Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 29, 2017
Nice, convenient KOA. Only objection is there are no picnic tables at the sites, so one is stuck eating out or inside the RV.
May 29, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Easy walk to Sams Town casino. Pool was refreshing in the 100+ heat. Good areas for pets
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
We planned on staying for only one night headed to California I called two days before we left and asked if there was room for an extra night, u accommodated us perfectly with lack of time, thank you very much, we had a great stay
May 27, 2017
We had a one night stay on our way through. The grounds were clean, but ENTIRELY blacktop...no grass. Sites were small with no privacy (look on google maps. Pool facility was nice, as were the restrooms. Concrete block wall around the camp made us feel a little safer being in the town of Vegas. Just don't look for this as a destination.
May 27, 2017
The sites at this campground are way too narrow for nowadays RV's. Even in the time of no slide outs they were already too narrow. Now you can't get your awnings out and the most annoying thing is that the sites are side by side, so no privacy at all since your entrance door faces the entrance door of your neighbour.It does not say in their advertisement and we will never book this resort again.
May 27, 2017
Very nice park.
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
The Koa continues to improve. Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
We were disappointed in the Showers. They were not as clean and free from mold as we would have liked. There were several washers and dryers that were out of service. The location, however was perfect. Easy access to Fremont, The Strip and supplies.
May 26, 2017
great desk service
May 26, 2017
Have stayed at many different KOA's in the past year and appeciate that the ammenities actually work (wifi, cable TV, etc). and that I can count on the park having them.
May 25, 2017
I was expecting better from KOA. Few grass area and very small dog parks.
May 25, 2017
No issues. Clean & quiet especially enjoyed the pool during the hot Vegas weather. Casino with good buffet next door and super Wal Mart across the street.
May 25, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The only negative comment I would make is the pool and spa were not cleaned in a manner I would expect. The tile was dirty and the pool was cloudy on several occasions. The spa water was low on several occasions also. The pool and spa deck was very dirty as well as the lounge chairs. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next visit.
May 25, 2017
Great place to rest and very clean nice restroom at
May 25, 2017
several broken down cars jacked up. lots of police activity in park and on Nellis.Exit to Perry closed at 7:30 am
May 25, 2017
great
May 25, 2017
Thanks for a nice stay, only one night with a late arrival but the facilities were clean.
May 24, 2017
Freindly & Helpful Staff. This KOA is clean and well taken care of...
May 24, 2017
It was a amazing trip!
May 24, 2017
For a city trip its ok, acmpground itself is without any charm, a dull place.
May 24, 2017
Clean facilities; courteous staff
May 24, 2017
Very friendly office👍🏼
May 24, 2017
Could provide better facilities for newbies with less equipment, for example, tables or benches.
May 24, 2017
Campsites are not to large. Wifi is poor. Staff is ok.
May 24, 2017
Level sites, enough room, good roads.
May 24, 2017
Very convenient to all kinds of goods and services.
May 23, 2017
First experience in KOA after staying in several National Parks. Good amenities (full hookup, showers, etc) but in not great part of town with lots of long term/residents in North lot.
May 23, 2017
Nice and clean pool. Didn't hear the road. Clean restroom. Nice place to stay
May 23, 2017
It was a clean camping! Good showers and restrooms. And we have swim in a nice, warm pool!
May 23, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay, your helpful staff and the swimming pool and hot tub! Nice clean grounds, we will definitely be back.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Bathrooms were cleaned, pool was great, people were friendly
May 23, 2017
Great long spaces. Lots of older people, but no accommodations for transportation to/from casino.
May 23, 2017
We were impressed with the 24 hr security, the cleanliness of the sites and the ease of taking the free shuttle to the strip. We will definitely be staying there again next year. Thanks.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Very clean campground and facilities. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
May 23, 2017
Great campground with all it takes. Though we missed a bench table.
May 23, 2017
friendly and helpful staff. Close to many activities.
May 22, 2017
the office clean, assistance from staff, grounds clean, and Sams Shuttles
May 22, 2017
The staff and facilities at KOA Sam's Town were all Great and very helpful to us as novice campers.
May 22, 2017
Have been staying at this locations no matter who was the parent company for 20 years. Just keeps getting better!
May 22, 2017
Clean well-run park. Easy to access with good security. Friendly staff.
May 22, 2017
Great staff very helpful ad friendly
May 22, 2017
Clean shower and bathrooms and staff was really nice and helpful! Thank you!
May 22, 2017
Just stayed one night but was a perfect experience for us
May 22, 2017
Very nice facility, we will come back.
May 21, 2017
Loved the park but there no tables anywhere to sit outside. Nice quiet location unless you're against the street. Very clean and helpful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals