Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2014
Spaces are a little smaller than what we are used to, but it was ok! Had no problem getting in the shower and they were pretty nice...will definitely be back
Sep 19, 2014
The grounds were clean, staff very friendly. Easy access to our assigned site. Only 46 sites available.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Very enjoyable!
Sep 19, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at Moss Landing KOA...very clean quiet park..
Sep 18, 2014
Great access to beach and food
Sep 18, 2014
We made last minute reservations and were sprised we could get them considering its Monterey Bay Area. Walk to restaurants, vegetable market and a very good deli. Park is small especially at the entrance, no drive through spaces, when you park to check in all traffic stops because of the narrow one way street. We did not take a toad this time and Im glad we didnt, if we go again and take a toad
Sep 18, 2014
Very peaceful close to the beach waking distance you can see lots of wildlife friendly helpful staff
Sep 18, 2014
Good for a one night stay. Loosy WiFi connection. Small campground, only two restrooms with shower. Nice harbour and fish restaurant around the corner.
Sep 16, 2014
This KOA is all about the location. It is nestled in Moss Landing Harbor where you can hear and see the local wildlife. Lots to do and great eateries. The only downside to this KOA is how close you are to your neighbors. Other than that it's a very nice park.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
It is a nice park, no ammentities is the biggest drawback. It also seems to have more and more long term residents, like years now, which detracts from the desirability to stay at this park
Sep 16, 2014
Excellent service great reception and very informative this site is a typical KOA RV park with everything one would expect, my only gripe is there is only one uni-sex restroom & the WiFi kept going down. Location, it's a ghost town very little open apart from the expensive boutique's.
Sep 15, 2014
Moss Landing KOA is the cleanest, friendlist RV park we have visited in over 30 years of RVing. I highly recommend Moss Landing KOA.
Sep 15, 2014
The staff was very friendly.
Sep 15, 2014
We really enjoy this location we will be back !
Sep 15, 2014
Weather was fantastic. Went whale watching saw lots of whales, plus sea otter and seal steps from our RV. We always love Moss Landing. It's our favorite KOA. (Adult oriented.)
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
We love staying at Moss Landing KOA!!! It's a smaller KOA, very clean n the staff is really nice!! We had such a good time we stayed two days longer.. Already planning our next trip there!!
Sep 12, 2014
Well kept and staff very friendly. Always a pleasure to stay here and rules are enforced.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Very nice
Sep 09, 2014
Wonderful time in Moss Landing !
Sep 09, 2014
Three night stay. Very quiet and clean. Restaurants and beach within walking distance. Staff helpful and very nice.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Peaceful, quiet, well kept setting close to the beach
Sep 08, 2014
Very enjoyable. We have been here before and will return. Our only complaint is the difficulty with wifi. Difficult to connect and maintain.
Sep 08, 2014
Really enjoyed the campground. Spotless bathrooms and lawns were beautifully landscaped.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
The KOA staff was very friendly, the campground was very clean, could use a little more elbow room, but overall the stay was very enjoyable, will reserve again in the future.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
The Hosts were great, very friendly and helpful especially when we needed assistance with our toilet. The grounds were neat and clean as well as the restrooms. It was just what we needed. Thank You
Sep 06, 2014
Small but most excellent Kampground & reasonable for the area.
Sep 05, 2014
Level site, quiet park. Expensive for the location.
Sep 04, 2014
So far this has been the best KOA campground we have stayed at. We have already passed on to our fellow camping friends about Moss Landing, an we are going to get a group together in the future to stay for a week. AS for the staff they were the best. Anything we needs they helped us with.They are the best. Once again thank you for making our stay a great one. See you soon Mike an Patsy L.
Sep 03, 2014
liked so much we'll be back next Labor Day, our 3rd trip to this location.
Sep 03, 2014
What happened to all of the activities you used to have? Since you got the new managers, there has been nothing. I was there in July and again last weekend.
Sep 03, 2014
It was super---great staff
Sep 03, 2014
Nice. Clean. Quiet. Convenient.
Sep 02, 2014
Staff was great and very helpful. Clean only complaint was there is only 2 bathroom shower combinations so trying to use a restroom was a wait at times. Will definitely return for another great time!!!
Sep 02, 2014
our camping group thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the camp hosts were extremely accomodating, supportive, and helpful. we all agreed to make Moss Landing KOA to be a regular stop for our annual trips. regards
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
This is our favorite KOA campground. For the first time, we found the restrooms less clean than usual and the site we stayed in was not properly cleaned prior to our arrival...we found bones, scraps of food on the ground.
Sep 01, 2014
We really enjoyed the area and the staff were great.
Aug 30, 2014
Clean and quiet

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.