Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
It would be nice if site K11 had more shade. Also the sites are close together. Did not like that there was no firepit. Little bit pricey, should be around 25 dollars a night for pop up camper. Restrooms were nice and clean. Friendly staff. Convenient locations to city amenities.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Nice park. You get to select your level of amenities but a bit pricey for the better sites. Excellent wifi.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Very friendly staff in and out of the office.
Jul 14, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times, and we have always been pleased with their courteous service, friendly staff and welcoming attitude (even for Californians!!) :) Will definitely be back again.
Jul 14, 2014
Only complaint is the sprinklers going off every night maybe skip a day or two
Jul 14, 2014
Do a better job enforcing the quiet hours! We had 3 boys running around our campsite after 11pm playing soccer. They were with a group in J1 who also had a truck parked at the end of the street blocking traffic. I was running the Missoula Marathon and had to be up at 3:30am. You could have had two sites book another night but the woman didn't even bother to see if they could move anyone.
Jul 14, 2014
very clean, quiet and lots of shade. Kids enjoyed swimming, games and etc. Very good buffet breakfast on Saturday. All employee very helpful and friendly. Thanks for the great stay.
Jul 14, 2014
Crowded but nice sites.
Jul 14, 2014
Beautifil, clean campground, with tons of amenities.
Jul 13, 2014
We had made reservations for 2 nights and when we arrived, we were only reserved for one of the nights. Also, we could not get in until 3 PM which was an inconvenience.
Jul 13, 2014
quite, friendly,clean and easy to move an rv in.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Excellent facilities, excellent site and staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
The size of the spaces was outstanding !
Jul 12, 2014
It has been a regular stop for us for many years. Good facilities and friendly helpful staff. We travel with furry "kids" and love the great dog parks. Would highly recommend.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Just a nice overnight stay with friendly folks.A rest from the long MT hiways
Jul 12, 2014
Friendly staff and well maintained park.
Jul 12, 2014
Good, overnight only.large grassy deluxe site.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Best KOA that we have stayed at.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Nice facilities. Great family friendly amenities! Loved the mini - golf. The only complaint would be that the dump station was hard to get to.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Resolved an error with grace and great customer service. Clean well run facility.
Jul 10, 2014
We arrived late but in time to enjoy the pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2014
This place was awesome, the lady in the store had her husband escort us right to our RV site-so helpful as it was a big place. Very clean grounds. Pool was great!! Wished we could have stayed longer. Y
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Breakfast was cold and tasted like it was made an hour earlier. Not fresh and made at the time of request. Our dog was not that loud but host came over to state our Dog was disturbing another guest that they were trying to sleep at 9pm. Quite time was at 11pm. Would have been in trouble if I was listening to a ball game? Disabled children trying to remember a bathroom code? Not a pleasant stay.
Jul 08, 2014
Short notice reservation accepted. My membership recognized. Super help with hookup after dark arrival. Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 07, 2014
Was acceptable for a night of sleep but would not stay any longer than that.
Jul 07, 2014
Positives- Probably the nicest campground we came across on our journey across Canada and the US. Breakfast offered many items. Laundry facilities were well kept. Very nice staff working there...even helped us when they weren't 'working.' Negatives- Need to get rid of the mobile homes. Brings down the appearance of the place.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Not very impressed with this KOA at all. I think they all need to be retrained on how to make sure sites are open or not and how to talk to the guests. Really didnt enjoy my stay at all.
Jul 04, 2014
Facilities were nice and clean. staff was friendly and helpful. Really liked the 'off-leash' park for our puppies.
Jul 03, 2014
Very nice campground--clean with nice amenities for everyone in the family.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Nice workers, clean facilities, terrific buffet breakfast!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The staff was very accommodating and friendly! Facilities old but very clean, employees very attentive to the facility!I will stay there again!!
Jul 01, 2014
Would like to see better clothing towel hooks in the men's shower. A wonderful facility, well staffed and conveniently located...
Jul 01, 2014
Extremely well organized campground. One of the best we have encountered. Most sites are small and you are very close to your neighbor. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful.
Jul 01, 2014
Great place. Very friendly staff and a well kept place. Improvements are ongoing and that is great. Good breakfast. Nice to have the addition of more sites with fire places.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.