Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
This park is small but very well cared for. The location is great, with a short walk to the beach and restaurants.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
It was a great place to stay! All the employees were very present and helpful.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Clean facilities and nice camp osts. One bathroom was unusable all weekend and the wifi was not very good.
Jun 19, 2017
Camp hosts were friendly and very helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
love the park, location and the kind of guest who stay there. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay again Thanks Adam~
Jun 18, 2017
The Moss Landing KOA Express, CA is a great spot to stay to enjoy the beach and great food. The KOA facilities is very well maintained by and very clean. I recommend this KOA to everyone. Tim C
Jun 18, 2017
Loved it and Loved the hosts they were great and very helpful.
Jun 17, 2017
We love staying at KOA's, they are always clean and the staff are always helpful.
Jun 17, 2017
It is a nice park and the camp hosts are very nice, but the wifi is nonexistant. Most of my friends would want wifi where they stay.
Jun 17, 2017
A staycation for us. Close to home while work done on our house. Great restaurants within walking distance. Neat shops.
Jun 17, 2017
We wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
My husband and I have stayed at this KOA many times. This latest quick stop on the way home was the quickest check in and warmest welcome we have received. Good job! This park is small, but the location can't be beat.
Jun 16, 2017
Stayed two nights: campground is very clean and well maintained. Staff friendly and gave good advice on highway 1 traffic and best ways to get to camp. We went on a elkhorn slough safari and the camp is within a few hundred feet of harbor. Highly recommend this campground!!
Jun 16, 2017
Clean well maintained site friendly helpful and in an ideal position for all that The area has to offer we had a wonderful time there
Jun 15, 2017
Great location..Very clean...But no wifi and problems with the bathrooms due to the fact you have to wait for shower takers in order to use the bathroom.
Jun 15, 2017
While the staff was very nice, I was disappointed by the campground itself. It was the most we had ever paid $75.00 and it offered the least. Campsites were concrete slabs lined up like a parking lot. From the description I expected a pleasant beach location but it was a noisy harbor high traffic spot. Only 2 bathrooms and the showers had no pressure. Not close to Monterey as advertised, 15 min
Jun 15, 2017
We love all the improvements that have been made to the park. Also appreciate the helpful and friendly management!. We'll be back!
Jun 14, 2017
Beautifully landscaped.
Jun 14, 2017
Always happy to stay here! The grounds are so nice and right next to the beach,famous Phil's and the Whole Enchilada!
Jun 13, 2017
Great staff always helpful. Excellent location for us to explore the Monterey peninsula. Several excellent restaurants within walking distance.
Jun 13, 2017
Love Moss Landing. Definitely will stay there again when in the area
Jun 12, 2017
I was amazed at how clean the bathroom and showers were.
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean and quite considering all the coming and goings. Camp staff were very friendly.
Jun 12, 2017
Park is very clean and well-maintained and has super nice staff. Quiet at night and close to Monterey and Carmel. And we enjoyed being able to walk to the nearby restaurants. What's not to love?
Jun 12, 2017
We love this KOA. It's so close to the beach and the best restaurant ever.
Jun 12, 2017
Great place to stay
Jun 11, 2017
Love the walks on the beach! Very clean and tidy! Will be back :)
Jun 11, 2017
Nice location, friendly staff, clean. WiFi not good.
Jun 10, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at this campground. Larry, our host, was just wonderful. He walked the park constantly, assisting guests as they arrived and just stopping to chat. This park is very clean and close to so many local attractions. We will definitely return for a longer stay.
Jun 10, 2017
Good location to stay at if you want to enjoy the state beaches and surrounding area. The hosts of the camp ground were very nice and a cute little store. Would visit again
Jun 10, 2017
see you again!!
Jun 10, 2017
RV sites are very nice. Could use more shower rooms. Wi fi is poor. I could not connect on my phone and neither could the camp host.
Jun 10, 2017
I Booked KOA Express Moss Landing/Monterey, and Thank God we did! We would never have met you folks. You showed us camping at Moss Landing Express KOA means FUN and SAFE travels. Being welcomed with open arms every time we have been expediently checked in by the greatest Hosts ever! Don't forget to look around this hidden gem
Jun 09, 2017
Loved being able to walk to great restaurants and the estuary. Nice clean park. A little tight on space - especially since my neighbor decided to run his engine (I guess for heat) partway through the night. Friendly staff. Clean. Will return.
Jun 09, 2017
Very great people and lovely place
Jun 08, 2017
The only reason this is not a 5 star rating is because of the communications infrastructure - WiFi. It's not the fault of the KOA but never the less detracts from the experience of staying here.
Jun 08, 2017
Awesome location. Clean, cozy grounds. Super friendly staff. WiFi almost non-existent, though.
Jun 07, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA two years in a row and both times have had a fabulous visit.
Jun 06, 2017
The gentleman that was managing the KOA was the friendliest and most helpful person. The campground is clean and run extremely well.
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean park, great location and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful!! Within easy walking distance to many good restaurants. And the cookies upon arrival were yummy! The sites were close together, but small price to pay for the perfect location.
Jun 06, 2017
I only gave 4 stars because the owner really needs to remove the advertisement that they have internet services. Not a big deal for me but may be for others. Very clean park, quiet, friendly staff, good price.
Jun 05, 2017
Very helpful staff. A breeze checking in. Will be back for sure. Thank you
Jun 05, 2017
What a lovely campsite this is. We were made to feel really welcome and will keep our homemade mothers' day book mark forever however the homemade cookies also made by our hosts didn't last long at all, they were delicious! All facilities were clean and pleasant. The local eateries were very good as was the Shakespeare museum but the whale watching trip was unforgettable! A lovely stay thank you.
Jun 05, 2017
Larry and his wife were great hosts!! The campground was clean, well kept and really like the concrete pads. We will return sometime in the future.
Jun 05, 2017
Staff very friendly & accommodating! Love it here. Water smelled funny this time and a lot of people's dogs were getting sick. Need to take bottled water next time for dogs. Love this Koa!
Jun 05, 2017
We had no problems, the place was well maintained.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay