Mount Pleasant KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Email

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Call ahead to be sure your info matches their system. I have stayed here before and have always been happy, but this trip didn't turn out well. I made a reservation on line for a cabin for Thursday, Sept 14. When we arrived we found no arrangement for our cabin. Long story short...my confirmation showed Thurs night, their computer system showed Wed night. I had no room and had to pay for a hotel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry this happened to you. We are just as confused at the system glitch with the dates from the internet reservation. This has never happened before. We processed a full refund and will give you a complimentary night in the cabin if you call ahead and let us know you are coming. Thank you, KOA
Sep 14, 2017
Cabin was very quaint and clean. Bath facilities also immaculate. Nice quiet park. Staff very friendly. Very enjoyable stay.
Sep 14, 2017
On occasion our we send our employees on projects out of town and prefer for them to have a safe and quite environment, which is exactly what your establishment offers and more. Thanks for the peaceful beautiful environment provided.
Sep 05, 2017
Vary pleasant, the store was under stocked
Aug 31, 2017
This was a very nice place to stay. I loved the cabin and all of it's amenities. The bathrooms were nice as well and with an access code giving you added security since the camp site is close to civilization. We didn't stay long because we were trying to get back to Houston post Hurricane Harvey, but if given the choice I would have definitely stayed the week there!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Mount Pleasant TX KOA owners are very nice and personable. They are always working on something in the park to make it a better experience for their customers. Jason and Amanda take great pride in how it looks and making everyone comfortable while they are staying with them. I have and I will keep recommending this KOA to friends and family.
Aug 07, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful experience at the KOA in Mt. Pleasant, TX. Our cabin, the restrooms, and the campgrounds were clean and attractive, and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating to our needs. We look forward to many more stays there in the future. Highly recommended!
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly staff clean cabins and restrooms great place to just get away
Jul 17, 2017
great bathrooms
Jul 13, 2017
We had a wonderful time the hosts were quick to bring an umbrella to shade the table this was their idea pool was great
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, area quiet
Jul 04, 2017
This is a magnificent place to camp 0vernite. I stayed in a Kanin. Grounds are meticulous, owners are very personable and caring, and perfectly situated among mature trees, walking trails and a large pond with fountain.. I really did not want to leave. Pool, showers and laundry room squeaky clean. Everything you could possibly need to enjoy an outdoors experience w/amenities. Just Perfect!!!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
My children and I had a wonderful time. The place isn't big, and I was glad because it have my kids and I the freedom to do different things but I was able to keep an eye on both. The pond was small and shaded and my son (7) practically lived there. The a/c in the cabin was phenomenal and have is a break from the scorching hear when we needed it. Everyone slept great and had a wonderful time.
Jun 13, 2017
Very friendly staff. Cabin was very nice. It had a fridge and a tv. Owners were lovely!
Jun 05, 2017
Found the campground to be clean and well maintained. The personnel was extremely friendly and helpful. Truly a pet friendly place with no extra charges tacked on for pets.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pets are part of our KOA family! We love meeting them as well! Thank you for the review.
May 31, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. The hosts went out of their way to welcome us and make our weekend better. The restrooms and cabins were very clean and the grounds looked amazing. Our dog really enjoyed the dog park as well. We will be going back one of these days!
May 29, 2017
The hosts where extremely friendly and helpful!
May 20, 2017
i was happy camper very very pleased to stay
May 15, 2017
Cabins were great. Bathrooms clean. Easy grilling and firepits. Grill was old / rusty so brought our own. Fishing pond nice. Wood in firepit was nice touch.
Apr 10, 2017
Clean cabins. TV, Wifi and refrigerator were great. Coal grill was a bit rusty but bathrooms were spotless and grounds well maintained.
Mar 27, 2017
My wife and I stayed here while travelling from Galveston to Kansas City. The Koa hosts were helpful and very friendly. The kabin we rented was clean and the bathrooms were also very clean. The porch swing was great for relaxing. I recommend this Koa.
Jan 03, 2017
Owner friendly, nice and quiet, easy access, largest dog play area we've come across
Dec 27, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
The cabin and site was clean and everyone was friendly. Definitely will be staying again.
Nov 11, 2016
Great place! Staff was friendly place was clean. Glad we stayed
Nov 07, 2016
great park - beautiful and very clean -- restrooms are great. Owners are very nice and accomidating :)
Nov 06, 2016
Had a rough start but that was due to our never staying in a KOA. Very satisfied and enjoyed meeting the owners and the helpful neighbor that assisted us. Will definitely be booking a stay the next time we are in Texas. Highly satisfied.
Oct 23, 2016
Great campground, friendly management. Highly recommend.
Oct 01, 2016
Just what we were wanting and very curtious. Had everything ready
Sep 11, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Great stay.
Aug 16, 2016
The camp ground it self was nice, pool, dog park, laundry facilities, rec room with cable, & pool table. The cabin included, a tv with cable & a mini frig. The room was clean, but smelled like cigarettes smoke from the last guest and had a broken window which was boarded up. The cons were there were only 2 cabin, so I ended up with cabin that smelled & had a broken window.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice, small campground with plenty of shade. Mostly older folks in RVs passing through. I stayed in a cabin and loved it. It served as a great home-base to explore local state parks. I will definitely be going back!
Jun 26, 2016
Needs a little more TLC, but it was quiet and we enjoyed the hosts. Thanks!
Apr 06, 2016
The campground was peaceful and quiet. It could use a little TLC but it appears just to be a old campground. We would stay there again.
Apr 02, 2016
The staff was friendly. The bathrooms were clean.
Dec 01, 2015
Very clean, relaxing, and friendly. Thanks!
Oct 05, 2015
I and my friends really enjoy the night
Sep 28, 2015
The managers were very helpful and the campground was great!
Sep 10, 2015
We arrived late to find the porch light on and the AC on in our cabin, just as they said it would be. Restrooms were exceptionally clean. Definitely on our favorites list.
Aug 04, 2015
it was perfect, our son caught his first fish! Very nice campground. can't wait for the pool to be ready!
Jul 02, 2015
The pool was closed. My cabin was not sealed properly in all four corners and the door. When firewood was brought to the cabin it was pretreated lumber..... . The Rec room was very dismal and everything as old and missing a piece of something. The furniture looked like it was brought in off the street after being lived on. The playground needs to be updated.
Jun 30, 2015
Peaceful, clean, and friendly. The A/C was nice and cool in our cabin!
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Cabin was clean, amenities were as expected, staff and campground management were very coutiois and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals