Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 08, 2017
Repeat visitor. I WILL be back.
Mar 08, 2017
Very clean and security was good. Spaces to park are large and spacious.
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
The campground is nice, roads are paved...however the sites are way too close together. You don't need to cram so many rv's together a little room would be nice.
Mar 08, 2017
Very helpful office staff, especially Katrina. Clean and safe park.
Mar 08, 2017
Facilities were ok But customer service at checkin was horrific.we arrived late & there was an errror with our booking. The man checking us in basically called me a liar and told me it wasn't his problem. He then told me they were fully booked & we had to find somewhere else. When I showed him my bank statement he said he said they had one spother but insisted I pay again.
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Please complete work on restrooms near pool, was inconvenient not to have showers and bathrooms close by. Staff was helpful and courteous.
Mar 07, 2017
Everyone was really nice and courteous. The campsite was great loved the patio table and chairs will definitely come again 😀
Mar 07, 2017
Worst camp ground we have stayed at in a long time. No pick tables, sites were narrow, 3 bathrooms with one under revamp but never saw anyone working on it in over 2 weeks. I asked the desk to put a chair in front of the bathroom so my handicap wife could sit down waiting to use the shower, they said no. Never saw any security after dark. The sirens blaring all night on Boulder Hwy.
Mar 07, 2017
Friendly and informative staff.
Mar 07, 2017
No parking for r vehicles. Very noisy from street noise.
Mar 07, 2017
We had to go to the north park because the main park was full. Not as nice, more "residents", but staff vey nice, Same amenities. A little farther to go to catch the shuttle, but all in all a fairly nice park.
Mar 07, 2017
Our site was " supposedly" on hold for a second nite if we notified the office by 11am. We tried to pay for the second nite by 9am and it was already gone. Had to move. Showers and toilets closed for repair. Park full. Not nice.
Mar 06, 2017
Very clean and staff was terrific
Mar 06, 2017
We stayed over 30 days and had a very nice visit.
Mar 06, 2017
Staff were extremely friendly. Main bathrooms were permanently closed making for a longer walk.
Mar 05, 2017
very little space between RVs.
Mar 05, 2017
you need to do something about the bathrooms. While we were there only 1 men's room was working.
Mar 04, 2017
Had a good campsite. Friendly staff. Shuttle to strip was right on time. Good ride. Will stay at Sam's Town in Las Vegas, Neveda in the future
Mar 04, 2017
nice campground,clean,easy in & out,but wifi needs to be improved (was very poor).
Mar 04, 2017
Always enjoy staying there!!! Would always plan on staying there with you
Mar 04, 2017
Older and well used park very close spaces and just bare gravel park streets paved in park
Mar 04, 2017
This particular trip, as compared with my stopover a week prior, they first put my 37' motor home in a space that was slightly uphill as well as insufficient and the hook up stands were a good 20' away from the rear of the motorhomee leaving me insufficient lengths on my power and sewer to get hook ups to the coach. Being across from workmen next to the pool and I damaged by tow bar trying to pul
Mar 04, 2017
First time staying there..our spot was 262 right next to restrooms and we loved it!!! Definitely stay again... Doug & Joni Sanderson
Mar 03, 2017
We had one of the best spots in the park (221). Tnx
Mar 02, 2017
The park was well maintained. My wife loved that it was well lit when she took our dogs out at night. Noise level was very low. We will be back!
Mar 02, 2017
Quiet most of the time, nice professional staff... wi-fi signal could be improved but still does ok.
Mar 02, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice clean park!
Mar 01, 2017
Nice sites, clean and great security.
Mar 01, 2017
Hot tub was filthy, pool seemed clean.
Mar 01, 2017
I have been coming to this campground since before it was KOA and it is still great today! I never stay anywhere else in Vegas but here!
Mar 01, 2017
Great place. Loved it.
Mar 01, 2017
Sites are ultra tight for units with slides. One unit was so close I could not open my storage doors. Great location.
Mar 01, 2017
Nice and clean
Feb 28, 2017
Great location. Easy access.
Feb 28, 2017
got the space length requested. check in was quick and easy. Thanks Lynn
Feb 28, 2017
We had a good stay. It was clean. Spaces were a little close to each other.
Feb 28, 2017
Great park for bigger rigs. Very clean and really nice staff.
Feb 28, 2017
Excellant
Feb 28, 2017
The attendants were very courteous and helpful. We were very pleased with our stay.
Feb 28, 2017
great
Feb 28, 2017
Nice Clean park. Close to everything. Would be nice if Sams Town offered perks for staying there.
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
Everything was fine until we tried to take our showers. There was no HOT WATER! This is the second time this has happened to us here, out of the 4 times we have stayed at the North side RV Park. We will not stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

very sorry this happened. Not done by this guest I'm sure, but it doesn't matter how big your water heaters are when guests leave the showers on after they get out you run out of hot water.
Feb 28, 2017
Very clean. Great amenities.
Feb 27, 2017
Loved this park. Enjoyed ththe pool and location.
Feb 27, 2017
Friendly staff, fullhookups , good rates, what more could you ask for.
Feb 27, 2017
Easy reservation system & friendly staff when I called to make a change. Check in went smooth & we were given service with a smile!! We found the size of the sites to be more than adequate.
Feb 27, 2017
LOVE THIS PARK.WE ALWAYS FEEL SAFE AT THIS KOA.ALWAYS CLEAN.IT WOULD HAVE BEEN NICK IF THEW WOULD HAVE TOLD ME ABOUT THE SPECIALS WHEN I MADE MY RESERVATIONS.I BOOKED 3 DAYS ENDED UP STAYING TWO EXTRA DAYS. HAD TO PAY FULL PRICE.LATER I FOUND OUT THAT THEY HAVE TWO SPECIALS ....STAY 3 NIGHTS GET ONE FREE....6 NIGHTS GET ONE FREE.I WAS NOT TOLD ABOUT THIS WHEN I CALLED.SHOULD HAVE TOLD ME....
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps