Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Great pool very clean campground excellent staff
Jul 18, 2017
A great place to stay.
Jul 17, 2017
I arrived late and was so happy when I Anthony he showed us to our campsite. I think it would be so helpful if the site numbers were painted on the curb instead of plug in box which can't be seen from the road.
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean and was nice having the casino right there
Jul 17, 2017
It's nice to see additional / improvements on every visit. The dog poop in the dog park was out of control this time, then they cut grass without picking up - poop everywhere. People need to pick up after own dog.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place quiet clean. Only issue is it's all asphalt and it got to 114 deg all three days
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
extremely hot but have come here for years. Crew was great to work with on the phone and when we arrived. like the fence.
Jul 17, 2017
Dirty pool
Jul 16, 2017
This place was basically a giant parking lot with rv hookups in a casino parking lot. No real amenities or grass areas by the site to sit on or let the dog lay outside. Not a great place for a summer trip. We left a day early for those reasons
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Sams Town is an excellent casino to be partnered with!
Jul 16, 2017
Only complaint we had was that the swimming pool was too small for the size of the RV park.
Jul 16, 2017
Upon check in, my husband was not told or given the buy 1 get 1 drink offer even though it is advertised on your billboard. Also he was not told of the shuttle service which could be very useful to an RVer. Lastly he was not given the coupon sheet offering savings inside the hotel at various locations. We are paying 2-3 times the amount compared to when it was run by Sam's. Disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry you were not offered all of the stuff mentioned. if you would have said something while you were here instead of after in your survey we could have fixed it. I do apologize again. unfortunately everyone forgets things from time to time.
Jul 15, 2017
Great pool, we felt safe with The nightwatch on duty, internet worked fine.
Jul 15, 2017
Very friendly stuff, clean sites, restrooms and showers. Comfortable shuttle to the strip but unfortunately no late transfers from the strip back.
Jul 15, 2017
Good facilities - shuttle service really useful.
Jul 15, 2017
Clean. Easy access. Next to casino.
Jul 14, 2017
Very easy location, easy access to camp sites, nice and clean KOA. Easy access to the strip too.
Jul 14, 2017
Basic place to park and plug in but clean, safe and well-maintained. Nice pool and restrooms/showers & good utility hookups. Staff was friendly and helpful-special thanks to Harold for the shuttle on the golf cart!
Jul 14, 2017
friendly helpful big
Jul 14, 2017
Hot but being close to the casino was a big deal, very nice
Jul 13, 2017
Need more trees but very quite.
Jul 13, 2017
Park was neat and clean, restroom and showers were very clean.
Jul 13, 2017
Some guests were rude this time we stayed and in fact the staff that patrols the parks was even a bit standoffish. I was angry as on our last full day they put an us that did not fit next to us. The man (while we were gone) tried to put our awning in to pull his slide out. He was way in our space! Luckily my dogs would have bit his face off if he actually stepped in our trailer!
Jul 13, 2017
Very convenient location and great staff
Jul 13, 2017
I would not recommend it in the summer. It is like being parked on a gravel parking lot. No real shade to help cool things down. Restrooms we're clean and we'll maintained, facility was clean.
Jul 13, 2017
Campground was clean but gentleman at check in was as rude as they come. We stay at KOA's quite often but won't be back to this one... ever.
Jul 13, 2017
Too far from center of Las Vegas activities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

7.5 miles, with a free shuttle every 1.3 hours.
Jul 13, 2017
Everything was great until a worker threw our door mat out while we were using our motorhomr to sightsee (we paid for the night). Management used the excuse that their new employee didn't understand English very well. We got it back after they dug it out of the garbage. Very disappointed that management blew it off and didn't really accept responsibility or say it shouldn't have happened.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I did apologize, told them i was sorry it happened and that he was still in training. I had another employee bringing them a new door mat when we found his old one. sorry again for any misunderstanding.
Jul 12, 2017
KOA folks, spaces, and facilities were great. The surrounding area was just awful.
Jul 12, 2017
This KOA has two camp grounds. In summer with temps at 110-115° no people should be put on the north side. Long walk to casino and the promised free ride to the Strip goes to the north side of the Strip to Harris, too far to walk to the main part of the Strip in that heat.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

there are two shuttles listed on the schedule, 1 to Harras and 1 to Fremont. sorry for any miss communication and sorry about the heat, we would turn it down if we could.
Jul 11, 2017
The pool and deck area need to be cleaned daily and some supervision in pool, kids and adults diving, jumping around everyone splashing us. NO pool courtesy from the kids or their parents. Everything else was great.
Jul 11, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
Good location. Nice clean well laid out park.
Jul 11, 2017
This is a great place to stay at,and it's very close to the casino
Jul 11, 2017
We stayed one night on a stopover. Made a reservation on the KOA app about an hour from Vegas and the site was there for us, with reliable 50 amp power to keep those ACs running.
Jul 11, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, and quiet. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2017
Propre et bien équipé Un peu excentré A recommander
Jul 11, 2017
Convenient and good value
Jul 11, 2017
You could use more shade. With temps 110+ unless you had shade your air conditioner had no chance of keeping up.
Jul 10, 2017
There are no picnic tables at the site. The campground is pretty much like a big parking lot
Jul 10, 2017
More shade cover preferreable
Jul 10, 2017
It was greay
Jul 10, 2017
One star gone due to tiny spaces, no parking. Another star gone due to the grumpy old ladies in the office that OBVIOUSLY don't like young people. And another star gone due to KOA employees doing drug deals in the open.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was professional and courteous. When issues with our coach 'forced' us to cut our stay short, our unused nights were refunded WITHOUT hassle! It's near our daughter's house, so we'll be staying there again for sure.
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was great as usual, except you had no control on the weather, and it was smoldering hot. The one set of bathrooms we usually used were in repair, but everything else was okay
Jul 10, 2017
We were able to get a site at the last minute on a Holiday Weekend in Vegas. Who does that. Clean, well managed, easy to get in and out. Level sights and plenty of room to move around. Of course the casino and great food next door.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals