Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2016
Very helpful staff, good security, facilites in good shape.
Oct 07, 2016
The park is very nice but the dog park needs some work. The gates need to be improved. The latches are dangerous while I was there two people got snagged on the bar and one of them cut his arm on the latching mechanism.
Oct 07, 2016
A little noisy, but that's the city for ya.
Oct 07, 2016
Since KOA took over the Sams Town site, it seems that $$$$ is their major objective. After check in, you wait forever to be waited on. Pay for WIFI? That's ridiculous!!
Oct 07, 2016
Clean, easy to find ager a long days drive. Cable didn't work for us. Explanation given was that it was an old system and they would check it. Otherwise the park was OK
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
we reserved a 70 ft pull thru spot and we only have a 38ft rv with a 26 ft enclosed car hauler we parked with 6ft of our rig out in the street not good...the other problem is thay say they have wifi but you have to walk to the pool area or office area to use wifi when I asked about the lack of wifi in the park they said it was sam's town casino's fault....now you have been warned.....
Oct 06, 2016
Great check-in, tight spaces, no patio tables, terrible WIFI, low water pressure and leaky valve, RV park located in a seedy area
Oct 06, 2016
great place
Oct 05, 2016
The RV site is very efficient, with good facilities, but there is almost no green and no shadow.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Showers were dirty. Laundry area was dirty, needs an overhaul. Sites were so narrow that we couldn't even put out our lawn chairs without walking into your bushes to pass by. Appreciated the shuttle service.
Oct 05, 2016
The staff honored our request for a space near dog run. The campground was clean and well maintained.
Oct 05, 2016
front desk rep was awesome, helped us get the right site for our RV (we are new to this and booked a site much larger than we needed)
Oct 05, 2016
I realize you inherited this campground from Sam's Town. However, the ONLY drawback is the spacing between RV's. Too close. Staff is great, park is maintained well.
Oct 05, 2016
A mix of good and not so good-great prices and very convenient location but sloped sites and shared utility boxes mean one camper backs in while their neighbor pulls in and both will generally have to use revelers to get close to level. Also, very dated showers/restrooms and hook ups.
Oct 05, 2016
Gravel sites resulted in tracking in dust. Trash bins were few and far between. They were overflowing by trash pick up time. Friendly staff. Grounds well kept.
Oct 05, 2016
We were very disappointed in the north kampgroung. We had a 70 foot motor home and trailer and hung over the back of the driveway about a foot. And a tree was planted to close to the motor home spot so it would scratch the coach. We did not feel safe in that area.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Quite friendly affordable
Oct 04, 2016
I ran out of phone data. Free wifi would have been nice.
Oct 04, 2016
Had a great time. Park clean service professional. Always recommend this place.
Oct 04, 2016
VERY NICE AND QUIET. ALL FACILITIES GOOD. ONE COMPLAINT, TRASH WAS NOT EASY TO FIND.
Oct 04, 2016
Katrina is the best! She has a great attitude and will help anyway she can. The campground is close to Sam's Town Casino with is a plus
Oct 04, 2016
Really great location. Not such good hook-up configurations.
Oct 04, 2016
The stay was good no problems at all
Oct 03, 2016
Very helpful at office with knowledge of life cal points of interest. Nice fenced dog area gave our dogs a place to run. Nice clean park, great laundry and pool. About 3 minutes walk to Sams Town casino, which provides free shuttles to downtown and to the strip. Easy on and off freeway, close by shopping, Walmart Only drawback is when Sams Town has a concert, you can hear it clear over to the park
Oct 03, 2016
it was clean and the host were friendly. I would stay there again.
Oct 03, 2016
nice park and staff friendly very nice dog run for our pets would say there again. terry&mikki
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Great location! Besides being camped at Sam's Town, free shuttled service to both downtown Vegas and the strip.
Oct 03, 2016
Grea campground!
Oct 03, 2016
Of all of the Journey KOA's we have used over the years, this one is in the top 5! Easy to get to from either north or south and the check-in folks are most efficient. Use this as a base camp for places on "The Strip". Best, JH
Oct 03, 2016
There the best, very clean an friendly
Oct 03, 2016
nice place, sites are very close but it was clean and friendly
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was very uninformed. We arrived late in the evening & were escorted to our site & staff helped set up. The next morning another staff member knocked on my door to inform me that I was parked incorrectly and would need to move as they were expecting me to stay a month (we were only staying 1 night) They should be much more on top of things
Oct 03, 2016
Bathrooms are suffering from serious deferred maintenance. Spend some profit and fix the showers. Three showers did not work. Tile missing. Very sad!
Oct 03, 2016
Great location and great people! Felt very safe.
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was outstanding. We had to be towed in due to some problems with our motor home. The staff was understanding even the next day when we were not sure if we would have to stay. They really took care of us
Oct 03, 2016
I was happy I was able to get a site near casino walkway
Oct 02, 2016
Bathrooms needs to be scrubbed with a machine and all tiles need to be repaired.
Oct 02, 2016
Swimming pool, full hook up, quite calm for such a large City, restrooms and showers very clean. We liked it
Oct 02, 2016
We only stayed one night because we had comped rooms for 3 nights after. The staff Dee and Bill were very helpful. The grounds were well maintained, bath house was very clean and modern. Showers were hot and roomy. Laundry room was large, clean and affordable. Pool was well kept.
Oct 02, 2016
Facilities as excepted. Staff very frendly.
Oct 02, 2016
Loved the campground, but too far of a walk to Sams Town and too dangerous to walk across roads. A shuttle would be nice.
Oct 02, 2016
The wifi didn't work in the RV.
Oct 02, 2016
Very nice, clean, speaces for long motorhomes,small trailers, everything in between. Nicely laid out, streets and street lamps!
Oct 02, 2016
Nice place to stay when passing through. It is a journey park and that is a correct designation. It is across from a Walmart. Staff is very helpful. Well organized. Worth a stop if you need to refresh the batteries and get some rest.
Oct 01, 2016
NO SHADE, WATER STINKS. RESERVED A 50 AMP PULL THRU, GOT STUCK IN A BACK IN. THEY SAID MAYBE A MIXUP, I HAD THE PRINTED RESERVATION SHEET WITH ME, BUT IT DID NO GOOD
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps