Lena KOA

Open March 31 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Everyone was very kind and helpful
Jul 10, 2017
What a great experience! One of the best KOA's I've been to thus far. Customer service was on point and everything was nice and clean.
Jul 08, 2017
Love this KOA, such a beautiful campground. This is our second time staying at Lena and we are looking forward to our next visit. The staff is very friendly and there are many great things to do.
Jun 19, 2017
My stay was great. The owners are AWESOME! They are so nice and make any accommodations you need!
Jun 17, 2017
Everyone is super friendly and helpful. The grounds are very clean and lots to do. Every year you keep adding more. Love it!!!
Jun 02, 2017
Noisy road. Didn't get much sleep at all during the night because of the traffic on the road.
May 08, 2017
May 01, 2017
Joe and staff are wonderful! Our Scout troop has stayed here multiple times. He is always so helpful!
Oct 10, 2016
Absolutely perfect!! Wonderful place and can't wait to come back next year.!!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean and lots of stuff for the kids to do.
Sep 15, 2016
Everything was great except for how loud it was at night. You could hear the highway a little to well. But outside of that everything rocked and the staff was super nice.
Sep 12, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
We were accidentally booked on the wrong site and the staff was very accommodating in moving us to a better site than we had initially been booked. Great Place. Friendly and helpful staff. Great time.
Aug 22, 2016
We have been here before and loved it. Loved the service and hospitality and how clean the site is kept! It's also kid and dog friendly! No chance of getting bored! We will be back soon!! Thank you!
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean-friendly staff. Super helpful!!
Aug 15, 2016
Great facilities; clean and well kept, wonderful and helpful staff, great area with lots to see and do.
Aug 08, 2016
Great location, VERY CLEAN AND friendly staff. Campground rules are enforced but with a smile and a friendly reminder by staff members who patrol regularly. Campground can be walked in around 15 minutes so bicycles are nice to have but not entirely necessary. Beware of ACORNS! We are visiting early August and falling acorns are everywhere. We had a cabin with metal roof and it kept us up all night
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Well, we were tent camping and the first night of the weekend was a wash, so we stayed in a nearby Hotel. But, when we arrived on Saturday, we had a nice welcome. Pool is great, craft, heyride, music, ice cream social were all so nice. My grandkids love it here, it's our annual grandparent/grandkids weekend. We'll be back again!
Aug 01, 2016
I love the amenities and how clean your campground is! Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
I appreciate the staff. Other KOA's we've been to were more focused on what we were NOT ALLOWED to do, rather than the fun. So thank you for being more fun!
Jul 31, 2016
I would. Or recommend the tent sites. We were at the bottom of a hill. It rained hard and all the mud from the road washed up to, around and under our tent.
Jul 25, 2016
Had a good time lots of activities for the kids to do weather was alright except for Saturday night otherwise a good trip with family
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
It's very clean and friendly staff Thank you Lina staff
Jul 11, 2016
Great staff! Extremely Clean. Great location to introduce my daughter to the world of camping
Jul 11, 2016
Great place!! Looking forward to come back someday! Very family orientated
Jul 07, 2016
Very clean super friendly people staff and campers I felt at home and safe with my kids there and a beautiful location
Jul 05, 2016
We loved the KOA!! So many fun things to do for the kids. All the staff was very friendly especially Kalie who checked us in and showed us to our site since it was our first time there. Very clean and well kept. :)
Jun 27, 2016
It was the best stay I have ever had. The Long family really does know how to make you feel like family.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great employes, all very friendly. Activities were planned well and fun. Clean bathrooms and campground.
Jun 13, 2016
The Long Family is the nicest family to deal with. They were so helpful with our group stay. Thanks again, Ed & Linda Henning.
Jun 13, 2016
The KOA team is always smiling, helpful and the place is always clean.
Jun 02, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay at the Lena KOA
Apr 11, 2016
We were just there for a quick night of camping after visiting Lena Brewing Co. Everyone was very nice and we had everything we needed. The bathroom facilities are really nice as well.
Oct 13, 2015
Wonderful weekend!
Oct 12, 2015
We had a great experience this past weekend at the campground. Already planning to come back next year.
Oct 04, 2015
love this campground! Always a pleasurable stay. The host is so helpful, its clean and fun activities.
Sep 15, 2015
We love lena😃 The staff is great The activities for the kids are awesome too.
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean campground and facilities. Activities for kids were great. Love the open kitchen for use of burners and sinks for dishes. Will bring my family again we loved it.
Sep 08, 2015
Service was great, activities were great. Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner at times but it was a very busy weekend. Site we were in had a lot of open dirt instead of grass, which then got muddy when it rained and our dog got pretty dirty. Maybe seeding a little in the fall would help. Thanks!
Sep 08, 2015
The best Koa I have stayed at,the owners really focus on children's activities and helping families create lasting memories together ! This is campground is definitely going to become a family tradition every year ! Five star staff ,site,amenities and great prices. Thanks again Lena KOA
Sep 08, 2015
The price on was quotes was 41.00 dollars for 2 nights than i find out ibcouldnt stay 2 night and they change it to one night and I still got charge 41.00 I don't understand how 2 nights was 41.00 and 1 night was 41.00 someone made a mistake and I'm not happy about it
Sep 02, 2015
Very accommodating, clean, and friendly. I highly recommend to anyone who is traveling
Aug 31, 2015
Nice stay. Will go again.
Aug 31, 2015
cleanest showers I have ever seen in a campground. Very friendly, accommodating hosts
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals