Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2016
Great staff, clean camp, overall wonderful environment. We usually do mountain camping & this was our first KOA experience & was a nice change of pace.
Jul 28, 2016
Wi-Fi's need to be updated in order to keep up with couple and family usage.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a very robust WiFi system. It is a "shared" system so those who insist on streaming video only ruin the experience for everyone else.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Excellent staff. Plenty of room at sites for RV & tow. Nice open areas. No concerns at all
Jul 27, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and the campground was so nice and clean. I loved it!!!!! Best camping I have ever experienced. This was our first time staying at a KOA and will continue!!! Thank you!
Jul 27, 2016
Great staff and easy to talk to o! Willing to guide you to your next destination.
Jul 26, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Love the dog parks, kept very nice and cleen, lots of grass.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice enough Park, just let me etc high density
Jul 26, 2016
The people were all very nice.
Jul 26, 2016
Once again, there were kids without an adult in the hot tubs. One moron mother took her infant into one of them. If I hadn't mentioned it to a male KOA staffer, she might have hurt her own child out of stupidity. For the first time in years, the trees by the basketball hoop were trimmed. Our site was fine and we were able to enjoy the facilities and amenities we used. Even your WIFI worked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Pool Attendants continually walk the fine line between customers' following the posted rules or not. The are not Life Guards, or Baby Sitters. Often their suggestions to follow the rules go unheeded.
Jul 25, 2016
Did a one night stay to break up drive home. Very good place and location with a lot for the kids to do. Will be back
Jul 25, 2016
Extremely clean, very pleasant and friendly. We had a great stay!
Jul 25, 2016
Great people, great options! Pool and hot tubs are fantastic.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground and friendly staff. Pool was nice. Planning on booking again next year
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful park ... Outstanding, exceptionally nice
Jul 25, 2016
great campground. only negative has more to do with my life long crappy luck. was in the only darn spot without a shade tree.
Jul 25, 2016
Great location! After a long day's drive we loved that the shopping was in walking distance! Loved our site!!! Very clean!!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Nice but not enough full service sites for RV
Jul 25, 2016
Vehicles drove too fast. Small and crowded sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We try to control the speed of drivers in the park but in today's world, to many, signs and rules are taken as suggestions only. We have larger sites in the park but this rsv. was made 2 days prior and the park was already nearly full. Camper got what was available.
Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful camp ground just not too keen on the trailer park around it
Jul 24, 2016
A great park. Lots of amenities!
Jul 24, 2016
Clean, quiet and we'll run site. Plenty to do nearby. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2016
Short Stay. Great staff and facilities. Would like to come back for longer stay.
Jul 23, 2016
We enjoy the Missoula KOA while exploring the area. The kids love the pool and especially the Animal Wonders presentation. Very convenient location and very friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Always clean and very helpful staff
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice and well maintained campground.
Jul 23, 2016
Wife and I had to join the ice cream party that happening. Enjoyed the park and would definitely say there again.
Jul 23, 2016
Outstanding KOA.
Jul 23, 2016
Great! Kids loved it!
Jul 22, 2016
Lots of activities for little kids and youth. Adult pool time. The store was adequately stocked with the basics. We will stay here again.
Jul 22, 2016
Very convenient, surprised at the location in town. Sure didn't take away from what a nice place your facility is and how it is laid out and managed. Thank you great place to stay
Jul 22, 2016
Friendly, helpful, & one of the cleanest, prettiest parks we've been in.
Jul 22, 2016
Giving three stars for being there. Don't like the location. Massively big. Staff seemed stressed. Nice breakfast buffet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our website shows the location in relation to the city and states that it is within the city. There is also a site map showing the size of the park. Campers must share some responsibility to research parks prior to making reservations to make sure it fits their needs.
Jul 21, 2016
Centrally located in Missoula Mt. Great breakfast and friendly people. Park kept up well. A very good experience. got on our bikes and road to the street fair from camp.Had a wonderful time.
Jul 21, 2016
This KOA has great amenities like the pool, ice cream, and daily breakfast menu, but when we stayed there we are lot of barking dogs and road repairs being done, so it wasn't very quiet.
Jul 21, 2016
Very Nice sites, the dog run was a little smaller then most other KOA camp sites, but loved it.
Jul 21, 2016
Great people, very helpful. Would stay again. Area was very clean and good entertainment for kids.
Jul 21, 2016
we have stayed here before and will stay there again.
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice KOA, Would recommend and wou.d stay here again. Only complaint, no water bowls in dog parks.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Good location, very clean, staff friendly, needs more dryers in laundry
Jul 20, 2016
Busy KOA, a bit noisy but otherwise a great stay
Jul 20, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. The people are friendly and attentive. The park is clean and the bathrooms/showers are very clean. There are fun activities for families. Thank you.
Jul 20, 2016
We felt very welcome and were impressed by all of the services provided at the campground. Our stay in Missoula was very comfortable!
Jul 20, 2016
Had a great stay at your KOA.. thanks
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly and clean. Will stay again,
Jul 20, 2016
excellant camping!
Jul 20, 2016
Not enough bandwidth. Would be 5 stars if better wifi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 3 100 meg lines coming in with modems and routers throughout. If campers would be considerate of others and not stream movies, etc. there would be of bandwidth. Nothing can support large volumes of streaming.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award