Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Apr 11, 2015
Great friendly staff, quick to respond to the needs of a family away from home.
Apr 10, 2015
Awesome
Apr 09, 2015
Owesome experience! My kids, wife, and I just loved it!!! Lots of fun and things to do besides having clean grounds. Great job KOA staff!
Apr 07, 2015
Wonderful campground! Convenient to the beach. Beautiful camp.The staff was friendly and helpful. My kids came home from the playground filthy every evening!
Apr 06, 2015
Staff was wonderful! Our first camping trip and everything was amazing. We did wish bathrooms were a little closer in the tent area. But we made it fine.
Apr 06, 2015
Beautiful campground. We tented and had a wonderful time staying there. We will be back! friendly staff, bathrooms were cleaned often. Surrounding area was nice with shopping and restaurants close by. Highly recommend!
Apr 05, 2015
Great family friendly and clean :)
Apr 04, 2015
Super friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. We will be back!
Apr 03, 2015
Our only negative complaint would be how loud the traffic and surrounding businesses were at night/early morning...which is due to the growing city and out of yall control. But it was quite loud and annoying ..... Over all we had a wonderful short little get away with the kids! They loved the boats, fishing, playground and even the pool! VERY well maintained and convenient! We will be back again
Apr 01, 2015
We've been staying at this koa every year during the Bridge Run for the last 7 years. Always a pleasure! Quiet, beautiful scenery, helpful friendly staff. We couldn't ask for a better campground.
Mar 30, 2015
great place gets better every year cold weather had me wishing the plastic was up on the rec hall and the pool had the bubble. Loved it when you were on the out skirts of town. Now it has grown around you. Will see you next year.
Mar 30, 2015
Perfect place for what we needed! We came to the area for the cooper river bridge run, and will absolutely be back next year. This is a perfect location for a low stress way to experience the run festivities.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
Great experience. Highly Recommend. Very close to Charleston.Only complaint is the broken light timer in one of the two bathrooms closest to the tent camping area.
Mar 18, 2015
Very ran showers and bathrooms. Friendly staff! We go lost trying to find our tent at 10pm and a nice staff member escorted us to our tent. Lots of things to do on the campground! Will definitely stay there again.
Mar 14, 2015
Great outlook on lake. Washrooms were a long way from site and were often dirty due to volume of people using them from cabins
Feb 16, 2015
The camp sites were very nice and the staff was extremely helpful and nice!!!
Jan 13, 2015
When we needed firewood, it arrived immediately before we walked out the office door. It's very clean.It's beautiful and peaceful too. That was great, when it was chilly out and we wanted to relax by the fire before bedtime.
Dec 25, 2014
Great campgrounds !
Nov 10, 2014
friendly staff, clean grounds and facilities, one of the best campgrounds ive ever been to!
Oct 31, 2014
Very nice, clean and quiet. Would be better if it had more rest rooms around the camp sites.
Oct 27, 2014
We wanted to take our 9 year old on an outdoorsy 'staycation'. He loved the campground and the lake site that we had. It was a perfect family outing and a neat vacation 10 miles from the house. We WILL be back!
Oct 19, 2014
Our family had a great time. We even stayed an additional night because we had so much fun the first night. :)
Oct 11, 2014
Very impressed. Everything from the lakeside view to the amenities, cleanliness, and friendliness of the staff exceeded my expectations! I would highly recommend this campground!
Oct 07, 2014
Superb
Oct 06, 2014
My third stay this year, and great as always.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.