Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Oct 08, 2013
We love this KOA and have been doing weekend camping mini-trips for 5 years now even though there are other campgrounds closer to home! Everyone is so friendly! We can't wait until next year!
Oct 08, 2013
Best KOA we have ever visited. Beautiful campground. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Very clean and beautifully maintained landscape. Great camp store. Only disappointment was that we did not see any kangaroos at the kangaroo crossing.
Oct 08, 2013
Great place for the kids a good time was had by all.
Aug 21, 2013
Lovely quiet campsite with a fab camping kitchen and great friendly staff! Gorgeous campsite with lovely big trees....worth the extra drive to get to!
Aug 17, 2013
This KOA was a awesome experience for me and my son. We will be going again soon.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Fabulous staff and fabulous events!
Aug 07, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay although I would suggest you have a Birthday Party Package to encourage this as a summer birthday option. My Daughter had her 9 yr & LOVED it, but I felt a little nickle and dimed for things. But the staff did give 1 day free jumping for the Birthday girl with out being asked, so they were awesome and that made us feel appreciated,
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Very clean campground and courteous owners.
Jul 31, 2013
It was absolutely to crowded to actually camp at all was a total watse of time and money.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Only problem I had was late nite trips to the bathroom. A few more bathrooms spread out out through the campground would be nice. We all had a great time and will be back
Jul 13, 2013
Very attractive grounds. Nice staff. Tipi sites were great, other spaces a bit crowded but normal for any KOA I have been to. Wonderful large trees, nice grassy sites. Pool a bit small for the size of the KOA. Probably the nicest KOA I've ever been to.
Jul 09, 2013
If you plan to tent camp here be sure to call their direct line to reserve a site. Not all of the tent sites have sand platforms like they advertise. Also, the sites are very close together unless you are put in a site next to the office which is basically a field with several fire pits. It's really what I would call a group tent area which is next to the road, office and jumping pillow. We we
Jul 09, 2013
It's always a pleasure to stay at the Lena KOA...clean, friendly...couldn't be better
Jul 06, 2013
Jake brakes, ALL NIGHT LONG!!! Apparently tents are second class because you can't get anywhere near the pool and playground. Paid $20 for my 4 to be on the jumpy pillow while no one else had the wrist bands on.
Jun 25, 2013
everyone was great. we had a lot of rain. next time we want a cabin
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Overall the campground was well maitained. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would have given this campground a 5 star if the tent sites weren't so small.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
great staff, very friendly and helpful. excellent location with great places to visit in the area
Jun 11, 2013
Thanks again for a wonderful stay!
Jun 10, 2013
My family was with the Knights of Columbus group and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All the staff is very friendly and happy to help. What I love is that my children are safe. My only complaint would be the price of the bouncing pillow. I have 3 children that would use it for the weekend and $45 is pretty steep just to bounce. We'll be back next year, this time in a teepee! I'm very excited!
Jun 05, 2013
The Lena KOA is one of the best KOAs I have ever been to.
Jun 04, 2013
The staff is so helpful and friendly. Everything about the camp is clean, including the bathrooms! The camp is beautiful from the landscaping to the flowers everywhere, and birds singing in the trees! So much for my little one to do! My teen is pleased with the Wifi reception anywhere in the camp. Thank you for another memorable camping trip.
May 28, 2013
The only negative experience was that lots of campers cut through the "W" tent sites on their way to the toilets and main building. A "soft" divider of some kind to let people know that this is another camper's site would be helpful. Absolutely love the camp kitchen - I like to cook and this makes my stay! Thanks for offering such a wonderful place to stay. Craig
Oct 22, 2012
We always stay here when we're in the area. It is a very impressive campground. I am really impressed with the clean bathrooms and the basket of towels for our convience.
Oct 01, 2012
Simple overnight tent site stay. Very nice and helpful staff lady, convenient site, good facilities. Good price. No problems. Very satisfied.
Sep 24, 2012
The people seemed very nice. It is all in what kind of experience you are looking for and we tend to camp to have time in the outdoors. There was no nature to appreciate whatsoever. Your "site" is basically a parking stall in a grass lot

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.