Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
clean quiet very nice.
Oct 23, 2016
We enjoyed : cleanest biggest shower ever. Security was great Please ask the seals to keep it down after 11 pm. Thanks
Oct 23, 2016
Nice spot, very nice hosts. Only 2 bathrooms for the entire park so if you needed to use them sometimes had to wait. Perfect strolls to the beach,river and great restaurants. Costly but we stayed because the peace and location were much needed!
Oct 22, 2016
Lovely, well maintained park. Close to aquarium, Steinbeck Center, and other interesting venues. Within close walking distance of several good restaurants. Friendly, accommodating staff. Only wish they had a clubhouse for groups.
Oct 22, 2016
It was a nice stay.Location is good for visiting nearby areas.
Oct 22, 2016
Trouble positioning our rig to allow slide opening due to shrubs over the pavement. Exiting park dangerous from left side. Liked the level pads, office courtesy and cleanliness of park.
Oct 22, 2016
Loved the place and the employees (or perhaps Managers). were VERY helpful!
Oct 20, 2016
Our yearly excursion to The Monterey Peninsula, is anchored at Moss Landing KOA Express. We like the staff, amenities, and the location!
Oct 19, 2016
Location was great - sites a bit close and we didn't have water for two nights (broken city line), but enjoyed the 6 nite stay.
Oct 19, 2016
Great location, and excellent park!
Oct 17, 2016
Nice location and close to both Monterey & Santa Cruz
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
this was our 3rd time at this KOA. Park is clean and staff is very friendly and accommodating. Looking forward to more stays.
Oct 17, 2016
Quiet clean close to restaurant s and activities
Oct 17, 2016
One of our favorites. Brought fittest timers w us who enjoyed it, as well
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
great location. friendly staff. check out phils for dinner
Oct 16, 2016
First time RV owners, and they made it a breeze for us. Thank you. See ya again.
Oct 15, 2016
Neat clean, but a little tight between campers. Great amenities, and very close to the harbor and ocean. Best part is great eats abound in the immediate walking distance; the local cafe is wonderful!
Oct 14, 2016
Friendly managers & very helpful. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 12, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Appealing sites.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
The location is great if you are going kayaking or whale watching, and the walk to the beach is lovely -- lots of otters & seals! The campground is essentially a nice parking lot, but they keep it nice - we arrived after hours, and our site was reserved for us, and information waiting on the board in an envelope.
Oct 11, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, great location. Wish it had more bathrooms.
Oct 11, 2016
Very friendly camp host, and as always grounds very clean
Oct 10, 2016
Park is clean. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2016
Vriendelijk personeel schone camping en sanitair. Wat erg jammer was dat er maar 2 douches en 2 toiletten waren voor 40 rv plaatsen. En dat de toilet en douch samen zaten in een kamertje. dus smorgens lage wachttijden. dus als je dan nodig moest tja jammer dan.
Oct 08, 2016
Fantastic location, friendly staff, clean, and great camper neighbors.
Oct 08, 2016
Just wish there was more than 2 restrooms.
Oct 08, 2016
i wish the term express would have been better explained.
Oct 07, 2016
Fun and close to great restaurants and close driving distance to Cannery row and other great spots
Oct 07, 2016
clean camp area. walking distance to beach and restaurants.
Oct 07, 2016
Our stay was just great! Our first trip in the US with an RV and everything was just amazing. Very friendly Hosts at Arrival. The campground itself very nice and clean and the shower facilities were just outstanding. The best showers and restrooms we experienced during our trip, clean, spacious, lovely hot water. Hope to be able to come back ony day.
Oct 06, 2016
Great as always. Someone in our site but they moved us to nicer site so all good!
Oct 04, 2016
Beautiful weekend. Well kept grounds. The wifi system needs to be explained better. Everyone was trying tolink to the wrong site.
Oct 04, 2016
Frendly
Oct 04, 2016
Clean, comfortable, convenient, (close to Santa Cruz(30 mins), close to Monterrey (30 mins).
Oct 04, 2016
Everything and everyone was so nice. But Wi-Fi sucks..never could use it all 7 days. It is very frustrating when you advertise Wi-Fi but can not get on it !!!
Oct 03, 2016
Needs landscaping care, weeds overgrown bushes etc.
Oct 03, 2016
the camp was everything we expected. The hosts were helpful and kind.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
As usual we had a great stay and the hosts were the greatest as always.
Oct 03, 2016
Beautiful clean friendly place Love staying here and within walking to restaurants especially Phil's Able to buy the best fish from the harbor. We will be back!
Oct 03, 2016
Always friendly and clean, love staying here and cant wait to return.
Oct 02, 2016
Nice, clean location. Only 2 showers so there was always a line.
Oct 02, 2016
No ambiance, not enough toilets and showers for so many rv's. Very clean and good hookups. Too expensive!!!
Oct 02, 2016
Loved the location. Great friendly staff. Good concrete slabs and no dirt. We travel in a 40 ft. Motorhome. Thanks for the great time!
Oct 01, 2016
This is the 2nd time that my friends and I have stayed at this KOA. It is somewhat small compared to the many other KOA's where I have stayed. However, the activities in area more than makes up for the lack of facilities. I will return there again.
Oct 01, 2016
The park is small, but neat. The sea lions and harbor seals are noisy, but you get used to them. The whole enchilada and Phil's fish market are great places to eat.
Oct 01, 2016
Very nice RV Park. It would be nice if there were a couple more bathrooms.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay