Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
I have never stayed at a campground that had a cooking and dishwashing station in the middle of the campground. That amenity alone will keep me coming back. Great all-around campground.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
It was a great time. Nice location with great amenities. Staff were very polite and helpful. We will definitely plan a return visit and recommend to others. Thanks for a great experience/
Jul 04, 2015
They treat you like family, and the seasonal RV residents do too.
Jun 30, 2015
Our family had a great time. Although we only stayed one night the campground was very accommodating and lovely!!
Jun 23, 2015
The tent sites were a little closer than I'd normally like. But when a tree went down next to our tent during a thunder storm, the Longs were extremely helpful, and even gave us access to a cabin that night to make it up to us. The service was exceptional.
Jun 21, 2015
With exception to the weather, my stay was great. Wonderful and helpful staff.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
We had a great time. Thank you for accommodating our coming and going schedule.
May 26, 2015
Great little place!
May 26, 2015
Nov 09, 2014
One our favorite camps. Just like family:)
Oct 13, 2014
We rented a tipi for the night. It was very nice with a futon and a couple of chairs inside. We brought two twin air mattresses for the kids and everything fit nicely. There were alot of fun things to do and the staff was excellent! We will come back again!
Oct 07, 2014
Although it was very cold, it was a great experience. The people were really friendly and the campsites were great and reasonably priced.
Sep 29, 2014
Friendly love the wine and cheese tasting. The campsite was clean. Your washroom facilities were spotless and inviting. I love the general store on site. We are Definitely coming back.
Sep 29, 2014
friendly staff, good amenities, dog friendly, clean washrooms, well-groomed grounds, close enough to galena and apple canyon state park... what else do you need?
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly, clean, great service, family oriented. Variety of games to keep kids occupied. Elementary kids ride their bikes. Most sites have a shade tree and some of the terrain gently slopes. 11 miles of hiking trails @ Lake Le Aqua Na State Recreation Area which is 5 miles away. You can hear road noise from Route 20 at night in a tent, we slept though it. Nicely landscaped.
Sep 02, 2014
Our first camping ever and what an experience. We stayed in a Teepee. This KOA set a high bar for us to compare any future camping that we might do. We highly recommend this KOA for kamping.
Aug 18, 2014
Beautifully maintained, awesome staff! My sister in law is going back next month!
Aug 16, 2014
This KOA needs to refurbish its facility. Much painting needs to be done. Look for yourself please.
Aug 12, 2014
First time I've been here. I would definitely come back. But their website did have some false advertisement! It said there was paddle boats, a lake, etc. But the campsite was clean. Everyone was very nice! We loved it!
Aug 09, 2014
very nice clean place. Jo at the desk was very nice and helpful a very good employee. Thank You
Aug 06, 2014
We continue to return to the Lena KOA because of the great owners, Joe and Diane! The entire staff is very friendly and make you feel welcome. The pool area is very clean, the store well stocked and the kids love the jumpy pillow. The KOA is well maintained. We love all the flowers and landscaping throughout the property!
Aug 04, 2014
Overall it was great. The site needs shade (W12)
Jul 30, 2014
Great place to stay, even the tipi's. fun activities on the weekends for the kids! Pool & bathrooms very clean.
Jul 29, 2014
Love the teepee!
Jul 28, 2014
First time staying at a KOA, could not have been happier. Extremely friendly staff and clean facilities. Already looking for another weekend to stay again!
Jul 20, 2014
This is a very clean KOA.Staff is very friendly, and were quick to check on campers after a bad storm..
Jul 16, 2014
The campground was beautiful and the facilities clean. The kids really enjoyed the pool, jump pillow, playing soccer and the evening movie. It was our first time staying in a teepee and we loved it. Would definitely go back!
Jul 12, 2014
Great staff, great grounds, great cabin! We love the Lena KOA!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
The only reason I didn't give this place a GREAT rating were the gnats. They were horrible. covered everything. But the facilities were great. Campsite was clean. Play ground did the trick for the toddler.
Jun 17, 2014
Great experience, friendly staff and plenty to do at the site!
Jun 16, 2014
This was the first me & my family have been to KOA. Me & my wife both loved how family orientated the place was. We will definitely be back Thank You guys for making are first family camping trip a memorable time The Dettman Family
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
My son and I had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpfull. The facilities were clean and up to date. We'll definitely come back.
Jun 02, 2014
Great staff - very helpful and courteous. Kudos to the team. Awesome camp site with adequate facilities.. Wish the jumping pillow was available! Loved the icecream socials and hay ride!!
Jun 02, 2014
needs a rest room on back side of grounds
Jun 02, 2014
It was a fabulous weekend and would camp there again. It is a friendly family atmosphere. Great place for families to camp.
May 28, 2014
My recommendation review relates to my experience in the tipi. Two things could have made this accommodation type acceptable: a power cord that could actually reach ISIDE the tipi, and a simple working light
May 27, 2014
Stayed in one of the tipi sites. Kids loved it! It was a happy medium between a cabin and staying in a tent. Only wish there were charcoal grills by the tipis.
Oct 08, 2013
We love this KOA and have been doing weekend camping mini-trips for 5 years now even though there are other campgrounds closer to home! Everyone is so friendly! We can't wait until next year!
Oct 08, 2013
Best KOA we have ever visited. Beautiful campground. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Very clean and beautifully maintained landscape. Great camp store. Only disappointment was that we did not see any kangaroos at the kangaroo crossing.
Oct 08, 2013
Great place for the kids a good time was had by all.
Aug 21, 2013
Lovely quiet campsite with a fab camping kitchen and great friendly staff! Gorgeous campsite with lovely big trees....worth the extra drive to get to!
Aug 17, 2013
This KOA was a awesome experience for me and my son. We will be going again soon.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.