Lena KOA

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Nov 19, 2013
Joe and his crew are awesome ! Can't wait till next spring when we can get started again!
Nov 07, 2013
We have workkamped at this KOA for 10 years, last 7 with Joe/Diane Long. Wonderful, beautiful campground. Joe/Diane super people to work with as well as the other staff members. We are extremely proud to be apart of this team at Lena KOA. Looking forward to next season. Ron/Karyn Buss.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Site was just liked they described. Everyone very helpful and friendly
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
The campground was always well manicured with beautiful flowers and bushes. The staff was polite and always ready to help
Nov 02, 2013
After being "weekenders" we finally got a seasonal spot for the '13 season. We loved it! the convenience of just loading the dogs and clean laundry in to the car and going was great. Made some new friends and our weekly game of domino's around the fire was fun. The park's gardens, cleanliness and friendly staff is what drew us in a couple of years ago. We highly recommend the park!
Nov 02, 2013
weve been coming to this koa for years this year we decided to spend the summar and enjoyed the whole time this time
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
We used Lena KOA as a home base during our three month stay while we enjoyed the birth of our first twin grand babies. We did not participate in any of the activities, but could see how much fun the other campers were having. ALL the employees were friendly and helpful. We were allowed to extend our stay for a few weeks to accomodate our needs.
Oct 26, 2013
Had another wonderful weekend, too bad the weather wasn't better. Can't wait til next season!
Oct 24, 2013
ALWAYS NICE & CLEAN, FRIENDLY. tHEY AWWAYS GUIDE YOU TO THE SITE. Other places have you going in circles to find your site .
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
As ALWAYS, a pleasure staying at this KOA. They have always taken good care of us. A very friendly crew working here, always a smile on their face and time to stop and chat. You can't go wrong staying here!
Oct 22, 2013
Great campground, always enjoy camping at Lean KOA. Joe and Diane go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable
Oct 21, 2013
Great place for a weekend get-away! Great host/hostess, friendly folks, quite!
Oct 21, 2013
excellent as usual!
Oct 21, 2013
Best Campground Ever.
Oct 20, 2013
Very nice. Very pleasant campground. Workers were very helpful. Wish our slot was a little bit more level, otherwise GREAT place. Would stay here again, or recommend. Thanks.
Oct 17, 2013
Nice clean campground friendly helpful staff. Our group had a great time.
Oct 16, 2013
We Love Lena KOA we will always try to come here columbus day weekend to end the camping season!! Very Family Friendly and we all had super fun!!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
The owners and staff make this campground fun and entertaining.
Oct 15, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA campground! All the employees were very friendly and helpful. The whole family had a great time. We would definitely come again. Thanks
Oct 15, 2013
Awesome Weekend!!! You guys Rock!!!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Only "problem" we had was "big kids" @ playground AFTER quiet time!
Oct 14, 2013
This is our favorite KOA! Staff is so friendly. So many ammenities there. We love it!
Oct 13, 2013
Well cared for, great available amenities, super little camp store, friendly staff. What more could you want!
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Really enjoyed the Trick or Treaters making the rounds last weekend. Just another great weekend at Lena KOA !!!
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
The Long family is fantastic! You always feel welcome and they really do look forward to greeting your family when you arrive. All the employees are eager to help when asked. The cleanliness of this KOA is outstanding! You really need to visit Joe and Diane and their family at Lena KOA.
Oct 08, 2013
people were very accommodating, great service, drove us to the campsite, brought firewood to the site, very friendly people that stayed there. nice events that weekend, halloween
Oct 06, 2013
Quiet, clean, safe, friendly and very pretty. Got a referral to a local business for an oil change. That was an excellent experince, too. (Ace's in Freeport on Galena). I really enjoy LeAquaNa, which is close. And try the custard at the Lena Drive In!
Oct 06, 2013
The campground was very clean and well maintained, as well as the washrooms and showers. If some one needed a playground for little ones or areas for teens it was there. No matter how you like to camp (tent,RV,trailer,cabin) they have it covered. The staff was very helpful.
Sep 30, 2013
Very clean and nice KOA. Joe (owner) was very helpful getting us to our site and helping with parking. We will come again to this KOA.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Third time staying in Lena . Had another great weekend. Our 4 year old German Shepard even loves it there. She can't wait for me to load the trailer, See you soon ! Charlie too !!!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
The attendant was friendly and helpful. The one complaint that I had was the wood took forever to start a fire.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Very friendly and very helpful when we arrived. Very well kept. We felt at home.
Sep 25, 2013
It's always a pleasure to Kamp at Lena KOA. You would think this campground was a good as place could get, but every time we visit, they've added something new. The Long family and staff is really dedicated to making Lena KOA second to none. Curt
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Best KOA ever. Been going there for years and will always go back.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
This is one of the best KOAs we've stayed at! Staff is very friendly and helpful. We have already booked for next summer.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.