1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Canada

Open April 14 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-9725

Info: 613-923-5339

Email

1477 County Road 2

Mallorytown, ON K0E 1R0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
As usual, it was a wonderful experience. This time we came with another couple. The staff was helpful and courteous.
Sep 19, 2017
Had a great stay. BEAUTIFUL pool. Missed the wagon rides that are had at all other KOA we have been too. More activities for kids would be good. Improvements to the park in last couple years are great
Sep 19, 2017
More trees would be welcome.
Sep 19, 2017
There were lots of activities, clean pool, and everyone is friendly. Terry and Judy kept everything running and on track.
Sep 19, 2017
Loved it every time we come
Sep 19, 2017
Arranging a pump out would have made the trip perfect.we will be back! loved the wooded site we had.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
This was just an overnight stop on our way beck from Lake Placid. This is a nice clean campground & great staff. Have been staying here off and on since 2000, Susan & Richard are great host, just too bad missed them this trip.
Sep 18, 2017
GREAT campground!
Sep 18, 2017
Would really like to give it a 5 but there was absolutely no shade on the site (209) we were in and because of the way we had to park to hook up, our awning was of no use for shade. You really need to plant some trees.
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean, well run, and organized place. All the staff we dealt with were very nice and helpful. Only issues were lack of trees, noise from the constant trains, and noise from the 401. If not for the noise issues the score would be much higher.
Sep 18, 2017
The service was good and there was a lot to keep the kids occupied. I especially liked the idea of being able to send the kids to the store and they could put their activities "on our tab". The downside, and the reason we will not return if the property. It felt like we were camping in a field and the neighbours to the side of us were so close. IT really felt cramped. Really disappointing
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground. The lots were large with plenty of shade. The staff were super friendly as always. Plenty for the kids to do. The only negatives are the fact that the pool is a little small, and there was no wagon ride this weekend.
Sep 18, 2017
Tenting site. Pool was terrific. Bingo lots of fun. The people that registered us were lovely. Kids had lots to do for a small camp.
Sep 18, 2017
This is a fantastic campground - lots of activities, great and friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2017
Lovely camp site...really great supportive staff.Beautiful area and we would highly recommend. ..but take plenty mosquito repellent!
Sep 17, 2017
How nice to be escorted to our site via the best route while towing the trailer!!! That's a first for us. The people are so friendly here, the pool with slide is wonderful, the park secure - can't wait to come back in 2018! Keep up the great work - we appreciate it.
Sep 17, 2017
Lovely campground! Great people!! Look forward to visiting again some dayð
Sep 16, 2017
Over priced!!! Staff were fine. Very dark I'm campground with no lighting. Campground is located between a railroad track & 401. If it's a quiet night you want....forget it!
Sep 15, 2017
Very Nice
Sep 14, 2017
Super séjour, on a bien apprécié que le parc à chien soit agrandi. Tout est propre, calme et les gens sont très sociables. Ã la prochaine! Louise, Yves et Canelle
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Camping propre, très belle piscine, service en français, et les queues de castor étaient excellentes.
Sep 12, 2017
great weekend
Sep 12, 2017
Clean, needs more trees, to many rules
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
C'EST UN ENDROIT TRÃS BRUYANT (entre l'autoroute 401 et un chemin de fer extrêmement achalandé).Nous avons réservé un terrain au mois de mars pour le début septembre et on nous a donné un terrain situé devant le champ d'épuration ( le camping etait utilisé a peu près a 30%) pas très agréable ,il n'y a pas de toilettes sur le site sauf celle de l'office donc assez loin des campeurs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Malheureusement nous ne pouvons pas deplacer l'autoroute ni les trains, les deux qui sont a plus d'un kilometre de notre terrain de camping. Lors de votre reservation, vous avez demande ce site en particulier. Avoir su que le site n'etait pas a votre gout, il nous aura fait un plaisir de vous changer d'endroit. L'equipement dont vous parle sont des pompes seulement et non un champ d'epuration.
Sep 09, 2017
Superbe! Bilingual and friendly personnel, very clean and well organise sites and campground, garbage pickup in mornings, firewood delived on site. Did stay 3 nights onroute to Niagara. Had a Deluxe site that was very deluxe: 50 and 30 amps, pull through, levelled, concrete patio, brand new round patio table with umbrella, 2 new patio bench.
Sep 09, 2017
Très propre, bien organisé, accueil en français très apprécié. Sites propres et bien disposés.
Sep 09, 2017
One if the nicest KOA parks I have ever stayed at. Great people and incredible facilities.
Sep 09, 2017
Excellant
Sep 07, 2017
Nice location, mix of activities for families. Well maintained sites, good drainage for such a wet summer. The pool was well appointed, and we appreciated the behaviour of other campers was more reserved and family friendly than other trailer parks. Washrooms were clean, showers spacious. The dish washup sink great (hot water). RC track unique to watch. Train noise was not an issue in our opinion.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Cote negatif Endroit relativement bruyant, Cote positif l equipe est tres dynamique et attentione Bilan le rapport qualite prix n est pas a la hauteur de mes attentes. (Comme comparaison j aurai attribue un 4 au koi de Charlottetown a PE-I Et un 8 pour le recommande a des amis)
Sep 06, 2017
Nice place. Very loud trains. At all times of day. And noisy autoroute. Wet expensive fire wood. Was not pleased. Only one bathroom. Not to clean. Only 2 showers. Not cool

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not tell us about the wet firewood. Was it left out in the rain? We would have exchanged it for dryer wood if we had known. There are 2 bathrooms and 6 showers not as you state. Did you enjoy the free corn and hot dogs? What about the dance? How about all the kids activities? Please check out other KOA campgrounds for future visits. Happy camping.
Sep 05, 2017
First time taking 2 granddaughters with us and they enjoyed the pool, play structure, bouncy pillow and corn roast.
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Shorr but nice visit...nice site. Grandson enjoyed park and bouncing pillow
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Camping très bien organisé et propre. Les employés très gentils. Bien situé pour faire du vélo. Wow belle chaleur dans les toilettes malgré la temperature froide, très apprécié. Merci et à bientôt
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Nice park with the required services for my 39 foot 5th wheel. Was only there two nights so did not have the opportunity to use many of the extras that were offered. Many thanks.
Sep 01, 2017
Great as always!
Sep 01, 2017
Excellent for our 3 night stay- Christian was very helpful on check in as it was our first camping experience with our fifth wheel, bathrooms very clean and well equipped, site was level and clean, enclosed dog park was fun for our dog. We were not there with children but there seems to be safe play areas. Nearby trains whistle all night long -not sure if we would stay again for this reason.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Tout est très bien et ce terrain se démarque par la propreté des lieux. L'endroit pour vider ses eaux (dump station) est bien pensé puisque nous utilisons le tuyau de l'endroit qui est fixé en permanence et que nous connectons à notre VR. Malheureusement nous avons éprouvé un problème avec les mouches, notre VR ayant été envahi par des mouches. C'est pourquoi nous hésitons à le recomm
Aug 31, 2017
Awesome pool for smaller kids a real plus. Booked with no notice so we got what we got for a space with full services, a little to sunny for me but our 15 year old is a sun worshiper so she was happy. Lots of room to fly a drone away from campers. Next year a must to go back to.
Aug 31, 2017
Excellent place to stay! Everything is top notch and the personel is very courteous. A must in the 1000 islands area! Good camping to every one!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals