Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
Unfortunately, we arrived late and had to depart early. However, extremely clean site and location. Staff (the owner) stopped by our site after we arrived to ensure all was well.
Jul 26, 2014
Pool is great for the kids. The owners are the best
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
As usual, Joe and his entire staff were welcoming and as usual the campgrounds were impeccable. They give it that personal touch remembering our names and even switching us to our favorite site if available. We sing their praises to every camper we know!
Jul 22, 2014
We are not first time visitors but have been returning for past four years. Our favorite campground. Host goes above and beyond. Sandy. Bowe
Jul 22, 2014
Our stay at the Lena KOA was, as always, better than great!!
Jul 21, 2014
A great time!
Jul 21, 2014
We love to camp at Lena KOA!!!
Jul 21, 2014
Pool was warm and refreshing after a day of travel. Well-stocked store.
Jul 21, 2014
A fun stay and great to see friends at the campground!! Joe and Diane were out and about all weekend for Christmas in July and the grounds were so clean and well cared for by all the staff.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice quiet campground with friendly seasonal campers and staff. Sunday Breakfast was great.
Jul 21, 2014
Couldn't ask for a better stay and the pancake breakfast was great!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
First time camping with our 18 mo old twins. They loved it. All the staff was helpful and friendly. All campers we met were great. Thanks for the wonderful time.
Jul 21, 2014
best stop so far on our year long camping trip
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Great place to camp. I go every year because my grandkids like it and so do I. Great place to meet people. Dave Abney
Jul 19, 2014
My favorite KOA to stay at, great people to camp with .
Jul 18, 2014
Awesome campground! Lots for children to do. Friendly campers and a very friendly and accommodating staff.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
We were only there a few days but did enjoy the wine tasting and everyoone we met was so friendly and helpful. Our site was rasonable and we enjoyed out time there and would come back if in the area again
Jul 16, 2014
nice and clean. very nice people. close to a very good bike trail.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Very clean, amazing flowers and landscaping! Helpful staff! The best KOA I've been to.
Jul 15, 2014
Great stay, too bad it rained so hard on Saturday night. Still had alot of fun.
Jul 15, 2014
Quick, efficient, incredibly friendly, smile, SMILES everywhere.
Jul 14, 2014
Had a very good stay, a first class campground and We plan on staying again soon.
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean and staff was very friendly. Our 4 year old had a blast.
Jul 14, 2014
Excellent!
Jul 14, 2014
Super friendly staff and fantastic bathrooms! How often can you say fantastic bathrooms about a campground!!
Jul 14, 2014
We just happened to stop by after a day on the road. Everyone was extrememly friendly and the grounds were nice and clean! Probably the best koa we've ever stayed at. My only wish was that there was a hot tub!
Jul 13, 2014
This is our fifth year in a row that we have camped for a week at Lena KOA with our kids and grandkids. It's a beautifully maintained campground with lots for the kids to do. Each year when we plan our trip, we ask the grandkids where they want to go and it is always unanimous - "LENA KOA"!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We've been coming to this KOA for the last 10 years, never disappoints, great family atmosphere, great facilities, clean, very friendly! The owners remember us and are always great!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Most relaxing, clean and beautiful grounds, friendly staff, warm and clean pool and more than enough amenities to make your stay fun and comfortable.
Jul 07, 2014
We had a wonderful time, everyone one is very friendly and willing to go out of their way to make it the best experience possible.
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice KOA staff is accommodating and facility is very clean.
Jul 02, 2014
As always, this is a very nice campground. We'll be back again. Very clean facility and the staff is very helpful
Jul 02, 2014
Everything about the park was really nice. Nicely landscaped, good sized sites, good amenities. We were camping there to visit family in nearby Stockton. The ONLY negative was that the Wi-Fi, although free, was not working very well. Other than that, everything was really great. Friendly owners and staff also. We will most likely return in the future.
Jul 02, 2014
The stay was great and the service the KOA team was fantastic. Beth, Joe, daughter and Mekensey went beyond my expectations. Great job by all.
Jul 01, 2014
we love the Lena KOA! There are no negatives to point out. Clean, spacious, friendly staff, great store. Everything about Lena is great!
Jul 01, 2014
I HAVE STAYED AT KOA'S ALL OVER THE NATION AND THE LENA KOA HAS TO BE RATED IN THE TOP 10% OF ALL OF THE KOA'S. BEAUTIFLY LANDSCAPED, EXCELLENT SEWER, WATER & ELECTRICAL CONNECTIONS AND FRIENDLY, EFFICIENT, HELPFUL PEOPLE. OUTSTANDING BATHROOMS. THE ONLY FLAW WAS A VERY INADEQUATE WI-FI SYSTEM.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Lena was very clean, staff was great, especially Bill. Can't wait until we go back.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
The only complaint we have is we couldn't open our awning due to a tree.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.