Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Third time I've stayed there very nice and clean . Also very accommodating when I extended my stay.
Mar 26, 2017
everything was o.k.
Mar 25, 2017
The stay was ok they should have told us the showers and bathrooms were out of order when we made reservations.
Mar 25, 2017
Love coming here every March.
Mar 25, 2017
Love this campground! I have stayed here numerous times and will continue to return. The staff is very courteous and helpful.
Mar 25, 2017
Clean and safe place to say in Las Vegas.
Mar 25, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, easy to get to.
Mar 25, 2017
NICE STAY
Mar 25, 2017
Sites were nice and clean. Enjoyed the casino nearby.
Mar 24, 2017
It met the requirement of a place to hook into but was disappointed that it was mostly sand with no dividers between campers. Could have easily just put in a big concrete or asphalt area and provided hookups. There were people drawing lines in the sand as to who's area was whose. A small investment could make this a class a facility.
Mar 24, 2017
Ended up in a portion of park that had numerous rv's with flat tires and in need of extensive repair. Wal Mart parking lot would have been a better choice.
Mar 24, 2017
I have found this KOA to be an outstanding Campground place to stay in Vegas.
Mar 24, 2017
I only give a 4 star rating because of the laundry facilities. When I was there 4 washing machine were broke. For the number of RV sites this facility should at least 3 times larger if not 4 times. I was unable to do my laundry. Every time I tried it was full and people waiting.
Mar 24, 2017
Very quick service the pull thru lot was excellent did not have to unhook vehicle and the price was better than the last we stayed
Mar 23, 2017
clean place, just wish the sites were large enough for a table. we will return
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
We made reservations a couple weeks before arriving and requested a quiet dark spot. We were placed between the restrooms and the road under a very bright spot light. Don't stay here unless you enjoy the sounds of sirens, bass music, and trying to sleep in nearly total sunlight. The park was clean and there are nicer spots, obviously we didn't get one of those.
Mar 23, 2017
Only problem was two bathrooms were being remodeled. There were plenty of other bathrooms available.
Mar 23, 2017
We had a wonderful time
Mar 23, 2017
A short stay and was sufficient for our needs.
Mar 23, 2017
By mistake we stopped at the other close by KOA. The older couple attending the desk were very rude - to me and each other. Like I was a burden to be interfering with their work. KOA LV was a little packed in for KOAs.
Mar 23, 2017
Fine except the City did work on water system and no-one told us. I think when it came back on the result damaged a check valve in my water system as I am now getting hot water through my cold water taps. Will investigate further when I get home. It was working fine in March 21, and faulty on March 22, 2017. I had not made any changes. It now is faulty with my on-board system as well.
Mar 23, 2017
Free shuttle was great.
Mar 22, 2017
This was our first time staying there since they went KOA. We like the bigger dog runs. We will stay again in March after the Vegas race as long as the rates stay low.
Mar 22, 2017
To close no yards and to much outside traffic coming in park unsupervised
Mar 22, 2017
Great convenient place to stay in Vegas! Very clean facilites! Boulder Koa especially! The Nellis may have larger spaces, but no paper and less convenient!!
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
We just stayed for one night on our way home to Arizona. The park seems well cared for from what I could tell. We did not use the restrooms or any of the other facilities. It would be nice if they would put down some new gravel in the sites as the stuff that is there is very pulverized and powdery and gets tracked into the RV. My husband brought his bicycle in for the night since we had read a
Mar 22, 2017
good
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
This KOA is clean and convenient access to Hwy and Casino. We were pleased with the campground however, the campsites are very small. Not only are they close together so you can barely put out your slide, they are also short. We have a 30 foot trailer and we thought we would have plenty of length for our trailer and truck without having to unhook, this was not the case. Very full campground.
Mar 21, 2017
Stayed 4 days. very clean. nice pool. very enjoyable.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
It was fine we have not stayed at a RV park before so I am not sure what I could compare it to.
Mar 21, 2017
It was really great with nice grassy areas for the dog and plenty of doggie duty bags . Everyone was really friendly and engaging and remembered us and the dog from our last stay
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Very clean and nice. Staff extremely friendly and nice.
Mar 21, 2017
It is secure and everything is close by.
Mar 21, 2017
When we first got there the site they had us in was at a concrete wall with no room to sit anywhere so I asked to be moved. They put us behind the bathrooms (spotlight shine the whole night) we had a tree beside us and some grass so that was better. The big issue was the additional cost to move to that site (they were both the same price for the spot) so not really happy about that.
Mar 20, 2017
Very very clean, Can walk to casino and buffet. there are also Great.
Mar 20, 2017
Camping services complets et très bien situé
Mar 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Sam's Town. They did a great job watching out for us. One day while we were out the wind was blowing and we had left our awning out. They rolled it up for us and called us to let us know. We really appreciated their service.
Mar 20, 2017
I was kind of disappointed. There was no picnic table or fire pit. It was very plain. No grass or and very little trees. I know it's Las Vegas and it's very hot. It was just not what I expected.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry no open fires in the city limits.
Mar 20, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean. It's a park with all ages, animal friendly
Mar 20, 2017
Nice place, quiet. The free shuttle for downtown and the strip are great. Good food at Tgi Fridays.
Mar 19, 2017
The place was nicely taken care of, neat and very clean. My only negative was the planter alongside of our site didn't have anything in it but the irrigation water ran nonstop creating a muddy mess. This was a very minor issue and was very pleased with our stay.
Mar 19, 2017
We were assigned a great site, we had a family reunion that weekend, having a dinner at the site on Saturday night, Thank you to the person that assigned the sites
Mar 19, 2017
Superior showers! Nice swimming pool. Good location.
Mar 19, 2017
Great and very friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals