1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-9725

Info: 613-923-5339

Email

1477 County Road 2

Mallorytown, ON K0E 1R0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Beaucoup de gentillesse
Aug 14, 2016
Clean camp Ground and facilities. Friendly staff
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Great place and lot
Aug 13, 2016
Easy access to the things we wanted to do, friendly staff. We didn't take advantage of much stuff on site, though.
Aug 13, 2016
Reception very kind.
Aug 12, 2016
Pleasant and clean surroundings. Friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2016
Excellent, mais très court séjour dans ce KOA où nous avons dormi 1 seule nuit et où nous sommes arrivés tard... La dame de l'accueil nous a très bien accueillis et guidés jusqu'à notre site. toilettes et douches très propres. Nous le recommandons vivement!
Aug 10, 2016
Love the pool!
Aug 10, 2016
I still have to get Sue back for soaking me, lolololol. Great Kampground. Next year will be my 30th year as a member of the Value card holder.
Aug 09, 2016
The owners are super friendly and the campground is very clean. Lots of activities for the young and the young at heart.
Aug 09, 2016
D'excellentes vacances grâce à Suzanne et Richard, tout était parfait.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The only issue is the train whistles at 4:20am. Didn't expect that! Nice clean park, Easy access to highway, and yes would stay again!
Aug 09, 2016
Great place to stay with children. Always lots of activities and the new pool is awesome!!
Aug 09, 2016
Fantastique!
Aug 08, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay
Aug 08, 2016
Felt very safe, like the owners and the fun activities!!
Aug 07, 2016
Will be back soon! Loved the campground and all it has to offer. Would probably suggest that a second washroom/shower might be helpful closer to the sights near the entrance to the campground
Aug 07, 2016
The owners are wonderful, many activities for the whole family and very good service.
Aug 07, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer. Site level and lots of room. Very clean.
Aug 07, 2016
Because I feel the bathrooms were not adequately maintained, lack of shade and the train tracks behind our site, I gave it a three star. The staff were very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for responding to our survey. Our bathrooms are visited on an hourly basis however with large numbers of people in the park and kids running back and forth to the pool sometimes they could use more attention. Thank you for your observation. Happy kamping.
Aug 06, 2016
The pet walk was fantastic. The owners were very nice and helpful. The park is very well looked after. As someone who likes to swim, I would have liked a larger pool. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Aug 06, 2016
Ce camping est très propre. Très beau terrain. Les propriétaires son très simpatique.
Aug 06, 2016
We had a great time
Aug 06, 2016
Best in the 100 island. great new pool, a little warmer to my liking but awsome.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. The staff was courteous and friendly from check-in all the way through check-out. We stayed 3 nights over a long weekend and despite the campground being full, everything was kept clean, tidy and in order. Aside from the permanent activities (pool, jumping pillow, playground, etc.) there were lots of extra activities that made the stay that much more enjoyable.
Aug 04, 2016
KOA Mallorytown has everything and more that bigger campgrounds have to offer. The attention to detail is what will impress you. Love the RC track.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
All in all...great place to stay. the owners sort of had a split personality though...sometimes borderline rude, the next minute a smile on their face. very weird.
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice KAO, our first time staying here and it was a great weekend to do so, we enjoyed all the amenities and so did our 2 year old daughter. Great for families and we would love to back sometime! Thank you Susan and Richard!~
Aug 04, 2016
Owners are very nice. Pool is fun with splashes! Awesome stay!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The park was great and we loved the family oriented activities. The pool was great as well. My only negative feedback would be that the owner (the husband) was a bit less than friendly and when dealing with him we often felt we were inconveniencing or annoying him. Other than that, it was a wonderful park!
Aug 03, 2016
Had a great time. Very good hosts
Aug 02, 2016
The campsite was quiet and very well looked after.
Aug 02, 2016
Grounds are emaculate, quiet setting,caring hosts.One suggestion would be to have an adult hour in the pool say from 8-9 Pm
Aug 02, 2016
it was awesome
Aug 02, 2016
Not much to do. Activities are always the same. Need more variety.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for responding to our survey. We host a variety of events where we encourage all guests to participate in such flashlight candy find, wet wagon rides, dj or band dances and various events that change on each long weekends that our customers enjoy. Happy camping!
Aug 01, 2016
Very impressed by the cleanliness of grounds and facilities. Susan Marcoux and her staff are very friendly, which makes a camping experience that much more pleasurable. Only one glitch- sewer overflowed the morning we were leaving. This was probably a "one time" thing, because based the cleanliness and well managed campground I'm sure the sewers are checked on a regular basis.
Aug 01, 2016
everything was great vey friendly staff and making the reservations was awesome
Aug 01, 2016
It was nice and quiet and there were things for the kids to do. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will return if we go back to that area and will recommend to family and friends going to the area.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Très bon service en plus Suzanne est bilingue !!!
Jul 31, 2016
We made sure to go over the rules with our kids and did our best to make sure they followed them. I just wish other parents would have done the same. I think you should have a staff member at the playground, pool and arcade to make sure rules are being followed. Other than that, best bathrooms ever and free showers were awesome. Beautiful property and great staff.
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice camground would go back and tell my friends.
Jul 29, 2016
Too many trains at night passing by.Loud air horns keep you awake.No shade trees .
Jul 29, 2016
wifi was not very good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for responding to our survey. I am sorry you had poor performance with our wifi but I noticed that you were attempting to download large files which is not allowed and the system would have automatically taken action. This was explained to whoever registered. Happy Kamping.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals