Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 21, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Keeping in mind that this is a KOA Express and does not have many of the a features typical of KOA This KOA is perfectly located. The park is clean and well maintained. It is our favorite RV park.
Nov 20, 2014
We have stayed here many times. Love the location. Camp ground is very clean and quite.
Nov 18, 2014
I our say was short but well worth it. Everything was walking distance from our site. Doris registered us in prompt and timely manner. The facility is well maintained and extremely clean. We can hardly wait for a return trip and longer stay.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Nice friendly staff. Clean park. Sites were good size.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Very pleased with our stay. Staff was very friendly. Campground was very clean. We will definitely return.
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Fantastic
Nov 14, 2014
Good location and fun times with friends.
Nov 14, 2014
The sites were large enough to accommodate our unit, 5th wheel with slides; and they are paved. Although on a bit of the more pricey of places it is close to the amenities and attractions we were seeking; 17 mile drive through Pebble Beach, close to Carmel and the stretch to Big Sur. The office staff were most accommodating with directions and mapping etc. The only downside; unisex bathrooms
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
We have visited Moss Landing KOA Campground and absolutely love it. We don't even need to tow because everything is within walking distance. Staff are friendly and helpful. They also make good cookies. Smile
Nov 11, 2014
Needs some landscape up dating. The price per night is really on the high side.
Nov 11, 2014
We always enjoy our stay here. Staff is friendly and it's so convenient to the beach and great restaurants!
Nov 10, 2014
Way too expensive for what you get - a parking lot to park in.
Nov 09, 2014
I think that the rates should be reduced beginning Nov. 1st.
Nov 09, 2014
Everything needed for a pleasant stay was provided by the courteous professional management. We will be back.
Nov 08, 2014
very nice people running the park
Nov 02, 2014
Very friendly staff!
Nov 01, 2014
Just about excellent site and service. Great location. Would have stayed longer with sewer hookups.
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Now my new favorite place to go and stay! Quiet and extremely clean
Oct 28, 2014
Enjoyable!
Oct 27, 2014
It is always a pleasure staying at Moss Landing. Everyone is friendly. Always helpful on phone as well. Close to a lot of activities.
Oct 27, 2014
We have referred MANY people to Moss Landing! We love it! It is our favorite place.
Oct 27, 2014
We had a wonderful time, but was suprised that you allowed a pit bull to stay in the park, which I did not like. There was also a tent, when it clearly states no tents allowed.
Oct 27, 2014
great town, food, beach, port access. Clean campground and restrooms.
Oct 26, 2014
We have stayed here twice now and this time we brought another RV couple with us. We love the peacefulness of this camp.
Oct 26, 2014
Wonderful Park. The reason I rated it 4 stars instead of 5 is because of your internet service. Very Slow. So please make some changes as people like to use their computers.
Oct 25, 2014
It was a convenient location for exploring Monterey/Carmel area. It was quiet and clean. Nice size paved sites with picnic tables. It is expensive but we bought a KOA card and saved the cost of the card. Only two unisex washrooms complete with toilet, sink and shower for whole park. We enjoyed our stay here.
Oct 25, 2014
Our second stay here. Proximity to nice restaurants and fruit stand is a major plus. It's is very noisy at times because of the highway and construction nearby, but we always carry earplugs. Shower heads could be better.
Oct 22, 2014
It is a great spot. Very friendly Staff. Much easier to get in and out of compared to other places we have stayed. Easy walk to harbor and beaches. We very much enjoyed our stay here.
Oct 22, 2014
Very quiet. Nice location, walking distance to restaurants which is very nice and then of course the beach
Oct 22, 2014
Great concept! There should be more KOA Express campgrounds!!
Oct 21, 2014
BATHROOMS NOT AS WELL MAINTAIN AS IN PASSED WHY IS BLUE OCEAN THE ONLY ONE KOA HAS IN ADDS WHEN THERES OTHER BOATS FOR WHALE WATCHING I HAVE FOUND THAT THERE NOT THE BEST TO DEAL WITH( BLUE OCEAN)
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Beautiful weather - went on a kayak tour of Elkhorn Slough & saw LOTS of Sea Otters.
Oct 20, 2014
It was nice to have the water close by and to be near all of those sea lions. Fun time!
Oct 20, 2014
Very clean. Friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
A little lite on amenities but nice and clean with ok accessibility to clean beaches but the price is a bit higher than the value even with the koa discount
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
We really enjoy Moss Landing KOA.
Oct 17, 2014
Paul and Jennifer were very friendly and very helpful especially when my husband needed backing into our spot and then later when he had a problem with the black water hookup. Paul took time to find what he needed at the store and helped him put it all together so it worked. Thanks to you both for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable.
Oct 17, 2014
Picnic table falling apart...required 4X6 to support. Also badly needs replacement or refinishing, splinters very available.Unable to stop water leak,grass not visible on outside of center sites. Phil's dinner made up for a lot! On the plus side very close to many things to do and see. Including our next door neighbors.
Oct 15, 2014
camp host were very nice and the campsites where clean and wonderful
Oct 14, 2014
My favorite koa

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.