Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway

4040 S Nellis Blvd.

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2017
Great stay! Friendly staff,for the most part. Dawn really helped when we had to extend our stay. A few ride dog owners left a gift in our site 2x! Some permanent living there. Nevertheless, we will stay at the Nellis location every time we visit. THANK YOU!
Apr 10, 2017
Spaces are too close together. Not room for vehicle once we unhitched our fifth wheel. Nice laundry room.
Apr 10, 2017
Was quiet, well except for the ambulances at night, and you had no control over that, so overall a very nice stay. Will plan on staying here in the future whenever in Las Vegas!
Apr 10, 2017
This campground was a long walk to the casino and the back in spaces we had were short and narrow washrooms and showers were very clean dog runs were not
Apr 10, 2017
The facility was great. Staff wasn't very friendly or helpful.
Apr 10, 2017
Just a stopover for us on way home. It is ok for that, tight quarters but hey it is Las Vegas, not our thing. Felt safe at KOA.
Apr 10, 2017
Clean campground, friendly staff.
Apr 09, 2017
slow internet a lot of road noise
Apr 09, 2017
The people we dealt with were helpful and very nice. The spots for the trailers were extremely small. We barely fit with our slide outs and only after the young man cut down half the tree. Our slides are 37" not the typical 30" and we have 3 of them. Other than that was s nice place.
Apr 09, 2017
Very clean and great location. Never any problems with our visits and have been there many times. Sam's Town next door has a excellent buffet too.
Apr 09, 2017
Great stay. Friendly staff. Clean. Will definitely stay again!
Apr 09, 2017
Very clean Park. Park associates are very friendly and helpful. We needed to extend our stay, due to a wind storm, and Katrina went out of her way to make that possible.
Apr 09, 2017
Too crowded, noisey, unable to extend our stay for one night
Apr 09, 2017
Far too narrow plots
Apr 09, 2017
NICE AND CENTRAL PLACE TO STAY. VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY STAFF. CLEAN AMENITIES
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Great wifi. Wind storm came up while I was gone and someone took my awning down for me. Thanks a bunch.
Apr 08, 2017
Had a good stay. Only wished they would have waited umtill i got there to complete payment istead of making other members of my group to finish the payment before parking. I would have fully paid when i first booked. That day i was held up in traffic so we where not with the first group of traveler's at checkin.
Apr 08, 2017
Friendly reception desk emploYee. Comfortable sites.
Apr 08, 2017
Nice place with clean showers and all around neat appearance. Price was right as well. We would stay there again if in the area for sure.
Apr 08, 2017
Saw lots of updates. Was very pleased.
Apr 08, 2017
The staff is very accommodating and friendly. Park is very clean.
Apr 08, 2017
STAFF DOES NOT KNOW HOW TO SMILE
Apr 08, 2017
Quick checkin, friendly staff, very helpful. Great facility! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Apr 08, 2017
Sites too small. More than half of washers were out of order. Sewer smell in laundry room and at campsites. Would never go to again
Apr 08, 2017
We always stay at Sams RV part when we are in Vegas. It's always great. We love the office personnel too, especially Katrina.
Apr 07, 2017
Like the facility/lication that i will be back there in April
Apr 07, 2017
I can't believe that my favorite LV campground has succumbed to allowing Koa to run their campgrounds.KOA is by far the worst camping experience in America. I'll bet they will never post this !!
Apr 07, 2017
too many homeless people around, not enough garbages, casino sucks
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
Great friendly staff. Clean KOA. Nice pool and hot tub area. Great place for kids to ride bikes. Nice dog runs. Good place to be in Vega.
Apr 07, 2017
Always a great time very clean and quite.
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
The shower heads need to be updated
Apr 07, 2017
The receptionist was very helpful and extremely friendly when we arrived. The park was clean and the bathrooms were clean and and well stocked. The noise of the neighborhood however was somewhat of a disappointment. It is close to the strip and restaurants which is nice.
Apr 07, 2017
We haven't stayed there since January. Someone is using my membership number and possibly stealing my credits.
Apr 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. We stayed for a few months and have no real complaints. The hot tub could be hotter, and the wifi a little better but overall very good experience
Apr 06, 2017
Neighborhood is below standards for me. KOA was great.
Apr 06, 2017
Good location. Great staff. Quieter on one aide of the park, busy on the other side.
Apr 06, 2017
Big improvement since becoming a KOA
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Very clean park, staff is extremely helpful.
Apr 06, 2017
We like Sam's RV for easy access to the freeway north and south. The spaces are small but okay. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rate is 30 per nite - your discount if you are a member is a good price. We ate in the hotel 2 times at the mess and the smorg , both were very good . We also love the pool and enjoy the jacuzzi. The weather was great, nice and warm
Apr 06, 2017
There were a lot of things at this campsite that weren't in operation yet, although we both said there must be a great children's program there.
Apr 06, 2017
Great campground, very clean, excellent location. Nice showers and restrooms. Will definitely return. Only negative is the outside noise: sirens, motor cycles, helicopters, etc.
Apr 06, 2017
Campsite was clean and well maintained. We don't like when the campsites face each other b c you are forced to hear neighbors also very noisy w sirens and motorcycles and noisy neighbors
Apr 05, 2017
Very poor restroom facilities. Only 2 showers working and the main restrooms were closed most of our month there. At the busiest time of the year, not good. Would not recommend. It's also the most expensive rv park in the area
Apr 05, 2017
This was our second lengthy stay at this resort. We loved it! No issues, staff are great! We will definitely be staying there again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals