definitely be back.
Sep 08, 2015
Stay was great workers were awesome would and will most likely be back and bring the family thanks for everything
Aug 25, 2015
After a full day of outdoor exploration and time on the water we returned to discover our tent floor partially filled with standing water (we had forgotten to close up flaps because we were so excited about getting to Cape Lookout) Steve came to our rescue with a shop vac and electric cord, offered to assist us. we slept on dry warm sheets because you have a 24 hr laundry room. super clean
Aug 25, 2015
The best customer service that I have ever experienced.
Aug 17, 2015
This was the first camping trip for my children and they loved this place! They were asking when we were going to come back before we even left!
Aug 03, 2015
I am a tent camper and this campground does not allow dogs in the tent area. The justification is that a tent cannot contain an aggressive dog. I think aggressive dogs should not be allowed in camp. My family enjoys tent camping and we have a very friendly basset hound, so we cannot family camp here. Seeing all the other dogs made us miss our dog! The camp ground is great though lots of fun!
Jul 29, 2015
I think its a beautiful KOA. I think for just pitching a tent it was a little pricey.But overall very clean and mmaintained.
Jul 27, 2015
The staff was amazing! They were very hospitable and just wonderful people. Ron was amazing for helping us set up our tent and couldn't thank him enough. The facilities were clean and the grounds as well. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 27, 2015
The absolute BEST family campground! Adorable cabins, clean facilities, and a beautiful veiw of the Neuse. Can't wait to book our next stay!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
We had fun and there was some stuff for my 4 and 9 year old to do. However I think some upgrades might do some good for new bern koa. The pool and mini golf is some of the updates that could be made. Our tent site was also very small we could hardly fit our tent on the site and no parking for our car. Overall we had fun and everyone employees and other guest were so nice.
Jul 22, 2015
Excellent amenities and staff. It was a great experience. Campsites were nice, bathouses clean, lots for the kids to do, affordable rates.
Jul 17, 2015
Other than having the internet down that night I had a very nice stay.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals