Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Noisiest place I have ever been. We were not happy. The park is fine, but the sea lions were a major pain in the but. Kept us up all night. Will not be returning to Moss Landing, ever.
Aug 27, 2015
»·¾³ÓÅÃÀ£¬ÉèÊ©ÍêÉÆ£¬SPA·Ç³£ºÃ£¬Ï´λ¹»áÀ´
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Need to clean up grounds, weeds in most camp sites and general areas. Still a great park.
Aug 26, 2015
We always enjoy staying there the staff is very accommodating
Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful stay. Check in nice n easy. But for that price the tables need to be replaced. We had 3 camp sites altogether with our friends. Not one of our tables could be ate at. Drinks where falling over plates couldn't lay flat. Hope they can be replaced before our next trip there
Aug 25, 2015
Cozy sites. But, it is an 'express'. Clean facilities and friendly, accommodating staff. Good local...right in between Santa Cruz and Monterey. Good restaurants in Moss Landing.
Aug 25, 2015
Always good there. Marina to walk around, State beach right there, and a short walk to Phil's Fish Market for the best seafood anywhere! It'd be nice if the campground had a lounge/common area to hang out, but other then that, we've been there multiple times and will return. This trip was my choice for my birthday, if that says anything. Great whale watching, much seafood eaten, a good weekend....
Aug 25, 2015
Love the location.
Aug 25, 2015
The staff was really great! They helped us to find a space that we could stay in for 5 nights on short notice. I really appreciated the extra work that it took for them to rearrange things to fit us in. Awesome, friendly, helpful staff!
Aug 24, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Great location. Super neighbors. Staff was on top of everything GREAT COOKIES. Joe & JoAnn. Thanks for every thing. The rating was to be great but my fat fingers hit the phone key board wrong
Aug 24, 2015
finally nice people at the koa very enjoyable
Aug 24, 2015
This KOA is very clean and accommodating to it's guests. The only negative is that it does not have many amenities for children or family events and still charge as much as those KOA's that do.
Aug 23, 2015
I don't like it that there are only two showers and toilets in one. Furthr it was a good stay
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Wonderful park. Clean and the hosts are great. Only negative is the WiFi is way to slow which I can't understand with today's electronics.
Aug 22, 2015
Great accomodations and the staff were very friendly.
Aug 22, 2015
Quiet and enjoyable
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Everthing was just fine, Thanks!!
Aug 20, 2015
Professionally managed, Campground, helpful staff and nice surroundings. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2015
What a nice KOA took our grand daughter for a short stat before school starts. Beach is close. Great restaurants with in walking distance. Clean baths and showers (only two shower & bath combo can troublesome) clean laundry. Very helpful and friendly staff. All services and great wifi. Spaces are close but so neat and clean. One of the best KOAs we have been to. We will be back for sure. Thanks!
Aug 19, 2015
This is an amazing place, backing up to the Marina with the sea lions and otters playing and squealing so you can hear them and know you are ON THE WATER!! We plan to stay even longer next summer, and we were there a week this time! Love being able to drive into Monterey and Carmel in a few minutes yet come back to this relaxing retreat...
Aug 18, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 18, 2015
Excellent staff and RV park. Very clean facilities. Wi-fi signal still weak.
Aug 18, 2015
Good, quiet, clean stay. Helpful host. Two restrooms/showers clean, but two is not quite enough when the campground is full.
Aug 18, 2015
Clean very helpful staff
Aug 17, 2015
We love this place we have been going there for years the employees have always been very nice!!! We will be returning for New Years a annual event that we have done for about ten years and look forward to this trip the Dillon's
Aug 17, 2015
GREAT staff..campground is older and not really good for larger rigs..we camped in a 29 foot 5th wheel and rig fit ..parking not good at all for truck
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Needs more bathrooms
Aug 17, 2015
Professional and friendly staff. Minutes from the Beach. Clean. Only 2 bathrooms with showers for its campers.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice park. Friendly staff. Dog friendly. Close to everything. We'll be back!
Aug 15, 2015
Overall good quality. Some points: wifi only near the office and just two restrooms for one person. Bad smell at night from the factory nearby.
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed 3 nights, which were originally booked in 2 different spaces, due to other reservations. KOA personnel arranged for us to stay in our one space for our time there. Grounds were clean. Restrooms and shower facilities were clean. Personnel were friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Very clean park. Very cordial and pleasant managers. Excellent location.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Extremely clean campground and restrooms. Very friendly staff, will visit again some day.
Aug 12, 2015
A very good site for overnight stop with lots of interest around the local harbour. Not a scenic site - more industrial. Clean and level facilities. Major disappointment from no wifi connection for Apple devices.
Aug 11, 2015
Camping ligt op een leuke plaats, naast de jachthaven. Restaurants op loopafstand. Keurig sanitair, wel weinig, maar 2 douches en WC's
Aug 11, 2015
Everything was great. Would help if some restrooms were separate from the showers. Staff, store, site--excellent.
Aug 11, 2015
Fantastic
Aug 11, 2015
Very pleasant stay not far from the beach .
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Nice location, a bit tight but kept clean and quiet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.