Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2013
Staff was really kind. Thank you.
Sep 12, 2013
Friendly and helpfull staff
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
The camp hosts were great. They made our experience very easy and pleasant. The weather was perfect and so was our site.
Sep 10, 2013
Wi-Fi signal much to low.
Sep 10, 2013
Stayed 9/7-9/9 ... Couple running the place was the best we have experienced in years. KOA was really clean and extremely quiet. Will stay again. Camped in a 40' FW.
Sep 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time, staff is as always great. the facility exceptionally clean. just keep up what you are doing. see you soon.
Sep 09, 2013
Great place to stay. Clean, and Friendly!!!! The Assistant Mangers were the best. Thanks DeeDee for a wonderful time.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
The campground was clean, but the bathrooms were not as clean as they have been in the past. Staff friendly and accommodating.
Sep 09, 2013
No frills but the hosts were super friendly the site was clean and who needs frills with a beach?
Sep 09, 2013
Close to Monterey, staff was helpful and friendly...everybody had dogs not kid friendly...close quarters ...
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
This is in an excellent location for harbor sights, sea lions, sea otters, ect. Many good eating places within a short distance. The amenities were good although there is no pool.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sites are a little tight if neighbors aren't neighborly about parking their vehicles. Other than that it's fantastic. Loved the area. Folks in the office were very helpful.
Sep 05, 2013
Loved the area. Clean park. Rates are too high.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The staff on both shifts were great. Thanks for honoring our request not to be parked near noisy dogs
Sep 04, 2013
great location, close to restaurants and beach, especially dog one. Can hear highway one traffic but still location, location and location. Helpfull staff. Will be coming back soon.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great campground/location
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. It's a beautiful area. And a very nice park. Quiet, clean and we loved the ice cream social running late. We were celebrating our grand daughters birthday. We will be back.
Sep 03, 2013
Always have a great time here! It's peaceful and clean. Staff are always very friendly. We always love that it is close to the beach. Thank you and see you next time! P.S. Love the cookies!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean, friendly hosts and guests
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Extremely accommodating. The ice cream social was great.
Sep 01, 2013
Great location for walking to the beach and restaurants. Keep in mind this is an EXPRESS KOA, so very compact.
Sep 01, 2013
They provide two great bathroom/shower combinations; however, two is not enough! The location has its advantages of close restrants and not far from Monterey; but we did not realize how close the power plant and docks would be.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
nice park, close to everything, great restaurants, museums, central coast of California.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
This is a fun and very friendly park. The camp hosts do all they can to make your stay a great one! We have been coming back here because the park is spotless and shower/restroom facilities are amazingly clean!!
Aug 28, 2013
We had a wonderful wonderful time. People were all great as was the restaurants and places close at hand to go to...
Aug 28, 2013
When I called to tell them we would be arriving late, you changed our campsite to one with a straight back-in to make it easier. And you gave us two extra hours to check out in order for us to enjoy the nearby beach. Thank you very much! This is our favorite place to camp, and we'll definitely be back.
Aug 28, 2013
Great central location, extremely clean, but low on ambiance.
Aug 27, 2013
We absolutely loved our stay at the Moss Landing KOA! There was enough to do and enjoy that we didn't have to drive anywhere during our 8 day stay. The area restaurants, shops, fresh fish and farmers markets were perfect. And it is a short walk to the beach. Plenty of things to see and do in the harbor also.
Aug 27, 2013
Our camp hosts were outstanding! They were very helpful, friendly and courteous.
Aug 27, 2013
our stay was great. the ladys in the office were great in greating us when we got there. and helpful. the park is nice and clean, the warm cookies the host gave us in the morning was a nice touch. our camping nieghbors were really nice also. we will be going back sometime, thanks jesse & bonni
Aug 27, 2013
First time at this KOA - enjoyed the change and hearing the sea lions barking!
Aug 26, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Moss Landing. Every was very kind and welcoming. The whole site had a very family oriented feel about it.
Aug 26, 2013
Just a kickback stay for my wife and I. Great staff and location.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Staff does a great job. Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2013
A little but very pleasant KOA. Nice beach. Nice staff. Excellent stop before turning in your RV at the rental in Haywards (1.30 hrs drive) Poor wifi.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.