Lena KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
The campground is beautiful and well maintained, with plenty of activities for kids.
Aug 23, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed.
Aug 23, 2016
Extremely clean and friendly. Lots for kids to do. Great areas for dogs to play.
Aug 23, 2016
travel quite a bit....this is now our favorite KOA.....cean, tidy, eye appealing.....the best
Aug 22, 2016
Very pricey. Too many permanent campers. Very crowded
Aug 22, 2016
Terrific time !
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Had a GREAT weekend with family and friends in Lena!! We enjoyed the pool as well as biking the grounds and hanging out by campfire. Looking to book two weekends in the next month with friends there as our kids are the same age and have fun together camping.
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. Lena KOA is the best. We are repeat campers when we visit this area.
Aug 22, 2016
It's one of our favorites.
Aug 21, 2016
nice site, property well maintained. We've been here many times and it's always a great time.
Aug 21, 2016
Great stay everything nice and clean. Hosts and workers were very friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
The hosts were extremely nice and accommodated my rig without a reservation and without a fuss.
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful campground and friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice and friendly. Sites a little close to each other but ok. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 19, 2016
We feel that the Lena KOA is easily one of the top KOA'S in the country - extra clean, good sites and new attractions each year.
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly and extremely helpful as we were trying out a new camper. They are the best.
Aug 18, 2016
We find this KOA a very convenient location to the purpose for our trip to Illinois every summer. The Long family is helpful and friendly and concencious in the upkeep of the Lena KOA. We enjoy seeing families enjoy the activities sponsored by the Long Family.
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly staff that took us to our sight and the campground was super clean and very well maintained
Aug 16, 2016
Awesome campground! Always love to stay there!
Aug 16, 2016
What a nice campground! We took our Grandson here for the weekend and he had a ball. Clean and friendly campground. Thank you.
Aug 16, 2016
Our children had so much fun. The staff was friendly and bathrooms really clean. We will stay here again!
Aug 16, 2016
Great place to stay and relax. Our only compliant would be the "premium" pull-thru spot we paid for was very un-level which was unexpected.
Aug 16, 2016
It's always great to stay somewhere clean and well kept. Already made reservations for September. If I had one complaint all be it very minor, I would like to see an upgrade on the playground. The equipment is a little dated and either too large or too small for my age children. This wouldn't affect my recommendation to stay here and we will be back again and again.
Aug 15, 2016
Our small camping club visits here each Aug and have always had a great stay along with great sites and most of all a wonderful staff. In fact we already have reservations for next year for our group. The Lang Family - great folks.
Aug 15, 2016
Outstanding!! Great service, activites and grounds. Will be back for sure
Aug 15, 2016
One of the best places we've stayed so far! Thank you for a wonderful trip!
Aug 15, 2016
Great amenities, great activities. Super staff
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Everything and everyone was great.
Aug 14, 2016
Staff was super friendly. The grounds were really nicely maintained and the store was very pretty. We stayed only one night but I would recommend this campground!
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly and thoughtful staff
Aug 13, 2016
Since the pool is the main activity for your guests, it is too small for number of sites...no diving boards, no lifeguards, and not conducive to swimmers. The mosquitoes were terrible; assumed KOA would have sprayed for them. Loved the site and other accommodations--clean restrooms & showers, great office/store, & kids loved the Jumbo Jumpper!
Aug 10, 2016
This may be the best KOA we have ever camped at: clean, friendly staff,nice pool, jumper,kiddy playground, sand volleyball,and staff-led activities (corn boil, brats, hot dogs, and ice cream social, "hey" rides). We definitely will come back.
Aug 09, 2016
It is a great place to camp and have fun. Many things to do and the owners are doing a great job to make people happy.
Aug 08, 2016
Fun times!
Aug 08, 2016
Joe and his staff are extremely friendly and helpful, out of all the campgrounds we have been to my Grandson picked Lena for his birthday camping trip we love it there!
Aug 08, 2016
By far, this is the cleanest, most friendly, organized, and well run KOA we have ever stayed at! We try to camp here two or three times a year and they have yet to disappoint us in any way!
Aug 08, 2016
Loved the campsite. Did not like being between 2 lodges and the people walking through our campsite. Bathroom did not get cleaned on Saturday either. Thankfully it wasn't terribly bad but noticeable. All in all, lovely campground and we will be back.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Our favorite!
Aug 04, 2016
Shortest stay ever. We came in late and left early. Very pretty park. Staff was helpful with late check in. Will definitely go back when we can stay longer
Aug 03, 2016
We love the Lena KOA. The Long family always welcomes us and makes our stay extra great. Everything is clean, staff are helpful, the grounds are beautiful and we love the themed weekends. It's always a fantastic time. We enjoyed the music last Saturday! We recommend Lena KOA to all of our friends and other campers we meet
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Quite-relaxing-clean. Had 2 3yr old grandkids with and they had plenty to keep them busy. Us too.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
pool was great, just closes too early, campground very good, neat, clean, well taken care of. only the bathroom floors need to be taken care of more often with adults and children coming in from pool etc
Aug 02, 2016
Great Kampground! The weekend activities are great. Band weekend with great tunes and weather. One of our favorite campgrounds to go to. Will always come back
Aug 01, 2016
Nicest looking KOA I have seen great for family and kids
Aug 01, 2016
We live 10 minutes away but try to stay here at least two weekends a month in the summer. The grandkids love it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals