Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881


3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 23, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
one of the best I have ever stayed in.
Nov 08, 2015
This is our favourite place to stop as we travel thru the area.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times. This October we needed to stay in Missoula to attend a funeral. The combination of the funeral extending past check out time and our inability to stay another night created a predicament. The management graciously allowed us to exceed the checkout time to allow attend the entire funeral. We were so appreciative!
Oct 27, 2015
Beautiful area.
Oct 26, 2015
Everyone is friendly and helpful
Oct 26, 2015
good staff, great sites
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
We love the Missoula KOA. Smokie and the gang are all wonderful. Love the updates.
Oct 26, 2015
Was OK. Having no water was inconvenient, but I guess it freezes in Oct.


Yes, it does freeze in Montana in October. We are one of the few campgrounds that does remain open year-round, but that does come with a few inconveniences which are reflected in the lower winter rates. We do have a frost-free faucet to fill tanks. Most are happy to find a place open.
Oct 22, 2015
Good ice cream, two dog areas. Rough entry roads, and tight turns to the site roads.
Oct 21, 2015
great place friendly staff
Oct 20, 2015
Our early morning medical appointment kept us from checking out on time, the staff was very understanding and accommodating! We love this KOA and highly recommend it!!
Oct 19, 2015
We were given excellent treatment when checking in and there was some construction work next to our reserved site.
Oct 18, 2015
Good service, very clean facilities, help readily available Sunday after hours, level sites. Our first KOA and made a very good impression.
Oct 17, 2015
The cleanest KOA and the best wifi.
Oct 16, 2015
campground ok. Nice dog park.
Oct 14, 2015
Large campground, quiet at night. Only slight issue was closer restroom was closed for winter. Restroom I used was clean. Friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2015
We have stayed here many times and will definitely stay here many more 😊
Oct 13, 2015
They do a beautiful job in landscaping and the weather has held so the park is still looking great1
Oct 13, 2015
Friendly host, clean restrooms and showers, well kept sites. hot tub hours could be later closed at 5:00 PM
Oct 13, 2015
We arrived early Sunday and you were closed, registration was easy. The only problem is out Canadian phone would not connect to the phone number given and the pay phone was broken. Therefore we were left without wifi which is important to us as we are traveling and like to stay in touch with our family. This also meant no access to the bathrooms. But incase of an emergency it is important to have.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Very clean and quiet.
Oct 11, 2015
arrived,with reservation, after office closed; envelope in night check in area did not include bathroom code or wi-fi password; called ph. # provided to secure above information; no answer; not much to ask that mgt provide info in envelope.


I checked the log and phone of the on-site assistance person and it showed he received a call from this camper on 10/7 at 7:25 PM and again at 8:09 on 10/8 and was given the codes on both occasions. We do not put the codes at the night desk so they are not compromised by non-guests.
Oct 10, 2015
Very clean,quiet,an well maintained.
Oct 10, 2015
Great place, staff is always helpfull and the KOA is very clean....
Oct 07, 2015
Good campground, friendly people.
Oct 07, 2015
One of the best we've seen this summer
Oct 07, 2015
I did not use the restrooms, but from the outside they looked really neat and clean...my only complaint is the road noise
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean and pretty..
Oct 05, 2015
Great location
Oct 04, 2015
Enjoyed the campground, convenient location. The two staff on shift very very pleasant
Oct 03, 2015
Great park will stay there again
Oct 03, 2015
Did not like being surrounded by mobile homes. Felt a bit like being in a trailer park.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Quite with easy access from the interstate. Easy access to shopping. Most importantly plenty of room to move around with the RV
Oct 01, 2015
Nice place, friendly staff, restroom are outdated and need to be cleaned better
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Great staff, lovely area. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 01, 2015
Overnight only but enjoyed the campground. Facilities were in good working order and the rest rooms were clean.
Oct 01, 2015
Great!! Premium spots are amazing! Very clean, well tended property with very helpful workers....
Sep 30, 2015
Just disappointed we were near bus barn, with buses constantly going and coming!!! Thanks
Sep 30, 2015
Site was excellent. We entertained about 20 guests after the game. Ideal site for that many people.
Sep 29, 2015
Great facilities, great staff, kids and grands loved sharing time with me there. Everyone was helpful and supportive after my illness. I thank them again.
Sep 29, 2015
We always enjoy staying at the KOA in Missoula. It is clean and a good value.
Sep 28, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award