Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 17, 2017
The facilities were clean and maintained. There was a beautiful nature trail and our campsite was nice.
Apr 16, 2017
Perfect weather, beautiful location, lots to do, all while sleeping in a tent! What's not to love?
Apr 16, 2017
great staff, great place. the only bad part was a triathalon that was taking place on the camp's lake. 7 AM bullhorns and music was a little much, but we'd stay there again for sure
Apr 16, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and helpful! And it was a gorgeous property! We live across the street (literally) and can't wait for our next trip!
Apr 15, 2017
Very accommodating! Allowed us to reserve site for one night with 7 people since the site was only available for 1 night and because we called them and explained our situation. Lots of amenities. Staff very friendly and quick to respond. We will return
Apr 12, 2017
I did not enjoy being so close to the road with trucks driving over speed bumps early in the morning. Customer service/front desk is hard to get in touch with. My site was directly under a street light so it was hard to fall asleep.... The positives are lake is beautiful , nice parks for the kids to play.
Apr 05, 2017
I love Mount Pleasant KOA!
Apr 03, 2017
It was my son and my second stay with you guys and we are huge fans of your beautiful site and your excellent service!
Apr 03, 2017
the group room is great. Thank you for the upgrade. not so happy with the new shelters a tent sites- I think they are a bit small.
Apr 03, 2017
Beautiful, clean, and peaceful.I love the lake, nature trail, and disc golf.
Apr 01, 2017
The facilities are well kept and the personnel are quite helpful. Somehow I think they were even responsible for our rain free weather. :)
Mar 27, 2017
Have stayed here several times over the past two years. Always clean quiet and friendly. I can see the effort put into keeping this KOA great, one of my favorites!
Mar 26, 2017
It was nice clean and quite
Mar 25, 2017
We LOVED camping at Mount Pleasant! It was such a beautiful campground. Things were kept very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful...everything was just fantastic. We will definitely stay here again when we visit the area. :)
Mar 21, 2017
This was my first time staying at KOA campground. I enjoyed every minute. I will definitely be back.
Mar 20, 2017
The staff was great! Everything was clean and well maintained!
Mar 18, 2017
This was a great facility with very kind and helpful staff!
Mar 15, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA and camping all together. When we drove up, we were shocked by the beauty of the location. There was not that many tent campers there, so it was very quiet. We just wanted to go to get away and take a "technology break" and I am so glad we chose here. The staff was very friendly and the facilities are very nice. Definitely will be visiting here again.
Mar 13, 2017
We camped in a tent on a lakefront electric site and it was beautiful. The staff is extremely friendly and nice and the campgrounds are well kept. The bathrooms were constantly cleaned and up kept along with the separate shower rooms. If you are looking for a place to camp look no further because this is the place.
Mar 06, 2017
It would have been better if they had gotten my name right. The campground and facilities were great, as always. The people are generally friendly. I'm not too fond of camping in the group/tent site on the dirt. I wish you would work on getting some grass growing over there.
Jan 29, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean and well kept. Will visit again.
Jan 02, 2017
Enjoyed being on the lake and the place was immaculate, near aisle of palms, for some beach time .great suggestion Pages okra grill in Mount Pleasant pleasant
Jan 01, 2017
Friendly staff. SUPER clean facilities which I never really expect when I go camping so I was pleasantly surprised!
Dec 18, 2016
Great staff Jackie very professional and friendly.
Nov 14, 2016
Great place. Shame it rained Sunday We would have stayed another day!
Nov 09, 2016
Very nice! Clean and comfortable! Friendly and very curtious staff!!
Nov 08, 2016
Always have such a great time here at the KOA! Everyone is so friendly and helpful!
Nov 08, 2016
The quiet time needs to be enforced. I realize people need to come in late to set up camp because I have had to but after getting the tent up at 1:00am it's time to be quiet and not build fires or break out the guitar for a sing a long.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Quiet time hours are enforced. Our Park Monitor is off duty at 12 a.m. Campers are advised to contact the Manager if there are problems after that time. Wish you would have called me. I'm always happy to come out and enforce quiet time hours but if I'm not contacted, there's nothing I can do.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
The campground and facilities were great. Quiet hours are unfortunately not enforced. It probably the noisiest after-hours campground I've ever been to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Quiet time hours are strictly enforced. Campers are asked to advise the park monitor of any disturbance or to contact the manager any time. Campground contact phone number is prominently displayed at the main building. If you don't let us know of problems during your stay, not much we can do.
Nov 05, 2016
I came in late due to a dinner party in Charleston. They had someone in a golfcart to guide me to my spot! So helpful!
Nov 01, 2016
The only complaint my husband and i would have would be the restrooms. They were a bit far from the tent site and smaller than i thought they would be but our overall experience was wonderful
Oct 26, 2016
Nice and quiet but real close to everything you want to see in Charleston. Very family friendly and wonderful staff.
Oct 24, 2016
Beautiful, clean, fun.
Oct 24, 2016
Great!
Oct 24, 2016
Can't wait to visit again!!!
Oct 23, 2016
This was our 4th trip to the Mt. Pleasant KOA. We simply love the place. The staff is great, the grounds are clean and there is always something to do. I highly recommend the Mt. Pleasant / Charleston KOA to anyone looking to get away. And while you're there it is a must that you visit Jacks Cosmic Dogs then take a super short trip to the Isle of Palms.
Oct 22, 2016
Well, it was mostly a nice stay. But somebody pooped, and it wasn't me, and one of the staff came up to tell me not to poop. I told him i didn't poop, and he said i was the closest one to the poop. I didn't like being accused of making a poop I didn't do.
Oct 19, 2016
Latrine facilities could use improvement. I was expecting KBR like pods with showers, sinks and toilets. Far too few for the number of gyesrs there. Otherwise, I would have granted five stars. A really good place to visit. Reasonably priced. Well staffed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals