Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2015
Wonderful park. Clean and the hosts are great. Only negative is the WiFi is way to slow which I can't understand with today's electronics.
Aug 22, 2015
Great accomodations and the staff were very friendly.
Aug 22, 2015
Quiet and enjoyable
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Everthing was just fine, Thanks!!
Aug 20, 2015
Professionally managed, Campground, helpful staff and nice surroundings. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2015
What a nice KOA took our grand daughter for a short stat before school starts. Beach is close. Great restaurants with in walking distance. Clean baths and showers (only two shower & bath combo can troublesome) clean laundry. Very helpful and friendly staff. All services and great wifi. Spaces are close but so neat and clean. One of the best KOAs we have been to. We will be back for sure. Thanks!
Aug 19, 2015
This is an amazing place, backing up to the Marina with the sea lions and otters playing and squealing so you can hear them and know you are ON THE WATER!! We plan to stay even longer next summer, and we were there a week this time! Love being able to drive into Monterey and Carmel in a few minutes yet come back to this relaxing retreat...
Aug 18, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 18, 2015
Excellent staff and RV park. Very clean facilities. Wi-fi signal still weak.
Aug 18, 2015
Good, quiet, clean stay. Helpful host. Two restrooms/showers clean, but two is not quite enough when the campground is full.
Aug 18, 2015
Clean very helpful staff
Aug 17, 2015
We love this place we have been going there for years the employees have always been very nice!!! We will be returning for New Years a annual event that we have done for about ten years and look forward to this trip the Dillon's
Aug 17, 2015
GREAT staff..campground is older and not really good for larger rigs..we camped in a 29 foot 5th wheel and rig fit ..parking not good at all for truck
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Needs more bathrooms
Aug 17, 2015
Professional and friendly staff. Minutes from the Beach. Clean. Only 2 bathrooms with showers for its campers.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Location is great for visits to Monterey and Santa Cruz. Great Kayak and Whale Watching tours directly out of Moss Landing. Nice flat spots, challenging back-ibn. Wifi didn't work the entire week. Two bathrooms that include showers made access difficult at times. Camp hosts were very nice. No campfires at sites but good facilities located at end of cul-de-sac. Farmer's Market down the street.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice park. Friendly staff. Dog friendly. Close to everything. We'll be back!
Aug 15, 2015
Overall good quality. Some points: wifi only near the office and just two restrooms for one person. Bad smell at night from the factory nearby.
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed 3 nights, which were originally booked in 2 different spaces, due to other reservations. KOA personnel arranged for us to stay in our one space for our time there. Grounds were clean. Restrooms and shower facilities were clean. Personnel were friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Very clean park. Very cordial and pleasant managers. Excellent location.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Extremely clean campground and restrooms. Very friendly staff, will visit again some day.
Aug 12, 2015
A very good site for overnight stop with lots of interest around the local harbour. Not a scenic site - more industrial. Clean and level facilities. Major disappointment from no wifi connection for Apple devices.
Aug 11, 2015
Camping ligt op een leuke plaats, naast de jachthaven. Restaurants op loopafstand. Keurig sanitair, wel weinig, maar 2 douches en WC's
Aug 11, 2015
Everything was great. Would help if some restrooms were separate from the showers. Staff, store, site--excellent.
Aug 11, 2015
Fantastic
Aug 11, 2015
Very pleasant stay not far from the beach .
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Nice location, a bit tight but kept clean and quiet.
Aug 09, 2015
Great location for watching sealife, such as otter, sealions, birds. Also near to Monterey and Hw 1. Pitty there are only 2 toilets/showerrooms.
Aug 09, 2015
Good overnight passing -through place. Clean bathrooms but only 2. People waiting in lines often in the morning. Close to beach and marina.
Aug 09, 2015
Top far from europea standard,laundry without self soap,
Aug 09, 2015
One of our favorite places to stay.
Aug 08, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and Nice place ,but too much noise from RV cleaning company werking with loud tools on RVs. Why is this allowed???
Aug 08, 2015
Service, facilities, and staff were wonderful. Small rv park but with everything needed. wifi free but behaves like DSL. Not much in immediate area, so be sure to have secondary transportation such as car in tow or bicycles. Four stars due to location, otherwise would have rated 5 stars.
Aug 08, 2015
Staff very helpful and courtious. Sites clean and usable. 3rd stay here love it.
Aug 08, 2015
Packed like sardines. Love the area but it is getting too busy. We.ve decided to stay elsewhere.
Aug 08, 2015
Great location.Friendly hosts. Only drawback I encountered was a wait for the shower.More showers would have been welcomed.We'll be back.
Aug 08, 2015
We had a very nice 3 nights. The park is quiet, clean and close to everything around Monterey. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 08, 2015
Clean and everything you need, but no place you must see.
Aug 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay & the weather was very nice until the storm hit but enjoyed it also. Loved the area so close to the ocean & boats. Would have liked a small fenced area for our dogs to excise & do there business as in Visalia. Everyone here very helpful & friendly. Enjoyed the two beautiful friendly cats.
Aug 07, 2015
Good location. Yard & laundry appearance going down hill. To many dogs not using doggie run
Aug 07, 2015
very nice. its very close to the ocean. unfortunately no pool.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Had a great stay; camp hosts were best ever. Only flaw we found is there was only two restrooms. Park was clean and well maintained. Cant wait to do ahead.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps