Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
The lake is beautiful. Lake front tent sites are great. Nice fenced in dog play area. Public transportation into Charleston and surrounding areas stops right in the KOA on Thursday-Sunday. It was a long walk to the bathrooms from almost all of the tents. There were lots of harmless bugs in the bathroom and shower closest to the tents so our walk was even farther to the cleaner facilities.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
We had a great time. Wonderful site and plenty of activities for our son. Our only problem was our neighboring tent site who decided to chop wood from 9:30-10:39pm. Otherwise it was an awesome stay
Apr 25, 2014
The campground is a great place for families - the playground, pool, rec hall... all of these amenities made our stay most pleasurable. The only negative I noticed was that the bathrooms were not kept very clean. Quite a few people use these throughout the day, therefore, to be cleaned only once per day is really not enough. Overall, a positive experience though.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
The campground was nicely laid out and really clean. I saw employees all the time making sure trash was picked up and restrooms stocked. This location is close to everything and made a great base of operations. We asked for a recommendation from the office for a good seafood restaurant and we were sent to the See Wee restaurant and it was wonderful. Thank you for a great stay!
Apr 19, 2014
Great location. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby, close to Isle of Palms and easy access to Charleston. The lake was beautiful. The facilities were clean and well-maintained. Will visit again!
Apr 17, 2014
We've stayed here before and, as usual, we had tons of fun. Met some nice people too. My only complaint is I didn't catch a single fish, but that's probably my fault. Anyway, we will come back to camp here in the future.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
This was my first time camping, and I brought my three children, ages 4,6, and 10, by myself. It was the best!! The campground is so neat and clean, and my kids were safe to roam around and play with other camp kids while I cooked, etc. The lake is beautiful, and anything you could possibly want or need is a very short drive up the street! The beach is about ten minutes away to boot! Will be back
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
We love staying at this KOA. It's very convenient to amenities. We also love the lake and walking trails. We are tent campers and we would only suggest for the owners to address the ant problems in the sandy areas of the campsites. We also like the new changes with a new dog park and tree house cabin. We will be back next year.
Apr 07, 2014
Very convenient location. Close to everything but not close enough to be noisy. Lots of trees and a great pond for paddling. The bathrooms could have been cleaner. Overall a great place to stay, definitely will go back.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
We stayed in the tent camping area. It was very noisy. The campgrounds are close together and the 10pm noise curfew was not enforced. The sites are located along the entry road, so there was a lot of traffic noise and light issues at night. Also, there is a fun-park establishment at the entrance which is loud at nights. Recommend only for families with kids, not couples or friends.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! So sorry about the noise. Although we enforce the 10:00 p.m. quiet time on the campground, Blackbeards Cove noise will sometimes come through to the tent area.
Mar 26, 2014
The layout of the tent campsite was confusing. It was unclear where the boundaries were. Bathrooms and showers were not kept very clean

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.