Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2017
Wish the pool and hot tub opened much earlier. Like using in early morning. when I am there, I am usually at work already by the time you open it.
Feb 16, 2017
Great place if you want to be close but not in the middle of the strip. The spaces are tight but are very level and easy to get in and out of.
Feb 16, 2017
Perfect stop on the way to California. Showers warm and clean. Desk clerk very helpful
Feb 15, 2017
Out of the 3 restrooms at one point 2 were closed at the same time, but other than that it was good.
Feb 15, 2017
I wish it had better wifi signal for whole camp and not just hot spots. Otherwise, the stay, people, and facilities were wonderful.
Feb 15, 2017
Great service from check-in, hook up, and from thereon.
Feb 15, 2017
The checkin staff was so nice and helpful. The park was very clean and felt safe. There was a lot of traffic noise. The casino was very convenient too
Feb 15, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
Lack of security was a concern. Also, water volume is very weak
Feb 14, 2017
Nice park, friendly people, will stay again.
Feb 14, 2017
The park is very nice and conveniently located near Sam's Town casino and restaurants. The only negative issue is the sites are very close together.
Feb 14, 2017
Nice clean campground and staff is very helpful--we were RV rookies and had several questions. Staff came to our rig and helped us figure out some of the basics. Restaurants within easy walking distance and bathrooms very clean.
Feb 14, 2017
Always a great place to stay.
Feb 14, 2017
Large campground but seemed spaced out.
Feb 13, 2017
Outstanding! KOA helped me through a very difficult time. Very good people employees and campers alike.I will never forget my experience at KOA, and plan on staying again...
Feb 13, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff
Feb 13, 2017
Nice hook ups. Friendly staff. Love the Sam Town bus that will take you to the stripe or Fremont.
Feb 13, 2017
It was all we were hoping for. It was clean,safe, quiet and everything we needed.
Feb 12, 2017
Staff was great we had 2 dogs so they put us right next to the dog park very clean
Feb 12, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean grounds. I did not use bathrooms, pool, laundry etc.
Feb 12, 2017
Park well maintained, staff friendly and efficient. Spaces very tight and close together. Inadequate bathroom facilities for size of park.
Feb 12, 2017
Best RV park we have been to. All the koas should have their pricing and quality. 22$ and free shuttle to town, amazing!
Feb 12, 2017
Exceeded expectations, efficient, accommodating ...
Feb 11, 2017
Did not have a kids playground area.
Feb 11, 2017
Grounds and restrooms very clean. Staff extremely helpful. Great place to stay
Feb 11, 2017
Nice campground, especially the 70' spaces. Bathroom/laundry building currently under construction and we had hammers and saws at 7:30 a.m. Several washers & dryers in laundry room were not in good condition and out of order. Some had signs, many didn't. Staff in front office were very friendly and check-in process was efficient and quick.
Feb 11, 2017
We've stayed at this campground many times, most while it was managed by Sam's Town. Under KOA we see a steady decline in the grounds and clientele. The bathroom/shower buildings are in disrepair and need more frequent cleaning. During our last trip the one we used flooded. KOA may be allowing people to live full-time on the grounds and some parts look like a homeless village.
Feb 11, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
Katrina is a profession and lovely front desk staffer!
Feb 09, 2017
Feb 09, 2017
Comments apply to South Park only: if your idea of heaven is the sound of sirens 24hrs a day,, then you will love this place. And if limited bathrooms makes you happy, then you will be heaven staying here. Otherwise only good for a couple of nights, not longer like we unfortunately did.
Feb 09, 2017
Nice place in general. Bathrooms are well below even your standards. Some good old scrubbing on hands and knees needs to be done consistently. Running a mop over the easy places to "clean" is not cleaning; it's just mopping. We liked the grounds, the counter people generally and the location. Bathrooms not so much.
Feb 08, 2017
I was very happy with the spot I had. The campground was quiet. Everyone was very pleasant. We have stayed here before and probably will again if we return to V
Feb 08, 2017
we stayed for a week, the staff was very friendly. There was a great dog run area and it was very close to the casino's. The only down side was the price of propane which was $3.49. I would recommend this campground. Great price.
Feb 07, 2017
Location great.
Feb 06, 2017
Nice but needs to be upgraded further.
Feb 05, 2017
Asked for extra long pad for enroute stay so wouldn't have to disconnect. Got it. Great spot.
Feb 05, 2017
Personel very friendly and helpful. Grounds could use some maintenance. Grass turning brown, one shower only had cold water, restrooms and laundry starting to look unkept.
Feb 04, 2017
GREAT STAY.
Feb 04, 2017
We visited Sam's Town Rv Park several times in the past. However since managed by, KOA, our experience was painful. Guest's doing vehicle repairs, the internet service was awful. I would like to say see you next year. However not a chance. Canadian Snowbirds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry to hear your stay was not up to our usual great standards or as you would have hoped it would be. we are constantly making improvements based on guest experience and greatly appreciate yours. Thank You Las Vegas OA at Sam's Town
Feb 03, 2017
We are really glad that you now have wifi and the sites. Made the trip much more enjoyable. Thank you
Feb 03, 2017
We had a medical appointment, so did not take advantage of the amenities of the koa
Feb 02, 2017
We love staying here. Our dogs are happy here too. Folks at the counter are a lovely part of it all as well. Thanks. John Graham Moab UT
Feb 02, 2017
Why pick up garbage at 6AM on a Sunday and slam the cans into the ground. At last, free WIFI. Thanks
Feb 02, 2017
Basic gravel lot. Sites too close together with little greenery.
Feb 02, 2017
Always quiet. Good security. Grounds are well maintained. Men's Restrooms clean, but need some repairs to tile and grout.
Feb 01, 2017
Katrina was very helpful and pleasant!
Feb 01, 2017
Now that this park has wifi service all over the park, it is now an excellent stay. Reservation crew are marvelous!
Feb 01, 2017
Everything is great at KOA Vegas. More than 5 visits. Always a friendly staff and no issues. Ever.
Jan 31, 2017
Always considerate, professional personnel in the office. Grounds were clean and restrooms cleaned daily.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps