Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
This park was very easy to get to. We follow their instructions on their email and had no problem finding it. The GPS was directing us to take several small busy streets. Park was very clean. Workers were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
This was our second stay and it was fine. We missed picknick table and more shadow. But pool and site were fine. Shopping, gambling, bowling in neighbour hood very good.
Aug 14, 2016
The facilities are very good, we didn't use the pool by it looks clean and not to cruddy,it was quite a drive to the strip and the downtown LV, more trees will makes it perfect.
Aug 14, 2016
Clean showers and toilets. Nice shuttle To the strip. There Should be more shade and green at the campground.
Aug 13, 2016
We are very unhappy with our stay. We experienced power issues throughout. We moved to a fifty amp spot thinking it would solve the issues but it didn't. Even in the fifty amp spot our bedroom a/c kept tripping and we could not get our RV cooled down even with nothing else on. We've stayed at two other parks since with no problems at all. The sites were too small and no shade. Also wifi issues.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
The showers could be cleaner
Aug 13, 2016
We just stayed one night, but enjoyed our stay.
Aug 12, 2016
I was impressed with the person who took my reservation excellent customer service and the park was very clean.
Aug 12, 2016
Very close to downtown. Nice pull through and back in lots. We were a little past our check out time for leaving and the attendant kept watching for when we were leaving when over 3/4 of the lots were empty.
Aug 12, 2016
office staff were great,they really knew the area around the campground and very friendly,will be back!!!
Aug 12, 2016
Nice RV place. Pool is great Wifi only in the office or by the pool. Free ride whit the bus to the Strip and back
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice, clean, great location. Will be back.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
it was nuse
Aug 11, 2016
Good location with excellent amenities, very helpful and understanding staff. Would stay again at Sam's Town Las Vegas.
Aug 11, 2016
Safe, clean, and great staff. WiFi situation is poor. Could only access by the pool or in the laundry room; thank God that was air conditioned.
Aug 11, 2016
Friendly,clean
Aug 11, 2016
Great campground. Friendly staff. Nice and clean. Convenient to downtown Las Vegas without being in the craziness.
Aug 10, 2016
Next to Sams town casino for great dinners and entertainment. Plus free shuttle to the strip.
Aug 10, 2016
The staff is always very friendly and the campground is very clean.
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly Check in, komfortable Site, Full Hook up, nice pool area, secured by codes. Cheap alternative on weekend in LV.
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful time ,but i wish u had surge prtectors on ue elec ,because my plug melted when the neighbor pluged there camper in,so my breakers kept going off,,,all in all we had a great time,lov the pool.. stafff is so friendly...
Aug 10, 2016
our day was great and we would be more than welcome to come back again everything was neat and tidy and we had people watching out and patrolling the park which is really great good job
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
It felt like we were in a big parking lot, not enough shade. No pull through sites.
Aug 09, 2016
The hosts were great and the facilities were good. The tv and wifi would not work for us or the other rv in our party but we weren't too concerned about that.
Aug 09, 2016
Great rates.
Aug 08, 2016
Pleasant
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very conveniently located next to Sam's Town. Nice use of free shuttle to the Strip! Wifi only near the toilets... Restrooms and showers could use an update though.. Not very clean and not all working.
Aug 08, 2016
Well kept park. Sites are not huge and no tables, etc but that is understandable. As they want you in the casino. Free shuttle bus to strip and downtown.
Aug 08, 2016
Please clean the Restrooms!!!
Aug 08, 2016
Please clean the Restrooms!!!
Aug 08, 2016
Would love to see on the e-mail reminder what time is check-in. Would also like to see something about common places like: Grocery store, where to get ice, great restaurants not just where we can get a discount.
Aug 08, 2016
No free WIFI. Cable TV was not usable, poor reception.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
everything good!
Aug 07, 2016
Horrible. Nous avons été parqués sur une place à l'extérieur du camping principal. L'endroit ne semble pas sûr. Il y a de la criminalité tout autour. A éviter absolument.
Aug 07, 2016
Het is een camping dichtbij het Apollo verhuur bedrijf
Aug 07, 2016
You have the worst showers of any KOA I've ever stayed!! Also your pool was dirty and your jacuzzi needs some repair!
Aug 07, 2016
Not enough shade. The staff were very friendly.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice, clean, safe, pet friendly. All the reasons we stay at KOA
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice campground and very well priced, especially in an area of very overpriced hotels! The guy who met us and checked us in was very nice despite the very late hour! We will return here again!!
Aug 05, 2016
Need to update there showers that seems to be the situation in every KOA
Aug 05, 2016
Enjoyed the location and amenities
Aug 05, 2016
My only complaint was the lack of cold water in the showers. Made it difficult to get refreshed in 120-degree heat when you can only take a very hot shower.
Aug 05, 2016
Seemed like a nice park but it was SO hot that the pavement was too hot to walk our dogs. We had to move to another location with trees.
Aug 05, 2016
very helpful reception staff. No issues on the site. Temperature very hot in July you definitely need air conditioning in your trailer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps