Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 16, 2014
This KOA needs to refurbish its facility. Much painting needs to be done. Look for yourself please.
Aug 12, 2014
First time I've been here. I would definitely come back. But their website did have some false advertisement! It said there was paddle boats, a lake, etc. But the campsite was clean. Everyone was very nice! We loved it!
Aug 09, 2014
very nice clean place. Jo at the desk was very nice and helpful a very good employee. Thank You
Aug 06, 2014
We continue to return to the Lena KOA because of the great owners, Joe and Diane! The entire staff is very friendly and make you feel welcome. The pool area is very clean, the store well stocked and the kids love the jumpy pillow. The KOA is well maintained. We love all the flowers and landscaping throughout the property!
Aug 04, 2014
Overall it was great. The site needs shade (W12)
Jul 30, 2014
Great place to stay, even the tipi's. fun activities on the weekends for the kids! Pool & bathrooms very clean.
Jul 29, 2014
Love the teepee!
Jul 28, 2014
First time staying at a KOA, could not have been happier. Extremely friendly staff and clean facilities. Already looking for another weekend to stay again!
Jul 20, 2014
This is a very clean KOA.Staff is very friendly, and were quick to check on campers after a bad storm..
Jul 16, 2014
The campground was beautiful and the facilities clean. The kids really enjoyed the pool, jump pillow, playing soccer and the evening movie. It was our first time staying in a teepee and we loved it. Would definitely go back!
Jul 12, 2014
Great staff, great grounds, great cabin! We love the Lena KOA!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
The only reason I didn't give this place a GREAT rating were the gnats. They were horrible. covered everything. But the facilities were great. Campsite was clean. Play ground did the trick for the toddler.
Jun 17, 2014
Great experience, friendly staff and plenty to do at the site!
Jun 16, 2014
This was the first me & my family have been to KOA. Me & my wife both loved how family orientated the place was. We will definitely be back Thank You guys for making are first family camping trip a memorable time The Dettman Family
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
My son and I had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpfull. The facilities were clean and up to date. We'll definitely come back.
Jun 02, 2014
Great staff - very helpful and courteous. Kudos to the team. Awesome camp site with adequate facilities.. Wish the jumping pillow was available! Loved the icecream socials and hay ride!!
Jun 02, 2014
needs a rest room on back side of grounds
Jun 02, 2014
It was a fabulous weekend and would camp there again. It is a friendly family atmosphere. Great place for families to camp.
May 28, 2014
My recommendation review relates to my experience in the tipi. Two things could have made this accommodation type acceptable: a power cord that could actually reach ISIDE the tipi, and a simple working light
May 27, 2014
Stayed in one of the tipi sites. Kids loved it! It was a happy medium between a cabin and staying in a tent. Only wish there were charcoal grills by the tipis.
Oct 08, 2013
We love this KOA and have been doing weekend camping mini-trips for 5 years now even though there are other campgrounds closer to home! Everyone is so friendly! We can't wait until next year!
Oct 08, 2013
Best KOA we have ever visited. Beautiful campground. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Very clean and beautifully maintained landscape. Great camp store. Only disappointment was that we did not see any kangaroos at the kangaroo crossing.
Oct 08, 2013
Great place for the kids a good time was had by all.
Aug 21, 2013
Lovely quiet campsite with a fab camping kitchen and great friendly staff! Gorgeous campsite with lovely big trees....worth the extra drive to get to!
Aug 17, 2013
This KOA was a awesome experience for me and my son. We will be going again soon.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Fabulous staff and fabulous events!
Aug 07, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay although I would suggest you have a Birthday Party Package to encourage this as a summer birthday option. My Daughter had her 9 yr & LOVED it, but I felt a little nickle and dimed for things. But the staff did give 1 day free jumping for the Birthday girl with out being asked, so they were awesome and that made us feel appreciated,
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Very clean campground and courteous owners.
Jul 31, 2013
It was absolutely to crowded to actually camp at all was a total watse of time and money.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Only problem I had was late nite trips to the bathroom. A few more bathrooms spread out out through the campground would be nice. We all had a great time and will be back
Jul 13, 2013
Very attractive grounds. Nice staff. Tipi sites were great, other spaces a bit crowded but normal for any KOA I have been to. Wonderful large trees, nice grassy sites. Pool a bit small for the size of the KOA. Probably the nicest KOA I've ever been to.
Jul 09, 2013
If you plan to tent camp here be sure to call their direct line to reserve a site. Not all of the tent sites have sand platforms like they advertise. Also, the sites are very close together unless you are put in a site next to the office which is basically a field with several fire pits. It's really what I would call a group tent area which is next to the road, office and jumping pillow. We we
Jul 09, 2013
It's always a pleasure to stay at the Lena KOA...clean, friendly...couldn't be better
Jul 06, 2013
Jake brakes, ALL NIGHT LONG!!! Apparently tents are second class because you can't get anywhere near the pool and playground. Paid $20 for my 4 to be on the jumpy pillow while no one else had the wrist bands on.
Jun 25, 2013
everyone was great. we had a lot of rain. next time we want a cabin
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Overall the campground was well maitained. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would have given this campground a 5 star if the tent sites weren't so small.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
great staff, very friendly and helpful. excellent location with great places to visit in the area
Jun 11, 2013
Thanks again for a wonderful stay!
Jun 10, 2013
My family was with the Knights of Columbus group and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All the staff is very friendly and happy to help. What I love is that my children are safe. My only complaint would be the price of the bouncing pillow. I have 3 children that would use it for the weekend and $45 is pretty steep just to bounce. We'll be back next year, this time in a teepee! I'm very excited!
Jun 05, 2013
The Lena KOA is one of the best KOAs I have ever been to.
Jun 04, 2013
The staff is so helpful and friendly. Everything about the camp is clean, including the bathrooms! The camp is beautiful from the landscaping to the flowers everywhere, and birds singing in the trees! So much for my little one to do! My teen is pleased with the Wifi reception anywhere in the camp. Thank you for another memorable camping trip.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.