Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 05, 2016
Great facilities for a good price. Amazingly quiet, given it is right on Boulder Highway and in Las Vegas. Only problem was that there were several shower stalls under maintenance. However, most campers had water and shower hookups, so this was never a problem for me personally. Realize this is mostly an "RV parking" facility, not really suitable for tent camping at all. But still very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are not allowed tent camping inside the city limits.
Nov 04, 2016
Enjoyed our stay Casino being so close was great for meals.Restrooms looking very tired
Nov 04, 2016
Great place to stay in Las Vegas.
Nov 04, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
I didn't read the fine print on the front of the arrival brochure so I was disappointed that my site wi fi wasn't free. But it is free at the pool and in the office. We are going back for the Thanksgiving holiday !
Nov 04, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
Sam's Town is ok, but we really don't like to stay at a park where there are so many "live aboards". Also, the site was VERY noisy (next to the Cannery Casino where the buses park). Don't know if we would go back.
Nov 03, 2016
We use it every year for a baseball tournament.
Nov 03, 2016
Had a good time. Has long as your rates stay will be coming twice each year.
Nov 03, 2016
Good stay but shower facilities could use updating.
Nov 03, 2016
We love Sam'Town!
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
I always love staying at the Las Vegas KOA it is my favorite among all the KOA'S that I have stayed at
Nov 03, 2016
ok
Nov 03, 2016
We felt that every aspect that we used at Sam's Town was sufficient. Our only complaint was with the showers. They either were constant too hot or too cold.It is a half hour fro the Strip and would recommend that one rents a car.
Nov 03, 2016
Was very expensive compared to what it used to be when Sam's town ran it. For the price should have got wifi at campsites.
Nov 03, 2016
they need better map to get to back lot Have a good map / given wrong directions on how to get back on freeway too /got lost GOOD LOCATION if want to be in heart of traffic and near strip
Nov 03, 2016
It was a perfect place for us. It was Las Vegas after all. So, we needed a clean, quiet place while we visited.
Nov 02, 2016
Incredibly efficent crew processing arrivals. Very clean and well maintained facility.
Nov 02, 2016
Low water pressure. All other factors, especially staff, are excellent.
Nov 02, 2016
Always a great location and centrally located to get most anywhere within 30 min. Grounds and spots are great. Men's restroom could use some upgrades and maintenance. We love to stay here.
Nov 02, 2016
Reasonable rates, friendly service, clean and quiet facility. No complaints!
Nov 02, 2016
Liked the pool. Bathrooms were very clean. Would have been nice to have a picnic table.
Nov 02, 2016
Clean, easy pull in site, secure, no issues. When traveling in the area and need to stop instead of driving all the way to LA with my RV trailer, will stay there again. Thanks.
Nov 02, 2016
We stayed in the larger spot with the patio & table/chairs. It was nice, but found that some of the big RV's that parked beside us had to use part of our patio area for their huge slides. We didn't sit outside very often as a result. Shouldn't have wasted our money for a patio. Otherwise we had a nice stay for 11 days.
Nov 02, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Convenient location. Washrooms need to be updated as they still have pink & green tiling.
Nov 02, 2016
Nice camp ground with a shuttle to the strip or downtown. Casino right next door was fun. Nice staff, clean facilities . Security . We would stay there again.
Nov 02, 2016
Quiet, clean, warm pool. shuttle service was excellent.
Nov 02, 2016
Shuttle from Nellis site to casino and restraunt would be nice.
Nov 02, 2016
Good .close to the strip
Nov 02, 2016
Friendly staff- good rates
Nov 01, 2016
Staff was great. Cramped sites, zero privacy. Definitely only a 1 or 2 night stay.
Nov 01, 2016
Excellent bath facilities. Wifi could be better. Some road noise, but that is par for the course in cities.
Nov 01, 2016
Nice, clean park, helpful staff.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Loved this koa! Easy to maneuver, sites are nice, didn't use showers or pool. Was traveling through and needed a place to stop for the weekend. The next door $20 seafood buffet was crap if you aren't into seafood. It was nice to run around the casino next door. We were there to see family that lived close by so that was our highlight.
Nov 01, 2016
we have always been treated great but not so much this last time.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
This KOA is very clean and nice people to deal with.
Oct 31, 2016
Great People great location AND GREAT FACILLITIES.
Oct 31, 2016
Everything and more than we expected lots big enough for MH and car
Oct 31, 2016
This was my first time at this park. Park was very well maintained and clean. Staff was friendly and personable. Will definitely be visiting here again.
Oct 31, 2016
Campground host were excellent and very helpful. Grounds were very clean. The only issue we had was not understanding which camp ground we were scheduled to stay in. Went to the main office checked in and had to move to the North camp ground.
Oct 31, 2016
Very noisey! Sirens, traffic & campers. Campers walked next to my trailer with their dogs(one pooped under my trailer & I almost hit another with my door when I came out), smoking, etc.
Oct 31, 2016
Nice facility and staff. Close to casino and free shuttle to strip and downtown.
Oct 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in Vegas as we were passing through. I'd recommend this KOA to anyone staying in Vegas.
Oct 30, 2016
Enjoyed our stay had a nice site Staff was very friendly & accommodating! Only disappointment was the laundry facility. It was all I could do to use it Machines were very dirty Would be great if there was a regular cleaning done
Oct 30, 2016
Excellent campground!
Oct 30, 2016
No WiFi at site, limited cable channels. Hookups for electric, water, sewage very good. Easy access to Samstown. Staff very helpful.
Oct 29, 2016
The staff were friendly and we checked in with no problem. The showers were serviceable but quite dated. We were placed in an unattractive part of the park with no shade or relief even though the park was half full. There were other places in the park which were much nicer. The pool/hot tub were decent. The park felt generally safe, but a small piece of our plastic propane tank cover was stolen.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps