Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
Great place to stay in Monterey County. The hosts were great and the entire park was expertly taken care of.
Jun 30, 2015
Good location. Clean. No wifi!! Advertised as having wifi
Jun 30, 2015
Staying at Moss landing was great. We were very disappointed that we had no Wi Fi the whole week we were there. Hopefully, next time we stay their Wi Fi will be working.
Jun 30, 2015
The stay was great. enjoyed the RV Park very much! Was close to all the places we wanted go!
Jun 29, 2015
The site we were in was near the fire pits and there was smoke wafting in and around our trailer all night! If you go there be sure to not be near the fire pits if you don't want the smoke on everything! Otherwise it was a clean park and near a beautiful beach and the Haute Enchilada was a very good restaurant!
Jun 29, 2015
Great RV park and wonderful staff. I would give it the highest rating possible!
Jun 29, 2015
It' a so beautiful place near a great harbor.我实在是太喜欢了
Jun 28, 2015
Some sites are small and wifi never worked for the week we stayed there. The grounds, bathrooms, and laundry were clean. The location is great for hanging out on the coast. I would recommend this KOA.
Jun 27, 2015
People were letting their dogs poop in our s and other sites. Am sooooo glad I did not step in it. Need to be stricter.
Jun 27, 2015
The showers need to be updated, but otherwise nice. Centrally located and near several very good restaurants.
Jun 27, 2015
Nice location. The weeds could be taken care of and no Wifi! For the price, there should be working Wifi.
Jun 26, 2015
We love the location and the campground itself, but there was no Wi-Fi(had a call in for repair)and the dog potty area was not cleaned up. Host said they were out of poop bags.
Jun 25, 2015
BILL@AAAAUTOPARTS.NET MY WIFE AND I LOVE THIS KOA & MOSS LANDING. WE TRY TO STOP AT THIS KOA EVERY YEAR. TOUR ELKHORN SLOUGH. BIRDING YEA.
Jun 24, 2015
Really nice place with great hosts. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Would stay there again.
Jun 23, 2015
we had a good time. Sites were a little tight but we made it work
Jun 23, 2015
Nice facility although pretty tight spaces. And while wifi is included in the cost, we were never able to log in. The wifi needs to be addressed.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice small place relatively easy to get in and out. Place was clean and quiet. Only downfall is you really need a vehicle to get to nearby attractions.
Jun 22, 2015
Campground hosts were very friendly and helpful, but the spaces seemed rather close together and there were no individual fire pits. A nice location within walking distance of the beach and restaurants.
Jun 22, 2015
It's a wonderful place to stay! Everyone is so friendly there!
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great stay. The campground is so clean and neat it is amazing. The location is conveniently close to good restaurants. The beach is lovely and shopping is fun. You can park your rig and walk everywhere--no need for a tow vehicle. We will definitely be back.
Jun 22, 2015
We always find the property clean and well maintained. The hosts are friendly and helpful. We've been to Moss Landing 4 times!
Jun 22, 2015
Met nice people who loved my dog whether or not they were employees or guests. Great time.
Jun 22, 2015
Great park, always enjoy our stay.
Jun 21, 2015
We spent 4 nights at this KOA and enjoyed it very much. Wish that the campsites had fire rings but there is area to share with fellow campers.
Jun 20, 2015
The staff was very helpful and nice. The Internet service was annoying hard to stay connected.
Jun 20, 2015
Really enjoyed Our second stay here in Moss Landing. We had our daughter and 3 grandsons with us this trip. While walking around the harbor we were treated to a pair of otters cruising and eating right along the shore. Also, many sea lions to watch. We went to the aquarium in Monterey (about 22 mi away). Great trip!!
Jun 19, 2015
We always have a great time at Moss Landing KOA and the facility is always clean.
Jun 19, 2015
We've stayed there approximately 20 times but never in the summer. Never again until fall. Out of control people and dogs in summer. Fall and spring are great !
Jun 19, 2015
Great location, great weather. Only criticism- let us know when the sprinklers are due to come on, so furniture etc can be put out of the way.
Jun 19, 2015
Friendly staff!
Jun 18, 2015
The site was well maintained and in good condition. Check in was easy and quick. Nice quiet park.
Jun 18, 2015
Great location, friendly helpful staff
Jun 17, 2015
This was second time we have been to Moss Landing KOA. It's a great spot, easy to get in and out, clean and quiet both times we stayed. The only downside for us was VERY spotty/poor wifi and TV reception was marginal. But, we really weren't there for TV/WIFI. The couple at desk upon checkin were super efficient and friendly. The cookies were a nice and yummy welcome. Great stay....
Jun 17, 2015
Great place to stay sea lions are a little noisy!
Jun 16, 2015
Wonderful stay, quite, clean!
Jun 16, 2015
Our second time here. We are headed back in August. Clean grounds. Walking distance to a couple of great restaurants. Hosts are friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2015
Check in was extremely fast, great Ovation with a lot within walking distance.
Jun 15, 2015
Nicely located with walking trails for my dog and I. Located near restaurants and the marina for whale watching tours. Very helpful staff. Probably not for children
Jun 15, 2015
Great place. Very clean, and friendly staff
Jun 15, 2015
Nice place. Small and not much grass though. Stayed here two nights. Amazing food within walking distance. Friendly and helpful staff. Minus star because there are only 2 restroom/showers for the whole park. We will be staying here again when in the area.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Nice clean campground. A bit tight and the internet is a bit slow. Very convenient with food, galleries, beach all within walking distance. We will be staying again.
Jun 15, 2015
Good location, very clean park. Only problem had free Wi-Fi but bad reception. Thank you for the stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Vert good
Jun 14, 2015
Did not want to leave. Will be back. The staff was very courteous and helpful.
Jun 14, 2015
nice place. Kind of pricey at $70. Will not stay that much due to price.
Jun 13, 2015
Great time helpful staff and very nice faculity
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Great little park. Clean, well maintained and great staff.
Jun 11, 2015
was a great place to stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.