Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
Beautiful weather - went on a kayak tour of Elkhorn Slough & saw LOTS of Sea Otters.
Oct 20, 2014
It was nice to have the water close by and to be near all of those sea lions. Fun time!
Oct 20, 2014
Very clean. Friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
A little lite on amenities but nice and clean with ok accessibility to clean beaches but the price is a bit higher than the value even with the koa discount
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
We really enjoy Moss Landing KOA.
Oct 17, 2014
Paul and Jennifer were very friendly and very helpful especially when my husband needed backing into our spot and then later when he had a problem with the black water hookup. Paul took time to find what he needed at the store and helped him put it all together so it worked. Thanks to you both for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable.
Oct 17, 2014
Picnic table falling apart...required 4X6 to support. Also badly needs replacement or refinishing, splinters very available.Unable to stop water leak,grass not visible on outside of center sites. Phil's dinner made up for a lot! On the plus side very close to many things to do and see. Including our next door neighbors.
Oct 15, 2014
camp host were very nice and the campsites where clean and wonderful
Oct 14, 2014
My favorite koa
Oct 14, 2014
For what we were looking for this campground afforded us the vacation we desired.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
This is one of our favorite places to stay. We feel very safe and appreciate the cleanliness and great service we get from the staff there. Love it, Love it, Love it!!!
Oct 12, 2014
I have stayed here many times & love it. This time, however, I noticed that the grassy areas were not trimmed & green as usual & the shrubs all needed attention. It gave the appearance of getting run down. The water was coming on, but I think many sprinklers must not be working, rather than hitting the grass.
Oct 12, 2014
Love this site for the weather and good food. Need to store more doggie doo bags so they don't run out. Handy!
Oct 11, 2014
It was perfect except for some older people that got drunk and were very friendly then next day were very snobbish. Understand not your fault. Don't like by the cumminity fire ring to noisy with drunk and foul mouthed people...
Oct 10, 2014
Great location, need to improve toilet/shower rooms. Separating would be good. Staff very good.
Oct 09, 2014
Very nice, clean park. Friendly staff. Great loc b/t Monterey & Capitola/Santa Cruz. A lot of regulars love it there, as do several friends. We wanted to love it, but didn't care for the noise from traffic, lawnmowers, blowers, etc., the small sites, & we felt it too pricey. Wanted to give it 3.5 stars but couldn't. Great place to park though, if you spend most of of your time out & about.
Oct 09, 2014
people were very friendly and helpful. Sites are a little close. Very clean.
Oct 09, 2014
A great place to camp.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Este camping está muy bien.El emplazamiento es perfecto para ver las estrellas.Disfrutamos mucho y volveremos sin duda.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We were only at Moss Landing KOA for two days, but things were fine, as usual.
Oct 06, 2014
Beautiful campground. Perfect location. Beach, restaurants, and shops all in walking distance.
Oct 05, 2014
Camp is clean, nice grassy area in the middle, and a campfire area. Moss Landing is a great place for access to Elkhorn Slough nature area. Only two bathroom/showers is not very convenient.
Oct 03, 2014
Clean and quiet.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
If it weren't for the two huge cement stacks from the PG&E power plant next door I would have rated it 5 star. The road behind our site is a little noisy at night. Sites are the easiest to back in.
Oct 01, 2014
Clean campground & restrooms, has laundry facility, but forgot to check out. Close to great seafood restaurant "Phil's", close walking distance to beach & market very close and convenience. For me, too expensive for long stay.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Guenstig gelegen zu gutem Restaurant
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
This was our second stay at Moss Landing, and as with the first one every thing was A-OK, from staff to our site.
Sep 23, 2014
Staff was great and enjoyed our stay thank you and your staff.
Sep 23, 2014
Nice location. Very poor wifi service.
Sep 23, 2014
Always a great stay at this Express. Not a lot of amenities(pool, pull-thrus), but managers are nice and plenty fun stuff to buy in the store. Easy walk to restaurants and antiques.
Sep 23, 2014
Only stayed one night we always like to stay so we can walk to Phil's Fish Market It is a very clean and quite and friendly place to stay
Sep 23, 2014
OUR HOST WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL FROM THE TIME WE DROVE IN TILL WHEN WE DEPARTED. CLEAN AND WELL KEPT.
Sep 22, 2014
Very clean, nice surroundings. Walking distance to great restaurants, short drive to Monterey Bay Area.
Sep 22, 2014
Great stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Will stay there again.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
We have been coming to Moss Landing RV for almost 10 yrs....ever since it was changed to KOA we have noticed slow CHANGES; increase in price; cleanliness of park grounds..weeds everywhere around site; tables at site dirty wood cracking and/or stained. We pulled in and there was a bit of trash left behind; grassy areas need some TLC as well. Disappointing in quality of park lately hate to see that

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.