1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Canada

Open April 14 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-9725

Info: 613-923-5339

Email

1477 County Road 2

Mallorytown, ON K0E 1R0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
Easily my new favourite KOA. They have come a log way over the past few years, and I have become a regular. The kids love it, and the campsites are much more spacious than others in the area. Can't wait to go back.
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful campground, lots of grass, and facilities are really modern. If you want a shaded lot, book in advance, and there is only 1 bathroom which is centrally located. We camped with friends and we all loved it there.
Sep 07, 2016
very good for kids . like park clean and nice . only problem for me was where pump out was hard get to .
Sep 07, 2016
Good.
Sep 07, 2016
Our family loves the activities at the koa mallorytown town. The owners are so friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2016
It is a beautiful campground that my family, and three other family's stay at two to three times a year. the owners and employ's are very nice and do there best to make sure your stay is great. the only downfall is that there are only one set of bathrooms, and the pool gets a little to packed when the campground is full.
Sep 07, 2016
Plenty of activities, nice staff,clean bathrooms and beautiful weather,great friends.What else could anyone need. we had a great week-end see you next year.
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful place. There is a lot to do, but keep your wallet ''handy''! To be honest, it is one of the most expensive inland KOA that I stayed to. 27$ is a little expensive for a propane 20lbs refill? Also, 14$ for a bag of fire wood??? I think it was cheaper to buy wood in Death Valley NP where there is no wood at all that grows :-/
Sep 07, 2016
Je vais à ce camping quelques fois par année et suis toujours enchanté de la propreté et de la qualité des lieux. les propriétaires sont très gentil et s'occupent bien de leur client. À recommander sans aucun doute
Sep 06, 2016
First of All, Congratulations to both owners Richard and Susan for the hard work that they put into this camp ground. Very clean and the staff are very informative and helpful. We like to spend our quiet time here in this KOA.
Sep 06, 2016
Clean park, great sites. Kids enjoyed the playground and pool. Kids activities in the evening were fun. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Highly recommend.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
We loved the cleanliness of the campground, the pool was great, and we appreciated the professionalism of the owners. HOWEVER, requesting $7.50 (plus taxes) to have a friend visit and maybe have a swim is OUTRAGEOUS, especially when we were paying top dollar to stay in the campground. Maybe that fee is appropriate for seasonal campers (who pay less per night).
Sep 01, 2016
Very well manicured - grounds/lawns are beautiful. Well managed, friendly, helpful staff. Pool area was so inviting and clean! We will definitely go back.
Aug 31, 2016
Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Like the pool. Showers are clean but too small for adults.
Aug 31, 2016
Great stay! Big sites, lots of activities and friendly owners. We'll definitely be back.
Aug 31, 2016
Loved our stay, very clean, lots to do, staff was very helpful and polite.
Aug 31, 2016
Beautiful site
Aug 30, 2016
Love the site.
Aug 30, 2016
Best campground I have stayed in. Very friendly. Love the pool.
Aug 29, 2016
The park is great, but was the most expensive place we stayed on a 7 week trip through Ontario, Quebec, NB, NS and Nfld. Would not have stayed there except it was close to friends that we wanted to visit. The only other place we have been charged $80 a night was a campground in New Your City!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We spent 2 nights here after staying 7 in koa ivy Lea. Unfortunately this doesn't compare. There were free activities but geared to little kids, baby pool filled with ice and kick with toes but activity lady got upset cause they splashed too much......its water. they don't accept Indian status tax cards like other kiss we went too. Pool was really nice and new.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for responding to our survey. We are obligated by law to charge sales tax on camping. You may request a refund by sending your camping receipt to the Ontario government for reimbursement of the taxes. Happy camping.
Aug 29, 2016
We have a very enjoyable time. campground extremely well maintained. Staff - friendly, courtesy, knowledgable and helpful.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean and great hosts.
Aug 29, 2016
Super!!
Aug 27, 2016
Great stay
Aug 26, 2016
We had another Great Stay at this KOA campground. Will be back again!!
Aug 26, 2016
This is a kid-friendly camp ground with friendly and helpful staff. This was our fifth stay in the last three years. Keep up the good work.
Aug 26, 2016
Susan is a great host!! Always clean and well kept. Staff is friendly too!
Aug 25, 2016
We really enjoyed family bingo!
Aug 25, 2016
Very family oriented, friendly and safe inviting atmosphere. Children love the sea salt swimming pool and they have a variety of activities for the children. Never have a dull moment on this campground.
Aug 25, 2016
Loved it!!!
Aug 24, 2016
Has a lovely pool and some other activities to keep the kids busy. Not such a great place to stay if you don't like train horns...all day long and into the evening.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Our weekend was great! Perfect camping site and great people. Thank you!
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
We were their only one night but we were able to appreciate the quality of all the amenities.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
We only stayed for a night, but our site was nice and spacious. Seems like there's a lot to do for the kids. My daughter wants to go back.
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice camp ground with great staff
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Had a nice partly shaded site. The kids enjoyed the park and, especially, the jumping area.
Aug 21, 2016
Great place to stay. Very wide roomy parking spaces and a really nice clean very well kept campground. We will be back.
Aug 21, 2016
The personel is cold and few are smiling. The fire wood is very expensive. The sites are not defined and it can lead to conflicts between campers. A lot of preasure to leave at 11AM, that is very early. The only PLus is the great pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for responding to our survey. The site you requested not being to your liking, we were happy to show you around and chose another site. You seemed pleased at the amount of space you had. You had no neighbours your entire stayWe do need to clean our sites for our next guests. Happy camping
Aug 21, 2016
Malheureusement, vos installations sont magnifiques cependant l'agrile du frêne dont souffrent vos arbres nous ont un peut dégoûter. L'arbre sur nôtre terrain le 75 en était rempli et les larves tombaient de l'arbre et rampaient sur le sol. Il y avait une petite famille derrière nous dont les enfants jouaient sur le sol moi je n'osais même pas déposer mon chien sur le terrain. Desolé !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci d'avoir repondu a notre sondage. L'arbre sur votre terrain n'est pas une frene. Nous avons verifie l'arbre et n'avons pas trouve de larves. Bon camping!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals