Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 26, 2017
Feb 26, 2017
Everything was good nice Camp grounds
Feb 25, 2017
Great, as always. We will continue to visit you.
Feb 22, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean and well kept. It is an express with no extras. Only one complaint: wi fi not working
Feb 21, 2017
It was windy, but very relaxing. The camp hosts are very pleasant and accommodating. The grounds are well maintained. Very nice stay and I recommend going to Phil's
Feb 21, 2017
The location is awesome. The hosts were fantastic too. Thx Marni and Rich!!
Feb 21, 2017
Very Nice place
Feb 21, 2017
This KOA is central to our stay. Close by reaturants always quite
Feb 20, 2017
Excellently cheerful and helpful staff. Poor WiFi connection.
Feb 20, 2017
Very nce sites. Quaint little town. The Shakespear museum was a fantastic surprise. The camp hosts are very friendly.
Feb 20, 2017
The campground is clean and well maintained, we love being able to walk to the beach and restraints in the area. Moss Landing is a hidden Jem of how things use to be in old fishing villages. We love the rustic unspoiled and non modernized feel. Rick
Feb 19, 2017
Our stay was pleasant, however I would like to see more cable channels. Also it would be nice if you were to start selling propane. People were friendly and considering the weather, the park was clean. I would stay here again if in the area.
Feb 17, 2017
Very concerned about lack of security with just latch gate by laundry room that gives access for anyone in marina to come into park; very easy access for transients roaming around. Pros: clean showers; spacious with toilet & sink within dressing area Cons: in need of updating & only have two
Feb 17, 2017
Always great and good time
Feb 16, 2017
My stay at KOA Moss Landing was delightful, had a great time, staff where exceptionally friendly, and helpful. The facilities where more then adequate, with rest rooms and showers clean and neat. Prices where in line with the local demography and business fees. There where three local restaurants within a short walk, that served fine delicious meals, including fresh fish from the Pacific coast.
Feb 16, 2017
This KOA is in a great location. Walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. Close to Monterey and Carmel.
Feb 15, 2017
This KOA is way overpriced. The location is nice but there are limited amenities. There was nobody there til the weekend and then it filled up and wifi was nonexistent. This time of year should not be top price. Sad that they can collect that $$$$ for nothing other than location.
Feb 14, 2017
Great stay the camp host are best
Feb 14, 2017
Quiet, clean and easy. Very welcoming. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
@ 10:03pm told we can't talk outside because of quiet hours. Won't stay there again.
Feb 13, 2017
Very friendly hosts. RV park is very well maintained. Clean bathrooms with nice showers. Store could use a few more items, such as child sunglasses, beach toys ect. We really enjoy our stays all year around.
Feb 12, 2017
Great place to stay, clean and friendly KOA
Feb 11, 2017
Very friendly and informative staff
Feb 10, 2017
Very enjoyable, no problems and facilities were very clean.
Feb 10, 2017
Feb 07, 2017
It was good, a little too pricey but the camp hosts were great!
Feb 07, 2017
As usual a great place to stay on the coast.
Feb 06, 2017
Definitely coming back!!!
Feb 04, 2017
Walking distance to fun restaurants, clean, low noise level. Management was great by extending our stay on a day-by-day basis while waiting 7 days for our Ram truck to be repaired (if you have a Ram, don't break down in Monterey).
Feb 04, 2017
Good vibes from the moment we drove in. Small KOA but the staff is extremely friendly and the bathrooms were one of the most clean and spacious we've seen. The local area is historic with lovely restaurants just a short walk away and ocean breezes at night. Will stay again.
Feb 03, 2017
It's small and very clean. It's back in only and a bit of a struggle for me but all I need is practice. I'm marking this little gem of a place as my favorite quick getaway.
Jan 31, 2017
Note to staff: The electric hookup in site#46 was difficult to use - the plug moved inside the box.
Jan 30, 2017
We love this place but wish showers were separate from toilets. Love the location! Love the prices! Love the friendly hosts!
Jan 30, 2017
The people who ran the park were helpful kind and extremely accomadating . I will definitely stay again !!! Wonderful hospitality!!!
Jan 30, 2017
only downside, music from the bar loud til 1am, VERY LOUD..BOOM BOOM BOOM BOOM BOOM..HORRIBLE
Jan 29, 2017
For a better stay: Outside spaces landscaping is badly in need of grooming, and debris in spaces could be blown off before guest's arrival.
Jan 28, 2017
The KOA was very clean, not too noisy and very convenient location wise. The only negative is that the spaces are fairly close together, one has to walk in the adjacent space to properly service the water and electrical hookups.
Jan 27, 2017
Great little rv park. All level sites. Super clean. Walked to beach and restaurants. Office staff was friendly and helpful. We already booked for July and our friends did too!!!
Jan 27, 2017
Nice staff, very clean, nice and quiet. Close to shops and resturants.
Jan 25, 2017
It rained everyday but had a wonderful visit.
Jan 25, 2017
Great hosts.....Didn't hesitate to help me get set up at my site during a major storm.
Jan 24, 2017
Had a great weekend in spite of the rain.
Jan 20, 2017
I asked to reserve site 23, our favorite, and was told it was taken. We were there for 5 days and the site was empty the entire time. Prices go up every year, limited cable channels and weeds everywhere. Not worth the price.
Jan 18, 2017
great location & a nice and clean park
Jan 18, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean. Great stay..
Jan 17, 2017
This is a clean, well-kept park; the location was very convenient for a close-to-home first voyage with our new camper. Being able to walk to restaurants and the beach was a plus! Friendly and helpful staff. A couple of negatives, though: The office is only open until 5:00 PM on weekdays (6:00 on weekends), and only two bathrooms for the whole park.
Jan 17, 2017
The Moss Landing KOA was exactly what we were looking for. It was clean, personnel were friendly and informed, and we really liked the private restrooms with spacious showers.
Jan 16, 2017
Great location between Santa Cruz and Monterey. Wonderful restaurants nearby. Friendly staff.
Jan 16, 2017
It a great place, Me and my family lovet it
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps