Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 28, 2016
Everything stayed clean and they constantly checked on us!
Jul 27, 2016
It was a peaceful stay with a roomy tent site right on the lake. The staff was very helpful and generous. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 26, 2016
Enjoyed the time I was there.
Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful campground. Had a great time. Only complaint would be numerous people driving by our site moving into camp sites well after 10pm quiet time.
Jul 25, 2016
We love this KOA in Mt. Pleasant-it is the only place we stay when we visit Charleston. It is very convenient to all beaches and shopping. The staff is wonderful work so hard to make your stay great! It has very safe, nice campground with clean facilities. The lake is beautiful, we love to take our kayaks.
Jul 22, 2016
The site manager Jackie is the sweetest person! Very kind and knowledgeable. The cleaning staff Rich and April are so friendly and keep a smile on even when they are cleaning. The bathrooms are always perfect when they are cleaning. The impression is to customers that they care a lot about customer happiness.Kathy is also kind and helpful! This is a Great place! Clean and Happy
Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and will most definitely be back next summer. We have no complaints about this campground!
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful site!
Jul 18, 2016
Our second time here, loved it the first time and came back! Gorgeous tent sites along lake, so close to stores and restaurants, 10 min drive from Isle of Palms! Perfect! Kamper kitchen is awesome. A new tradition!
Jul 18, 2016
The staff and people here are so friendly and helpful!
Jul 12, 2016
Clean,peaceful,great fishing!!!!
Jul 11, 2016
The stay was great! Friendly staff and clean facilities. Boat rentals are way to expensive at 16 dollars per 1/2 hour,but that's the only complaint.
Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly and helpful stuff. Everything was very clean. We will come again!!!
Jul 06, 2016
This campground is amazing, the atmosphere, the employees, the amount of things to do on site etc. RJ and Richard were so kind and so helpful to us. You can tell they really enjoy their work and care about the guest's experiences. We will defiantly be returning. Thanks for an amazing 4th of July weekend!!
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful camp grounds.
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff...
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was amazing and the campground was beautiful. We will definitely be back!
Jun 27, 2016
This is our favorite campground to date. We always look forward to returning.
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful.Our site was clean and well maintained. Look forward to our next stay
Jun 27, 2016
Absolutely fantastic stay. Great time and very close to isle of palms and not too far away from Folly Beach. Great stay.
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the facilities were excellent. I couldn't ask for a more pleasant and convenient experience.
Jun 23, 2016
Love it! Clean bathrooms! Nice people
Jun 23, 2016
Best thing is the way tent sites are located away from RV and really tents have the better sites. Expect to pay a bit more.
Jun 21, 2016
Mt Pleasant KOA was a great place to stay and even though we camped, we had access to the kitchen, pool, laundry, electric. The rangers were very nice and polite and very helpful, and everything made our stay so enjoyable.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Great Staff! Always helpful! Very Clean!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean grounds and restrooms. Thanks. Will see you next year.
Jun 18, 2016
Great staff! Clean bathrooms! Great property!
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean grounds and restrooms. Thanks. Will see you next year.
Jun 17, 2016
Campground was super clean and all the KOA people were amazingly friendly. Booking our trip for next year today.
Jun 17, 2016
we had a great time!!
Jun 15, 2016
The camp site itself was lovely. We had a lakeside spot and the view was incredible. The employees were all super friendly and helpful and the bathrooms all seemed clean. The one and only complaint I have is that one of the showers (the ones closest to the pool) has a lock that sticks. The first time I used it I was convinced I wouldn't be able to get out. Everything else was fantastic.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Everything was very nice and clean. We had a great time!
Jun 06, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very helpful and nice. And the Sunday breakfast was delicious!
Jun 06, 2016
The campsites are very nice. Lots of thing's for kids. The staff were outstanding. Staff very helpful and friendly. I'm now going to try myrtle Beach Wednesday and Thursday. Thank you again for a great time
May 29, 2016
Most friendly staff at any campsite I have ever been to! Their tent site was amazing right on the water Weather came in so we Brokamp early and were pleasantly surprised that the staff refunded our unused days. Didn't expect that kind of service! Only downside is that it seemed a little too busy around the area where the pool is due to proximity of bathrooms, showers, kitchen and it being a high
May 28, 2016
May 27, 2016
Everything was smooth and easy, and the campground/amenities were in good condition.
May 26, 2016
Everything was clean, and the nature trail was nice to run on. My view every morning from my tent overlooking the water was great. People were very friendly as well.
May 24, 2016
Very nice campground surrounding a lake. Everyone we met was very nice. Will definitely stay there again.
May 18, 2016
Loved our stay-everything was amazing. Mike-the guy patrolling at night was most helpful one evening when we needed firewood. Very friendly. Wish the bathhouses were a bit larger....
May 17, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy