Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
terrible wi-fi
Aug 03, 2017
Der Waschraum am Pool war im Eingangsbereich sehr rutschig , da feucht durch die Badegäste und für ältere sehr gefährlich.Eine Matte würde Abhilfe schaffen. Sonst war alles ok
Aug 02, 2017
Clean campground. Friendly staff. Bathrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. Casino has a couple of great restaurants. Only negative, not enough trees, shaded areas.
Aug 02, 2017
Great service, shuttle to strip, casino, movie theatre food etc there on site. Staff was very helpful. Loved dog area.
Aug 02, 2017
Thanks! It was great. We had a scheduling problem and you guys made it right!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Great showers!
Aug 01, 2017
Good
Aug 01, 2017
C'est correct car il est difficile d'avoir plus de verdure avec cette chaleur. La navette est une option très intéressante que nous avons utilisée régulièrement. Merci
Aug 01, 2017
The 2 hosts on the north camp ground were so helpful and friendly
Aug 01, 2017
We only stayed one night, but plan to organize a camping club trip to spend a few days next year.
Aug 01, 2017
The check in staff were fantastic. Very polite and helpful with accompanying our group. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. I only gave three stars because the pool was really dirty. The bottom was filled with sand or the plaster was coming off. The bottom was rough. The water was completely murky & tons of chlorine. Most people just overload with chlorine to compensate the grime.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Staff ambivalent, East Las Vegas is... no offense kinda ghetto, and why can't RV guests use the hotel pool?
Aug 01, 2017
We had a dog and the staff was able to put us near it. Thanks.
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice campground,. Clean restrooms and showers.the only way to stay in the heart of Vegas for cheap but not a cheap experience.
Jul 31, 2017
It was a very short stay but staff was great. The 106 degree weather was way to warm for us but we were just passing thru.
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean, very friendly staff. We left a day early because of the heat, and they refunded us immediately, no questions asked. I loved the Sam's Town Casino. The inside atrium with the water and the trees was beautiful on an intensely hot summer day. Very relaxing!
Jul 31, 2017
Pool way too small.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice Campground and very friendly and helpful staff. It is in a terrible neighborhood though and my wife's tricycle was stolen.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice big sites. Easy to find. Very well maintained.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The people were super nice. The campsite was kinda scary. Just felt uncomfortable. Some thought needs to be put into making it better.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice and open spots, super clean, pool is large and clean.
Jul 30, 2017
Restrooms and showers are nice.
Jul 30, 2017
We had everything we needed
Jul 30, 2017
Stayed in the overflow section, no shade just tarmac. Nice small pool to cool down, shuttle bus access casino to strip is great.
Jul 30, 2017
For the price you can't beat it. Great location, safe, clean and friendly. A courtesy shuttle made it easy to get to the strip. The kids loved the pool
Jul 30, 2017
We always stay at Sam's Town when we visit, or pass through Vegas. In fact this last time we were passing through and decided to stay an extra day.
Jul 30, 2017
This RV park is a good location for touring in Las Vegas. Improvements to the sewer hookups has been made allowing each RV their own connection even though all hookups are side by side. Premium sites are good. Park is well maintained and staff is friendly.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Staff is friendly, restroom and showers are close to perfection, but traffic noise prevents a good night's sleep. Sort of OK for just one night, not more.
Jul 28, 2017
The campsite was to loud. Music from something somewhere nearby the whole night. Good pool.
Jul 28, 2017
This lady kathrina helped us very good by finding us a helicopterflight! Ladies like her make your holiday complete! Kind regards, Fam. Massa the Netherlands
Jul 28, 2017
Not suited for campervans during summer, only full RV with AC. Sites lack shade, no table or fire pit. We finally didn't spend the night there and go to a hotel instead.
Jul 28, 2017
We stayed in a KOA in Kent Wa earlier in the week and were not impressed, so when we arrived at Sam's Town we were absolutely delighted at the very professional appearance and up keep, nice wide pads for our 5th wheel and of course the ease to the casino
Jul 28, 2017
Just one night !! Very nice park
Jul 27, 2017
Nice facilities, quite some noise from the buses at the bus station out side the park.
Jul 27, 2017
No shade at all. RV's a/c unit could barely cool the camper when the temp. got above 100, which was most days we were there. Some shade would have helped.
Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Helpful front desk staff, clean bathrooms Cons: more like a parking lot with hook-ups than anything, small pool & spa, located in a bad neighborhood, history of theft in the park, staff failed to inform us that the nearest bathrooms we're closed for renovations, many old & dilapidated RVs present (appeared to be long term residents).
Jul 26, 2017
Clean, quiet campground.
Jul 26, 2017
Clean,friendly staff. Will visit again just not in July it was way to hot.
Jul 26, 2017
This place is the best Staff is very helpfully Madeline is awesome Thank you
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Although it was crowded, it didnt feel that way. The laundry area was clean, bathrooms and pools were well maintained but definitely well used. The location is easy to access the strip without the traffic. 2.5 hours to the Grand Canyon, 15 minutes to the strip or Henderson. Nice place and quieter than I expected.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
This is our first kampground at KOA. very nice experience, everything is well organized. swim pool, restroom are clean. Staff are friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice park. Grandson enjoyed the pool and the ARcade and we even took in a movie one night. Just a short walk from park to casino.
Jul 25, 2017
Visit LV every summer stay at Sam's town every year and will do so in the future. Like the location and love the fact that Sam's town has a free shuttle to the stri and Fremont st.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice clean park. Wish there were more trees, though.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award