Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
The staff where very acomidateing,the camp sight s very. Clean,and really loved haveing a kitchen to use on sight.well done.the pool could have stayed open a little longer like about 10. We loved it
Aug 05, 2016
Bathrooms were relatively clean, and not too crowded. We were right next to the lake, which made it nice!
Aug 02, 2016
The staff was incredible. They were very friendly and always happy to help. We were literally blown away!! The tent camping sites along the lake are beautiful and the grounds are extremely well kept and just naturally relaxing. Back to the staff, I can think of over five familiar faces that over our six day stay just kept going above and beyond to help us enjoy our stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground friendly staff. The only problem I have is quiet time. Past two stays people came in late the set up camp and then proceeded to play a guitar and sing and this past weekend three guy came in set up camp and walked all over my site and below my site with flashlights looking for firewood. Both times it was about 1 am. Please enforce quiet time!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All campers are advised at check in of quiet time hours and how to get hold of someone if they are disturbed by fellow campers after our Park Monitor goes off duty. Wish you would have called me, I would have been more than happy to shut them down.
Jul 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The campground is an easy drive to the beach and Charleston.
Jul 28, 2016
Everything stayed clean and they constantly checked on us!
Jul 27, 2016
It was a peaceful stay with a roomy tent site right on the lake. The staff was very helpful and generous. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 26, 2016
Enjoyed the time I was there.
Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful campground. Had a great time. Only complaint would be numerous people driving by our site moving into camp sites well after 10pm quiet time.
Jul 25, 2016
We love this KOA in Mt. Pleasant-it is the only place we stay when we visit Charleston. It is very convenient to all beaches and shopping. The staff is wonderful work so hard to make your stay great! It has very safe, nice campground with clean facilities. The lake is beautiful, we love to take our kayaks.
Jul 22, 2016
The site manager Jackie is the sweetest person! Very kind and knowledgeable. The cleaning staff Rich and April are so friendly and keep a smile on even when they are cleaning. The bathrooms are always perfect when they are cleaning. The impression is to customers that they care a lot about customer happiness.Kathy is also kind and helpful! This is a Great place! Clean and Happy
Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and will most definitely be back next summer. We have no complaints about this campground!
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful site!
Jul 18, 2016
Our second time here, loved it the first time and came back! Gorgeous tent sites along lake, so close to stores and restaurants, 10 min drive from Isle of Palms! Perfect! Kamper kitchen is awesome. A new tradition!
Jul 18, 2016
The staff and people here are so friendly and helpful!
Jul 12, 2016
Clean,peaceful,great fishing!!!!
Jul 11, 2016
The stay was great! Friendly staff and clean facilities. Boat rentals are way to expensive at 16 dollars per 1/2 hour,but that's the only complaint.
Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly and helpful stuff. Everything was very clean. We will come again!!!
Jul 06, 2016
This campground is amazing, the atmosphere, the employees, the amount of things to do on site etc. RJ and Richard were so kind and so helpful to us. You can tell they really enjoy their work and care about the guest's experiences. We will defiantly be returning. Thanks for an amazing 4th of July weekend!!
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful camp grounds.
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff...
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was amazing and the campground was beautiful. We will definitely be back!
Jun 27, 2016
This is our favorite campground to date. We always look forward to returning.
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful.Our site was clean and well maintained. Look forward to our next stay
Jun 27, 2016
Absolutely fantastic stay. Great time and very close to isle of palms and not too far away from Folly Beach. Great stay.
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the facilities were excellent. I couldn't ask for a more pleasant and convenient experience.
Jun 23, 2016
Love it! Clean bathrooms! Nice people
Jun 23, 2016
Best thing is the way tent sites are located away from RV and really tents have the better sites. Expect to pay a bit more.
Jun 21, 2016
Mt Pleasant KOA was a great place to stay and even though we camped, we had access to the kitchen, pool, laundry, electric. The rangers were very nice and polite and very helpful, and everything made our stay so enjoyable.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Great Staff! Always helpful! Very Clean!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean grounds and restrooms. Thanks. Will see you next year.
Jun 18, 2016
Great staff! Clean bathrooms! Great property!
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean grounds and restrooms. Thanks. Will see you next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps