Lena KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Thanks joe and Diane always a great time !
Jun 27, 2016
We had a blast! Our ten year absolutely loved it and can't wait to go back.
Jun 27, 2016
One of best times we and the grand kids had. Love going to Lena KOA !!!!
Jun 27, 2016
My girls and I had a great time and a great weekend at the Lena KOA!!! Met up with friends and called there and my daughter's enjoyed every minute and was so very relaxing for me. Joe and Diane were everywhere at once and Bill has the grounds looking beautiful as always. Beth was so very helpful getting che per in and at the luau staying g busy!! Looking to come back very soon!!
Jun 26, 2016
You need to level your L2 site since I had to build up one whole side of my trailer about 6 inches to make it level. Sorry, one of the worst KOA sites I have stayed in!
Jun 25, 2016
Enjoyed it very much. Loved the pool and the jump pillow.
Jun 25, 2016
Lena KOA always at the top of our list of favorite Kampgrounds. Friendly and efficient staff, clean and comfortable campsites and a quiet wooded setting make this an ideal place to "turn the world off" and get regenerized.
Jun 23, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. The spaces were large and it was quiet at night. Pool was great on a hot day.
Jun 21, 2016
We love Lena!
Jun 20, 2016
great owners very friendly
Jun 20, 2016
Great time as always!
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome place. Pool was great and well stocked camp store!
Jun 20, 2016
Everything was great! Very clean, very friendly staff, nice amenities. I Wish the pool opened earlier and/or stayed open a little later on the weekends, but that probably wouldn't stop us from staying again. Our family had a great time!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The Long's are the best!
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
A great stay and a great start to my week.. Beth was very helpful getting checked in and set up!! Good weather and going back at the end of this month!!
Jun 15, 2016
It always feels like family. Our family loves staying here.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
The Long Family and staff are the greatest. We were with a group of 35+ families and everything was outstanding.
Jun 14, 2016
The Kampground appearance is meticulously maintained and the owners are friendly & accommodating. Would give it 5 stars but water pressure & flow is poor. 2 faucets on in the coach at once and all you get is a trickle.
Jun 14, 2016
Great owner and staff always available if you need them but, their place is so good you never need them
Jun 14, 2016
The front row of the grounds can be very noisy as it is close to the highway, but the staff and campground as a whole are so welcoming, it is worth the small inconvenience. We will definitely return!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Had a great time. Facilities were clean and campsite was nice.
Jun 13, 2016
We are first timer RV's and the KOA staff was very helpful in answer our questions and taking time out of there day to go over a few things on the RV that we were not sure of, many thanks to the Lena staff
Jun 13, 2016
Great place to camp.
Jun 13, 2016
We had our annual Knights of Columbus State Camporee at the Lena KOA and we couldn't be happier with our stay. Everyone is always so friendly and willing to help in any way possible. Thank you Long family.
Jun 13, 2016
Loved Lena KOA. The owner was so helpful to us first time campers. We've stayed at 4 KOA's since...Lena is still my favorite. It's very clean and I love the clean washcloths rolled in the bathroom.
Jun 12, 2016
Awesome
Jun 10, 2016
Very nice - beautiful heated pool and many enjoyable options for play.
Jun 10, 2016
Great KOA and hosts. Lots of suggestions for things to do in the area. Wish we had had time to just spend more time at the campground. Wash clothes in the bathrooms and soap dispensers in the showers were a very nice touch!
Jun 10, 2016
Love Lena KOA! The owner is wonderful. He helped us to our site , very friendly. Clean campground with clean everything. Coming back again as soon as we can!!!!😊😊
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
We loved it.. we plan on staying again when we come to see family.. very clean and friendly..have been recommending it to all my friends and family.
Jun 07, 2016
beautiful campground, lots to do. Close to Galena if you want to get out for a bit. Also close to state park for hiking etc. Wonderful place to visit!!
Jun 07, 2016
Fun Western/chili cook off weekend! Great time--the Longs are superb hosts.
Jun 07, 2016
Very clean, and the staff pleasant and helpful. Themed weekends to keep everyone interacted. Nice playground and well kept pool.Great for families with kids. Oh, and great dog areas! Bathroom and showers get a 5 star! They also sell local wines in the store which is a plus if you cannot get out to the wineries.Enjoyed our stay with the grandson.
Jun 07, 2016
Always a great time at Lena KOA. Joe and Dianne are the best
Jun 06, 2016
This is a fantastic campground. The staff is friendly and always willing to take that extra step. The activities are wonderfully planned, but not overscheduled. The swimming pool is clean and well-maintained. Campsites have wonderful shade. This is one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at.
Jun 06, 2016
an awesome stay! First class for children and family!
Jun 06, 2016
Can't wait to go back. Love it.
Jun 06, 2016
Great place for family fun! Great staff!
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Joe (the owner) is an outstanding individual! The hospitality was excellent! Very highly recommend stay.
Jun 02, 2016
Another great Memorial Day weekend in Lena. Great camping experience, can't wait for our next trip to Lena
Jun 01, 2016
Everyone was very accommodating to any needs or concerns we had. Thank you
May 31, 2016
Since we are "regulars" here, it would be nice if they could have a few different activities for the kids. Our grandkids have all the tie dyed shirts and colored bags and shirts they need. Are you open to suggestions?
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We always enjoy Lena koa .Joe and his crew do a fantastic job.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals