Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
We stayed at the lakeside with the covered pinic table. First night there the people beside us was up till 2am laughing and talking loud. 2nd n 3rd night they was alittle quiter. The view was nice..the pool was alittle small for the size of the campground but kids enjoyed it. Close to everything. The ants there was some but not to crazy. Would stay again n recommend.
Jul 31, 2015
Loved the friendly staff, the cleanliness, the lake view and the proximity to everything in Charleston with a great value for my hard earned dollars!
Jul 31, 2015
My granddaughters and I enjoyed our stay so very much. I have already recommended the campgrounds to some of my friends. We will definitely be back again. The staff was very nice and helpful. I have camped with KOA for over 45 years and can not say enough good things about their facilities. Always creating life long memories. Thanks so much.
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay so much everyone is so nice thank you and we will definitely be back
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
This the best KOA, we've visited in the last four summers. Facilities were clean and all the staff was very friendly. Our site on the lake was gorgeous. Will return
Jul 18, 2015
Great tent site just by the lake. And really nice with the covered bench/table.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
at night the bugs were very loud and the couple next to us had a fight.
Jul 13, 2015
My stay was great. Only a few ants to deal with at the tent site but that's expected this time of year. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Second year in a row staying here. Staff is always friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and in good shape. Love this place! Will stay here again!
Jul 12, 2015
We had a wonderful time staying.the campground is nice and very clean.
Jul 05, 2015
Pet friendly , beautiful campground , nice walking trail , reasonably priced. All staff not on same page though when I had questions. Extreme ant problem had to buy my own bug killer to survive tent site. Pool only cleaned once during week we were there when it needed it more. Otherwise good time and close to beach

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Although the campground is treated for pests on a regular basis, ants are of the area and can be a problem. If we had known you were having a problem at your site, we would have had one of the guys come to your site and treat it. Sorry this was not communicated more clearly to you.
Jun 30, 2015
Site and grounds were clean and well maintained. Host and staff helpful. Facilities were great. We had a great weekend
Jun 29, 2015
The tent sites were as advertised. Camping on the lake was great! We also enjoyed the nature trail. Everyone on site was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely consider camping here again.
Jun 29, 2015
Thank you for a wonderful time and a beautiful setting by the lake!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps