Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA multiple times with our friends. We always request to be next door or back to back and our request has always been honored. We were very disappointed that our request was not honored. Reservation made months in advance. We arrived early and multiple sites available. Asked to be together at checkin told no. I will definitely rethink staying here with friends.
Jul 20, 2015
Great location and camp host(s) very helpful. Bathrooms very clean.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
It's just a shame about the giant power plant looming in the backdrop but loved the sculpture and sculptist across the street / restaurants/ beach etc.
Jul 19, 2015
Had to move from our payed site to anther because suddenly a bigger rig came in. the new site was poor.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
clean restrooms, courteous staff
Jul 18, 2015
bathrooms could use some tlc but they were clean and worked well...
Jul 18, 2015
We try to go to Moss Landing as much as possible. We love the area.
Jul 18, 2015
It's a nice place to park your trailer and see Moss Landing. Nice, clean bathrooms and kind, helpful management.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
We stayed over the July 4th weekend. The park is well maintained and convenient to the beach and local eating establishments.
Jul 17, 2015
What a great friendly place to camp. Easy walking to beach, eateries and Moss Landing it self
Jul 17, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights. We have an older pop up tent trailer. The traffic noise was very loud during the night/early morning hours. Also, only two bathrooms/showers on site and we had to wait in line almost every time we needed to use the restroom. Kids rode their bikes on site and it was safe for them to do that. That was the only positive feature. Probably won't stay here again.
Jul 16, 2015
Nice clean
Jul 15, 2015
Its a KOA express, so there is no pool or any of the other perks that you get at a KOA, but this place is super clean. The only complaint we had was that it only has two washers and it seemed everyone wanted to use the washers at the same time. That part took forever. Past that this place is amazing.
Jul 15, 2015
Very noisy from marina, dogs left in rv barked continuesly. Cable TV really bad programming.otherwise great.
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice park, clean, friendly, and a good location with easy access to other things going either north or south
Jul 15, 2015
Great service friendly staff :-)
Jul 14, 2015
Great Location and wonderful staff.
Jul 14, 2015
Clean,nice location,& friendly staff!
Jul 13, 2015
The only reason I won't give a ten is the spaces are kind of close, landscaping minimal, but what do you expect so close to a harbor. Space is at a premium. Very nice people run this place, super clean. We've been here three times and will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2015
Loved how close to everything it is. Didn't like the fact that 1 of the 2 restrooms/showers were closed. We had guests that wanted to use the restrooms and shower but there was a long line with people using showers and couldn't use restroom when needed.
Jul 13, 2015
Having stayed at this location in the early spring and loving the experience. We were greatly disappointed when we complained about a loud noisy neighbors and extremely toxic chemical they used to start their fire. Management was less than helpful and offered no resolution. This made for a very uncomfortable experience. We will not be returning and would hesitate to recommend this location.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Spaces are very close and individual fires pits should not be allowed. There is also no where for children to play
Jul 12, 2015
Location is amazing. On the harbor with plenty to do just walk through the gate and adventure awaits. Only suggestion to the owners of this KOA is to put in more bathrooms.
Jul 12, 2015
The staff was very kind and helpful. Thank you!
Jul 12, 2015
The staff is friendly and the grounds are clean. The sites are very close together and there are only 2 restrooms which contains the only 2 showers. This makes for a long wait.
Jul 12, 2015
I'm on a 2 mo. adventure making several 1-2 night stops along the way to my major destinations. I couldn't have been more pleased for a one nighter! It's a small but clean, easy in and out, and has all the amenities you might need. the location is perfect... Right in the middle of the harbor, beach, and historic little town.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Friendly staff and very helpful. We would love to return to this resort
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly service, clean, awesome weather!
Jul 09, 2015
Very relaxing, a little noisey in the morning if your backed up close to the highway, but the remainder of the day and eve are quiet. Camp store serves fresh baked cookies daily! The town is quaint and close, the beach is close and beautiful! Camp is close to Monterey and also Santa Cruz Boardwalk. We would definately stay again.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Had Fun😀
Jul 08, 2015
Great location. Clean site
Jul 08, 2015
Cute place! We'll kept with a friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2015
Very friendly Personal, little Campground.
Jul 07, 2015
sites are close, property is clean, felt weeds should have been mowed down a bit. I am going back. Ez walk to beach and restaurants
Jul 07, 2015
The store is poorly stocked and not enough bathrooms...
Jul 07, 2015
This is a very clean and very welcoming campground with hosts who treat their guests like Royalty. I will be back for certain. Ted Ban Hemet, CA
Jul 07, 2015
Location was great alot to do their in that area. Kayaking ,fishing ,diners, an nice beach great bait shop near by that was well equipped. I was a little disappointed that their where no bbqs available in the camp grounds so it was an added exspensive i didnt want to have to spend . Good other than that.
Jul 07, 2015
i was looking for a quiet get away and I got it! the weather was crisp which was a nice break from the heat I live in. Staff was helpful and they keep the grounds clean and safe.
Jul 07, 2015
Very small KOA, though cse to beach right next to a massive power plant, not nice at all, just for stopover and head on. Pity, because Monterey is really nice. Only plus: very friendly managers
Jul 06, 2015
Good location, close to the ocean, unfortunately, showers are located in the bathroom and there are only two.
Jul 06, 2015
I really liked this park it's just not for a family with kids needs more activities. Love how clean it is. Staff was very friendly and nice.
Jul 06, 2015
1. Site not available when we arrived at approximately 3 PM. 2. Park cable TV reception was poor. 3. Wifi was poor.
Jul 06, 2015
Great location. Friendly staff. Needs some screening with wood fence or plants between sites 1-5 and the parking lot next door, to reduce noise and wind. Wifi is spotty. Clean and quiet place.
Jul 06, 2015
Our only issue was that the person who checked us in,"Deb", made a big issue of the fact tha twe had a Boxer travelling with us. she declared that if there are any problems with dogs in the park that we would be the first people who would be asked to leave. Boxers do not have a reputation for aggressive behavior - none in the least. I told her that the dog would to create any problems.More to say
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps