Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
It's just a wonderful park!
Jul 23, 2014
wifi was excellent!
Jul 23, 2014
Great place. Friendly staff. Maybe getting a little pricy but good amenities.
Jul 23, 2014
Stopped here for the night on our way to Glacier. The staff was very helpful and the sites are nice and level. The bathrooms and showers are clean and the wireless is awesome!!! Don't let the location behind a shopping center fool you, Missoula KOA is a great place to stay.
Jul 23, 2014
Only a one night stay, campground clean in all aspects, bathrooms, laundry, showers, grounds. Staff is excellent, helpful and friendly thank you!
Jul 23, 2014
Do not agree with KOA policy of running credit card before we arrive. Treats customers like criminals and then takes inordinate amount of time when refunds are to be made to the credit card.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Charging for the first day's stay has become the standard in the lodging industry, be it hotels or campgrounds. Credit Card refunds are sent at the point of sale. The time it takes to see the credit on their statement is up to the individual card companies.
Jul 23, 2014
We have been here before and usually enjoy our stays. I understand that KOAs cater to families and kids and I am fine with that. This trip, however, my 76 yr. old mate was stunned to find out that the only way to e4njoy the pool was at 10 PM! WTF!!! It is one thing to cater to kids, it is quite another to screw seniors. Additionally, the one time I used the pool 7/19, 3 different kids used the

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have set aside an adult only swim time from 10 to 10:30 PM, when the children should be off to bed. It is nice to hear how much the kids are enjoying the pool though.
Jul 22, 2014
For a KOA in the city and sandwiched in a trailer park, this is very well maintained and located in a great spot. You should put in the directory not to follow the GPS. It takes you in on Peggy Lane instead of up to the entrance.
Jul 22, 2014
Very friendly
Jul 22, 2014
Horrible wifi Site very cramped
Jul 21, 2014
I have stayed at the Missouls KOA 3 times and each time I've been pleased with the cleanliness of the campground. My grandchildren were very pleased that the pool stayed open until 10:00!!
Jul 21, 2014
It wasn't our greatest KOA experience. Waaay to many rules and regulations and older grumpy employees who didn't appear to enjoy their jobs. Management was nowhere to be found which makes me think they couldn't care less. We have stayed at alot of KOA properties and have many great memories but this experience definitely left us thinking we would not return to this property in particular.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful location, great camp sites, and the personnel are fabulous to meet and talk to. Great time at this KOA.
Jul 20, 2014
This KOA is so wonderful - we just love staying here! Everyone is so friendly and helpful - can't help but like it! Thanks again for a wonderful stay.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We've been on the road for 3 months and the Missoula KOA is one of the nicest RV parks we've seen.
Jul 20, 2014
Staff was good. The facilities were clean and the park itself was well kept. The only real complaint is the road into the KOA itself and the roads in the park are in need of repair/replacement.
Jul 19, 2014
Kids really enjoyed the well kept pool! Had low voltage problem at the site probably because everybody was using the AC.
Jul 19, 2014
WIFI needs help, we could not get adequate service during our stay.
Jul 19, 2014
It is nice but it is just an extension of a mobile home park
Jul 19, 2014
Registration and store staff are great. Some spaces are really nice. If I go to Missoula again I will request one of the bigger spaces. One staffer that takes you to your space needs to get a friendlier attitude. My sons Dad was dropping him off at our trailer and we were talking to him before he was going to leave. This staffer comes up and says he has to leave now because he was blocking tra
Jul 18, 2014
Our stay there is always very good and very friendly
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We had a very nice site close to the office. The campground was very clean and well maintained. Close to places to eat and shop. The people running the campgrounds were very nice and accommodating. Our campsite had a fire pit with grill for cooking outside.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Thank you for the awesome welcome even though we arrived at closing!
Jul 16, 2014
Wonderful KOA! Love the pool & hot tubs. Love the workers! Campsite was perfect. Spacious with a nice shady tree. Thank you. Will be back next year.
Jul 16, 2014
The only bad thing was the spot we were given for the 5 days had no shade at all. Other than that - bathrooms were clean, everything else was great
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Clean and pleasent experience. The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. A good camping experience. A bit pricey though
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
We only stayed one night. found it well orginized and clean.
Jul 15, 2014
Site mostly dirt, very little grass. Even though we booked 6 months ago, we were given one of the poorest sites. Wide discrepancy between sites. Quality should be consistent. Also, issue with odor brought to staff's attention was not dealt with. It turned out to be neighbor's leaky propane tank, but staff concern would have been helpful
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
It would be nice if site K11 had more shade. Also the sites are close together. Did not like that there was no firepit. Little bit pricey, should be around 25 dollars a night for pop up camper. Restrooms were nice and clean. Friendly staff. Convenient locations to city amenities.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Nice park. You get to select your level of amenities but a bit pricey for the better sites. Excellent wifi.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Very friendly staff in and out of the office.
Jul 14, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times, and we have always been pleased with their courteous service, friendly staff and welcoming attitude (even for Californians!!) :) Will definitely be back again.
Jul 14, 2014
Only complaint is the sprinklers going off every night maybe skip a day or two
Jul 14, 2014
Do a better job enforcing the quiet hours! We had 3 boys running around our campsite after 11pm playing soccer. They were with a group in J1 who also had a truck parked at the end of the street blocking traffic. I was running the Missoula Marathon and had to be up at 3:30am. You could have had two sites book another night but the woman didn't even bother to see if they could move anyone.
Jul 14, 2014
very clean, quiet and lots of shade. Kids enjoyed swimming, games and etc. Very good buffet breakfast on Saturday. All employee very helpful and friendly. Thanks for the great stay.
Jul 14, 2014
Crowded but nice sites.
Jul 14, 2014
Beautifil, clean campground, with tons of amenities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.