Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 28, 2017
Nice Clean park. Close to everything. Would be nice if Sams Town offered perks for staying there.
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
Everything was fine until we tried to take our showers. There was no HOT WATER! This is the second time this has happened to us here, out of the 4 times we have stayed at the North side RV Park. We will not stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

very sorry this happened. Not done by this guest I'm sure, but it doesn't matter how big your water heaters are when guests leave the showers on after they get out you run out of hot water.
Feb 28, 2017
Very clean. Great amenities.
Feb 27, 2017
Loved this park. Enjoyed ththe pool and location.
Feb 27, 2017
Friendly staff, fullhookups , good rates, what more could you ask for.
Feb 27, 2017
Easy reservation system & friendly staff when I called to make a change. Check in went smooth & we were given service with a smile!! We found the size of the sites to be more than adequate.
Feb 27, 2017
LOVE THIS PARK.WE ALWAYS FEEL SAFE AT THIS KOA.ALWAYS CLEAN.IT WOULD HAVE BEEN NICK IF THEW WOULD HAVE TOLD ME ABOUT THE SPECIALS WHEN I MADE MY RESERVATIONS.I BOOKED 3 DAYS ENDED UP STAYING TWO EXTRA DAYS. HAD TO PAY FULL PRICE.LATER I FOUND OUT THAT THEY HAVE TWO SPECIALS ....STAY 3 NIGHTS GET ONE FREE....6 NIGHTS GET ONE FREE.I WAS NOT TOLD ABOUT THIS WHEN I CALLED.SHOULD HAVE TOLD ME....
Feb 27, 2017
Better tree trimming would be nice. Over all excellent place to stay. North Campground needs to be remodeled to better handle large pull thrus.
Feb 27, 2017
Very clean park, nice facilities swimming, hot tub, and restroom were very clean
Feb 27, 2017
We had confirmed reservation for class A 44' towing. Upon arrival I was informed by Dawn there were no sites and "obviously I had done something wrong" when I made the reservation. Really? We are VIP members and make multiple reservation a year. They found us a spot but it was very disappointing to be treated so rude.
Feb 26, 2017
We are new to RVing and with the pull in we could not hook up sewer so they changed our site which was very helpful. It is good to have a fenced area for out Golden Retriever. Enjoyed being able to walk over to the Casino area.
Feb 26, 2017
Staff extremely friendly! Property well maintained! Your promotion of stay 3 get 4th free is what attracted us the most
Feb 26, 2017
Nice dog park. Showers had lots of hot water. The staff was coutureious.
Feb 26, 2017
Nice place, nice facility, good location next to Sams Town and not far from the Strip. I would stay again.
Feb 26, 2017
Very efficient office checking staff. Helpful in getting propane tank filled too :)
Feb 26, 2017
Wifi leaves a lot to be desired. Stayed in the north lot. It's $30 for a raxi to the strip and you have to walk over to the hotel .5 miles to get one.
Feb 25, 2017
staff was great... sites were door to door.. so close you might as well have been family...
Feb 25, 2017
Feb 25, 2017
Every where you went there was dog droppings and know one was cleaning up after them! Spots are tight, no tables or grass. Didn't feel it was the best neighborhood when you went to the store.
Feb 24, 2017
I thought the staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the campground on the north side, which is nice but not as many shade trees as the south side. The north side had several long term residents. However they are friendly and quiet. I have stayed in the north campground several times but may try the south side next time.
Feb 24, 2017
The staff is great! cordial and accommodating.
Feb 24, 2017
Stay was short but good. Well maintained park.
Feb 24, 2017
Park employees are friendly, helpful and very professional. The only reason for 3 stars rather than 5 the site I stayed at was backed up to an extremely busy intersection. The noise 24/7 was horrendous also garbage collection at 7 AM? I mean really? Thanks
Feb 24, 2017
Love this camp spot just didn't like the neighborhood. Lots of sirens and saw some girls fist fighting in the camp ground. It's a place where you have to lock and double lock your belongings
Feb 24, 2017
Excellent and very friendly check in staff. Very helpful and caring folks.
Feb 24, 2017
It was a very short time for check Price was ok. Easy to find the campsite. Park was very clean. Campsite was Way to narrow for 2 slideouts.
Feb 23, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. We will definitely go back.
Feb 23, 2017
Folks at the front desk were great. The only complaint is the sites need to have the stones compacted. The loose gravel is a pain.
Feb 23, 2017
Clean, quiet, affordable.
Feb 23, 2017
This KOA is close to places in Vegas & a shuttle will take you to the strip or Fremont st. Some employees are really helpful but there are a couple that don't seem to want to be friendly or helpful they just do the job without the smile. Sewers not convenient for Motorhomes!
Feb 23, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
This KOA is great. Nice friendly staff. the park is clean and well maintained. DEFINETLY would stay here again. :-)
Feb 22, 2017
This is our 3rd time staying st Sams Town KOA. Very clean park with good security. Easy walk to the casino.
Feb 22, 2017
I saw the remodel of the front office nice, However maybe you take a look at your SHOWERS THE WORST!! They need the REMODEL!!
Feb 22, 2017
Very nice campsite. Employees were very nice. I will definitely stay here again if in Vegas. Thank you
Feb 22, 2017
Very clean and safe campground. Took some time to become acclimated to noisy Boulder Highway. Lots of sirens.
Feb 22, 2017
bathrooms were being remodeled and the needed it
Feb 22, 2017
I enjoyed the stay. It was the first time staying at a KOA campground and it turned out to be very enjoyable. The park was very clean and the staff was very pleasant. We will be staying here again next time we visit the area.
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Stayed at 3 different KOA's on this trip. This KOA was the best by far. Loved the location,ammenities and suttle service
Feb 22, 2017
For the shear size of the park, it was pretty quiet, some sirens in the adjoining neighborhood but not bad. We liked it and will be back
Feb 21, 2017
Lots. Of street noise
Feb 21, 2017
Loved it
Feb 21, 2017
A good stopping point as we are passing through.
Feb 21, 2017
Clean facilities and friendly staff.... but the area is not good. There were random people that appeared to be homeless roaming the facility at all hours. We were in the North facility which felt removed from the safety of the main campground. Another thing that was random and unsettling was a PA announcement, telling people people to go inside their rooms...Detention facility near?
Feb 21, 2017
GREAT STAFF AND CAMPGROUND
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Bathroom under condtruction, so had to walk further, but other than that, no problems
Feb 21, 2017
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps