Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
enjoyed stay but so many weeds between sites....
Aug 01, 2015
Very clean and centrally located.
Aug 01, 2015
Quiet!!! Clean!!! Cement parking pads!!! Friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2015
Ha a very nice stay
Aug 01, 2015
A little pricey but all concrete that part I love. Clean well kept.
Jul 31, 2015
Good campsite but needs more toilets and showers.
Jul 31, 2015
2 douches/toilettes sont justes pour tout le campground.
Jul 29, 2015
Clean, neat,and tidy. All righty!...except the Internet!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
outstanding
Jul 28, 2015
Great location for Monterey Bay Area sights. Camp is very clean and friendly. Do not like traffic on hwy 1. Hard to make left turns either into or out of Moss Landing. We will go again if we can get reservations.
Jul 28, 2015
The bathrooms need to be updated. There was a great deal of trimming needed to done. I have stayedone thdress many and it has looked better.
Jul 28, 2015
You can't beat the location! Walking distance to some great restaurants and the beach. Spaces are pretty close together and not a lot for children to do here...we had neighboring kids running through our campsite while we tried to eat dinner. This is a great campground in the off season and during the week!
Jul 28, 2015
Love this KOA!! Rich and his wife are the best.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great stay and the place is highly maintained. Close to beach and great food. I gave it five stars it would deserve 6 but the wifi is unpredictable. Many people told me that they also had some issues with the wifi but at the end, you are there to enjoy the surroundings. Thanks
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Very clean & a great base to explore Pebble Beach, Carmel & Monterey. No activities for kids on site & communial fire only.
Jul 26, 2015
The service personnel are very helpful and friendly. Park is clean and all facilities appear to be in working condition. Spaces are "tight", if you want to park your tow vehicle next to your motorhome.
Jul 26, 2015
Rich was so helpful! It was our third time out with our new fifth wheel and he helped guide us in. He couldn't do enough for us! Staff very friendly. Super clean. Coming back soon!
Jul 25, 2015
I liked the location. The sites werelated small. A lot of the sites were well kept with mowed lawns and raked side lots--ours could have used see tlc
Jul 25, 2015
Lacked adequate internet access. Office personnel very friendly.
Jul 24, 2015
Neat and tidy, although very small, tight quarters; Internet advertised as "free WiFi", would not stay connected and was virtually useless unless you connected at the office. Ocean was a seven-minute walk over the sand dunes; quirky little shops and restaurants across the street. Office staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2015
Camp ground is ok but close together wifi is no good would not stay there for 9 day again because of that
Jul 24, 2015
This was a nicely kept-up park, but it was a little too noisy.
Jul 24, 2015
Great hosts.... Clean facilities. Very nautical area. Good food and a couple good bars.
Jul 24, 2015
Im giving highest rating but again we had poor internet and they just replaced system two weeks ago. Seems we have great experiences at all KOA s but internet problems at most.
Jul 23, 2015
My favorite of all the KOAs we stayed in! Sweet little camp in quiet location just a quick walk to beautiful ocean views.
Jul 23, 2015
Clean, friendly and reliable. Stayed many time and will be back. Walking distance to PHILS fish market, incredible, and The Whole enchilada, awesome Mexican food and drinks.
Jul 23, 2015
Very neat and tidy. People were friendly and very helpful. Nice beach and great seafood a short walk. Gulls very noisy early morning and only 2 washrooms with the showers made them very hard to access.
Jul 22, 2015
This is our second stay and we love the location, close to Santa Cruz and Monterey. Plus it has great eateries and shops within walking distance.
Jul 22, 2015
Pro: - near the beach and the harbour with seals and whales!! - big restroom, - friendly employees Con: only 2 two restrooms: shower and toilet in one room: always 'in use', no playground and no place to play: not so good for families with children
Jul 21, 2015
very nice place to stay,needs a little up keep like pulling weeds in between paces
Jul 21, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, hidden gem in the Monterey Area
Jul 21, 2015
Book in advance...limited spaces. Great location and friendly camp hosts!
Jul 21, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA multiple times with our friends. We always request to be next door or back to back and our request has always been honored. We were very disappointed that our request was not honored. Reservation made months in advance. We arrived early and multiple sites available. Asked to be together at checkin told no. I will definitely rethink staying here with friends.
Jul 20, 2015
Great location and camp host(s) very helpful. Bathrooms very clean.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
It's just a shame about the giant power plant looming in the backdrop but loved the sculpture and sculptist across the street / restaurants/ beach etc.
Jul 19, 2015
Had to move from our payed site to anther because suddenly a bigger rig came in. the new site was poor.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
clean restrooms, courteous staff
Jul 18, 2015
bathrooms could use some tlc but they were clean and worked well...
Jul 18, 2015
We try to go to Moss Landing as much as possible. We love the area.
Jul 18, 2015
It's a nice place to park your trailer and see Moss Landing. Nice, clean bathrooms and kind, helpful management.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
We stayed over the July 4th weekend. The park is well maintained and convenient to the beach and local eating establishments.
Jul 17, 2015
What a great friendly place to camp. Easy walking to beach, eateries and Moss Landing it self
Jul 17, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights. We have an older pop up tent trailer. The traffic noise was very loud during the night/early morning hours. Also, only two bathrooms/showers on site and we had to wait in line almost every time we needed to use the restroom. Kids rode their bikes on site and it was safe for them to do that. That was the only positive feature. Probably won't stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.