Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
It was an OK stay. Main issue is that there is no wifi
Aug 13, 2017
Super clean and friendly staff! I will stay here again!
Aug 13, 2017
A spot for $ 75 with no wifi and very dirty restrooms. Note about the price. We prepaid the RV spot; a rate of $ 73 per night. We had a coupon for 10% discount on nightly rates. So, $ 7,30 cashback. Not at all: we had to pay $ 2 extra (???), so the total price would be $ 75 and we got $ 5.50 cashback.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest made online reservation several months ago. We had a price change June 1, 2017. Our prices are actually lower than most in this coastal area. The wi-fi is very limited due to infrastructure in this area, but we are working to achieve a better system. Our bathrooms are heavily used because may choose to use them instead of the one's in their RV'S. We check them frequently during office hours.
Aug 12, 2017
Staff is top of the line. Nice way to visit the Moss Landing /Monterey area.
Aug 12, 2017
Can't wait to go back!!!
Aug 11, 2017
Hosts are super friendly and helpful. Park is very clean and well maintained.
Aug 11, 2017
Was a very nice, clean albeit small park. Spaces were a bit small, but Staff was friendly and welcoming. We loved it and hope to return.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We had a great time. It is a small space but was clean and the managers were very friendly and helpful. Location is great
Aug 11, 2017
Great camp, super nice staff, great location, great tips for our stay!
Aug 10, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA on several occasions. We have never been disappointed. Staff is friendly, park is clean and well kept, and is close to Monterey, Capitola, and other attractions. Will definitely be staying again
Aug 10, 2017
Lots of cement. Interesting location, freindly and helpful staff.
Aug 08, 2017
Loved our time there. Staff was excellent to work with and the grounds and facility was clean and comfortable. Can't wait to return !
Aug 08, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean, top customer service, fells like at home!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Great little KOA. Perfect place to stay when visiting Monterey or Santa Cruz. Great food within walking distance and Elk Horn Slough, (kayaking) right around the corner. Staff is wonderful and very helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful stay!relaxing and friendly atmosphere. spaces are good size. You can hear the wildlife wth walking distance to the beach and restaurant. Only downside only 2 bathrooms/showers or pool.we showered in our trailer. The staff is amazingly helpful and friendly they make you feel welcome. Highly recommend!
Aug 06, 2017
don't advertise free wifi when it's nothing at all...for the price, should have had some wifi
Aug 06, 2017
The staff were very friendly and understanding when our RV would not start. They were patient with us as we had to wait past check out time for a tow out of the space. They gave us business cards for local repair shops and we were able to use one of them for the repairs. They very sympathetic to our situation.
Aug 05, 2017
it was wonderfull
Aug 05, 2017
What a sense of community our camp hosts create! Their genuine interactions with their guests make all the difference. Get this... one evening upon hearing we had forgotten a key dinner ingredient, they went into their own home to bring us exactly what we needed! Wow!! Who does that? So nice!
Aug 05, 2017
This is a no frills KOA but the staff is excellent and very friendly and constantly present The grounds are very well maintained and there are many many things to do in the immediate area.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice park but lousy wifi and cable service.
Aug 04, 2017
Clean and well maintained. Management very friendly and helpful. They delivered fresh, home cooked, welcoming cookies to us in our campsite when we arrived! Asked if everything was alright and if we needed anything. They showed that they cared about our experience there. We will return, if we can get a reservation!!
Aug 04, 2017
Great place to rv.
Aug 04, 2017
Problem with our bill. Difficult to decipher. Apparently one of the clerks had made a mistake on billing but it was corrected. Very displeased that free wifi is no longer available. It is listed on your flyer. For the prices charged, wifi should be provided.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the error in your bill, but this was corrected promptly. We do have wi-fi, but it is limited due to our lack of infrastructure in this area. If any of our guest needs help with online information, we are more than happy to assist with our office computers.
Aug 03, 2017
Thank you Moss Landing KOA for once again making our stay one of the best!!
Aug 02, 2017
Everything was great!
Aug 01, 2017
Enjoy the antique swap meet and Phils seafood and most of all quite surrounding. Will be back next year.
Aug 01, 2017
Management on site made sure our needs were met.
Jul 31, 2017
We've stayed here before and always enjoy our stay
Jul 30, 2017
No place for kids. Only old people staying there.Vervy small place.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice small, clean park just a short walk to restaurants and the harbor. A quiet adult park with few children. Like this park for its quiet and location.
Jul 30, 2017
Wonderful KOA: very clean, staff are friendly, easy access to beach, harbor, restaurants. The only downside is there are only 2 bathrooms that are combined toilet/shower rooms, which means you often have a long wait for access to a toilet.
Jul 29, 2017
Another relaxing and fun stay at Moss Landing KOA Express. We will be back for sure more than one time in the following year.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice area, but the sites were not private enough, tv and wifi were really bad, the staff were very nice and helpful.
Jul 29, 2017
First. The Person in charge of this KOA, was very rude, upon our arrival.
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Perfect location to Monterey and Carmel. People were very friendly. Really like that you have choices in restaurants that you can actually walk to!
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice campground, everything was good except the wifi
Jul 27, 2017
The campground is nice and clean and the employees are very friendly and willing to help you. It is on a walking distance from the ocean which is very convenient when you are travelling with an RV. The only slightly minor things are the small campgrounds and the fact that it is quite expensive. However, we would certainly come back here when visiting the United States again in the future.
Jul 26, 2017
Love the campground! And the people running it were fantastic!
Jul 25, 2017
My only negative comment is that I was not allowed to use my VKR points due to "Kathy" not knowing how to apply them. Better training would help - otherwise, a great place to stay!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Place has been cleaned since our last visit in Jan. Easy access to beach and Phil's. Go area for dog to walk too.
Jul 24, 2017
The camp ground was very clean and the hosts were wonderful! The location was great to be close to the Whale Watching cruises. That being said, there's very little going on in Moss Landing. While the ocean is one way, a large power plant is the other. Phil's Market was great! But a Drive if you want to go any other places, which is harder in a class C.
Jul 24, 2017
We've just loved It!!!
Jul 24, 2017
This campground is very clean and central for visiting monterey and capitals. The front office is very helpful and friendly. We will come back again.
Jul 23, 2017
Great people, very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay