Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 30, 2015
Love this park. Great location.
Nov 30, 2015
love the location. one of my favorites. we will be back
Nov 30, 2015
Been here 2 times in the last 6 months. Pleasant staff. Great proximity to beach, restaurants etc
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Very clean, nice park. We will be back
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice KOA express. Nice management,very clean facilities.easy walk to quaint little town.Close to good restaurants and harbor.20 minutes to Santa Cruz and beautiful Monterey...would definately stay here again.
Nov 30, 2015
The location is awesome. It is a small quiet park, we had a very restful stay.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Always enjoy staying at this location the campgrounds are well kept and the office staff is very friendly.
Nov 30, 2015
Love the location Not too big Friendly and helpful Will be back n Feb 2016
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice. Great hosts. Will stay there again
Nov 30, 2015
Nice place, nice people, reasonable price.
Nov 30, 2015
A hot tub would make it perfect!
Nov 30, 2015
It was a great stay! Loved the park...clean, great location and friendly staff!
Nov 30, 2015
Loved that they gave us an inside spot. Host was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 30, 2015
This KOA is a great one night stop. It's pretty noisy when using any of the sites that back up to the marina parking lot. It's clean and the showers are big.
Nov 30, 2015
Needed more bathrooms
Nov 30, 2015
Great place, Quite, Bathrooms nice and clean, Friendly hosts. Safe Place. Sites are a little close together but I understand.
Nov 30, 2015
You need more than 2 bathrooms
Nov 30, 2015
This is my favorite KOA. I absolutely love the fact that it is in walking distance to a few restaurants and boutiques. This small resort is adjacent to Moss Landing Marina, and you can hear the sounds of boat masts pinging in the wind and I cannot forget to mention those barking sea lions. Well worth the price to be so close to everything and so close to the ocean.
Nov 12, 2015
Our stay was safe and as any park stay should be expected. The park was well maintained, clean (including the rest rooms).
Nov 09, 2015
Very Nice, the grounds and restrooms were clean and well taken care of. People working the desk were nice and offered information of the surrounding area.
Nov 08, 2015
As usual, Management personnel were friendly and helpful. We've stayed at the Moss Landing KOA since before it was a KOA. The bathrooms are clean, but they need some updating, like getting rid of the rusty shower curtain rods and other things like the wire shelving near the sinks. This is, in our opinion, not a management problem but something the owners should authorize to be replaced.
Nov 08, 2015
We have been coming here for several years and have always enjoyed our stay every time. It's quite and relaxing
Nov 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff; bathrooms and showers very clean. We stayed here in a motor home, very convenient, close to Carmel by the Sea; restaurants within walking distance.
Nov 08, 2015
Allways friendly staff....
Nov 06, 2015
friendily staff
Nov 06, 2015
Had a very nice time. While there visit the Whole Enchalada!!!
Nov 05, 2015
Staff was friendly and accommadating.park and restroom showers very clean. Overall was a nice place to stay
Nov 04, 2015
Convenient for whale watching etc but pitches rather tight and dominated by a power station. Rest room facilities good but only one male and one female. Good for a stop over but wouldn't stay longer
Nov 04, 2015
A past and current favorite. Always tell our friends and return when we can.
Nov 03, 2015
We had a great time while we were in Moss Landing. The KOA was small but that is ok, it was quite and we had plenty of room between sites. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and had a great personality. We would recommend this KOA to our friends. Hopefully, we will be back some day.
Nov 02, 2015
Great small site and near the beach.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean. Close to several unique eateries with tasty fare. We enjoyed the sea air, the sea otters, and the campground cat.
Nov 02, 2015
We had a great stay. Met some wonderful fellow travelers, had a great dinner at a local restaurant we could walk to. Facility was clean, professional and friendly staff, easy walk to beach. Perfect weather.
Nov 01, 2015
Outstanding place
Oct 31, 2015
This KOA is in a great location to be near the water. Phil's restaurant (less than a half-mile walk) is great. But the KOA is very, very pricey.
Oct 30, 2015
Wifi and cable had great reception! The bathrooms were clean and private. The grounds are well kept up it felt safe there. I was glad to see there were no off leash big dogs running around which is usually the case in most rv parks parks. will definitely return.
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Moss Landing KOA. It was centrally located to everything. Staff were great!
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Great place to explore the area and the nice restaurants within walking distance!
Oct 28, 2015
First time here. Great location very nice park
Oct 27, 2015
Nice location for the Elkhorn Slough kayaking. Clean, well run, and friendly.
Oct 26, 2015
Location, location, location!!! It was relaxing and fun. Great facility. Only comment is that the spaces are kinda close, so if you are wanting more of an outdoor experience it is difficult with the monster travel trailers right next door. Tried to keep as quiet as possible, not so the neighbors at times. But overall and very safe and secure experience. Thank you.
Oct 26, 2015
very clean and friendly park
Oct 26, 2015
The park was clean. There was just the right amount of space between the rigs. Everyone we met were very friendly, especially the camp hosts Marni and Richard.
Oct 26, 2015
Clean, quiet and conveniently located. We will return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay