Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
all i can say the family and i love it.
Aug 12, 2013
Loved it!
Aug 11, 2013
Nice site near the lake. Friendly staff. Too few showers and restrooms.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great facility with lots of activities for the kids to take part in. Lake, pool, and amenities were all nice. There was a horrible ant problem in the tent camping area. They sprayed, however it did not help the situation.
Jul 17, 2013
We had a wonderful stay until the last two nights. On the last two nights of our stay, a group of 9(6kids) and3 adults set up camp next to us. Needless to say, it was not pleasant. But we did enjoy the staff and amenities at the campground. In the future there should be a limit on how many campers can camp at one tent site.
Jul 16, 2013
Everything was amazing, except the showers, which are really tiny and it was impossible to escape the yucky floor. Also, the tour of the plantation was one of the selling points for us when deciding which koa to choose. The tour of the plantation was very disappointing since there was no one to explain the tour at all. We left the beach early just to do the tour and felt like we had wasted our tim
Jul 15, 2013
Great, clean facilities and always helpful staff. Beautiful location.
Jul 12, 2013
We love this koa!!
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great time! All staff were very friendly!! :-D
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
It was hot and muggy but the bathrooms and showers were clean. Site was nice but picnic table pavilion at site needed to be de spidered and cleaned. The worst thing was that the wifi didn't reach to the tent sites!!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Wonderfully clean kampground! The staff was extremely helpful, friendly, & knowledgeable. The camp activities were a blast. We will only use koa kampgrounds. Thank you for a delightful experience.:)
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Had a great time
Jun 20, 2013
Great site, GREAT staff! Well worth the 9 hour drive!! We will definitely be back as soon as we can. THANKS!!
Jun 18, 2013
Lovely, clean grounds, friendly staff, and quiet nights and mornings all make for a very pleasant stay at Mt. Pleasant! We enjoyed the beaches and downtown Charleston (both short, easy drives away), as well as sitting back and watching the sky change colors over the lake at sunset. We'll be back again and again.
Jun 18, 2013
Awful 4am wakeup from garbage truck.
Jun 18, 2013
When we checked in the lady was not very friendly at all. No one showed us where our site was, I asked about a military discount she rudely said we don't do that. We were hoping to find us a nice place to stay but we will not be going back we didn't even take showers there the place was not clean at all we left early
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Terrific staff, clean bathrooms, lovely setting! Just great!
Jun 07, 2013
Beautiful setting on the lake. Very friendly staff. Not too far from ocean (driving) Close to decent restaurants. Only downfall, way too many bugs, but that's not their fault.
Jun 05, 2013
had a great stay but the grounds crew mowed the last day as close to my tent and chairs as possible leaving grass and dirt all over my tent while I was in my tent! there should be a policy for ground crews when mowing around occupied camp sites!
Jun 03, 2013
Great stay. Could use mats in the showers to stand on. Thanks
Jun 03, 2013
We love this KOA - it is beautiful, clean, and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Jun 03, 2013
Great stay. Clean pool. Friendly atmosphere. Definitely coming back soon.
May 31, 2013
Best KOA I have stayed in.
May 29, 2013
Loved everything about the campground
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
I would have given this 5 stars, but the lake is not swimmable. One downside was the restroom. There is only one main bathroom/shower area. It would be nice to have another towards the ends for closer access. Otherwise great place, great time, great friendly staff, will return again & again.
May 28, 2013
It was nice ,a little pricey but the setting & warm hospitality made up for it ,all in all I'd visit again .
May 27, 2013
Really enjoyed our time here in Charleston, campground was awesome!!
May 27, 2013
May 25, 2013
Second visit. Rolled in late, after office was closed, found my map to my site. Everything was as expected. Clean bathrooms & Hot showers. I always recommend this KoA. I love the location
May 22, 2013
wonderful campground...my only regret is that my wife couldn't come because we travel with our beloved dog and we saw that the campground bans dogs from tent camping..what a shame...
May 21, 2013
May 17, 2013
It was wonderful. Great staff, very helpful and friendly.
May 13, 2013
Six years in a row and counting! Perfect place for the beach or downtown Charleston!
May 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.