Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
Very noisey! Sirens, traffic & campers. Campers walked next to my trailer with their dogs(one pooped under my trailer & I almost hit another with my door when I came out), smoking, etc.
Oct 31, 2016
Nice facility and staff. Close to casino and free shuttle to strip and downtown.
Oct 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in Vegas as we were passing through. I'd recommend this KOA to anyone staying in Vegas.
Oct 30, 2016
Enjoyed our stay had a nice site Staff was very friendly & accommodating! Only disappointment was the laundry facility. It was all I could do to use it Machines were very dirty Would be great if there was a regular cleaning done
Oct 30, 2016
Excellent campground!
Oct 30, 2016
No WiFi at site, limited cable channels. Hookups for electric, water, sewage very good. Easy access to Samstown. Staff very helpful.
Oct 29, 2016
The staff were friendly and we checked in with no problem. The showers were serviceable but quite dated. We were placed in an unattractive part of the park with no shade or relief even though the park was half full. There were other places in the park which were much nicer. The pool/hot tub were decent. The park felt generally safe, but a small piece of our plastic propane tank cover was stolen.
Oct 29, 2016
your water supply has a terrible smell & taste. was never like that a few years ago and this is what is bringing down your rating.
Oct 29, 2016
We didn't stay long, but a nice stay, convenient to much, clean and neat, staff friendly. The dog park could use some attention, and bigger, if at all possible.
Oct 29, 2016
Good location. Free shuttle. Clean showers.
Oct 29, 2016
We had a wonderful 3-day stay,we plan to visit again real soon
Oct 29, 2016
Very happy Nice location Ok WiFi very clean
Oct 28, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 28, 2016
Great price, clean, quite we will be back
Oct 28, 2016
Campground was clean and enjoyable, except that the Wii was ONLY around the office/pool area. We didn't know that until we arrived. Would have been nice to know before we booked the site.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Great upgrades to the office and store area since our last visit.
Oct 27, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA several times and will continue to return. It is clean and well maintained and the Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Oct 27, 2016
really nice staff, clean Kampground and good restaurants next door, what's not to like!
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
it worked, enjoyed it
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Staff was friendly, the space was easy to find and easy to get into and out of.
Oct 27, 2016
God location clean facilities
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
One night. Very clean and nice people
Oct 27, 2016
Very nice
Oct 27, 2016
only way to make it better would be to trim some of the trees around the pool so the sun would get to the sun bathers all day. thanks
Oct 27, 2016
I was very happy with the 2 older persons who were in the office. They were helpful and friendly. The campground was clean, quiet, and perfect for our 2 nights' stay. We would definitely recommend it to our friends, and we ourselves will be back!
Oct 26, 2016
Nice management! Good dog parks (2). The spaces are really packed in, so it's just a giant parking lot really, but we were doing an event at Sams Town and it couldn't be more convenient.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Fine. Uncomplicated. Nice people in the shop/service area.
Oct 26, 2016
Loved it
Oct 26, 2016
found that we needed an additional 2 nights your service staff at the registration desk looked & adjusted , they found 2 more days for us & We didn't even have to move ..WE LOVE ALL KOA's we have stayed at this is the BEST!!
Oct 26, 2016
Has great features and conveniences and I particularly like its location next to Sam's Town with easy access to all its features.
Oct 25, 2016
Great customer service
Oct 25, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful. Location is away from stress and crowds of strip. Nice, free show at casino next door and free Bogo happy hour specials. Wifi is free at 2 locations or pay for use at your site. Great gift shop. Sites are a bit narrow but not difficult to navigate. This is a popular park make your reservations early!
Oct 25, 2016
This campground did fill our needs for our visit to Las Vegas. It was clean and located within easy distances to services. We did have a hiccup with our reservation, but it is what it is.
Oct 25, 2016
Een prima KOA vlakbij het centrum van Las Vegas (The Strip). Er is een gratis shuttleservice die meerdere keren per dag van en naar het centrum rijdt. De voorzieningen \ijn prima. Schoon sanitair en een keurig opgeruimde omgeving. Zeer betaalbaar verblijf!
Oct 25, 2016
Nice converted Parking Lot park. Sites are very tight and not much room for sitting out with any hope of privacy but I guess its Vegas so they want you in the Casinos
Oct 25, 2016
No frills, cement pads but secure and works for overnight or a week
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Island of comfort in a busy city
Oct 24, 2016
Considering this campground is in Las Vegas, it was surprisingly camping friendly. Very clean, fairly large spaces, good dog parks, nice pool. Wi-Fi a bit challenging but great at the pool and laundry. Easy access to Sam's Town casino and dining. Felt very safe.
Oct 24, 2016
Been here several times. They always accommodate our wishes on reservations. Love location in Las Vegas. Casino great, too.
Oct 24, 2016
People were friendly, bathrooms and pool nice. Nice dog park. A little too crowded and no WiFi which in this day is a must for most travelers.
Oct 24, 2016
everything good. Some sites just a little tight. Bathrooms and pools wonderful. Staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2016
great place to stay while in Vegas. Shuttle is a bonus. Would defiantly stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps