Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
Not the most desirable Las Vegas area. Not any good restaurants around. Shuttle is just a moment away for all.
Sep 25, 2016
Great stay people are friendly and helpful. Park is very clean.
Sep 25, 2016
It was clean and nice. The staff was friendly
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
One of our favorite KOAs. Unfortunately this time, we had some keep turning off the water at our site.
Sep 24, 2016
Very friendly stuff. Pool and Hot tube nice. Near to Road Bear.
Sep 24, 2016
We rented an RV localy and only stayed one night, but received a warm welcome and helpful advice. Coming back at the end of our tour of Califoria, before returning to UK.
Sep 24, 2016
Good Wi-Fi is no good
Sep 24, 2016
Great location, nice casino and restaurants
Sep 24, 2016
They advertise Wi-Fi, but upon arrival, only available in office and laundry room. As with most big rig travelers, we work from our coaches. Grounds and pool dirty and dusty.
Sep 24, 2016
We have stayed at many koa's and this is the first one that didn't have wifi at campsite. Not happy at all.
Sep 24, 2016
I had a power converter not working so I had to use s battery charger to provide power to my Rv. During the night someone opened my battery compartment, disconnected the charger, and stole it. Nice facility and will recommend it.
Sep 23, 2016
This KOA is excellent! Very clean and nice RV spots. Wood definitely stay here again. The staff was excellent and they have 24 hour security.
Sep 23, 2016
we really enjoyed it and hope to stay again I really liked how close it was to everything we had to get done
Sep 23, 2016
we had access to clean bathrooms, showers, laundry. staff was kind and efficient. thanks
Sep 23, 2016
Staff always helpful will return always clean
Sep 23, 2016
The people were nice. The campground was surprisingly quite. And the shuttle near by was great.
Sep 23, 2016
everything was great except for the free WiFi, which is only good at the pool and office, which they tell you upgront... It would seems they would upgrade so everyone could enjoy it at there site, for some people have trouble getting around then there is no where to sit, for others are taking up area too. With the millions who use WiFi, you'd think this would be improved. Otherwise very nice!
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice. Wifi could be better.
Sep 22, 2016
Got woke up at 7am by the landscapers...ya think they could do it later in the day...rv's are packed in there..powder gravel to park on..tracks into your home away from home...not much shade...no wifi except in the office..ok place to stop in a bind
Sep 22, 2016
All well organized and warm welcome. Campground feels a bit like a parking lot, but what can you expect close to the center of Vegas. Our visit to Sam's town was great fun
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Very friendly, well maintained facility, with easy pull throughs. We enjoy the pool allot.
Sep 22, 2016
The KOA staff was extremely courteous throughout our stay. There was an issue with the water supply but it was solved quickly.
Sep 22, 2016
The staff was very rude. The check in girl seemed like she didnt want to be there and there were 4 people in line and the other girl was on the phone talking about personal things with someone. Went to plug in and the whole electrical box fell out.
Sep 22, 2016
Pleasant.
Sep 22, 2016
Had a great stay. Staff were extremely friendly.
Sep 22, 2016
Just an over night stay. Too hot for anything else. Maybe next time.
Sep 22, 2016
Great
Sep 21, 2016
It is nice that is next to the casino
Sep 21, 2016
Best RV location in Vegas next to Sam"s Town for food, gambling, movies, bowling, pool, spa, and free shuttles to either downtown or the strip. Definitely will be coming back again and again.
Sep 21, 2016
Lights at sites too frequent and bright. Encountered several staff that need some guest relations training. we were within 30 feet of the shuttle bus and exactly on time, but it departed and swerved to go around us! Not a comfortable place...getting more uncertain about using KOAs in the future.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Great clean place very friendly helpful staff
Sep 21, 2016
Always enjoy staying at the Sam's Town KOA. Sam's Town Casino has good food and entertainment within walking distance.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
First arriving early because told they could accommodate that was told site was unavailable even though park had numerous spots empty. Then told could not wait there. Person behind the counter did not even make an effort to help. Stayed at Walmart for 2 hours. Last straw was the rest rooms did not have a scheduled cleaning time so were not maintained.
Sep 21, 2016
Liked the pool, hot tub.. Like to see paved sites?
Sep 20, 2016
As far as scorching hot Las Vegas RV Parks go, this is a bit better than most - it has a few trees. Our experience was a bit tough as we were placed in a very tough back-in site which barely fit our 26 ft rig. And as if that wasn't enough, the only thing between us and the Boulder HIghway was a wall. Noisy. Noisy. Noisy. Advice: Ask for a BIG site AWAY from the highway!
Sep 20, 2016
our stay was pleasant overall. Had it not been for the few incidents: no water for quite a while on the first day, water all over the bathroom floor most mornings, no shade and finally substandard Wifi, I would have rated this KOA at a 5.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at KOA. The space was very convenient for us as it was a shorter walk to the casino/buffet. The check-in was quick and easy.
Sep 20, 2016
Absolutely the best KOA we have ever stayed in. Greta location
Sep 20, 2016
Easy hookup and has a nice pool. Need to get better I had to go to the pool area to get WIFI and cable tv needs to be updated to HD, we used our antenna and we got about 60 HD channels
Sep 20, 2016
Parking for tow vehicle tight.
Sep 20, 2016
I like the facilities like free shutle, wifi.
Sep 19, 2016
We came with a group of 16 rigs and they worked with us and had everything done when we arrived and make it a wonderful experience. THANK YOU KOA
Sep 19, 2016
Very conveniently located adjacent to the casino. We stay in the North park, which has much, much larger sites. The cable is simply horrible at this park and needs an upgrade. Also, the curbs around u nd every site (in both parks) are NOT wheelchair-friendly. We must supply our own ramp to leave and return to our site.
Sep 19, 2016
I would really like this site, but water main was broke and I wanted to do laundry!
Sep 19, 2016
Nice and convenient to the casino, but the wifi stinks. The guest wifi would not connect on either my phone or tablet. The expensive pay as you play came through loud and strong. So much for "free wifi".
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps