Lena KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Great stay! Friendly, helpful staff, beautiful grounds. Loved the "dog walk."
Jul 22, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, the best place to visit!
Jul 21, 2016
We camp here a couple times a year. Kids love the camp ground.
Jul 21, 2016
If I could live here I would!
Jul 21, 2016
It was well maintained and had lots of great amenities. We felt very welcomed with our dog and infant son.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff is very helpful, it's clean, as soon as garbage is put out by the camper, it's picked up. The kids have many fun things to do. It was a great time for all of us!! Thank you!
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very clean campground with lots of activities.
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean, lots of areas for our dog to be walked and with the means to clean up after him. Friendly people, beautiful campgrounds, i.e. tall trees, wonderful pool, and bouncy pillow for the kids. We will visit again.
Jul 19, 2016
Me and my family love the Lena KOA. The facilities are always clean and the staff is always there to help if you need it. I would highly recommend this place to anyone camping in a tent,RV,or travel trailer.
Jul 18, 2016
We will be back next year all 62 of us.
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but the kids playground needs a little bit updating maybe a little miniature golf course up in front by the jumping pillow that will be nice for the kids too
Jul 18, 2016
Always amazing. Very relaxing. Can't wait till next year.
Jul 18, 2016
Have stayed at the Lena KOA several times a year for about 5 yrs. This time I had a GIRLS only 3 night weekend. There were 6 of us in the motorhome. The staff was very friendly and so were the campers. Always loved KOA. One of the girls also joined the KOA
Jul 18, 2016
This way our first time out and we couldn't of asked for a better time. We have already planned another stay and cannot wait for our trip.
Jul 18, 2016
A most enjoyable 4 days - particularly liked the family friendly laid back atmosphere of the park and the friendly helpfull attitude of Joe and all the staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Another great weekend at the Lena KOA!! Camped with friends and met new people and my kids enjoyed this time completely!! I even booked a stay for next month before I left. Joe and Diane have such a neat cMpgfound and Bill keeps it immaculate. Beth never seemed to slow down at all in the office or parking campers!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, fun, great store, lots of staff on hand, dog friendly!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice. Place to stay. Good staff!&
Jul 17, 2016
We had a great stay the customer service was excellent I liked seeing all the flowers all over the camp grounds the camp was clean and pleasant to walk around we did miss not being able to play mini golf the pool and slides were very enjoyable the play grounds for the kids were exelent
Jul 16, 2016
We had a fabulous time. This is our favorite KOA. The plantings are beautiful, the grounds and equipment are clean and well maintained. This is a family friendly camp ground.
Jul 16, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was very neat and clean with lots of activities for every age group
Jul 15, 2016
I absolutely love this campground. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. My only complaint is that the people who are staying in the cabins are outside being loud past the start of quiet hours. Next time I go, I want to be in a site that is far away from the cabins.
Jul 15, 2016
good to exelant
Jul 15, 2016
Lovely campground; very friendly staff. Very clean.
Jul 15, 2016
A very enjoyable experience! My 3 girls and I had a great time
Jul 15, 2016
It is a very nice camp ground easy to get into and out. The site we had was very good.
Jul 15, 2016
GROUNDS GREAT SHAPE JOE AND HIS STAFF VERY FRENDLY
Jul 14, 2016
Good place to stay. Wish they had more things going on during the week.Lena has a nice small Waterpark downtown too.
Jul 14, 2016
Very Clean!!! Extensive recreational facilities and pool for families of all ages. Not far from many northwestern Illinois attractions and activities.
Jul 13, 2016
Thanks so much for your hospitality! We loved our stay in the cabin again. One suggestion - change the air fresheners. The smell was a bit overpowering and we had to wash all of our clothes & bedding & air out everything when we got home. See you next year!!
Jul 12, 2016
Everyone was nice and helpful. Grounds and pool very nice. The only issues we had were the toilet paper in two stalls were impossible to pull when other roll was empty. Also the air conditioner constantly ran, no thermostat. By early morning it was too cold.
Jul 12, 2016
Had a great time in the pool and we loved the hay ride.
Jul 12, 2016
It's very clean and friendly staff Thank you Lina staff
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Joe and Diane and staff continue to do an outstanding job of providing a terrific place to camp and play.
Jul 11, 2016
The grounds were beautiful and clean. Fun activities for kids. Liked that you paid once for the whole stay so kids could use the jumping pillow. Nice setting. Already booked for next summer!!
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome park, thanks for the hospitality!
Jul 11, 2016
It would be great to add new children's activities. We only need so many tie dyed or colored t shirts, colored back packs, etc.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice and friendly staff. Very clean facilities. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
Love this place.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great time. Everything was well kept and the staff was organized with lots of activities and stuff for the kids to do. No complaints.
Jul 11, 2016
Great staff! Extremely Clean. Great location to introduce my daughter to the world of camping
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff. The restrooms were clean and well kept. The pool and the playground were fun for the whole family. The activities kept the kids busy!
Jul 11, 2016
Great place!! Looking forward to come back someday! Very family orientated
Jul 10, 2016
Great friendly and helpful staff
Jul 10, 2016
Great things for my son to do; pool, playground, tether ball, and jumping pillow. However, I did not enjoy the worker trying to tell me how to back my trailer into the spot. My wife and I work together much better to accomplish it, and we eventually had to do it ourselves. I also did not like how they put us next to the cornfield even though there were many open spots in the shaded area.
Jul 08, 2016
We stayed for three night at one of the deluxe kabins "ktg 4" loved it and loved the big porch loved the swing and the firpit was on the porch which i liked better then the other kabins firepit.It's very quite and loved hearing the birds while drinking coffee on the porch. I Can't wait to come back camping planning another trip before the summer is over
Jul 07, 2016
The Long's and their staff are great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals