Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Always a great KOA to stay at.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful less expensive way to stay in Missoula while moving my UM daughter into her house this week! A/C cooled off our cabin perfectly. Clean restrooms & showers, wonderful breakfast options and very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 15, 2016
Open late, great atmosphere, buffet breakfast and pleasant surroundings. From our site we hardly felt we were in the middle of town.
Aug 15, 2016
My only concern was that it didn't seem like there are enough bathrooms. We were fairly close to a bath houses but I had to wait for a great deal of time because there were only 2 toilet facilities and they were being used by people that were taking showers. Also the doors did not lock well. The one time I used the restroom to shower I tried to lock the door and it would only lock half way....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The customer wasn't made aware of, or didn't note on the site map, that we have (4) complete sets of restrooms. The one mentioned is a new one we just opened and are still working the bugs out of. The next nearest restroom was 75 steps away.
Aug 14, 2016
The best KOA I have stayed at. Super nice staff, grounds are clean. Thanks for a great stay
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Kabins were nice. Hot tub had a bit of an off smell to it. Location was odd (behind a TJ Maxx next to trailer park) but was very conveniently located waypoint driving across country. Very pleasant staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't know what the "off smell" is all about, nothing unusual was either noticed by the staff or reported by the many guests using them. We've been here for 49 years, so the city has slowly creeped around us. We do note that on our web-site.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
We had a great time during our stay at the KOA. The cabins were cozy!!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
As usual the visit was pleasant and the people friendly. The cabin was clean and ready when we arrived and most definitely will come there again.
Aug 09, 2016
Friendly staff, great breakfast, loved the ice cream in the evenings, store items fairly priced and well stocked. Beautiful campground,one of THE best, and we've stayed at a few. Pet friendly, 3 k9 parks, but just 15 minutes away by the college is Jacob's Island Bark Park. Awesome park. We will be back. Thanks for a great weekend.
Aug 09, 2016
Well maintained facility and friendly staff made this a great stay!
Aug 06, 2016
This is a fantastic KOA. The location precedes the town that literally built up around it so even though, in the campground you feel isolated, a block away you have access to everything! They have miniature golf and a fantastic swimming pool. The game room I love you video machines. The staff was outstanding! Kudos to young Jessica @ the pool.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Convienently located- friendly staff
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Missoula KOA is the best! Great facilities, clean cabins, and we love the breakfast cafe!
Aug 02, 2016
Nicest KOA campground out of the 5 we stayed at last week
Aug 02, 2016
Nice place to stay with a family.
Aug 01, 2016
Very busy place.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice having airconditioning during the hot days/evenings after being at the baseball field in the hot sun all day
Aug 01, 2016
Perfect - clean- friendly- accommodating- I don't know if I will choose a hotel again!
Aug 01, 2016
Loved this KIA, WiFi was a challenge. It would only work near office for me but I wasn't there to be on the internet so this wasn't a huge problem :)
Jul 31, 2016
Everything was very nice. Bathrooms clean.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
We have been in many camp grounds, Missoula KOA is one of the best! The grounds are clean, the workers are all hosts, and try there best to make you comfortable! The value is there. Make reservations early.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
The facility was one of the best I have ever seen! Extremely clean and courteous.
Jul 28, 2016
Easy online reservations, quick check in, clean facilities, extra stuff like breakfast and ice cream!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Located in a trailer park. Staff was very friendly, made up for the location.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Extremely friendly staff
Jul 25, 2016
delightful
Jul 25, 2016
Clean cabins and restrooms! Very helpful staff and fun environment. Quiet hours honored! We would stay again!
Jul 25, 2016
Our check-in & evening was wonderful. Evening staff were friendly & exceeded our expectations. Breakfast staff treated us well. Morning pool attendant empowered another camper to discipline my four-year-old then asked my 12-year-old to leave the pool & take him with her. She knew my husband & I were watching & supervising just outside the gate. Family friendly I guess UNLESS you have special needs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Montana State Law requires parents of children under 14 to accompany them while at the pool. Sitting outside the gate is clearly a violation of that "clearly posted" rule and was rightly called out on it. The other guest simply told our employee the children were unsupervised.
Jul 23, 2016
We were there only overnight but the staff was fantastic and made our short stay a memorable one.....cheers
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
It was one of the best places I ever stayed at
Jul 21, 2016
travelling across country moving with my 86 yr old mom & our 3 dogs called day before to get a kabin & staff went all out to help. thank you. very clean & beautiful campground. we are frequent koa campers.
Jul 20, 2016
What a lovely place for my family to explore! Thank you for the friendliness and cleanliness!
Jul 19, 2016
very friendly staff and beautiful campground.
Jul 19, 2016
love the little cabins!
Jul 19, 2016
What a great place and friendly staff!
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff. Great Store.
Jul 18, 2016
I would rate everything high if when made several attempts to get wifi password the staff said it's on yr paperwork but it was blank and they just walked away. Was not able to use wifi durning our stay and not impressed how staff handled😞
Jul 17, 2016
Some of the workers were kinda crabby with kids
Jul 16, 2016
My Grand-daughters and I stayed in Little Bear cabin it was very clean and very nice!! We swam, rented bikes, played golf, and rode the wagon ride and ever single staff member that we encountered was so friendly and helpful....even my Grand-daughters said "Everyone is so nice here!!" We really enjoyed our stay!!! Felt safe the whole time also, thanks to staff presence! Thanks!!
Jul 15, 2016
Everyone was friendly to deal with, the campground runs like a well oiled machine. Everything was very clean and we had a great time!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award