Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 18, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
Nice park, shuttle to downtown or strip is a great feature!
Jan 17, 2017
No wifi at site and no space to put chairs or anything outside.
Jan 16, 2017
new to the rv thing, this is the second koa we have stayed at and maybe because the first one was so good I was a little disappointed hear. The workers were always stopped in the road talking to each other. no help getting into spot unlike the other koa where they helped us get to spot and made sure we had no trouble getting into spot. This would be nice at all koas location is nice.
Jan 16, 2017
Thee was a ton of dog poop all over the grassy areas and in the dig runs as well! What's wrong with people, its your pet "Pick it UP!!"
Jan 15, 2017
We opted to stay for a month. We like the park and the casino. The park personnel were great. The location isn't in the best part of town but we always felt safe in the park
Jan 14, 2017
Had a wonderful stay! Everything is clean in the facilities , the staff are friendly and helpful. Would recommend others to stay here. It was a bit of a drive to get to the Vegas strip but that was ok with us.
Jan 14, 2017
We had a great stay there and will come back again.
Jan 14, 2017
This is the perfect place for us to stop and summarize our motorhome and make it livable again.
Jan 13, 2017
Great family place to stay!!!
Jan 13, 2017
Older facility which proves the adage that you cannot make a silk purse out of a sow's ear. Clean and well maintained, however.
Jan 12, 2017
Great place to stay. 10 mins to strip and downtown .Clean facility .
Jan 12, 2017
As always, my stay went well, with no problems or issues. The property was clean, the people were friendly and efficient, as I have come to expect there.
Jan 12, 2017
Park clean and all that, but too crowded like a sardine can. Have stayed here my last time. There is something to be said for breathing room.......
Jan 12, 2017
Pleasant surprise! GREAT dog area. Good price! Keep it that way, please. No wifi or 5 stars.
Jan 11, 2017
Very nice campground.
Jan 11, 2017
Washrooms and park were very clean. Shower and bathroom door needed repairs. Occupants were allowed to keep unttidy sites such as broken bikes and vehicles.
Jan 11, 2017
5 stars once wifi in the whole park...improvements are noted. The registration staff are delightful!
Jan 11, 2017
Staff was very knowledgeable and helpful with my new travel trailer as far as amp hook up , pull through site , and the pool jacuzzi were great , very ! Thanks again
Jan 10, 2017
The people are so nice and always willing to help!!! I will definitely stay again.
Jan 10, 2017
Clean sites, plenty of security, lots od area for dogs , and people to jog or walk..Only negative we found is you are front to front sites...where your front door is facing neighbors front door..There are a few sites. Where this is not true, but most sites are roomy and clean, ...Noise from helicopters and sirens on the street was a bit tough first few nights, showers need to be cleaned more often
Jan 10, 2017
Great staff...clean restrooms, clean spaces...easy access in and out.
Jan 10, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
n/a
Jan 09, 2017
We had a great time
Jan 09, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
Very clean and well run. The free shuttle is a great convenience.
Jan 09, 2017
Great experience.A staff member at the Nellis office helped guide my husband to park our travel trailer.
Jan 09, 2017
I usually stay at Sam's Town KOA every November and April. The Staff are great and always willing to help and provide any assistance needed. The sites are neat, clean, and the water, sewer, and electric services are dependable. Look forward to staying again in a few months.
Jan 09, 2017
Good location to get to strip and others Las Vegas sights. Thank you for updating. Can't wait to see the bathroom improvements by the pool.
Jan 09, 2017
You gave us the space, 226, that I asked for. Thanks
Jan 08, 2017
no WiFi at the sites makes it difficult to connect to the internet. Also, quite a bit of traffic noise.
Jan 08, 2017
The staff were friendly. The place was clean. The only problem was the mens showers. One would not deliver hot water and the other had a hook broken off.
Jan 08, 2017
quiet and clean. very nice!
Jan 08, 2017
Kristina was excellent, very helpful
Jan 07, 2017
The staff are extremely helpful and the campground is kept clean and comfortable.
Jan 07, 2017
We stay here always. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Jan 07, 2017
Is a great place to stay. Very clean and lot's of room for RV and vehicle.
Jan 07, 2017
Jan 06, 2017
Awesome stay everytime we are at this KOA. It is the best spot to camp in the Las Vegas area. We had a 70' pull thru full hook up and we never had any issues on any visit that we have had here. See you next year!
Jan 06, 2017
Jan 06, 2017
always a good time in vegas
Jan 06, 2017
Clean facility, friendly staff. Full RV hook-ups including cable.
Jan 06, 2017
Very noisey you location with very very small lots.
Jan 06, 2017
Nice clean facility, a little out of the way but local transportation makes it fairly easy to get to the Strip. Will definitely stay there on our next visit.
Jan 05, 2017
We liked our stay but several showers didn't work plus my wife could not get hot water all employees were helpful overall we did enjoy our stay.
Jan 05, 2017
Nice to see the upgrades to the water taps and especially the sewere system hookups. Better check in area with rv products for sale. Wifi at the office and pool area great. Need more organization on when the washrooms are cleaned. 5 oclock in the evening and then 8 oclock the next morning when it is the busiest time needs to be adjusted.
Jan 05, 2017
its a clean park-great rates @ when I ask for a back in-we get it.Always will stay there @ have told our friends.
Jan 05, 2017
Really nice but to far to walk for my sister cause she has a bad back.
Jan 05, 2017
it was ok
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps