Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jul 18, 2014
Definitely would stay again. Five star ratings. What a great experience me and the wife had w/dogs. Right from the start. Sooo friendly, the Koa team was helpful , courteous, and happy. Thumbs up for me and the wife. The dogs had a woof of a time. Can't wait to come back again. Thanks again. See you soon.
Jul 17, 2014
The deluxe cabin was nice, but the space was tight. An outdoor umbrella would have been nice. The pool was very small and hazy. There was no trampoline. There was construction nearby so it was noisy for a few hours. The campfire should have had a grille. The spoons were small.
Jul 16, 2014
Très beau site, cabine de luxe impeccable et confortable. La présence de chiens qui jappent sans arrêt, n'était pas agréable. Son des oiseaux et de la rivière derrière notre cabine à été fort apprécié. Propreté des lieux parfait. Petit inconvénient, pas de déjeuner et de cantine pour le dîner et le souper ouvert à tous les jours. Bravo, belle expérience.
Jul 15, 2014
when the kids activities weren't the greatest. and the showers floor were muddy when you went to take a shower
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
I liked my stay,the swimming pool is to small and has seen better times
Jul 14, 2014
Everything was great except they had my reservation for 2 people and I made it 4 so there were extra charges I never knew about.
Jul 14, 2014
Our stay at this KOA is always wonderful we can't even plan a vacation anywhere else. We just love it here. The upgrades have been great.
Jul 14, 2014
Everything was wonderful. Stayed in the new cabins and were extremely happy. Everyone keeps the grounds in such great shape and clean. Pet and Family friendly, and having 2 dogs with us, makes it so nice to be able to have them with us on vacation. Thanks for the wonderful week.
Jul 14, 2014
Cabin and grounds were very clean. The bathrooms need updating and need to be cleaned more than once a day. Hot water heater needs to be updated we took cold showers every day
Jul 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time the facilities were what we had expected. Your staff was wonderful, and very helpful!! We really wish we could have stayed longer, and hope to return to this location.
Jul 13, 2014
We had such a great time- and loved staying in the Deluxe Cabin! There were so many activities for the kids- the pool, mini golf, the playground, the giant chess board, ping pong- even a masquerade ball! It felt like an old-fashioned family vacation! Not to mention- the Lake Placid area is stunning! We will be back for sure!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Our entire stay was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This has been our favorite KOA, and we are already planning a trip back for this Fall. Our pups really enjoyed the dog walk and dog playground. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2014
In general, the facilities of this kampground are fantastic. However, their wifi access is terrible. It is even difficult to connect in the lodge.
Jul 11, 2014
Awesome!
Jul 09, 2014
All the comforts of home and more in our two bedroom cabin! Because KOA has extended their facilities and accommodations to welcome dogs I was able to enjoy my stay !! Planning my return for the fall. Thank you!!
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
We found the campground a bit noisy and crowded. We have stayed with you before and found the Kabins by the river very peaceful. We will stay there in the future.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Happy with everything except that we couldn't pick our specific cabin # ahead of time or the day we arrived. That might make me shy why renting another cabin. Everything else was great.
Jul 02, 2014
Not my first stay here, and certainly won't be my last. Clean facilities, friendly staff and a wonderful experience.
Jul 02, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpfull. shop, mini golf and wood were reasonably prices. liked the location. It was extremely hot so pool was overused and not so clean, so were the bathrooms in the cabin area. But overall a great stay.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Super site, notre cabine était neuve et impeccable, on se serait cru à l'hôtel, personnel très amical, tout est très propre et bien entretenu. On y retournes c'est certain !
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We were there for the Whiteface bike fest. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The campground was clean, although a bit crowded with large RV's somewhat blocking the entrance. The bathrooms needed to be cleaned more frequently. It would also have been great to have breakfast hours that accommodated the bike racers (i.e. 6am). I also not to keen on paying for bikes and mini golf for my child.
Jun 24, 2014
We will come back next year Thanks for everything
Jun 24, 2014
It was our first time 'KOA-ing' and it was fantastic! Our kids had a great time and the amenities were clean and well-laid out. The staff were super friendly too. Thanks Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn KOA!
Jun 24, 2014
Great place! very clean and staff was very cordial and friendly! can not beat the scenery! wifi was a bit weak and slow :-( but i guess if your are there is not to be connected! great job keep up the good work! thanks MB
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
The deluxe cabin was so nice! It was perfect for the 6 of us! We wil definitely be camping at this KOA again! The one problem we had was with the hot water... we didnt have any at first but it was corrected quickly.
Jun 16, 2014
Great location, clean cabins, friendly staff. Breakfast could use improvement.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Had a wonderful & relaxing time. The weather was beautiful and even took advantage of the pool. Nothing like the view of the mountains. I'll definitely be back. Thank you.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
My family and friends have been visiting this camground for a very ling time. Same gets better year after year.
Jun 09, 2014
We had a wonderfull time at KOA kampground of lake placid. Everything was perfect!
Jun 09, 2014
I would have given a full 5 stars, but for the first time in over 20 yrs of camping here, we were KILLED by the biting flies!! I think we'll have to change from early June to mid-Sept. from now on.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
great time, beautiful location. See you next year, Thanks. John & Nancy Nadeau.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
May 31, 2014
Chip and julie are awesome !
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
I've been coming to this KOA since I was a child with my parents, this year I brought a group of friends. We honestly could not have had a better experience. We stayed in one of the cabins by the river and enjoyed the privacy, yet close proximity to the bathrooms/shower. We had breakfast at the office one morning and found it very affordable yet very delicious and fresh. Will be returning ASAP!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.