Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2016
too far away from the strip shuttle times too poor (last go and last return - wa had to use uber)
Sep 10, 2016
We arrived after office hours. Check in went very quickly. We had a nice, clean & spacious site. The grounds were clean & well maintained. Also modestly priced.
Sep 09, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy walk to the casino next door for a buffet meal. The free shuttle to the strip or Fremont was nice. Only wish the shuttle ran a few hours later into the night.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
This KOA is fantastic! Good service and great security. Not to mention its accessability to Sam's Town!
Sep 09, 2016
I was given the perfect (well almost) site for our rig. We have a old, small, dog and being so close to the dog run was a real advantage. My only concern was the available voltage at our site (110 according to my meter). I'm always worried about air conditioning performance in Vegas! But it worked fine!!!
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Excellent as usual!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 08, 2016
Very convenient and there is transportation to the strip.
Sep 08, 2016
Great stay
Sep 08, 2016
I made my reservation online and requested a pull through and was given a back in. We were there 1 night.
Sep 07, 2016
Exactly as expected. Didn't use many amenities, but WiFi signal was better than expected. Price was reasonable. Will come back again.
Sep 07, 2016
Everything was good as we have stayed there before. Only negative was when one of our bikes was stolen on Saturday night from behind our rig. Need to secure the entrance or have better security in park. The area around sams town is starting to get run down with lots of undesirable people around area.
Sep 07, 2016
We love this KOA and stay regularly.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We like the convenience of the casino next door (the restaurants, shopping and other entertainment options), as well as the shuttle to Fremont Street and to the strip. The restrooms are clean, and all hookups worked well.
Sep 06, 2016
1. Internet does not work. Not even in the areas the 'staff' said would work. 2. No shade given to us when in fact we saw other, unused spots with limited shade. 3. Pool was not exactly clean by any reasonable standard.
Sep 06, 2016
great. nice staff. clean grounds, easy peasy
Sep 06, 2016
the staff were pleasant however the bathrooms were terrible the showers were mold smelling and on several occasions totally flooded.
Sep 06, 2016
You should offer a shuttle service to the casino next door. If a person has trouble walking, it's a bit of a walk.
Sep 06, 2016
Was just a quick overnight stay -
Sep 05, 2016
Stayed here one night passing thru. It is next door to the Casino and provided coupons for specials. Walmart is across the street. Staff were great. Clean campground
Sep 05, 2016
Great place to relax after a week of Hiking in Zion
Sep 05, 2016
The camp ground on the Boulder road side is awesome, nice, clean, looks good, clean restrooms, friendly and helpful staff, etc.... The part on the other side of the casino is not nice, does not look good, dog walks are dirt, poor fences, broken fences, no grass, etc...... Would not stay on that side again, other side I would.
Sep 05, 2016
It was very easy to find. The grounds are nice and clean with several areas of grass and trees. It's right across from Walmart and Boulder Hwy is a major road with lots of resturants besides being next to a casino with free shuttles to downtown and Harrah's Casino Hotel.The staff were wonderful and very pleasant. Katrina is wonderful and Bill helped me with an issue with my AC. Thank You!
Sep 05, 2016
Wife didn't like the no picnic tables at the site and I didn't like the free internet as long as you were in the office or laundry but not on campsite
Sep 05, 2016
We have stayed a total of 4 weeks in this campground while we have been remodeling our home. Here my pro&icons: This campground is located in a very undesirable location so if you venture outside the park it can be very dangerous! Security is an issue!! Someone attempted to break in to our trailer while we were away!!! Too many full time, longtime campers!! Need better maintenance. Staff friendly!
Sep 05, 2016
love Sam's Town KOA. So convenient to everything.
Sep 05, 2016
We have our Motorhome cleaned and waxed by Red Rock at this KOA and it is convenient to the veterinarian we use Mountain View for our dog we stay there 1 or 2 times each year and always our last stay b4 we return to Hawaii our home. Also convenient to Johnny Walker RV, our friends in Vegas, SAMs Town, a lot of things we love it and it is clean and safe.
Sep 04, 2016
Well located, Nice pool and restrooms, but our site without shade and no picknick table.
Sep 04, 2016
Great service. Had a low tire and Gen. Mgr. brought his compressor and pumped it up!!! Unusual!
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Disappointed
Sep 04, 2016
Love the improvement of the doggy park
Sep 03, 2016
Expensive for a gravel space with no grass or table available.
Sep 03, 2016
Everything was fine except shower was sometimes to hot.
Sep 02, 2016
The sprinklers in the dog run are set to come on at 7:00 AM. This is the same time people are walking their dogs. I got trapped with my dogs and soaked without warning. No free wifi is a real issue. Paying eight dollars a day after paying to stay there is garbage and the only park I stayed in that did this in three weeks on the road. No shuttle to the casino is crap. It's too far to walk.
Sep 02, 2016
Loved the KOA but didn't like the part of town it is located in.
Sep 02, 2016
Tired from a long day of driving it was so good to be greeted with a pleasant and helpful person. We had a great site close to a grass dog walking section and bathroom.
Sep 01, 2016
Stayed in the secondary camp and definitely like the primary better. Better for casino and amenities.
Aug 31, 2016
Camping was what KOA stands for: plenty of room per lot, full hook up and friendly staf. A swimming pool really was needed in hot Las Vegas. With a bit more trees, the campground would look nicer and will provide more shade Thanks, Rudolf
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice staff! Our first stop on our first trip in a RV. They set us up in an easy pull thru site and sent Bill down to the site to help us hook it up. The pool and bathroom facilities were clean and up to date. Sams Town provides a shuttle bus to the Strip and Downtown which we took advantage of. The bus shuts down around 9:00 PM, but the driver showed us where to grab the City bus to return
Aug 31, 2016
Professional presented. But too hot for our Juicy campervan without any air conditioning. Unfortunately we couldn't stay the night
Aug 30, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Our electric hook up when out when we we gone all day and they sent someone out right away when we called. Already recommended your park to other campers.
Aug 30, 2016
Well spaced campground, however on a very busy main road - but then again it is Vegas. Free shuttle from KOA to Vegas is excellent.
Aug 30, 2016
Pool was clean but small. Free Shuttle to the strip was great. Washrooms were clean. In the night it was too loud.
Aug 30, 2016
ALWAYS CLEAN AND THEY ARE PREPARED FOR OUR STAN. STAFF IS HALPFUL AND VERY FRIENDLY. ALWA=YS ASK IF YOU NEED HELP. PARK HAS UNDER MANY UPGEADES AND ARE PLANNUNG ONUPGRADE WIFI TO EVERY SITE IN THE NEXT 90 DAYS. ONE OF OUR MOST FAVORITE PLACES TO STAY WE ALWAYS RECOMMEND THIS RV PARK TO FRIENDS AND NEW FRIENDS WHILE CAMPING IN OTHER PLACES
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps