Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Mar 20, 2015
Great experience. Highly Recommend. Very close to Charleston.Only complaint is the broken light timer in one of the two bathrooms closest to the tent camping area.
Mar 18, 2015
Very ran showers and bathrooms. Friendly staff! We go lost trying to find our tent at 10pm and a nice staff member escorted us to our tent. Lots of things to do on the campground! Will definitely stay there again.
Mar 14, 2015
Great outlook on lake. Washrooms were a long way from site and were often dirty due to volume of people using them from cabins
Feb 16, 2015
The camp sites were very nice and the staff was extremely helpful and nice!!!
Jan 13, 2015
When we needed firewood, it arrived immediately before we walked out the office door. It's very clean.It's beautiful and peaceful too. That was great, when it was chilly out and we wanted to relax by the fire before bedtime.
Dec 25, 2014
Great campgrounds !
Nov 10, 2014
friendly staff, clean grounds and facilities, one of the best campgrounds ive ever been to!
Oct 31, 2014
Very nice, clean and quiet. Would be better if it had more rest rooms around the camp sites.
Oct 27, 2014
We wanted to take our 9 year old on an outdoorsy 'staycation'. He loved the campground and the lake site that we had. It was a perfect family outing and a neat vacation 10 miles from the house. We WILL be back!
Oct 19, 2014
Our family had a great time. We even stayed an additional night because we had so much fun the first night. :)
Oct 11, 2014
Very impressed. Everything from the lakeside view to the amenities, cleanliness, and friendliness of the staff exceeded my expectations! I would highly recommend this campground!
Oct 07, 2014
Superb
Oct 06, 2014
My third stay this year, and great as always.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Beautiful and clean place! Friendly and attentive staff. Will come back in the future!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. The park was clean,store well stocked and generally speaking was very pleasant to visit.
Sep 15, 2014
The only thing that is keeping my rating from being better is the ant problem. The entire site it covered with ants. Better pest control is a must.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
It was really good place to stay. Only one thing that was a huge problem - ants!
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
very clean and fun environment. Had a great stay there and are looking forward to coming back. Only negative thing is that I believe we choose to stay on a very hot weekend. But loved it none the less :)
Aug 22, 2014
Lots of ants in the campsite, spraying might be helpful. Pool needed attention..
Aug 20, 2014
Everything was great except for the cleanliness of the bathrooms and showers.
Aug 18, 2014
The site is beautiful. We stayed on the lake and it was peaceful. The ants are out of control. So someone may want to encourage spraying. Also, the employees are rude. We had to search for our site, whereas I heard them over the walkie talkies having people brought to their site. I would understand if it had been busy, but I saw 2 employees sitting in the cut chit chatting.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.