Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
Nice converted Parking Lot park. Sites are very tight and not much room for sitting out with any hope of privacy but I guess its Vegas so they want you in the Casinos
Oct 25, 2016
No frills, cement pads but secure and works for overnight or a week
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Island of comfort in a busy city
Oct 24, 2016
Considering this campground is in Las Vegas, it was surprisingly camping friendly. Very clean, fairly large spaces, good dog parks, nice pool. Wi-Fi a bit challenging but great at the pool and laundry. Easy access to Sam's Town casino and dining. Felt very safe.
Oct 24, 2016
Been here several times. They always accommodate our wishes on reservations. Love location in Las Vegas. Casino great, too.
Oct 24, 2016
People were friendly, bathrooms and pool nice. Nice dog park. A little too crowded and no WiFi which in this day is a must for most travelers.
Oct 24, 2016
everything good. Some sites just a little tight. Bathrooms and pools wonderful. Staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2016
great place to stay while in Vegas. Shuttle is a bonus. Would defiantly stay here again.
Oct 23, 2016
Clean, quiet, friendly, good buffet, out of the hussle of the strip, yet close enough to the strip. Great time, will return. Thank you.
Oct 23, 2016
The location was right in the middle of a seedy part of town. On the night I stayed there was a no kidding police stand off so close that I know that the man's name was Brian. Only stayed one night, but paid for three, just wanted to leave. The staff could not have been friendlier, very good staff, just the location was bad.
Oct 23, 2016
AS ALWAYS GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
We stayed in the North Park. Sites are all gravel and level. Front desk person was very friendly & helpfull. Our only complaint is that the showers do not have nearly enough HOT WATER! If there is more than one person taking a shower in the men's or women's all you get is COLD WATER! We stayed here last year also and had the same issue. Please, please repair this problem! Ted and Cindy Bruce.
Oct 23, 2016
Sites are dirt and gravel. No picnic tables. Not family friendly. When I called lady said, "we're not your normal KOA." That was true. They are not.
Oct 23, 2016
Chris and his staff are great. Walking distance to casino and also shuttle service to downtown and strip.
Oct 22, 2016
Out of the city enough to make it convenient to get in and out of. Clean environment.
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Need better luck next time on the slot machines. Lol
Oct 22, 2016
We stayed by the trees, which cost extra, but we'll worth it to have shade. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Oct 22, 2016
Well maintained park. Nice facilities. Relatively quiet which was a bonus. Would recommend and visit again.
Oct 22, 2016
It was a good campground, very clean and well kept. Not happy that I could not get wi-fi at my campsite, only at the pool and office, other than that it was a good stay.
Oct 22, 2016
Nice, clean park with full hookups. Pool and spa were welcome after a day of walking around Las Vegas.
Oct 22, 2016
Ok not much shade. Far from strip and Fremont. Not convient shuttle. Showers clean but getting hot water was a big problem real big.
Oct 21, 2016
Great staff.... Easy and quick checkin. Great location as well. Would stay again .
Oct 21, 2016
Relaxing and convenient to many activities and available transportation
Oct 21, 2016
I like the DOG FENCED in lot , Nice place to take my dog !! Enjoyed my stay , That's why I come every year .
Oct 21, 2016
none
Oct 21, 2016
Great sites. TV spotty and unless parked close to office of pool area, WiFi even more spotty. Dog walk area very good. Ask to be parked away from refuse containers as Republic Rubbish picks up at or before 6 a.m. Sam's Town slots very tight!
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Only negative comment is directed at other dog owners who fail to clean up the dog walk area after use. The park is well maintained.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
We had a nice camp spot by the trees and grass area which was worth the extra cost. Everyone was friendly, neighbors and staff.
Oct 20, 2016
Didn't like having to hassle the top box to get cable. Unplug what I have. Plug in yours, then plug my incoming and out going lines again. Crazy!!!!
Oct 19, 2016
I got a sight I've wanted since we began staying there years ago. I went to the office & explained that I'd I be back in a month and Would love the same space. She said yes & fixed it in the computer. When I arrived back, I was told my spot was given away due to 'an emergency' & that I didn't lock it in. I was never told about 'locking'. I felt so disappointed and cheated. Never again~
Oct 19, 2016
Staff was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Made my stay great. Quite dusty when the wind blows.
Oct 19, 2016
Everything great except --- No WIFI @ campsite. Layout of sites good and easy in and out.
Oct 19, 2016
Well situated campground. Nice and friendly personnel.
Oct 18, 2016
The staff at this KOA are all very professional and do their best to ensure guests have an enjoyable stay.
Oct 18, 2016
Kind of weird camping in a downtown atmosphere. Noise day and night. Good accommodations, clean facilities, nice employees, great spaces.
Oct 18, 2016
Traffic noise and sirens were bad, but that's Vegas baby. The campground was very clean and a nice lay-out
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Clean great and a great location
Oct 18, 2016
Spaces way to small for xtra vehicle Host should be more knowledgeable with size of units to size of sites
Oct 18, 2016
Great Facility, great location. Only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is there is NO WiFi at the your camp site. You have to go to the office to use wifi and it's only open business hours. Next to a noisy road but the great location more than makes up for that. Nice staff. Nice Casino. Lots of eating options. We will return
Oct 18, 2016
The Service was wonderful. The amenities were well cared for and clean. Other than the wind this past weekend, it was a great place to stay.
Oct 18, 2016
We came for the great price and the free shuttle to the Strip. That worked out well. We were disappointed in how small the pool was and the lack of free Wi-Fi at the RV sites. I would stay again but only for a day or two because of the inadequate pool and lack of acceptable internet.
Oct 18, 2016
YELP KOA My experience with the Sam's Town Casino KOA in Las Vegas this last weekend was awful. I had booked a three-day stay online and arrived Friday afternoon, October 14th. I was immediately told I couldn't stay there because no one is allowed to spend the night in their vehicle in Las Vegas unless it's a camper(I'm not kidding.) I said it is a camper because it's a conversion van with a
Oct 17, 2016
The location, price, friendliness, helpfulness of this campground and its employees are what makes this a fabulous place to stay. We sincerely enjoyed it, and will look it up again if when we are in.the Las Vegas area and any other area that has a KOA.
Oct 17, 2016
great location, clean, staff friendly and knowledgeable
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps