Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
It was wonderful as always:) Always friendly staff that take care of us. Already looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 25, 2014
wifi did not work well late afternoon into the evening when there were lots of people using it
Aug 25, 2014
Our stay was great; however, our guests were not allowed to take their children in the hot tub, even though they have a hot tub at their home, and both parents were present. Odd.
Aug 25, 2014
We come here every year...the kids love it. It's a safe and fun family environment ;)
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time. I wish we could have stayed longer cause there was so much to do for our grandkids.
Aug 25, 2014
This KOA was a nice and quiet place to stay.
Aug 25, 2014
I'd do a 2.5 out of 5 for stars. This campground is pricey and I never see improvements from year to year. The same grouchy guy has different sets of rules for who is at the pool. Every year I complain about having only 4 lounge chairs at the pool so the campers are forced to get to the pool early and fight over the lousy chairs (2 are broken) The staff at the store also aggressive and not happy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are disappointed that the addition of underground sprinklers on the 24 sites in their area wasn't noticed as an improvement.
Aug 25, 2014
The site charge is WAY over priced. Tight spaces. Would be curious as to how many accidental RV to RV contact this KOA has had.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If there have been any RV to RV incidents they have gone unreported.
Aug 24, 2014
The park was neat and clean. Our space (D-6), was great. The staff was very helpful and eager to please. They made our stay very enjoyable, and we're looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Had a great stay Thanks
Aug 23, 2014
We enjoy the location. I would love to hire the gardener...Friendly staff Thank you
Aug 23, 2014
Super nice and very helpful! Great breakfast buffet!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Internet service could be a little stronger
Aug 22, 2014
Nice park
Aug 22, 2014
The register person was unfriendly and the person who took us to our site, never talked to us or help us set-up properly.
Aug 21, 2014
hot tubs need improvement
Aug 21, 2014
Excellent campground with great amenities. I found the staff and check in to be some of the most friendly and accommodating people in all my travel. We have a 37' 5th wheel and there were a variety of suitable spots with all sorts of combinations for hook-ups. Missoula is a great location and was recommended to stay there by family and I am now passing this diamond in the rough on to others, enjoy
Aug 21, 2014
This was a really nice KOA. Everyone was very helpful and the grounds were beautiful. We were a little concerned about the location - close to major shopping, but it was very quiet and peaceful.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Although quite large, the rv site is well kept and office staff was wonderful.
Aug 19, 2014
Very Friendly and considerate staff.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
The KOA itself was nice, but we were put to far away from everything. I walked to the office to get ice and it about killed me. Also, I think its very over priced. Forty-six dollars a night is just too much.
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice campground!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
It was a very nice Koa up kept and clean. However they would not let us put up a tent for the kids on a rv site even tho the tent would have been on the gravel and not on the grass. we even paid extra for the extra people and had set the tent up they made us move the tent at 11pm not the nicest to work with
Aug 18, 2014
Only complaints we had was the lack of a fire ring and the hours on the pool.
Aug 18, 2014
Excellent. Staff friendly. Access to site was wide enough and pull through was ample to get in easily. Loved the added spot to park truck. It is obvious that care has been taken to update and maintain this KOA.
Aug 17, 2014
The only real improvement needed is an upgrade on the bathrooms.
Aug 17, 2014
we enjoyed how close it was to all the shopping in town. It would be nice to see more trees separating the sites the are not too private. the staff was awesome.
Aug 17, 2014
Had some trouble with the Wi-Fi but the staff were very friendly and willing to help.
Aug 17, 2014
My site was moved and no one told me. I lost a lot of time. Too chaotic for me
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
What a nice place! Everything was clean and in great shape. The staff was all super friendly and helpful. There were numerous activities for my boys. I can say enough nice things about it!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
We stayed here twice while going to and returning from Spokane. Very pleased with the beautiful, well cared for grounds and flowers. The pool and other amenities looked inviting; however, we didn't have time to enjoy them. Received excellent service from the staff and enjoyed the delicious buffet breakfast both times.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
We loved our premium site M-9 open for our sattelite TV and close to the dog runs (2)!! I could walk to shops and restaurants--great location in Missoula--great staff got us in on short notice--love this campground!!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
we had a great time, friendlyand clean.
Aug 15, 2014
Very well run site. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Aug 15, 2014
The KOA needs to work with the electric company to upgrade the electric service. Voltage fell below 105 volts at my site on a hot day!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.