Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
This koa is great if you have kids from age 2 and up. A lot of things to do for them pool, playground,arcade, movie, and hay ride. Camp sites are a little close to one and another but I was able to get my 37ft rig in and out no problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This review is for another campground as we do not have a pool and hay ride. We are located in a great location walking distance to the beach, the harbor, many stores and restaurants.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Need better wifi
Jun 12, 2014
Very friendly managers, clean park, grass areas were clean & well maintained. Laundry facilities were clean & well maintained. We love Moss Landing KOA. I wish they could carry more items in the office/store
Jun 12, 2014
We've stayed here for a week for 15 years and have found the park clean and quiet. The new hosts are efficient and helpful HOWEVER The Wi-Fi SUCKS!! There was a Malware that hijacked three browsers, my lap top, my tablet. At first thinking it was my lap top I had my computer solutions subscription service check it and they found that it was Reynolds's Wi-Fi ($115 Later!) Cable TV choices are p
Jun 11, 2014
Very clean park, Little close to fellow campers. Staff was extremely helpful d very friendly. Some traffic noise but tolerable.
Jun 10, 2014
Very clean grounds, and friendly staff. Location close to restaurants and beaches.
Jun 10, 2014
The managers were wonderful. This was my first time setting up an RV. John and his wife were so helpful. The check in process was a breeze, the store was great to have.
Jun 10, 2014
Although we only were there 1 night and day as we traveled down the Calif coast we really liked this KOA very clean and super friendly.
Jun 09, 2014
Clean, staff is very friendly, close to Santa Cruz or Monterey. Some traffic noise but not bad. Enjoyed the stay.
Jun 09, 2014
i personally like this place, but alot dont, yes its a parking lot, yes it costs alot for a parking lot, but the folks are always friendly here, both workers and RVers,. Ill keep it on my top 5 list.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Good location and clean
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Good location, the harbor dining was great. Close walk to the beach and a dog friendly beach also :)
Jun 06, 2014
This place was OK, but like most RV parks, it is overpriced @ $65/night with no shade and very tight/small sites.
Jun 05, 2014
Campground was very clean, quite and near everything we wanted to see. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 05, 2014
I thought that the site was very basic with hardly any amenities. 2 toilets for the whole of the site with 2 showers in the toilets so lots of queueing. Very expensive for what you got, 60 dollars for a piece of concrete with a bit of electric,water and sewer
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Enjoyed the clean, very kept campground. Only wish the bathrooms & showers weren't together to make it easier. Lots to do in surrounding areas which you need to drive to, but there is a small amount to do in Moss Landing. Great Shakespere musuem and the Sea Harvest resturant and The Whole Enchilda resturant were excellent!! Walk to beach, Phil's resturant & watched sea lions. Fun time!
Jun 04, 2014
everything great....very well kept and clean....kudos to the KOA owners/hosts........it was in a very nice, quiet area(I loved the sea lions sounds at nite!).....the area was close enough to all the sights....excellent restaurants around the area...loved the Elkhorn Slough Tour....all in all...great and would go to this KOA again....one very large fault...very, very poor internet service/wi-fi..
Jun 04, 2014
Nothing todo in direct around. Situation Around unlikely. only for overnight stay recommended. Ground itsself ok.
Jun 04, 2014
Our family enjoyed the fire pit.
Jun 04, 2014
We want to thank the property for a refund of our last night. My husband had a call from his doctor giving him bad news about his health. We needed to leave for home to be available for some tests. Thank you
Jun 03, 2014
Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Sites are a little close but nicely set up.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
A great location and nice RV park however there is only 2 Unisex restrooms with just 1 toilet in each. Not at all acceptable with as many RV spaces there. We have been going there since before it became KOA and they used to have accessibility to more restrooms inside the park. Because these 2 one toilet restrooms are individual dressing/shower rooms, they are not available for long periods.
Jun 02, 2014
The only area that was difficult was the very slow WiFi. Beyond that it was a perfect stay for us.
Jun 02, 2014
Friendly staff and a very clean park.
Jun 02, 2014
John was especially helpful in helping us seniors to understand our new TV. GREAT Hosts.
Jun 02, 2014
Excellent, clean restrooms, courteous Staff, great for a quick stop!
Jun 01, 2014
Private beach, great wildlife (I loved the otters), clean campsite, peaceful, relaxing, great staff..
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
very clean and friendly hosts. BUT very small sites. not much to do her. getting out on hwy 1 is VERY difficult. had a great time. don't think we would stay again when KOA Santa Cruz is 15 minutes away and has much larger sites and more in camp activities.as usual all KOA's we have stayed at are very clean and friendly. love KOA's
May 27, 2014
Super clean, friendly, nice sized RV sites but a little noisy from Hwy 1. Love the area and will come back for sure.
May 27, 2014
It was a wonderful stay
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The Staff is very friendly and the park is kept very clean.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This is not my type of camping. There is cement everywhere with views of PGE stacks. No amenities like other KOA's I have stayed at. The restrooms were a huge issue. For $70/night I should not be told I can not use either of the 2 bathroom for an hour due to cleaning. Can't they clean 1 at a time? Showers & toilets are in one room so in the morning you have to wait 10 plus minutes to use restrooms
May 27, 2014
Very clean. Enjoyed nice restaurants within walking.
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
Nice spot , good facilities , very minimal toilet/shower facilities however
May 24, 2014
Perfect location, excellent staff, very clean and beautiful park.
May 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.