Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 24, 2013
Had a great time.The campground was beautiful and the people were great.
Feb 23, 2013
Very clean and the staff was very helpful.We will be coming back in the future.Lots to see and do in the surronding areas.
Feb 22, 2013
Feb 21, 2013
Great location. Small size limites accessiblity.
Feb 20, 2013
This KOA is well centered on the coast for trips into Monterey or Santa Cruz and is relatively quiet. Within walking distance to many good restaurants.
Feb 19, 2013
very clean facility, friendly staff. great location lots to do
Feb 19, 2013
A great long weekend, good company and food, and great weather and great whale watching in a terrific campground made for a perfect weekend!
Feb 19, 2013
Close to the beach and restaurants. We will be back. had a great time!
Feb 19, 2013
Great location. Wonderful host.
Feb 17, 2013
Everything was in working order, very clean and the people that worked there were very nice and hospitable. Thank You
Feb 17, 2013
Feb 17, 2013
Feb 15, 2013
The only problem with this place is the very poor wi-fi service. Wi-fi is important to us and we would like better service.
Feb 12, 2013
Friendly staff!
Feb 11, 2013
The park was extremely well kept and the host were most gracious. We will definitely be back!
Feb 10, 2013
Feb 08, 2013
very clean although very expensive for the amenities
Feb 07, 2013
Clean, organized,excellent bath facilities and friendly staff.
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Park is well maintained and clean. Keep up the good work!
Feb 06, 2013
We have been coming here for a few years. They have changed managers a few times and can't figure out why. This time there were no people there. In talking with local residents it has been pretty bare lately. You might think of dropping the price. It is getting pretty steep. We might think about another spot next time.
Feb 05, 2013
It was great!Sites are clean. Hosts are very friendly. We plan to go back.
Jan 29, 2013
We wanted to get out of the cold No. Calif weather and enjoyed the beautiful days at KOA Moss Landing.
Jan 28, 2013
we have stayed once before at this KOA - it is clean and quiet - well cared for - the spaces are level and easy to manuever into. It is conveniently located between Santa Cruz and Monterey .
Jan 28, 2013
Jan 28, 2013
Wonderful staff and great location. Wi-fi needs some help
Jan 27, 2013
The hosts were great and we really enjoyed our stay. However, The location of this campground, next to the highway and the marina, make it on the noisy side
Jan 27, 2013
Jan 26, 2013
Stay was fine. I've stayed at Moss Landing KOA several times. The only problem is your wifi is poor and that is a big factor in my choice for RV parks.
Jan 26, 2013
wonderful
Jan 24, 2013
We had a great time as always. Thanks.
Jan 24, 2013
Loved location & staff. *HATED* wifi service! Small sites but good jump off point 4 Big Sur, Monterey/Carmel, Santa Cruz, Phil's FishStore:)
Jan 23, 2013
Very user friendly park. Wifi rather slow but everything else was great.
Jan 22, 2013
Jan 22, 2013
The place is great. Its very clean and well maintained. The staff is amazing. I had a hose for my propane bbq stop working,my wife went to see about where we could get single use canisters and the manager gave us one of hers to use since they didnt carry them and it was getting to late to run to the store.The next day we stepped out and were surprised by staff passing out fresh baked cookies YUM
Jan 21, 2013
We always love staying in Moss Landing. It's close to the beach, Phil's Fish Market, Santa Cruz and Monterey so it gives us a lot of options on things to do. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. My only suggestion would be to have Wi-Fi accessible to iPad users.
Jan 17, 2013
Another retool of a KOA acquisition, but not a KOA. Repeat customers have an expectation of brand consistency and predictability, especially when traveling at great length.
Jan 17, 2013
Grossly over-priced - no variety in rates to suit hook-up or site - no amenities to justify cost
Jan 16, 2013
Host were very nice and helpful. Park was clean. Will stay there again when Im in that area.
Jan 15, 2013
Jan 13, 2013
Great park / Great staff
Jan 11, 2013
Hosts were friendly and very helpful!
Jan 10, 2013
This KOA only got an average rating from us because the wi-fi service is terrible. You need to do something about it. People are very dependent on being able to receive dependable internet service. Users either cannot log on, or if they do get on, have such slow service that it is almost unusable.
Jan 10, 2013
I've stayed at Moss Landing KOA several times and very much enjoy the area. I also like the laid back RV park.
Jan 10, 2013
Hosts were exceptionally helpful! Look forward to returning soon!
Jan 08, 2013
Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is due to the lack of space between each site.
Jan 08, 2013
Jan 07, 2013
Jan 07, 2013
Jan 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.