Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2016
Loved the KOA but didn't like the part of town it is located in.
Sep 02, 2016
Tired from a long day of driving it was so good to be greeted with a pleasant and helpful person. We had a great site close to a grass dog walking section and bathroom.
Sep 01, 2016
Stayed in the secondary camp and definitely like the primary better. Better for casino and amenities.
Aug 31, 2016
Camping was what KOA stands for: plenty of room per lot, full hook up and friendly staf. A swimming pool really was needed in hot Las Vegas. With a bit more trees, the campground would look nicer and will provide more shade Thanks, Rudolf
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice staff! Our first stop on our first trip in a RV. They set us up in an easy pull thru site and sent Bill down to the site to help us hook it up. The pool and bathroom facilities were clean and up to date. Sams Town provides a shuttle bus to the Strip and Downtown which we took advantage of. The bus shuts down around 9:00 PM, but the driver showed us where to grab the City bus to return
Aug 31, 2016
Professional presented. But too hot for our Juicy campervan without any air conditioning. Unfortunately we couldn't stay the night
Aug 30, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Our electric hook up when out when we we gone all day and they sent someone out right away when we called. Already recommended your park to other campers.
Aug 30, 2016
Well spaced campground, however on a very busy main road - but then again it is Vegas. Free shuttle from KOA to Vegas is excellent.
Aug 30, 2016
Pool was clean but small. Free Shuttle to the strip was great. Washrooms were clean. In the night it was too loud.
Aug 30, 2016
ALWAYS CLEAN AND THEY ARE PREPARED FOR OUR STAN. STAFF IS HALPFUL AND VERY FRIENDLY. ALWA=YS ASK IF YOU NEED HELP. PARK HAS UNDER MANY UPGEADES AND ARE PLANNUNG ONUPGRADE WIFI TO EVERY SITE IN THE NEXT 90 DAYS. ONE OF OUR MOST FAVORITE PLACES TO STAY WE ALWAYS RECOMMEND THIS RV PARK TO FRIENDS AND NEW FRIENDS WHILE CAMPING IN OTHER PLACES
Aug 30, 2016
Always courteous staff and clean sites.
Aug 30, 2016
Hey KOA! I enjoyed staying at this property. Very busy with campers in and out. I utilized most of the amenities(pool, laundry, etc). I did not noticed a playground for the kids......they really need something to do. I don't think we need two dog parks. Just saying.
Aug 30, 2016
Great!
Aug 30, 2016
Need to work on your IT--I know it's Kamping but it's also Vega$ where people are staying in lieu of casinos. Could never get wifi to work as advertised
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
It was convenient and the people were nice. A little more shade would have been good.
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed twice. Once on our way and once on our way back. On the trip back I asked for and received a spot with grass and shade for reading outside. By the way, tell the manager that the bus driver who makes the trip to the Strip doesn't mind if you just stay on the bus to see the sights. This is especially good for those of us who don't gamble but want the "experience" of seeing Las Vegas.
Aug 28, 2016
Great time and great park!
Aug 27, 2016
We spent 3 nights relaxing & seeing the strip but the KOA is next to a huge casino, just across the street from Walmart, and it is easy to drive down to the strip (about 7 mi).
Aug 27, 2016
Nice for a resort. Not that far from the strip but the strip is pay parking now. SAMs casino was slow so that was nice
Aug 27, 2016
I find it rude that I had to translate this before I could rate it...We are in America were the language is english
Aug 27, 2016
Great
Aug 25, 2016
No picknick tables No shade No privacy or feelgood This campground has nothing that KOA wants to be
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
It was a great experience. When I arrived I was having mechanical trouble with my trailer camper. It was kind of a shake down trip. Some of the the extended campground guest really helped me out of a bind (Rob, Mike ) My stay at Sams town. was totally awesome. The camp ground crew was Exceptional too. Thanks for a great experience.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Very clean and not to far from Sam's Town. We'll be back.
Aug 25, 2016
If they would upgrade their wifi to something minimally acceptable, they would rate a 9 or10!
Aug 25, 2016
The man in the office was extremely rude. Otherwise, I would have given a 5 star
Aug 25, 2016
Always an excellent stay at this location!
Aug 24, 2016
IT was great!!!
Aug 24, 2016
El KOA de Las Vegas es grande, esta limpio y la atención por parte del personal es buena. El precio por noche es buenisimo. Fuimos a otros KOA donde la atención, baños,... no eran tan buenos.
Aug 24, 2016
Stayed 2 nights, not bad but two things would make it better. 1. A trash bin by the exit for when leaving. 2. Shuttle (golf cart) to the casino on call.
Aug 24, 2016
Wonderful people working at this reasonably priced beautiful KOA campground I was impressed with the 2 separate large hot tubs that actually had hot water in them and the 2 separate swimming pools temp was perfect for swimming our just relaxing The grounds keeper and check in personal as well as all the shuttle bus drivers that take you to the Strip and Fremont were Great Thanks for a assume 4 Da
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Pleasant reception, convenient, nice park-there were many open spaces ( as there were when we left) so we're we a bit puzzled as to why they placed us right next to another rig ( there were at least 6 spaces on the other side of us until the closest rig on the other side-but we were ok-
Aug 23, 2016
we love it, wie love Sam's Town, we love tha park, we love the area.
Aug 23, 2016
No internet service at individual sites, no place for table or chairs to be able to sit outside and BBQ.
Aug 23, 2016
One Night, very clean. Pool Great. Friendly People in the Office and in the Golf Cars
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great stay as always, staff great, and much fun in Las Vegas.
Aug 22, 2016
It was a pretty good stay but, the up keep in the park is not as good this time as in the past. the grass wasn't mowed, especially in the dog park area, also, it looked like the dog waste bins had not been dumped in a while they were very full and it smelled so bad! Lastly, I was surprised to find multiple areas where there were cigarette buts on the ground and small pieces of trash
Aug 22, 2016
More shade needed-Vegas was Hot. Older facilities convenient for families, SAMs town has something for everyone.
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly welcome, very good equipped and located for returning The RV in Las Vegas
Aug 22, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was very nice. Registration was quick and easy, we were given a nice site of our choice. The pet area is nice with a grassy area and cover seating while our dog wandered with the fenced area. There was a small problem red ants in the sandy area though.. We will return to this park in the future.
Aug 22, 2016
We made the comment when pulling into the campground reference how nice and clean it was and that you can't go wrong with KOA. Every time we have stayed at a KOA, we have yet to be disappointed. Thanks KOA.
Aug 22, 2016
One of the finest Koa's I've ever stayed at! Clean, friendly and efficient!! Great job!!
Aug 22, 2016
2nd time staying there on way home from vacation...great place to stay..enjoy Sam's Town movies, Food Court, Buffet. Met some very nice RV'ers. As before, the staff were warm and welcoming. We will go back without a doubt.
Aug 22, 2016
always like ely k o a
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps