Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2016
Minimum conveniences but good site
May 18, 2016
Just great
May 18, 2016
spaces roomy & park quiet. personnel very friendly.
May 17, 2016
Wonderful friendly. Clean and well managed.
May 17, 2016
Great location helpful camp hosts
May 17, 2016
What wonderful, friendly hosts! Clean campground so close to the water and beach. Enjoyed every minute of it.
May 17, 2016
Always love this KOA. sites are beautiful, concrete and level. Homemade cookies at check in an added plus.
May 16, 2016
Nice reception, park is nicely maintained but still no working internet in any spaces near the fire rings. For the price of these campsites with no other amenities, the wireless should be upgraded. This has been an ongoing problem for the last 3 years. If you need Internet, stay in the front near the office or forget it
May 16, 2016
The WiFi sucks and always has. For what they charge a night to stay there, the WiFi should be much, much better! The park is clean, well kept and the staff is very friendly.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Love love love this place!! It is my new favorite
May 16, 2016
It was very small. Not a lot of trees. It was nice and clean though and the hosts were very friendly.
May 16, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Clean, quiet, nice looking. Little amenities here but that is okay because area is so nice. Close to the beach, harbor, great restaurants. Love all the wildlife around including hearing the sea lions barking at night. The KOA staff are quite pleasant. Nice bathrooms. Plan to return every year!
May 13, 2016
This was an excellent location for us to kayak in the elkhorn Slough and take a drive to Monterrey and Carmel. It was clean, and even though the sites were close together, it still felt private.
May 11, 2016
The lady that ran the office helped us out very much with everything !! We had a great stay .
May 10, 2016
Pleasant staff, clean..
May 10, 2016
Really area places to eat in walking distance.
May 09, 2016
I have been coming here for quite a few years and the over all quality of the facility has declined. Lots of weeds, debris in the driveways, loose plugs at hock ups.
May 09, 2016
Great, clean, efficient RV park near interesting harbor, sea life, and Phil's Market.
May 09, 2016
Staff was very helpful and willing to help us with a delayed priority mailing. It might be a little early in the season for yard work- yard area between spaces needed cleaning up.
May 09, 2016
Love the access to the beach. Very clean place, well laid out. Good sense of privacy.
May 07, 2016
The staff were super friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well taken care of. My stay was very relaxing which is exactly what I was looking for. I'm new to KOA campgrounds and was pleasantly surprised from things I had heard from other campers. A beautiful stop along my way up the coast. It made my decision that my next stop would be a KOA also!
May 06, 2016
Very nice staff, very helpful with directions and local information. Park is clean and very well maintained.
May 05, 2016
Friendly staff, super clean sites and restrooms, near excellent restaurants; we will definitely return.
May 05, 2016
+ Good infrastruktur (bathrom, shower) - weak wifi\internet connection
May 04, 2016
Wonderful location
May 04, 2016
What a find ,it was recommended by someone that goes there often and I can see why. In the middle between Santa Cruz and monetary so u can visit both. Highlight being Phil's fish market ,great restaurant and with music that is the best. Also local market is wonderful to get supplies for raving. We will be back for sure
May 03, 2016
The park staff is wonderful and the park is always clean. I like our weekend trips here because we don't have to drive anywhere restaurants and beach close enough to walk.
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
Very friendly, clean and beautiful!
May 03, 2016
We love this Koa its location is great and the office staff are very helpful and have fresh baked cookies
May 03, 2016
Very well located but quite small. There are only 2 bathrooms.
May 02, 2016
love the location and the friendly staff; bathrooms clean and well kept up
May 02, 2016
Clean with a great staff that helps in any way they can. Great place
May 02, 2016
We've been coming here for years. Although the Moss Landing KOA does not have a Management Team on-site, the KOA team of employees are great. They helped out in every way possible. I even saw the team out there helping a 40 f.t 5th wheel back into it's spot. Keep up the good work.
May 02, 2016
Originally we booked for four nights and were able to add an additional three nights due to a cancellation. The manager shuffled another party around so we didn't have to change sites. Great stay and close to Carmel and Monterey.
May 02, 2016
As the heading reads this is an "Express" KOA and the vehicles are really packed into a very small space. The location is amazing. Grounds could use some weeding. I have to say, "Campers" are some of the most friendly people I've ever come across!
May 02, 2016
May 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Will stay again when in the area.
May 01, 2016
Small, very clean, quiet and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to a wonderful seafood market/restaurant. Very easy drive to the Monterey/Carmel area.
Apr 30, 2016
I realize this is a working harbor so next time will be choosing a different spot away from the before daybreak action. Other then that hosts were great clean park clean bathrooms etc. live and learn see you next time
Apr 30, 2016
Ron was wonderful. This was my first trip in my new RV and he helped me back into the spot, level and hookup in addition to many helpful hints.
Apr 30, 2016
Very nice stay, very nice KOA staff. Wish we could have stayed longer but no room for us. We are now at Santa Cruz/Monterey KOA and are missing Moss Landing with its easy in/out sites and wifi that actually works at your site. Wifi not available here no matter what they claim :-( (I'm using our personal hotspot). Thanks Moss Landing - we hope to return!
Apr 28, 2016
Great staff. Clean and well maintained. Great location
Apr 28, 2016
Nice Campground. We were in space 2 which was a little noisy with traffic to the fishing and whaling boats starting a 3 am. They have a great camp host in Ron. We will try this one again.
Apr 27, 2016
This is a small RV back in only site just off Hwy 1/101. Outer perimeter spaces are difficult to maneuver into if tow vehicles are jutting out into the driveway. Inner circle spaces had sufficient pad to allow off street parking of tow vehicles. Staff pleasant and friendly. Two Unisex bathroom/showers by the office were large and clean. Property backs up to the marina.
Apr 27, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Facility was clean and very appealing.I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Apr 26, 2016
The entire site was extremely clean and well maintained. The concrete pads were clean, level and in good repair. We Love to come to this place. Brought our Kayak this time and had a great time on Elkhart Slough.
Apr 26, 2016
The people that run that camp ground where very helpful
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice! Clean, flat paved spots and great location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay