Lena KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2016
The owners were very helpful!
Apr 25, 2016
Still my favorite place to stay.
Apr 25, 2016
Great KOA. Very helpful iwners, the Longs. We biught a new travel trailer and Joe has been extremely helpful with showing how things on it work. Much better than the dealer. Thanks Joe.
Apr 24, 2016
We were very pleased with everything.
Apr 21, 2016
The stay was awesome; our group had 2 RV sites and a cabin. The park was clean, the staff was helpful and friendly with a great playground for the grand kids. We made reservations and are staying there again later in the summer with a larger group.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Very nice park
Apr 19, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. Cabin was incredibly comfortable, clean, and spacious. Lovely little kitchen and a very nice bathroom. Would definitely stay again. Our 2 year old loved the playground and jumping pillow. The owner and staff were very nice and helpful. We'll be coming back.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
We have camped here before, but chose this location for our Maiden Voyage in our new travel trailer. Always clean and welcoming!
Apr 18, 2016
Great stay!
Apr 14, 2016
Very well maintained park. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 11, 2016
We were just there for a quick night of camping after visiting Lena Brewing Co. Everyone was very nice and we had everything we needed. The bathroom facilities are really nice as well.
Apr 05, 2016
Joe, the owner, is great. We just putchesed a travel trailer (upgrade from a pop up). He helped us figure out how everything worked. Much more helpful than the dealer "walk through" that we received. Thanks a million Joe! :-)
Apr 05, 2016
Nov 27, 2015
The owner make you fell welcome. they are alway there to help when needed.
Nov 27, 2015
Awesome!
Nov 27, 2015
Great facility.
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
Love it! Looking forward to 2016 season...And more KOAs to visit then1
Nov 04, 2015
We have a permanent site and Joe and his family are always there to help us !if we need anything , the campgrounds are always well kept and the bathrooms are always clean.
Nov 02, 2015
We always have a great time at the Lena KOA.There is always fun things to do for everyone.
Nov 02, 2015
LENA KOA is a great place to camp. The sites are spacious and facilities are all very clean. We enjoy the activities and staff are always helpful. We will return again.
Nov 02, 2015
We had a really nice time and was able to enjoy a very nice clean and quiet camp ground.
Nov 02, 2015
A fun time!
Oct 30, 2015
Thanks
Oct 30, 2015
This was a very nice place. We were only there for one night, but would stay longer another time. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
What a wonderful summer we have had at Lena KOA. Each and every time we pull in the drive we feel like we are coming home. So sad the season is over for us but we have already made a dozen reservations there for next season. The owners and staff could not be kinder or more knowledgeable. The Kampground is beautifully maintained and the weekly activities so fun for all ages. Thank you to all!
Oct 27, 2015
Clean, friendly, relaxing place with many things for the kids to do.
Oct 27, 2015
Had a great camping season with you Folks ! See you in the Spring !
Oct 26, 2015
Always a great stay
Oct 26, 2015
Another great time at Lena KOA.see ya next season.
Oct 26, 2015
The owners and staff were outstanding. The campground and facilities were the best that I have stayed at !!
Oct 26, 2015
A great time
Oct 26, 2015
Very friendly and knowledgable staff; Located near several interesting small-town America sites and state park.
Oct 26, 2015
Always a great stay. Friendly people always make us feel at home!
Oct 25, 2015
Clean, friendly, family oriented.
Oct 21, 2015
Love this campground, very friendly staff & campers also lots of theme weekends.
Oct 20, 2015
We enjoy staying here, it was our second Girls Weekend in Galena trip, soon to become our annual trip. Already booked here for next year.
Oct 19, 2015
We always enjoy coming to Lena KOA! The campground is very clean and well maintained. The staff goes out of their way to make our visit a great experience! We are members of a RV club, so we usually come with ten rigs. The owners go out of their way to accommodate all of us! Since we are senior citizens, this is very important! See you next October!
Oct 19, 2015
Great Times
Oct 19, 2015
We were very happy to have an inside room to gather in. I felt everyone was very accommodating. Thank You
Oct 19, 2015
The site next to us has a water shut off for our site M11. My neighbor shut off our water while my wife was in the shower. There isn't even a sign to warn you that you are shutting off someone else's water. Voltage was to low to use a surge guard. Voltage according to surge guard and $300 fluke meter was 94 volts. Aside from the previously mentioned utility issues the campground is nice.
Oct 19, 2015
A great weekend to end the camping season with my kids!!! We saw friends from the campground and shopped locally on Saturday!!!
Oct 19, 2015
store was amazing everything was wonderful
Oct 18, 2015
Our stay was nice had some issues with the heater and toilet, but Joe was on them right away. Definitely will stay here again!
Oct 15, 2015
It was a great weekend to close out the camping season. It is our favorite place to go and the people are great there. Thanks to the Long family for providing another great stay at the LENA KOA.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
We loved our stay. Everything was great; service, location, & amenities. We wished the lots weren't as close as they are. The cabins lack storage room. Other than that, we will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps