Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 11, 2017
Nice campground, especially the 70' spaces. Bathroom/laundry building currently under construction and we had hammers and saws at 7:30 a.m. Several washers & dryers in laundry room were not in good condition and out of order. Some had signs, many didn't. Staff in front office were very friendly and check-in process was efficient and quick.
Feb 11, 2017
We've stayed at this campground many times, most while it was managed by Sam's Town. Under KOA we see a steady decline in the grounds and clientele. The bathroom/shower buildings are in disrepair and need more frequent cleaning. During our last trip the one we used flooded. KOA may be allowing people to live full-time on the grounds and some parts look like a homeless village.
Feb 11, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
Katrina is a profession and lovely front desk staffer!
Feb 09, 2017
Feb 09, 2017
Comments apply to South Park only: if your idea of heaven is the sound of sirens 24hrs a day,, then you will love this place. And if limited bathrooms makes you happy, then you will be heaven staying here. Otherwise only good for a couple of nights, not longer like we unfortunately did.
Feb 09, 2017
Nice place in general. Bathrooms are well below even your standards. Some good old scrubbing on hands and knees needs to be done consistently. Running a mop over the easy places to "clean" is not cleaning; it's just mopping. We liked the grounds, the counter people generally and the location. Bathrooms not so much.
Feb 08, 2017
I was very happy with the spot I had. The campground was quiet. Everyone was very pleasant. We have stayed here before and probably will again if we return to V
Feb 08, 2017
we stayed for a week, the staff was very friendly. There was a great dog run area and it was very close to the casino's. The only down side was the price of propane which was $3.49. I would recommend this campground. Great price.
Feb 07, 2017
Location great.
Feb 06, 2017
Nice but needs to be upgraded further.
Feb 05, 2017
Asked for extra long pad for enroute stay so wouldn't have to disconnect. Got it. Great spot.
Feb 05, 2017
Personel very friendly and helpful. Grounds could use some maintenance. Grass turning brown, one shower only had cold water, restrooms and laundry starting to look unkept.
Feb 04, 2017
GREAT STAY.
Feb 04, 2017
We visited Sam's Town Rv Park several times in the past. However since managed by, KOA, our experience was painful. Guest's doing vehicle repairs, the internet service was awful. I would like to say see you next year. However not a chance. Canadian Snowbirds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry to hear your stay was not up to our usual great standards or as you would have hoped it would be. we are constantly making improvements based on guest experience and greatly appreciate yours. Thank You Las Vegas OA at Sam's Town
Feb 03, 2017
We are really glad that you now have wifi and the sites. Made the trip much more enjoyable. Thank you
Feb 03, 2017
We had a medical appointment, so did not take advantage of the amenities of the koa
Feb 02, 2017
We love staying here. Our dogs are happy here too. Folks at the counter are a lovely part of it all as well. Thanks. John Graham Moab UT
Feb 02, 2017
Why pick up garbage at 6AM on a Sunday and slam the cans into the ground. At last, free WIFI. Thanks
Feb 02, 2017
Basic gravel lot. Sites too close together with little greenery.
Feb 02, 2017
Always quiet. Good security. Grounds are well maintained. Men's Restrooms clean, but need some repairs to tile and grout.
Feb 01, 2017
Katrina was very helpful and pleasant!
Feb 01, 2017
Now that this park has wifi service all over the park, it is now an excellent stay. Reservation crew are marvelous!
Feb 01, 2017
Everything is great at KOA Vegas. More than 5 visits. Always a friendly staff and no issues. Ever.
Jan 31, 2017
Always considerate, professional personnel in the office. Grounds were clean and restrooms cleaned daily.
Jan 31, 2017
Much better than the north side Sam's Town KOA. Spaces are level & larger. No transients were seen wLking through the campground like on the North Side. Pool area is very clean & well maintained. Nice simple RV park.
Jan 31, 2017
Jan 31, 2017
Very clean, well kept, nice.
Jan 31, 2017
The facility was nice enough, but security was so poor that we had our locked bikes stolen the first night of our stay. And talking with other guests revealed that ours was not an isolated experience.
Jan 29, 2017
The site was clean & hookups were good, the laundry room & pool facilities were clean & maintained, but the trash company comes to pick up the trash as early as 5:45 am even on the weekends. This is ridiculous since most people are not up & going to work! My next stay I will ask to NOT be nearby a trash receptacle !
Jan 29, 2017
great
Jan 29, 2017
Good stay at the RV park for 2 nights. We had just bought a new RV and decided to take the "maiden voyage" here. The location's convenience and helpful staff made it a great experience.
Jan 28, 2017
A very nice campground and convenient to all the Vegas attractions.
Jan 28, 2017
LOVE the dog run area. Great staff. The added wifi makes this 4 ☆ into a 5! We'll be back!
Jan 28, 2017
Clean park, friendly helpful staff, quiet other than occasional aircraft noise
Jan 27, 2017
This KOA is what it is. To me it is only a place to stay to access the strip in Vegas. The showers had really low water pressure and one of them was completely destroyed due to some renovation. There are no kid friendly amenities other than the pool and there are some definite "long timers" there. I would stay again but would not bring the kids.
Jan 27, 2017
Everything was great!!! Clean, friendly, quite for Vegas, loved the FREE bus service to downtown & strip. Our only problem was no Wi-Fi in our motorhome. BUT the day after we left the contract was signed and FULL service Wi-Fi was available. We will be back.
Jan 27, 2017
Secure, peaceful, and close to Sam's Town.
Jan 27, 2017
Friendly and always taken care of
Jan 26, 2017
Clean, safe with friendly employees
Jan 25, 2017
Jan 25, 2017
Wife fell and hit her head on concrete curb located inches from motor home door. Two weeks in hospital. Trip hazards all over park. Huge liability
Jan 25, 2017
Need to improve lighting at sites. We could not tell where our spot was.
Jan 25, 2017
Called ahead, hey put me where I wanted to stay. Great facilities at a good price
Jan 25, 2017
Jan 24, 2017
The sites are a little uneven. Other than that, It all appeared to be great.
Jan 24, 2017
Overall nice place. With the rain the lots become very muddy and tracking mud and gravel everywhere into RV and vehicles. Sewage drain is elevated and not and a constant down where drain will flow. Sewage drain become clogged due to unable to have a continuous gravity flow down. Other than these 2 issues, was a nice place and safe.
Jan 24, 2017
Very knowledgeable and helpful office staff. Park was very clean and we were well taken care of. We will return again next year.
Jan 24, 2017
Hello .. I had a blast .. Staff was amazing .. Thank you See yo all soon Chaz
Jan 24, 2017
Sehr freundliches Personal. Platz ist super gepflegt.Toller Shuttlebus zum Strip. Preis ist unschlagbar. Immer gerne wieder.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps