Lena KOA

Open March 31 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Good campground-family run and taken care of.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
This is a very well appointed, and extremely well maintained camping resort. Joe and his staff go above and beyond to be helpful, and are genuinely friendly people. If you are even just considering a visit to the Lena KOA, don't hesitate. Just do it. You won't be disappointed!
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground! Loved the trees and nicely done plantings. Will be back for sure!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Staff very friendly and entire campground very neat and clean.
Jun 19, 2017
Our RV club has stayed @ your KOA campground at least one weekend a year for several years! For some reason, we had only six campers that could "camp" this year. Because of that, we were not given the discount that we usually get. We are all senior citizens & most of us live on limited incomes, so your charges of $50.00 a night are more than most of us can afford! We probably won't be back!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Always enjoy our stay here, we think it's the Best KOA we've camped at, and we've camped at a lot of them. We love the Long Family, they treat us like family and we can't wait to see the campground expansion completed!
Jun 15, 2017
Had major trouble with our tow dolly. The staff was a GR' 8 help. Thanx
Jun 14, 2017
We always love our stay at Lena and the Longs take great car of us and that campground. Wonderful place!
Jun 13, 2017
the amenities are great and the staff are awesome
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean and well maintained.very friendly staff
Jun 12, 2017
Great family KOA, activities for all ages!
Jun 12, 2017
Our 4th time there and it was equally enjoyable each time.
Jun 12, 2017
what a great weekend at Lena KOA. Joe and his staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and beautiful.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Very pleasant stay enjoyed the pool
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
The cleanest, neatest campground we've stayed at, lots of things our granddaughter loved to do, and friendly, helpful people, right down to Bill, the maintenance man!!
Jun 11, 2017
The staff here were so friendly, and the camp was so clean and nicely decorated, with great amenities! We loved it!
Jun 11, 2017
Wonderful Campground!! Very clean, landscaping beautiful, plenty to do, Wonderful Staff, we will be back!!
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Great amenities, great sites and, most of all, awesome staff! Family-oriented! Lena KOA is a triple 10 all the way!!
Jun 08, 2017
Nice Place
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Excellent place to camp!!
Jun 07, 2017
Great campground!
Jun 07, 2017
Quiet and beautiful, the nicest KOA we've ever stayed. People went out of their way to make sure you had a great time.
Jun 07, 2017
Excellent campground. Clean bathrooms, nice grounds with plenty of activities. Short drive to Galena, and to Mississippi Palisades State Park for hiking.
Jun 06, 2017
Clean, Friendly, Family Oriented
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great time at KOA, will definitely come back.
Jun 05, 2017
The campground was very clean and the staff is very friendly I would definitely recommend this place.
Jun 05, 2017
We loved the pool! The bathrooms & campgrounds were very clean & tidy. The site was very nice, grassy with a nice tree & loved the wooden platform. Also loved all the hosta, iris & other plants everywhere. My grandson enjoyed the big jump bubble. Enjoyed the ice cream social too. Lots of things to keep us busy!
Jun 05, 2017
Had a great time. Very clean campground.
Jun 05, 2017
Grandma and Grandpa with 2 4 year olds. Great time. Lots of activities. Pool was great hand water temp was perfect.
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean and friendly campground with LOTS of activities for the kids. The only negative was how the lots were tightly packed together. Very little space!
Jun 04, 2017
This was our first time staying here. The entire staff was very friendly and always had time to talk. Our site was easy to get into, but slightly tricky getting out of. The grounds were well kept and manicured well. The pool was heated and was very relaxing. This was a very nice campground and hats off to the Long's for making our stay very enjoyable. We will surely be returning!
Jun 03, 2017
This is our favorite campground. The owners are awesome along with there staff. Very clean campground with lots of fun. I give them 5 star rating We will return again
Jun 02, 2017
Had a great time at Lena,Il KOA camping. I'd recommend people go there. I'll be back again soon I hope
May 31, 2017
Awesome place and stay.... Joe, the owner is the best!
May 31, 2017
We had a great time! They have a very efficient and friendly staff! Tons of things to do in beautiful surroundings!
May 30, 2017
Great campground. Greater staff. Lots of activities to keep the kids busy. Already Can't wait until our next trip there. Thanks Lena crew.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Lena KOA was great. We loved every minute of our stay. It is a very clean campground. Lots to do. The pool was fantastic - 90 degrees!! We are planning our next visit.
May 30, 2017
Very clean and well kept grounds with very friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of activities for the kids and a truly heated pool!
May 30, 2017
We had an absolutely amazing time. Great service the whole time we were there. We are new to the whole camping scene and this is the campground we will return to.
May 30, 2017
The staff here is so good and dedicated. They always make our stay enjoyable. They go out of their way to make camping in Lena an enjoyable experience.
May 30, 2017
Beautiful place to spend time at. Wonderful and caring owners makes this one of my favorite KOA to visit. The wife and I will definitely be back for more visits. Thanks for the warm hospitality.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals