1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-9725

Info: 613-923-5339

Email

1477 County Road 2

Mallorytown, ON K0E 1R0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Felt very safe, like the owners and the fun activities!!
Aug 07, 2016
Will be back soon! Loved the campground and all it has to offer. Would probably suggest that a second washroom/shower might be helpful closer to the sights near the entrance to the campground
Aug 07, 2016
The owners are wonderful, many activities for the whole family and very good service.
Aug 07, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer. Site level and lots of room. Very clean.
Aug 07, 2016
Because I feel the bathrooms were not adequately maintained, lack of shade and the train tracks behind our site, I gave it a three star. The staff were very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for responding to our survey. Our bathrooms are visited on an hourly basis however with large numbers of people in the park and kids running back and forth to the pool sometimes they could use more attention. Thank you for your observation. Happy kamping.
Aug 06, 2016
The pet walk was fantastic. The owners were very nice and helpful. The park is very well looked after. As someone who likes to swim, I would have liked a larger pool. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Aug 06, 2016
Ce camping est très propre. Très beau terrain. Les propriétaires son très simpatique.
Aug 06, 2016
We had a great time
Aug 06, 2016
Best in the 100 island. great new pool, a little warmer to my liking but awsome.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. The staff was courteous and friendly from check-in all the way through check-out. We stayed 3 nights over a long weekend and despite the campground being full, everything was kept clean, tidy and in order. Aside from the permanent activities (pool, jumping pillow, playground, etc.) there were lots of extra activities that made the stay that much more enjoyable.
Aug 04, 2016
KOA Mallorytown has everything and more that bigger campgrounds have to offer. The attention to detail is what will impress you. Love the RC track.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
All in all...great place to stay. the owners sort of had a split personality though...sometimes borderline rude, the next minute a smile on their face. very weird.
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice KAO, our first time staying here and it was a great weekend to do so, we enjoyed all the amenities and so did our 2 year old daughter. Great for families and we would love to back sometime! Thank you Susan and Richard!~
Aug 04, 2016
Owners are very nice. Pool is fun with splashes! Awesome stay!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The park was great and we loved the family oriented activities. The pool was great as well. My only negative feedback would be that the owner (the husband) was a bit less than friendly and when dealing with him we often felt we were inconveniencing or annoying him. Other than that, it was a wonderful park!
Aug 03, 2016
Had a great time. Very good hosts
Aug 02, 2016
The campsite was quiet and very well looked after.
Aug 02, 2016
Grounds are emaculate, quiet setting,caring hosts.One suggestion would be to have an adult hour in the pool say from 8-9 Pm
Aug 02, 2016
it was awesome
Aug 02, 2016
Not much to do. Activities are always the same. Need more variety.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for responding to our survey. We host a variety of events where we encourage all guests to participate in such flashlight candy find, wet wagon rides, dj or band dances and various events that change on each long weekends that our customers enjoy. Happy camping!
Aug 01, 2016
Very impressed by the cleanliness of grounds and facilities. Susan Marcoux and her staff are very friendly, which makes a camping experience that much more pleasurable. Only one glitch- sewer overflowed the morning we were leaving. This was probably a "one time" thing, because based the cleanliness and well managed campground I'm sure the sewers are checked on a regular basis.
Aug 01, 2016
everything was great vey friendly staff and making the reservations was awesome
Aug 01, 2016
It was nice and quiet and there were things for the kids to do. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will return if we go back to that area and will recommend to family and friends going to the area.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Très bon service en plus Suzanne est bilingue !!!
Jul 31, 2016
We made sure to go over the rules with our kids and did our best to make sure they followed them. I just wish other parents would have done the same. I think you should have a staff member at the playground, pool and arcade to make sure rules are being followed. Other than that, best bathrooms ever and free showers were awesome. Beautiful property and great staff.
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice camground would go back and tell my friends.
Jul 29, 2016
Too many trains at night passing by.Loud air horns keep you awake.No shade trees .
Jul 29, 2016
wifi was not very good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for responding to our survey. I am sorry you had poor performance with our wifi but I noticed that you were attempting to download large files which is not allowed and the system would have automatically taken action. This was explained to whoever registered. Happy Kamping.
Jul 29, 2016
We were a little upset with the cost of every little thing. Mini Putt was $10.00 and then it was taxed. Really? A bag of wood cost $14.00!!! The same bag of wood was sold down the road at 2 different locations for $5.00 In my opinion, the cost of camping is enough without feeling gouged at every turn.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for responding to our survey. To clarify mini golf is $5 and is taxed per the law. Our 50lb bag of hardwood is delivered to your site. Softwood is cheaper and comes in the same bags. Hope you liked our free events. Happy Kamping.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice and relaxing place. Easy access to bike route.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
nice campground. Friendly owners. They make a great breakfast.
Jul 27, 2016
Excellent camping et très bon service. Merci Susan !
Jul 26, 2016
Great site. There is a lack of shade.The site, employees and activities we're perfect.
Jul 26, 2016
very clean good maintenance people checking good :)
Jul 26, 2016
Love camping here! Lots of fun activities, everything's clean. They really care about their campers' experience.
Jul 25, 2016
Great campsite , friendly staff, clean and spacious sites. Fun activities for the whole family. Our grandchildren love going here every year, they talk about what they are going to be doing for weeks before even arriving at the campground. Thank you for helping us make such great memories with our children and grandchildren.
Jul 25, 2016
The campground is pretty laid back compared to others we have been to. Large sites. The kids loved the pool and Susans family bingo!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Too close to rail roads and major highways makes difficult to sleep at night
Jul 25, 2016
Nice sized site, very clean , good activities
Jul 25, 2016
There is lots to do. The pool is fantastic. I find your pricing at any KOA for visitors is far too expensive. Your fee for a site isn't unreasonable as the campers use all of your amenities while staying but for someone to stop by or come for a meal is too expensive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for responding to our survey. For all that is offered at our campground, our rates are very reasonable. Happy camping!
Jul 24, 2016
No complaints at all! Had a wonderful time. Great activities, clean buildings and really friendly hosts!
Jul 24, 2016
J'ai été très bien reçue et en français. En plus, comme j'avais des problèmes avec mon motorisé, Susan a tenté de nous aider du mieux qu'elle pouvait. Nous allons y retourner.
Jul 24, 2016
good overnight spot for us ..pricier than other KOA 's though ..
Jul 24, 2016
There are always lots of activities for the children. Facilities were very clean and staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2016
Could use another washroom but otherwise it was great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals