Littleton / Lisbon KOA

2154 Route 302

Lisbon, NH 03585

Reserve: 800-562-5836

Info: 603-838-5525

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 23, 2015
Amazing service & facilities, easy to find. Definitely car camping though- highway noises all night and no trees between sites.
Jul 19, 2015
Great place and great people! Loved the tent site by the river! Can't wait to go back.
Jul 13, 2015
I have been camping at this location for a couple years, usually in a cabin, always nice and clean and staff is very friendly. I grabbed a tent site this time, my only complaint was the family staying next door whose toddler was screaming at all hours of the night all weekend. Didn't sleep much due to that, but the campsites themselves are wonderful.
Jul 08, 2015
Absolutely awesome camp ground!! Steve & Jane are so accommodating, and the staff so friendly! We made life long friends and will certainly be going back regularly. There is a hot tub overlooking the children's playground, what's better then that!? Plus, I didn't even go home with one bug bite because there are so few bugs!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Loved the owners!!!
Jul 06, 2015
had a awesome time staff was awesome
Jul 06, 2015
My kids liked the structure of entertaining a lot such as game room, bike rental, etc in pcomoarision to hotel.
Jul 06, 2015
Campground was well maintained. Staff friendliness questionable and was not able to sleep well both nights. First night crazy man screaming and running thru our site and second night from 1-3 am a man and woman yelling at each other while the man had his truck running throwing his gear in the truck bed. No one came by to tell them to be quiet or leave.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a first for us. Usually can see things like that coming. BTW ... staff does sleep at night, do not have full time staff and would have praised anyone who asked/told the arguers to knock it off. Best we can do is say sorry and will do our best to quell any such disturbances from happening.
Jul 05, 2015
Great place. Wonderful hosts.
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful campground and run by nice people. The only drawback I had was the proximity to a main road.
Jun 29, 2015
Nice tent sites. We liked the grass. Fun playground, bike rentals and pool! Bathroom was super clean! Staff very friendly! Only down side was noise from the main road at night (cars/trucks zooming past). Otherwise, very pleased all around with our stay!
Jun 29, 2015
Bathrooms were spotless. Liked idea of no coin operated showers.
Jun 22, 2015
This was a great first time camping trip, beautiful waterfront spot with all the amenities. We will be adding this location as a favorite!
Jun 15, 2015
Sep 02, 2014
great campground. Hosts were nice. All campers followed rules/quiet hour strictly enforced so we all got a great night sleep! would definitely stay there again.
Sep 02, 2014
steve and jane was amazing with people and children.
Aug 19, 2014
The owners and staff are delightful and that kind of made up for the fact that the campground is just a few feet away from the highway. The sound is unavoidable unless you're one of the lucky ones with a site along the rapids. Take advantage of the Saturday breakfast and the rock painting if you can! They are really close to some beautiful natural hiking trails and some great state parks.
Aug 13, 2014
Wonderful campsite by the river. Clean restrooms and overall campground. Lots of activities for children. Enjoyable social activities. Friendly staff. Love this campground!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Beau site (belle rivière), petit camping très bien organisé et entretenu, cabines trop mignonnes!, accueil chaleureux, à proximité des services (épiceries...). Seul bémol: près de la 302, donc un peu bruyant; heureusement le bruit de la rivière camouffle le son des automobiles. Thank you for the pancakes Steve!
Aug 03, 2014
Very very friendly service, tent sides a bit to close to each other.
Aug 03, 2014
très beau camping, propre, personnel sympathique mais malheureusement autoroute très bruyante.
Jul 22, 2014
Tent site 10, not grassy as promised in the ad, outdated. Full of tree roots! The group(4 families) of people next to us on Sat,very loud and all over the place. Sites are to close, if we saw a better map before booking, never would have choosen this campground. Rental bikes were a plus though.
Jul 21, 2014
Everything was great except for Kay that works in the office, very rude and unprofessional. Very disappointed on how we were treated upon check in. I would have rated this campground a 10 however Kay dropped it down to a 5.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This is one of the nicest KOA's we've been lucky enough to visit. Being in a tent, we appreciated the grassy tent areas with E/W hookups. The bathrooms were clean and spacious, but I would LOVE to see them put some kind of fan in them to help with the summer humidity and showering humidity. Otherwise, a GREAT place to visit.
Jul 01, 2014
The owners were awesome! But unfortunately- that's the only good thing I have to say. This is by far the smallest campground I have ever stayed at and I was sorely disappointed coming from CT to this place. The sites are all on top of each other and not secluded at all. It is more like an open field with fire pits. The road noise is horrible and we were on site 18. The river at night was nice tho!
Jul 01, 2014
Our stay was very relaxing, the site beside the river was shady and very nice. The campground was beautiful and clean. The only problem (as with most campgrounds) is that the bath/shower rooms are too far from the tent sites.
Jun 30, 2014
People very friendly. Night time hours quiet. Road noise was loud. Pool and activities for kids were great. Shower started hot but went ice cold for about 3 minutes in stall 1. Overall, fun times!
Jun 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time at KOA Littleton/Lisbon; the kids loved the swimming, the scavenger hunt, the ice cream social and more. Our tent spot was ideal, right along the river. Everyone working there was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2014
Always a Great Stay! Thanks so much for having us!! J-Man
Jun 16, 2014
The facilities were very clean and the campsite was ok but the noise from the road being so close to the campsite was not very pleasant.
Jun 16, 2014
Excellent family campground! Very friendly and very clean & quiet.
Jun 07, 2014
Everyone was extremely friendly and welcoming. The campground and facilities were very clean and maintained as well
May 28, 2014
We will be back again for sure!!! Love the hot showers, warm pool and great customer service. And the pancake breakfast was awesome! Just make sure your hungry because they only serve the pancakes in threes!!!!!!
May 27, 2014
Steve and Jane are great. They always make us feel welcome, entertain the kids and make awesome pancakes
May 27, 2014
Great atmosphere and well kept beautiful site. Thank you so much!
May 27, 2014
It was a great stay. Owners are real friendly. Bathrooms are cleaner than most campgrounds we stayed in. Sleeping by the stream was really nice and relaxing.
Oct 01, 2013
Awesome campsite surrounded by a bubbling brook. KOA staff was extremely welcoming and let us purchase store goods after hours. We will be back again!
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay - the traffic is a bit loud since the location is near the highway but otherwise VERY pleased
Sep 03, 2013
Our family enjoyed our stay at Littleton/Lisbon KOA. The staff was very nice and helpful. The campground was clean and kid friendly.
Aug 29, 2013
Kampground, Mgmt, Facilities all excellent. Beautiful riverside location. Had trouble sleeping. Lots of noise from other camper and highway.
Aug 26, 2013
The staff went out of there way to make the stay pleasant. Very neat, tidy and well maintained campsite with very clean restrooms. Great riverside location. We were very impressed and would certainly considering going back.
Aug 25, 2013
Love the staff and how quiet this campground is. I was with my 13 yo nephew, he especially loved the pancakes (which were great!) and the ice cream social. We will definitely be back!
Aug 21, 2013
Great campsite great staff clean amenities the only thing negative was the noise from the road other wise all great
Aug 19, 2013
Campsites were on top of each other, no privacy between you and the people next to you. We were basically camping in an open area.
Aug 19, 2013
It was a wonderful time to spend with my family and relatives. Enjoyed it a lot!
Aug 19, 2013
Very Clean, nice tidy "k"ampsite, great tent spot near the river. Road noise was a little loud throughout the night.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Nice facility as pictured on the KOA site. I was not there much as I had other plans during the day, but it was clean and quiet at evening. I had other friends take 4 sites nearby and I heard of no complaints.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.