Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
Clean and quiet
Aug 30, 2014
Great being close to the Marina and fresh fish to purchase.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Nice
Aug 29, 2014
Our 1st time in a tiny tent trailer. Nice park but noisy at times, so not 5 stars. Proximity of great restaurants nearby will bring us back. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 28, 2014
We almost died of shock when we saw the huge powerstation with its two monster chimmeys! The campsite host wasn't very sympathetic - but since it was late and we had nowhere else to go, we reluctantly decided to stay the night. Next morning, we ventured out to see whales & seals off the beach - wow ! Then we bought halibut and tuna from boats in the harbour - delicious. So we stayed - great place
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
We have a 20' van conversion & brought our 2 old toy poodles. We were near the dog run and the bathrooms and everything was clean and convenient. No complaints, and I would stay there again.
Aug 27, 2014
A little expensive and cramped but considering the location it was worth it. We walked to the beautiful empty beach every chance we got!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
This was our first visit to Moss Landing KOA. We loved it, the faint sounds of the ocean, the seals and seagulls, verry soothing. Great restaurants within walking distance. The park was super clean and well layed out for our 38' rig. Staff was very helpful showing us places of interest. We can't wait to come visit again. Thank You
Aug 25, 2014
Extremely clean & well maintained. Helpful staff on check-in helped us with back-in and with extending our stay. Location is next to harbor parking lot - be aware early morning fishing outings might present a wake-up call. Loved hearing the fog horn & barking sea lions. Easy walk to a few nearby restaurants and produce stand.
Aug 25, 2014
Loved the location by the Harbor. Extremely clean and quiet. Very friendly staff and very accomodating. Loved the access and discount for the Whale Watching Tour. Would highly recommend this location for those who want to also visit Monterey, Santa Cruz and Carmel. Only about 20 minute drive to each city. KOA is walking distance to Moss landing beach,the Harbor where you can buy fresh fish.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Very clean and very tight needs more restrooms. Breckfest at the bugger place across the street was good.
Aug 24, 2014
Very friendly, helpful staff, and extremely clean facilities. Looking forward to staying there again soon.
Aug 23, 2014
Very nice campground. Loved the paved sites!! Close together though. Excellent location. Loved the sea lions behind us at the marina. Walking distance to pacific!! Lots of sand dollars But they need more baths, only have two and they are a shower-potty combo. So hard to get in.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Much improved compared to our stay a year ago. Nice and quiet.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Pretty quiet except for a domestic dispute in the parking lot outside the campground. It is not a part of the KOA. Mostly it was amusing. No harm. Campground was clean as always.
Aug 22, 2014
The campground was clean, restrooms clean. Location is excellent with restaurants & beach within short walk. The office was very gracious about changing our campsite to one which we preferred. We were there for whale watching. Traveling in travel trailer.
Aug 22, 2014
Friendly staff. Spacing between RV is small but adequate.
Aug 22, 2014
Excellent in every way. Thanks
Aug 21, 2014
The managers were great. things were clean. The cable tv did not work well, could only get five channels when the list given showed about 20. Also there was a large explosion about 10 pm that could not be explained.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Frequent long restroom lines. They need to add at least one restroom without a shower.
Aug 20, 2014
Always meet great people here and have a beyond wonderful experience with everyone from camp host to all other personnel.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Kinda biased, been back at approximately. once a year for last 8 years
Aug 20, 2014
We loved our stay, but it would be nice if there where more the just two bathrooms/ showers
Aug 19, 2014
Great campground in a quaint fishing village with super restaurants and fresh fruit/ vegetable stands nearby. One can enjoy the seagulls and sea otters and go whale-watching! We look forward to next summer!
Aug 19, 2014
The sites are so tight that we could easily look in our neighbors windows. In order to sit outside you had to be on top of others. Park was clean & all utilities worked well.
Aug 19, 2014
Robert was very helpful and informative. Grounds and Showers very clean. Sites are a little close together and ours had NO greenery. A little noisy with morning traffic. All in all, a nice place to stay though, especially since there weren't any kids.
Aug 19, 2014
We had a great time. Loved the whales. The KOA hosts were terrific and fantastic restaurants everywhere. Outstanding.
Aug 18, 2014
A good first stop. Moss Landing suffers foggy weather in August so was cooler than expected. the 5am alarm call from the power station was a surprise!
Aug 18, 2014
Good site. Will request it again on our next trip. Wish you had coffee in the office so guests could enjoy during the day or morning, maybe a K-cup.
Aug 18, 2014
This was our 2nd time at this KOA..Mary worked us in for 1 night as requested, We love the staff and the park is clean!!! Close to attractions in area.
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice & clean. Right by the harbor, which was great.
Aug 17, 2014
Great
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
We had a short, but pleasant stay at Moss Landing KOA. One minor issue only . if we had known that the fish restaurant does not take orders after 9pm, we would have been there earlier ;)
Aug 15, 2014
Small, clean, friendly park in a terrific location.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
It is a clean campground. It is not handy that the toilet and douches are in the same space. Pitty that it is always misty weather.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.