Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881


3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
We accidently reserved a huge spot. Person at check in stopped us and moved us to a better suited spot for our pop up tent and gave us a refund! Plus helped us pick a spot with morning sun to dry the tent. Very helpful.
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice and well cared for KOA. Thanks for the jam.
Sep 30, 2016
Comfortable and well-desiged site, conveniently located and efficiently managed
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Nice stop on way to Glacier
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Great location with a country feel but inside the city with all its amenities.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Overall fabulous - would like the hot tubs to actually be hotter though.


The hot tubs are maintained at 104 degrees which is the maximum allowed by Montana State law.
Sep 06, 2016
We always have a good time at this Koa...thank you
Sep 06, 2016
Having electricity and water available at our tent site was fantastic. Both added a lot of convenience to our stay.
Sep 05, 2016
Nice people, nice site
Sep 05, 2016
It's always a pleasure to stay at the Missoula KOA. The staff is always friendly and the grounds are kept neat and tidy.
Sep 04, 2016
nice place very tidy kempt CG bundle of firewood is too small :-( friendly staff
Sep 03, 2016
as always great stay
Aug 31, 2016
We had a delightful experience.
Aug 30, 2016
Some of the nicest campsites we have stayed at. Definitely recommend
Aug 29, 2016
A beautiful well kept campground. Can't think of one thing that needs improvement! Friendly and helpful staff. Pleasant experience in every way.
Aug 28, 2016
The internet was so slow it was almost impossible to use.


We have a very robust WiFi system. Although we ask our customers not to stream video so that others have ample data for their needs, we cannot control those who choose ruin others' experience while they enjoy their movies.
Aug 27, 2016
We have stayed here twice now and each time was a great experience! Friendly staff, quiet campers, excellent location.
Aug 25, 2016
Much better than other KOA we have stayed at. This KOA is well maintained, "property" boundaries between sites are beautiful trees or hedges and plenty of space in each site. We were pleasantly surprised at how quiet everyone was throughout the grounds.
Aug 25, 2016
would come back again (after 3 times)
Aug 25, 2016
Wonderful campsite, loved the campground and the facilities. We will definitely work this campground into future travels.
Aug 24, 2016
My stay was good until a storm came in while we were sleeping and destroyed our tent. Other than that we had a good stay
Aug 23, 2016
We were in the tenting village and the only comments we have to help you improve would be to please hose off the cement pad as there was spilled food and gum left over from the previous campers. Other than that we love staying there. You have wonderful, friendly staff, the dog parks are amazing and the campground is well kept. We'll be back. Thank you!


We apologize. Must have somehow gotten overlooked. We will work hard to make sure that doesn't happen again.
Aug 22, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOAs we've ever stayed in. It had a beautiful pool and hot tub. The bathrooms were incredibly clean. Everything was meticulously updated and taken care of. Note that the tent sites are of varying size - though ours was a little small for 2 tents, it was comfortable. Thank you!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff, wonderful facilities and absolutely spotless 😀
Aug 22, 2016
This KOA was nestled near a lot of commerce and a neighborhood in Missoula. Campsite and facilities were clean and convenient to local downtown sights. Only critical thing is that some camp guests were playing loud music on stereo speakers outside of their cabins after quiet hours and were not told to limit the volume.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Very enjoyable! The staff was very helpful in finding us a site suitable for our needs without having had a reservation. The site was perfect for three bikers with 3 tents. Thanks so much for being so accommodating! And it was great being able to have a prepared breakfast on site too.
Aug 21, 2016
It was relaxing and quite.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
The campsite was great and the staff members were friendly. Unfortunately, 2 out of the 4 nights we stayed we had extremely loud neighbors. On the night of the 13th, we called the campground manager after hours at 12AM to report a noise disturbance because we had been trying to sleep for 3 hours and it was too loud. No one ever came and said anything to our neighbors, which was disappointing.


I did call our night security person and he did go to the site where the problem was. We do allow for one warning. If the noise persisted again another call would have lead to having the source of the problem removed from the campground.
Aug 18, 2016
I think I have booked this KOA three or four times and always end up by bathrooms or garbage--big garbage with trucks coming early!


If campers have specific requests for where they would like to be, they can voice that when making a reservation. Since this camper has stayed here before, they should know where they want to stay and they could ask for a specific site and lock it in.
Aug 18, 2016
Fun n well kept.. Love the stay..
Aug 18, 2016
We had a lovely stay at a tent site with electric (and a shaded picnic table) - the perfect place to stop off and rest while getting some work (and laundry) done. The only downside is that there was no designated smoking area so we were subjected to the chain smoking of the person camped next to us - harmful to our health and to the air quality in this beautiful place!
Aug 16, 2016
The grounds were beautifully maintained w/fun features thrown in. My site,T24, was shady and lovely. Thank you!
Aug 16, 2016
Excellent experience. Helpful staff and clean facility!
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great, one-night stay here. Our tent spot was nestled in the trees. Yes, it is in town, but the privacy and quality of a true-camping experience was legit. Well staffed and well maintained. The new bathrooms near the tenting spots were fantastic. We'll be back, for sure!
Aug 16, 2016
This is our second stay at this KOA and while Reserve Street has grown exponentially and enveloped what was a rural location when I went to college, it was still nice. We were busy shuttling our kid back and forth to her play performances at Missoula Children's Theater, but the stay was great and the staff super helpful and nice. Love the new bathrooms in tent area!
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful campground, well maintained, great staff. Always love staying in Missoula KOA. The best KOA yet. Lots of green grass. Love it!!
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice facilities just not optimal location within the area
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Lovely site
Aug 12, 2016
Great campground but a bit noisy for tent camping (planes, trains and automobiles throughout the night).
Aug 12, 2016
The camp ground was in excellent shape and all employees encountered were extremely friendly. The bathroom closest to our sight was as nice as some hotel bathrooms. The only downfall would be the noise from trains and planes while trying to sleep.
Aug 11, 2016
We have been on a week long road trip looking at perspective colleges for our daughter. On our trip we have stayed at privately owned,national forest and other KOA's. This was the best by far!! Customer service is top notch!! The amenities were perfect! I would definitely come back and bring friends as I stated on my Face book page.
Aug 11, 2016
I appreciate this KOA in the busy town of Missoula because: bathrooms are clean and very nicely stocked, wifi is good, pool is lovely, and dog areas are nice. It's a busy campground so it can get hectic and a bit noisy but it is well managed and rules are enforced. They do a very nice job. Only recommendation is to turn the heater up on the hot tub.


The hot tubs are at 104 degrees, which is the highest allowed by law in the State in Montana.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award