Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 13, 2015
Hay reaths, less restrooms
Apr 13, 2015
This is one of the cleanest koa I have had the pleaser to stay at. We will be back.
Apr 13, 2015
Toller Platz freundliche Mitarbeiter super Lage wenige Gehminuten zum Strand
Apr 13, 2015
We stayed there for our anniversary weekend. Met great people from all over and we plan on visiting again.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Staff was very accommodating in regards to site choice, friendly and helpful. Beautiful weather and a short walk to great meals and tons of fresh fruits and vegetables !
Apr 13, 2015
Professional staff. Clean, well maintained grounds. Very pleasant stay. I plan to return.
Apr 12, 2015
Great!!!! Clean!!! Friendly!! The Sniders
Apr 11, 2015
Moss Landing KOA is our favorite spot!!
Apr 11, 2015
I'm a Kayaker and the proximity to the water is great. It was clean and the staff friendly. Good one...M
Apr 11, 2015
Enjoyed this KOA a lot. It's a small park, kind of tight to maneuver bigger rigs around. Location is splendid if you enjoy boats and harbors. We would come backhere.
Apr 10, 2015
Friendly host, clean facility,all the amenities,we'll be back!
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Great location for shopping, restaurants and ocean breeze.
Apr 08, 2015
Great location, close to the beach, friendly staff and clean bathrooms. Wifi was spotty. There is early morning activity at the harbor so would be great for fishermen. We got to whale watch from shore!
Apr 08, 2015
This is a great place for a one night stop over. Walking distance to the beach and a few restaurants. Most of the stores in Moss Landing are empty. Campground is clean and easy to get into. Hostess was friendly and easy to talk to. There is not a pool or playground for kids. As stated before, this is a good over night stop, not a destination.
Apr 07, 2015
Great location, staff friendly and helpful..
Apr 07, 2015
It's clean but very noisy and expensive. Fine for fisherman, and others who don't mind getting woke up at 4:00 AM. Too bad.
Apr 06, 2015
Great Place to stay. Very clean and quiet.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Everyone was so nice. Very dog friendly.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Wireless did not work,when the campgrounds are full there's not enough room the family behind us was smoking cigars had to close all the Windows😨😱
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Clean convenient and nice. A bit expensive for facilities provided. And WiFi didn't work.
Apr 04, 2015
Great location; close to two places to eat. Helpful staff. Could watch otters and seals.
Apr 04, 2015
Great location,nice staff
Apr 04, 2015
This is a great place to stay and visit for a few days. It's clean, the showers and bathrooms are private and clean, and the laundry room is nice. Only two washers and driers, but we didn't have problem using it at night. It's walking distance to Phills Fish Market restaurant, Otters and Seals around the docks, and the Elkhorn Slough Safari is a must do. Highly Recommend!
Apr 03, 2015
We love coming here. We were given a site that was too small, but the front desk was able to give us an alternate site which worked much better. It can be very full on the weekends but usually we are visiting during the week. Nice place in between the Santa Cruz and Monterey area to bike ride, kayak, whale watch etc. Full hookups make it very comfortable. Sites are pretty close to each other.
Apr 03, 2015
The gal in the store was very nice and helpful. My only negative comment would be the sights are very small But the location could not be more convenierntn
Apr 03, 2015
Super friendly staff, the dogs loved the treats and we really enjoyed the local seafood restaurant Doris recommended to us! Sites are on concrete, park well cared for, bathrooms have toilet and shower in each . We have dogs and there is a dog beach close by
Apr 02, 2015
This is a KOA Express. There are no recreational amenities. Yet, the rate is $68.50 per day. It's very difficult and dangerous to enter and exit from Hwy 1 to the Campground, too much traffic.
Apr 01, 2015
We have been here before and we always come back. Thanks.
Apr 01, 2015
This KOA campground is small and only for RVs, but is very clean and well-maintained. The office staff are friendly and helpful. The best part is the location: within easy walking distance of excellent restaurants, the beach, and produce markets.
Apr 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Nice clean. I only have one comment. There were a few large rigs that park way behond their cement pad.They are then right on top of our trailer. Don't know if there is a way to make sure they do not park the back end of their rigs past the cement pad. Thank you for a wonderful time. We will be back.
Apr 01, 2015
We loved our stay! The staff are very helpful and friendly.
Mar 31, 2015
Ideal location. Entire facility was spotlessly clean including grounds,showers, and bathrooms. Appreciated a nice level concrete pad.
Mar 30, 2015
Fantastic place to stay!
Mar 29, 2015
It is clean & well managed.
Mar 29, 2015
Only one complaint this time: several rigs came in on either side and across from us on Friday, and each had more than one car parked at their site. They were careful not to use an inch of our space, but it still felt claustrophobic. You might consider a one car per space rule.
Mar 29, 2015
Great park. Friendly, helpful staff and clean facilities. Walking distance to the beach and marina.
Mar 27, 2015
A great place to stay. Very clean and quiet. The only complaint is that the WiFi was very slow.
Mar 27, 2015
There is de facto no internet available. The connection is horrible.
Mar 27, 2015
Clean, quiet and comfortable. A little far from Monterey, but close to the dunes.
Mar 24, 2015
False advertising!!!!! The wifi does not work!!!!
Mar 24, 2015
Great place to stay by the beach! Walk to Phils
Mar 23, 2015
Very clean, great location to see Santa Curz and Monterey. Only have two washing machines and dryers.
Mar 23, 2015
We have stayed at least once a year, past five/six at Moss Landing. Until now, we have been very happy with the park. However, with the barking dogs (not seals) and non-functioning wi-fi, we might call it quits. Too, the park was full this time, and it was cheek to jowl. Paying a healthy rate at a KOA-highest around-we expect things as hi-quality as the price. Lower rates, lower expectations.
Mar 23, 2015
Our favorite place. The beach is a leash less dog beach and Phil's Fish Market and the Whole Enchilada are walking distance. Don't skip LA Boutique across the street. You can tour Elkhorn Slough or go out whale watching on a boat.
Mar 23, 2015
WE MEET PEOPLE FROM ALL OVER THE US AND WORLD HERE THAT'S NICE.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.