Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2013
Wish there was an operating wi-fi.
May 11, 2013
May 11, 2013
Interesting little town
May 10, 2013
good park
May 10, 2013
I don't think we'll stay there again. your spaces are so close together and it's not cheap. We really like Pull thrus. The only spot I would like is the one at the far end near the BBQ area.
May 09, 2013
this KOA is very clean very friendly staff would definetley recommend
May 08, 2013
THE PARK IS CLEAN AND COMFORTABUL, CAMP HOSTS VERY FREINDLY AND ACOMIDATING
May 08, 2013
A bit pricey but nice. The wifi service could be better as connectivity was a problem and speed was terrible.
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
Great little park in the heart of Moss Landing, walking distance to beach & restaurants
May 05, 2013
KOA Moss Landing is a wonderful place to stay. The staff are friendly, helpful and seem to enjoy what they're doing, sometimes even after the office is closed. Moss Landing is a great place to explore with many options for sightseeing and activities.
May 05, 2013
We had such a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Short walk to our favorite restaurant, Phil's. Short walk to the beach and local shops. Wish we could have stayed longer.
May 05, 2013
Clean very modest area. Some grass would be nice. This pSrk not for me.
May 04, 2013
The campground was very clean. The people that operated the campground were very friendly. I only have two complaints. The cost and the size of the sites. I would stay there again for 1/2 the price.
May 03, 2013
Friendly staff, park is very clean. I have always injoyed camping here with friends and family.
May 01, 2013
A wonderful place to stay. The people who run this KOA are very nice and helpful.
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Very clean site close to amenities and very helpful hosts with a great attitude. Loved our stay here
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
WiFi very slow, only limited tv channels. High priced rv sites should offer only the best.
Apr 29, 2013
a couple more restrooms would be nice
Apr 29, 2013
(clean) everything worked easy in and out. would stay again.
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
nice short walk to harbour and whale watching trips. too bad there is no swimming pool
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
Wonderful hosts and a clean campground...even with 10 % off it was pricey tho
Apr 27, 2013
Stayed here before. Very clean. This time there was a lot of noise from the harbor - starting at 7 AM. Don't pick a side near the fence by the harbor.
Apr 24, 2013
The Moss Landing KOA is ideally located for visiting Santa Cruz and Monterey areas. Local attractions are within an easy walk of the park. The park is attractive and very well maintained plus there are spaces for big rigs.
Apr 24, 2013
Nice place. The biggest problem was very noisy as we heard the fog horns from the ships all night and it was very close to the highway with alot of road noise. The facilities were very clean and the people were friendly.
Apr 24, 2013
Camp grounds were clean and neat. Host were real friendly and nice, would stay again.
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
I love this KOA's proximity to the beach & harbor. It was also extremely clean and well kept. Will definitely be back.
Apr 22, 2013
Great pwople, friendly staff, clean facilities.
Apr 21, 2013
Everything about the Moss Landing KOA was great! Wish I could have stayed longer. Hosts were super!
Apr 20, 2013
It was very brief....too brief. But very friendly and hassel-free.
Apr 19, 2013
Loved it. Thanks.
Apr 18, 2013
Love this place. My only complaint is that the wireless Internet never works here. Otherwise perfect place.
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Campground was clean and the hosts very friendly. I met them on a nearby walking trail early one morning and had a pleasent walk with them. We would stay here again for sure. Thanks
Apr 16, 2013
the only reason you did not recieve a 10 or 5 stars was you need more restrooms/showers and a spa. Everything else is very clean, landscaping is pleasant, managers are very friendly.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
This is our 4th time staying here in the last year. we love this location and the staff is always very friendly.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
This is our 2nd visit and we will e back! Clean, quiet and nice people. Hate to suggest it, but perhaps a time limit is in order for the restrooms/showers. Some people seem to "camp out" in the facilities.
Apr 14, 2013
Four rigs stayed with you and we had a super time. Thanks
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
We came for the fishing. You can't ask for more convenience being right next door to the fishing harbor. Clean convenient and close to everything.
Apr 10, 2013
Very nice park, very clean. Poor wifi and cell phone connection.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.