Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
Nice place, easy access from interstate, very friendly staff. Thanks!
Aug 13, 2014
It was a nice KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. Their laundry machines malfunctioned and they reimbursed the money I wasted. My kids and I enjoyed the pool and mini golf course.
Aug 13, 2014
WIFI would not work in our cabin. I had to go to the store to get consistent WIFI. Please improve for next summer!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Good accommodations (pool, cabin we stayed in, store) but we were looking for a little more outdoor space. The campground itself is a bit cramped compared to other KOAs I have been to.
Aug 12, 2014
We had a tent site here a few days earlier and got an air conditioned cabin this time along with two other deluxe cabins also with AC for family members. We all came to Missoula for a wedding. It was a wonderful time for visiting and general hanging out with family. Not to mention a wonderful wedding at a nearby venue. Very convenient access to restaurants, entertainment and shopping.
Aug 12, 2014
Staff was friendly, but green space was lacking and the overall feeling I left with was this place looks dirty. Too much gravel covering most things, instead of grass. We stayed in a basic cabin, which was clean and in good condition. Bathrooms needed updating and no toilet paper was to be had in 3 of 4 stalls during the middle of the day. Wouldn't stay at this location again.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
It was clean, and the workers were nice. More ways to provide shade would be nice ... trees, shades on porches of cabins.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Our yearly motorcycle adventures have taken us to your KOA several times over the years. We look forward to the stay. The staff is friendly and the Kampground is always neat and well kept.
Aug 10, 2014
Friendly staff, quiet location, kamping Kabin in only fair shape, no hand soap in restroom for the duration of our stay.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Nice KOA. Kamping Kabins are clean and comfortable. Restrooms and showers are nice. Hope to come back soon.
Aug 10, 2014
We had a great time staying in Missoula. The cabins are very convenient for traveling by motorcycle.
Aug 09, 2014
Was nice facility. I am sure it used to be more in the 'country" but is now enveloped by the city. But as soon as you turn the corner into the campground, you are in another world
Aug 09, 2014
Always clean Kabins, restrooms; friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2014
We had a good stay, we weren't there long, but the cabin was clean, and the campground was quiet.
Aug 07, 2014
Cabin was great. AC worked well. Wifi was horrible, but what do you expect at a campground? Women's shower was not the cleanest of KOA showers that I've seen, but it was adequate. Overall the Missoula KOA is awesome! I highly recommend.
Aug 07, 2014
Thanks to everyone at Missoula, MT. Your efforts made my stay excellent. If your in the area this is a great place to stay.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
the stay was ok but some of the night people were rode to my daughter we she went and told then the lost there eyeglass
Aug 06, 2014
The pool attendant was rude when my grand daughter's glasses were stolen .I know it's not his job to keep track of things but he perhaps could have helped look for them. The office was no help and rude also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The "misplaced" glasses were found by our staff and returned to customer.
Aug 05, 2014
Clean cabin, nice breakfast Bathrooms could use some work
Aug 04, 2014
The staff was awesome - very friendly and helpful! Cabins were clean and fun to stay in. We will definitely be back again.
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice campground and staff. The sites are a little close together, otherwise everything was good.
Aug 04, 2014
The people in the office were really helpful.
Aug 04, 2014
ok
Aug 04, 2014
Everyone was nice and helpful. We are amazed at how quiet this KOA is with as big as it is.
Aug 04, 2014
The cabin had a couple of problems with it. It would have been nice to be able to use the electrical outlet without having the overhead lights on so I could use my medical device, and to have the screen door not slam so everyone in the park is not woke up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We added more outlets and adjusted the screen door closer.
Aug 03, 2014
My only complaint was the showers were dirty and the shower doors were broken
Aug 02, 2014
Great staff and very quiet and peaceful camp. We did all our own cooking so we didn't try the food. I would say the best part of the stay was watching the staff always working, caring, smiling and taking care of all the needs of a camper. That was exceptional.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
The facility is very clean. Super family friendly!
Aug 02, 2014
Really appreciated the accommodations of the Li'l Bear cabin, it was quiet and comfortable. The kids really got a kick out of their own bunkbed room. We also enjoyed the friendly staff and the overall cleanliness of the entire Kampground. It showed that you cared. We'll definitely be back.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
My husband and I stayed in the immaculately clean Little Bear Deluxe Cabin with our 2 young children and it was perfect for our needs! The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The pool, playground, and free putt putt kept the kids happy and entertained. Couldn't ask for more!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Bigger camp and more staff than other KOAs. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2014
We have always enjoyed the Missoula KOA. Its a great place to stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The activities-pony rides, playground, swimming, mini golf and ice cream social-were excellent and our granddaughter had a wonderful time. Cabin was clean and comfortable.
Jul 27, 2014
Really clean. Park operators are always present which keeps things in order and quiet. Grounds well kept and the cabin was cute and clean.
Jul 26, 2014
Very clean camping cabins. Bathrooms are old but very clean. Pool was clean. Campground very clean. Laundry room very clean. Lots of activities for kids. One of the nicest KOA.
Jul 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.