Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
They only had 2 restroom/showers available. No place to sit and wait your turn(expect 15-30 min wait.The shower/bathroom are in need of repair to walks and edge area. Also if you get a spot at the other end from the office do not expect to get wifi.
Sep 26, 2016
lack of privacy
Sep 26, 2016
Great stay with beautiful weather! Love the location, so close to so many locations, Santa Cruz, Monterey, Salinas! Campground hosts were very nice and helpful, clean campground, recommend highly! We will be back!!
Sep 26, 2016
Love the location and the grounds. Sites are little too close and the wifi sucks. Other than that top notch
Sep 26, 2016
Would like to see more than one option for bathrooms. It can get crowded waiting in line.
Sep 25, 2016
We will definitely come back here. The location in perfect for exploring coastal areas north and south. Great little restaurants walking distance. Clean and well kept facility. Very friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
The people are very friendly, my site was very nice. I like the bathrooms, although only two, with toilet, sink, and shower. Short walk to the beach and good seafood restaurant.
Sep 24, 2016
clean, great hosts, good location.
Sep 23, 2016
My First time staying at this camp grounds, I thought this camp was very nice but a little busy but injode my self staying there, also found the staff very friendly, I expreclly loved the area.
Sep 22, 2016
So centrally located with the sound of gulls and sea lions in the background. We biked to restaurants and fun. Only negative, it was the smallest space ever.
Sep 22, 2016
Pleasant, clean and accessible campground. Very noisy during the night with the cacophony of sound from the hundreds of seals in the harbour alongside. Also lots of vehicle noise from as early as 5am in the car park and adjacent road. Refuse Lordy banging and thumping whilst emptying bins at 6.00am was terrible. No nearby grocery supplies.
Sep 21, 2016
Need to improve your Internet power. Only problem we had. Would be 5 star if you fix that.
Sep 21, 2016
Great location and thanks for the recommendation to eat at Phil's. Your facility is clean and in great condition. Your Hosts, after just 5 minutes of conversation, are our best friends. They were Great! Thanks Again, Charles and Irene Garcia
Sep 21, 2016
Nice and clean
Sep 20, 2016
great place and staff, but has had horrible wi-fi for years ???? will be back next sept.
Sep 20, 2016
We have stayed several times - we will be back again.
Sep 20, 2016
Quiet accommodating . So much to do within walking distance. Love it. Will stay again soon.
Sep 19, 2016
Perfect weekend. This KOA is clean, well kept and the staff is super friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
it was very nice, however you have to bring your own firepit and that is not noted anywhere.
Sep 19, 2016
everything but wifi is perfect
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice
Sep 19, 2016
some folks say its just a parking lot with hookups, I say its a great little getaway from the bay area...staff always friendly, grounds always clean, and great food in walking distance, a beach your dog(s) can run off leash. Moss Landing is just a small piece of heaven to us.
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful staff onsite. Very helpful and friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
We love this place. The distant sound of the fog horn and sea lions makes for a peaceful time. Very safe, very clean and love each of the staff members. See ya again in November!
Sep 18, 2016
AWESOME IN EVERY WAY
Sep 18, 2016
The staff are very friendly and accommodating at this KOA. It's a very small RV park. The sites are clean, the bathrooms are clean they need to be upgraded and the shower heads need to be replaced. You are right in the harbor, Phil's Fish Market and the beach is walking distance just across the bridge. The noise from Highway 1 is the only negative about this RV park.
Sep 18, 2016
very well maintained, management above excellence in every aspect of this park operation, a perfect location to Monterey to the south and Santa Cruz to the north
Sep 18, 2016
Great staff, clean, and orderly!
Sep 17, 2016
Excellent location and easy back-in spaces. Hookups worked fine. Held off from 5 stars because only two bathrooms (with one shower stall each) for entire facility.
Sep 17, 2016
We loved our stay at this park! It is right on the marina, and a very short walk to the beach. The town is adorable and all within walking distance. It is also about halfway between Santa Cruz and Monterey/Carmel. This is an "Express" park, so not a lot of amenities. But with so much, just steps away from the park, you don't need them. There is a great playground at the marina was a plus!
Sep 17, 2016
Great location, clean park, friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2016
Been staying there since 2004 - before it was a KOA. Weeds and trash throughout park. Spent ten minutes picking up the trash around our site. Pulled weeds too. Disappointing condition.
Sep 16, 2016
We enjoyed the stay and the eateries in the area. But, every time we have stayed there there were loud fireworks in the night. Very unnerving.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Always clean and friendly.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
KOA/owners need to clean up the sites, the wooden picnic tables are falling apart, and there are weeds everywhere, the lights on corners of each unit are all broken and/or not missing. But it is in a great location, walking to beach and eating, great Farmers Markets, and the campsite hosts are very nice.
Sep 14, 2016
Absolutely loved our stay. Will definetly be staying again. Can' t wait.
Sep 14, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean well maintained campground.Easy access.quiet.nice facilities.
Sep 14, 2016
Camp hosts extremely courteous, and helpful. Wi-fi verrrrrry slow. Took forever just to check e-mails even when campground not full. Best thing about this park is location, location, location. We always stay when in area.
Sep 14, 2016
walking distance to several restaurants and the beach. Got to listen to the seal lions all night.
Sep 13, 2016
Love this KOA!! Very clean, friendly hosts, great location, better internet than other KOA's (not saying it's great, but anything is better than other KOA's). Zero complaints😃
Sep 13, 2016
Very clean, liked that little nearby beach. Wifi was pretty non-exsistant, plus bad cell service (we work remotely, so it made it impossible for us to work while there). Guy in the front office told my husband there was not a problem with the wifi, it just couldn't reach our campsite. All their recommended nearby restaurants were very overpriced and sub-par.
Sep 13, 2016
Always love Moss Landing, but the sites and landscaping could use some sprucing
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Erg vriendelijk ontvangst. Kleine camping. Helaas werkt internet niet goed (WiFi). Schone douche gelegenheid. Wakker worden door het geblaf van zeeleeuwen is erg bijzonder! Prima camping voor op doorreis.
Sep 12, 2016
Love this place. Suggestion: wifi was difficult to access and very slow.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Fun entertainment and good food all close enough to walk.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay