Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 22, 2016
We loved this campground. A perfect spot from a Bay Area get away!
Feb 21, 2016
very clean everywhere. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Would have liked a solid fence/hedge along perimeter, especially to road (I was right beside road) and a bit more planting between sites. Quite a bit of road noise until midnight or so. Easy access to beaches (on foot) and right beside the harbour. I would recommend it
Feb 18, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
4 mights. Small KOA in a quirky little harbor community with GREAT restaurants and walking distance to a dog beach. What could be better
Feb 17, 2016
The rv park is clean and friendly staff. I do feel you need more than 2 single room bathrooms for as many sites that you have. Other than that, very satisfied with our stay.
Feb 17, 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful. I'm not sure if the sites are cleaned after each guest leaves.
Feb 17, 2016
The campground is very well maintained and the people who run it are very nice and go out of their way to be helpful!
Feb 16, 2016
Very nice staff in the office and super clean and quiet.
Feb 16, 2016
Loved it and extremely nice host Marnie and husband
Feb 15, 2016
Clean, Friendly, Great place to stay, A little close to HWY 1, The beach is an easy walk...
Feb 15, 2016
Our 2nd stop in our 'new-to-us' 21 ft. Vixen RV: A joy & delight, tree covered concrete pad, lit utilities, clean, warm shower & bathroom, Plus separate, clean, secure, laundry facilities w/library, ALL with the Sound of the Crashing Waves of the ocean just beyond, fresh Salmon & Cod sold from fishermen at Harbor behind, Fresh Vegs & Fruit! Most Romantic! Awesome!
Feb 15, 2016
Clean, everything works, level site, hosts were great. Only downside is very small sites and very tight, a byproduct of trying to take advantage of the relatively small amount of real estate.
Feb 14, 2016
Employees very nice. Pretty quite campground.
Feb 13, 2016
Stayed for a few days short of three weeks. The hosts are great, they take great care of the campground. They even have cookies every night and doughnuts every morning. Best site within 20 miles of Monterey!
Feb 13, 2016
This is our favorite campground in the area. It is close to everything, and we can walk to Phils if we don't feel like driving elsewhere. Sadly, the grounds looked a little overgrown. They need a gardener and/or weed puller(or Roundup). On the bright side, the new managers were very friendly and accommodating.
Feb 12, 2016
Love the stay and the staff very friendly too. We will stay again if in the area.
Feb 12, 2016
Always prepared when we arrive. Friendly staff!
Feb 10, 2016
Great place to stay , close to the beach & restaurants.But a lot of the tables need to be replaced
Feb 09, 2016
This KOA is clean, quiet and well organized. The personnel are knowledgable and friendly. Unless you are bringing kids, this is a great choice. With kids, go to the KOA near La Selva Beach.
Feb 09, 2016
We have visited this KOA twice and have enjoyed our stay, the people are very friendly. It's close to restaurant so you don't have to cook and we love the ocean. We rate it a 10 star!!
Feb 09, 2016
Very nice spot!! Clean, friendly, & walking distance to food and fun!
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 08, 2016
Small quiet park in a beautiful area. The only draw back is that there is nothing for kids to do in the park. We oldies will return.
Feb 08, 2016
Managers are friendly and very helpful, park is spotless, everything wonderful. Our first KOA stay, and a very good impression of KOA.
Feb 06, 2016
Feb 06, 2016
It is a great place to be. Not only is the area beautiful, but our stay was made even better by the staff. We will definitely return.
Feb 05, 2016
Staff was exceptional, grounds were in good condition, bathrooms very clean, and close to dining opportunities.
Feb 04, 2016
This was our first stay here and we will definitely be going back. The staff was helpful, friendly and facilities were very clean. Loved the location!
Feb 04, 2016
The staff was amazing. This was my first RV overnight and they walked me through everything and were very helpful with recommendations and advice. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Feb 01, 2016
GREAT AS ALWAYS
Jan 30, 2016
WAS VERY NICE, CLOSE TO FOOD, SEA FOOD WAS GREAT, WILL BE BACK
Jan 28, 2016
Nice and clean. Close to beach and hiking trails. Loved it!
Jan 25, 2016
Very friendly, clean and pleasant. Lots of fun things to do in the area. Miles of beach nearby.
Jan 25, 2016
Jan 23, 2016
Wonderful managers!
Jan 22, 2016
Very friendly hosts. Location is central to Moss Landing, walking the paths and heading over to Phil's for dinner. Internet and other hookups were great. Very clean and quiet campground, but there were less than 10 of us there. Dog friendly place. Of course, you have some noise from the fisherman and dock businesses getting going in the morning but I slept like a log.
Jan 22, 2016
Have stayed here many times because of the cleanliness,courtesy of staff, and walking distance to everything in Moss Landing,
Jan 21, 2016
Always a pleasure staying here.
Jan 19, 2016
Facility very clean and maintained well. Being an Express it has limited facilities, however the proximity to Elkhorn Slough is incredible.
Jan 19, 2016
A very clean, well maintained rv park! Nice hosts! We will be back!
Jan 19, 2016
Friendly staff , great location , close to everything to see and do on the central California coast .
Jan 19, 2016
Love the location and this campground is maintained immaculately. The people are friendly, the grounds are clean and well maintained, and the location is outstanding.
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
+ very friendly staff + clean restrooms / showers + very good wifi-conection - bad opening times of office and shop - the shop is to small and expensive - less amenities
Jan 16, 2016
This is a wonderfully compact, clean, friendly KOA where the managers made us feel very welcome. It is an ideal location between Monterey and Santa Cruz and has its own flavor and super places to see locally. GREAT place to stay.
Jan 14, 2016
Very clean. Great location for birding and eating. Friendly staff.
Jan 11, 2016
The atmosphere here is awesome, if you enjoy quaint fishing villages, wetland life and sea life and also good restaurants. The hosts at this KOA are very pleasant and keep the place very neat and clean.
Jan 10, 2016
This is a wonderful place to stay. VERY CLEAN. Friendly hosts. Easy walking to the beach
Jan 08, 2016
Staff very friendly. Campground is clean and well cared for. Sites are level and easy to back into. Walking distance to the beach and an easy walk to the few restaurants in Moss Landing.
Jan 06, 2016
very good parking very clean we have very good time
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay