1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA

1477 County Road 2

Mallorytown, ON K0E 1R0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9725

Info: 613-923-5339

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
we love to stay at the koa in mallorytown they are such great people thats why we choose to have our honeymoon nite at the koa in mallorytown we love it there.
Jul 14, 2014
This was our first trip to a KOA and I found it was fantastic, the staff were very friendly, very personable, activities scheduled really entertained my kids! My two daughters loved the Jumping Pillow and the Play Structure, pool, wagon rides, candy hunts. I have a German Shepherd and he enjoyed the fenced dog area, the only negative thing was other dog owners not picking up (rare but did happen)
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We reserved a campsite with 15 amp service and water. We were told that we could not run our a/c which was fine. Our first night there, our power went out and we were told that we would have to switch over to propane for the rest of our stay. Needless to say, NOT impressed as we paid to have electrical and were really only able to run our lights. Not going back to this campground.
Jul 02, 2014
We had a great time this past weekend with our family at your campground. We are not big campers because we do have a cottage. But we have decided to keep camping on our list of family activities because of the fun our children had this weekend. Thanks for a great time :)
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
It wasn't a great day for camping but Suzan was so helpful to us. She gave us a great camping spot, was very helpful and was patient and kind with my friends and I. I very glad that we were able to go to such a nice campground despite the bad weather.
Oct 26, 2013
Excellent customer service. Lots of amenities included. Hot showers, bathroom and kitchen area available 24hrs. Would definitely recommend.
Sep 10, 2013
We had a great stay with our son over the labour day weekend. There were plenty of activities for all ages. The fireworks on Saturday night definitely was the hi-light of a memorable stay.
Sep 05, 2013
It rained most of the 3 days and I STILL give it 2 Big Thumbs UP! Great staff, events and people!
Aug 31, 2013
This KOA site was a pleasant surprise... large camp ground with fun trails and a pond for exploring, absolutely beautiful at night with a campfire and streams of stars overhead, amazing pool and very clean facilities... the staff are great and made our stay extra special. We will definitely be returning soon!!!
Aug 28, 2013
My six year old asked when we will be coming back, as we left, we loved it and if he did even better. The staff were super, toilets and showers were immaculate. Met some really nice neighbours!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
park is equipped with all necessities the staff are very pleasant also very clean
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Clean, convenient, courteous, and well-run. Thanks.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
very clean ,people or very nice everything is nice and clean a smile every time you see them good imformation for information about camping koa
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We had a great time this weekend. Kids loved the very wet wagon ride, the pool, the new setup at the playground and Elvis
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly however we prepaid for two nights and decided to leave early and got charged an extra $10 even though they had already made and kept the $60 for the second night. I will definitly stay elsewhere as I feel like this was a money grabbing scam.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you had a change in plans and had to cut your stay short. As we discussed we have placed a credit on your account to allow you to stay with us for one night in the future.
Jul 09, 2013
This was our second visit to the Mallorytown KOA and we were not disappointed. The facilities and sites are great, but what really shines at this campground is the staff and especially the hospitality of the owners. You are met at the entrance by a welcome party and personally guided to your site. All staff members are friendly and helpful. We love the Canada Day celebrations!
Jul 03, 2013
Tent sites were large and grass covered...very nice, but showers were very small and washrooms were not as clean as most other KOA's
Jul 03, 2013
We had a pleasant stay which we had to cut a day short due to work, however with the rain and it being the first time camping with our little one, we managed fairly well. Thank you for the opportunity, and we look forward to visiting the campground in the future.
May 23, 2013
Oct 02, 2012
we were disappointed that the wagon rides, were only for those that wanted to get wet! we have always looked forward to the wagon rides, but due to water guns, were not able to go on any of the rides this year
Oct 02, 2012
Very clean, and people are friendly,and helpful.Have plans to return and bring family and friends.
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
The owners and staff are fantastic. If you have a problem they are there to help. The activities they plan for the kids are great. My grandson enjoys them emensly. I will tell my family to come visit.
Sep 25, 2012
This campground is VERY well run and clean. The owners are very personable and make sure all our needs are met. They keep things fun for their guests and make sure they understand our needs. WELL DONE!
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
We look forward to each stay and enjoy participating in the activities that are planned.
Sep 25, 2012
Excellent campground. Friendly staff. Will return to this campground often. Have told all our family and friends what a great place to stay.
Sep 25, 2012
Very nice and lots of activities to do, very clean
Sep 25, 2012
Great family camping, very quiet, well equipped campground with something for all ages. Highly recommended.
Sep 22, 2012
Thanks for a pleasant stay. Hope we were not too much trouble.
Sep 21, 2012
sorry for the delay in providing our new email address had a great time
Sep 21, 2012
Impressed ar cleanliness
Sep 10, 2012
great stay, very helpful staff, very pleasant and we had a great time in the area.
Sep 01, 2012
Love it! The staff are so friendly, the campsite is clean and well cared for, and there are plenty of acitvities to keep the whole family happy.
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Very clean camp site. Very well maintained. Let us park our boat on our site unlike some other campgrounds.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.