Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 30, 2017
Easy and quick check in process. Staff was very friendly and helpful and always willing to answer any and all questions. Sites were clean and easy to find.
Apr 29, 2017
The KOA facility was clean and well maintained. Didn't like it that there weren't more trees in the campground. There should have been picnic tables at each campsite. This is the first KOA campground we've stayed where picnic tables weren't on each campsite.
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
We always enjoy staying at your KOA here in Vegas. Clean restrooms and showers. Easy access to the casino
Apr 29, 2017
Grand stationnement tout simplement. Bien situé. Très propre et bon service de navette vers le centre-ville.
Apr 29, 2017
Excellent property; great staff. Definitely will return!
Apr 28, 2017
Loved it! Helpful/friendly staff. Clean and quiet park. Easy access to LV Strip. Only one negative, we were next to a grassy area and people would bring their dogs over to the area and have them go on the grass which was clearly stated in the rules that they were not to. We are dog lovers, wished they had used the dog run area. Come on campers follow the rules.
Apr 28, 2017
The South lot spaces for Class A MH are so thin you can not open all of your slides if you have four! You certainly can't bring out two chairs to relax outdoors!
Apr 27, 2017
very friendly staff
Apr 27, 2017
Staff is extremely friendly, awesome place.
Apr 27, 2017
For a city campground it is laid out well. We had a shaded patio site, which was great. All well maintained, and friendly staff. Although We had booked months ago without a KOA card, the lady at the reception asked whether we had a rental RV, and when confirmed she asked company. Cruise America resulted immediately in a backdated discount of 10%. No other KOA campground has done this.
Apr 27, 2017
Easy pull in, too close to neighbors, poor parking options, good cable, good electric, good water, good sewer. Easy walk to casino fairly marked, keep your eyes attentive. Casinos still smoky after all these years.
Apr 27, 2017
Liked the campground and the staff was great.
Apr 27, 2017
Employees are very friendly and park is always clean. Have been here many times.
Apr 27, 2017
I always enjoy staying here and have for years. I appreciate the convenience of being just a short walk to casinos with restaurants, bowling, a movie theater and other entertainments. The staff are friendly and efficient. The park is well laid out which makes it a breeze to maneuver in and out of the spaces. I'll be back again soon!
Apr 27, 2017
There were no picnic tables at the site or designated seating areas. Other than the surrounding landscape it was all pavement and uninviting.
Apr 27, 2017
The North campground is not really landscaped. There were plastic bags clinging to the fence in the dog walks that was there for three nights and a pizza box and pieces on the ground next to the walkway near the entrance or the three nights. The office staff was very friendly; however, other personnel were virtually unseen.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Very well run Polite and efficient staff!
Apr 26, 2017
About what I expected, parking lot for RV's. But the spaces were large enough, had plenty of pull throughs, good hook-ups and clean bathrooms. Close to Casino (DUH). I'd stay there again.
Apr 26, 2017
nice place with a lot of people
Apr 26, 2017
much more than we expected! very well kept, clean facility and exceptionally friendly and helpful staff
Apr 26, 2017
Clean, great place for short or long stay
Apr 26, 2017
It's o.k. for Las Vegas, but not very nice. The shuttle service is very good, but it's a must because of the distance to the strip.
Apr 26, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facilities. Would stay again.
Apr 26, 2017
friendly staff. Clean. Neighboorhoud not nice. I booked via Internet KOA app the SOUTH camping, received an confirmation. However once there they said there was no place at South, we got a space at North. Not nice and not oke. In that case we should have received earlier a mail about that fact
Apr 26, 2017
Good park
Apr 26, 2017
Enjoyed the overnight stay. We also enjoyed the casino next doors light show! WOW!
Apr 26, 2017
GOOD
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
The sites are clean. The staff is great. I usually stay at Sam's Town KOA twice a year and I am looking forward to my next one in November.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Great location everything that Vegas has to see. Ill be back to enjoy the spring weather again
Apr 25, 2017
Really nice, and TV too.
Apr 25, 2017
Enjoyed very much
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Wonderful, needed a place that is Dog friendly for our Elder German Shepherd and younger puppy, this place is great! Great facilities too.
Apr 25, 2017
KOA at Sams World was one of the best KOA that we have stayed in, clean, quiet except for some traffic noise, free shuttle to the strip was excellent and price p/night was the cheapest out of all the KOA we have stayed in, and having Sams World Casino for breakfast and dinner was good value.
Apr 24, 2017
Thanks we will see you again next year. We had a great time and loved every minute of our stay.
Apr 24, 2017
VERY FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF GOOD FACILITIES GOOD LOCATION
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and reasonable prices will be bring us back. Security was really good. We felt secure. However, The cable tv reception was poor on lot 383
Apr 24, 2017
Le camping est bien et propre mais le problème est la senteur d'égoûts que l'on retrouve un peu partout sur le terrain et dans les salles de bain au moins dans la partie nord du camping. C'est pour ça que je ne recommande pas mieux ce Koa. On a déjà resté à ce Koa et la senteur n'était pas présente.
Apr 24, 2017
Spa was working this time!
Apr 24, 2017
A lot of the people working there are nice and do a good job. However, most of the people who drive around on the little carts appear to be lazy and not Friendly at all. There was a problem with a dog being tie outside with no shade or water fr German hour. Called 2 x's and my husband called once and t took those 3 calls to get someone to fnally get off their cart and walk over to help the dog.
Apr 24, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice facilities and very clean. It was surprisingly quiet given the large number of units present. The ONLY negative is that the sites are literally on top of each other. Our slideout was only a couple of feet from our neighbors slideout.
Apr 23, 2017
Clean, and easy acess to downtown. Wish they had gates. But overall it was ok
Apr 23, 2017
I was quoted a rate for a back in space. When I got there they tried putting in a pull in, not pull through, space. I asked the guy to get out in a back in space. He charged me more money for it. I showed him my reservation and also let him know it was paid in full but he said it was more money. They also have no paved spaces. Everything is pebbles. The people who work there are all nice.
Apr 23, 2017
we really enjoyed ourselves. Will come again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals