Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Nice clean. I only have one comment. There were a few large rigs that park way behond their cement pad.They are then right on top of our trailer. Don't know if there is a way to make sure they do not park the back end of their rigs past the cement pad. Thank you for a wonderful time. We will be back.
Apr 01, 2015
We loved our stay! The staff are very helpful and friendly.
Mar 31, 2015
Ideal location. Entire facility was spotlessly clean including grounds,showers, and bathrooms. Appreciated a nice level concrete pad.
Mar 30, 2015
Fantastic place to stay!
Mar 29, 2015
It is clean & well managed.
Mar 29, 2015
Only one complaint this time: several rigs came in on either side and across from us on Friday, and each had more than one car parked at their site. They were careful not to use an inch of our space, but it still felt claustrophobic. You might consider a one car per space rule.
Mar 29, 2015
Great park. Friendly, helpful staff and clean facilities. Walking distance to the beach and marina.
Mar 27, 2015
A great place to stay. Very clean and quiet. The only complaint is that the WiFi was very slow.
Mar 27, 2015
There is de facto no internet available. The connection is horrible.
Mar 27, 2015
Clean, quiet and comfortable. A little far from Monterey, but close to the dunes.
Mar 24, 2015
False advertising!!!!! The wifi does not work!!!!
Mar 24, 2015
Great place to stay by the beach! Walk to Phils
Mar 23, 2015
Very clean, great location to see Santa Curz and Monterey. Only have two washing machines and dryers.
Mar 23, 2015
We have stayed at least once a year, past five/six at Moss Landing. Until now, we have been very happy with the park. However, with the barking dogs (not seals) and non-functioning wi-fi, we might call it quits. Too, the park was full this time, and it was cheek to jowl. Paying a healthy rate at a KOA-highest around-we expect things as hi-quality as the price. Lower rates, lower expectations.
Mar 23, 2015
Our favorite place. The beach is a leash less dog beach and Phil's Fish Market and the Whole Enchilada are walking distance. Don't skip LA Boutique across the street. You can tour Elkhorn Slough or go out whale watching on a boat.
Mar 23, 2015
WE MEET PEOPLE FROM ALL OVER THE US AND WORLD HERE THAT'S NICE.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
park seemed to be less care for than many previous visits
Mar 23, 2015
great staff, great location, a little tight space-wise but wouldn't hesitate to stay there again
Mar 22, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Establishment was clean.
Mar 22, 2015
We loved this campground: the friendly staff, central Moss Landing location and clean sites. The bathrooms were very clean--but a bit of caulking and trim at the base of the showers would make them even more pleasant. Thanks again.
Mar 22, 2015
pricy but a nice place to visit
Mar 21, 2015
Enjoyable
Mar 21, 2015
This is a clean,quiet, and convenient CG. Even though the spaces are somewhat close together we did not feel crowded. The dog area is a bit small.
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
We love this campground.. It is very clean and everyone is very friendly. We also feel safe staying here. I can walk my dog at night around the inside of the campground and not be afraid. It is mostly adults there cause there's not a lot of activity close by for kids but that's fine for us. We will be back!!!
Mar 19, 2015
Mar 18, 2015
THIS IS AS CLEAN CONFORTABLE CONVEIENT PLACE YOU WILL EVER FIND. CLOSE TO CITIES LIKE MONTEREY OR SANTA CRUZ. WE LOVE IT.RIGHT IN THE HEART OF MONTEREY BAY..
Mar 17, 2015
cleaned well maintained. But tried to checkin at 10am several open spaces but was told to come back at 1;00, I thought that was strange.
Mar 16, 2015
The hosts were wonderful. The park is in an excellent location. The park is clean and in great condition.
Mar 16, 2015
Had a great time at the KOA in Moss Landing. The only thing that was kind of annoying was this family that was staying in the site behind us that decided that they owned the entire lawn behind our RV in addition to the communal picnic and firepit area. It would have been nice if that group had not been that rude.
Mar 16, 2015
as good
Mar 16, 2015
This place never disappoints. Friendly neighbors, quiet, close to beach, great restaurants nearby, clean. Always will stay here!
Mar 16, 2015
Everything was great! Wifi not too good but heck we were on vacation anyway!!
Mar 16, 2015
camp hosts were amazing. Friendly and helpful. They made you feel like they wanted you to stay there.
Mar 16, 2015
We live close by & stay here for a quick get-away. Camp hosts are always very nice,help-full & professional.We will be back again soon.Thanks.
Mar 16, 2015
Clean, quiet, nice location. The rest rooms were well maintained, but with only two unisex facilities I had to wait in line one morning. Could have been worse. We had a great dinner at the Whole Enchilada nearby. The folks that ran the place are very nice.
Mar 15, 2015
Was good, as usual. Price is a bit high, but we undestand the reasons.
Mar 11, 2015
Location, location, location
Mar 10, 2015
Nice campground, they took care of us. We will be back.
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
very nice
Mar 09, 2015
Very expensive and Internet was non - existent, even at office. Disappointed. Hosts were great though.
Mar 06, 2015
Always pleasant we look forward to coming down and staying
Mar 05, 2015
No military service discount. WiFi only worked if you were next to the office.
Mar 05, 2015
Clean, quiet campground next to the boat harbor with the friendliest staff !! Totally enjoyable stay!
Mar 04, 2015
Friendly staff. Level sites. Location perfect for visits to Monterey.
Mar 03, 2015
Very clean and well kept up. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 03, 2015
Excellent place to stay if you are traveling with dogs. We walked our dogs to the beach every day where they were able to run all over. Camp Hosts were informative and everything was super clean and well maintained. We will be back often.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.