Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
As usual the staff was great and the landscaping was even better than usual. We'll be back!
Jun 21, 2017
LATE ARRIVAL STAFF MEMBER WAS SUPER! MADE SURE WE GOT TO OUR SITE AND WERE OKAY. GREAT INTERNET. CLEAN RESTROOMS/SHOWERS.
Jun 21, 2017
I stay at this KOA at least once a summer. I really like it's proximity to restaurants. For those who are trying to "get away from it all", it's not for you - - it's a camping oasis right in town.
Jun 20, 2017
Great KOA. Very clean. A little crowded but everything was orderly. Staff is fantastic and very helpful.
Jun 18, 2017
Great staff, and great accommodations! I will be staying here my next time staying in Missoula!
Jun 16, 2017
We appreciated the clean,well-maintained campground, nice, grassy tent sites and roomy, private bathrooms.
Jun 16, 2017
Perfect location in the city but feels like the country. Stayed in a deluxe tent site in our camper van. Great. Breakfast was outstanding.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice site, very clean facilities, warm and welcoming staff. One of our favorites Kampgrounds.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Everything was clean and well maintained. Nice and quiet. Premium sites are a little small, but super cute and the privacy/shade is great.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
This place is disappointing for anyone looking to actually camp & enjoy nature. Though the facilities were fine & the staff was friendly, we were very disappointed by the location. As others have mentioned, this KOA is located in a trailer park. The neighbors were fine. Our bigger issue was that the KOA is one block from a major road & lots of chain businesses & it was always SO LOUD. Not peaceful
Jun 08, 2017
We called to check their stay limit we were told 14 days, so I reserved 11 online. The night before our stay they called and said only 7 in the premium tent sites. So we planned to move sites for the last part of our stay. Then you could only stay 7 nights on the property once every 6 months. They were rude, untrained, misinformed, not family friendly, no pool attendant, the minigolf was a in kept
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
The facility was clean and comfortable beyond my expectations. The staff were kind and engaging.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Wow! The Msla KOA was fantastic! From the personal escort to your camp spot to the friendly staff, the service was excellent. The sites were clean, as were the bathrooms. We enjoyed the ice cream social and the breakfast buffet. Great place for families. We'll be back!
May 28, 2017
The stat was good, staff was friendly and the grounds were monitored well. I felt safe there despite the number of people but there were two dogs nearby that had the loudest barks and it was very annoying. I think the barking was actually coming from a nearby house not the camp. It's nice that the KOA was dog friendly, we saw many well behaved dogs.
May 20, 2017
Very clean and quiet!
May 18, 2017
May 16, 2017
My stay was great and this isn't my first time there and I will go again...
May 08, 2017
Check-in clerk was very helpful and kind. Clean restrooms/showers were nice.
May 01, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Ok. Staff person was there and but not particularly pleased to be there... my impression. The site was fine but bathrooms were far as the closest was closed the night we stayed. In the morning men's bathrooms were all busy when nature called. It's centrally located in Missoula but not aesthetically pleasing camping location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the inconvenience of having one of our restrooms closed for renovations. The hardest winter in 44 years put a delay in work. There were 3 other bathrooms within the width of 2 rows from camper, with one having 3 stalls and 2 urinals.
Oct 30, 2016
Staff were all very friendly and helpful. I stayed in one of the Premium Tent Sites and the extra amenities were definitely useful. I'd definitely stay here without hesitation any time I'm in Missoula.
Oct 26, 2016
Quiet, clean and convenient accommodations.
Oct 17, 2016
We accidently reserved a huge spot. Person at check in stopped us and moved us to a better suited spot for our pop up tent and gave us a refund! Plus helped us pick a spot with morning sun to dry the tent. Very helpful.
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice and well cared for KOA. Thanks for the jam.
Sep 30, 2016
Comfortable and well-desiged site, conveniently located and efficiently managed
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Nice stop on way to Glacier
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Great location with a country feel but inside the city with all its amenities.
Sep 13, 2016
Nice
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Overall fabulous - would like the hot tubs to actually be hotter though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The hot tubs are maintained at 104 degrees which is the maximum allowed by Montana State law.
Sep 06, 2016
We always have a good time at this Koa...thank you
Sep 06, 2016
Having electricity and water available at our tent site was fantastic. Both added a lot of convenience to our stay.
Sep 05, 2016
Nice people, nice site
Sep 05, 2016
It's always a pleasure to stay at the Missoula KOA. The staff is always friendly and the grounds are kept neat and tidy.
Sep 04, 2016
nice place very tidy kempt CG bundle of firewood is too small :-( friendly staff
Sep 03, 2016
as always great stay
Aug 31, 2016
We had a delightful experience.
Aug 30, 2016
Some of the nicest campsites we have stayed at. Definitely recommend
Aug 29, 2016
A beautiful well kept campground. Can't think of one thing that needs improvement! Friendly and helpful staff. Pleasant experience in every way.
Aug 28, 2016
The internet was so slow it was almost impossible to use.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a very robust WiFi system. Although we ask our customers not to stream video so that others have ample data for their needs, we cannot control those who choose ruin others' experience while they enjoy their movies.
Aug 27, 2016
We have stayed here twice now and each time was a great experience! Friendly staff, quiet campers, excellent location.
Aug 25, 2016
Much better than other KOA we have stayed at. This KOA is well maintained, "property" boundaries between sites are beautiful trees or hedges and plenty of space in each site. We were pleasantly surprised at how quiet everyone was throughout the grounds.
Aug 25, 2016
would come back again (after 3 times)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award