Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 23, 2017
Always Welcoming Staff. Great location. It has been 14 years that we have been going and love it everytime.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
Wonderful fishing trip
May 21, 2017
May 17, 2017
Nice place. Clean and calm. Nice installation.
May 16, 2017
Our family loved the cabin we stayed in! We were so pleased on how beautiful and clean it was. A great "home away from home"!
May 15, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed out stay at the KOA campground in Wilmington. The cabin was spotless and had everything we needed! We'll be back!! Jim and Angela Jenkins
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
As always, I had a wonderful time at Lake Placid KOA. This time I rented a small cabin, which was perfect for the time we spent there. The facilities are always clean, the people friendly, and it is a stunning location. Thanks again for another great stay. Will be back this Fall with my trailer.
May 08, 2017
Aside from the weather, Chip and Julie made our stay extremely enjoyable. I would recommend this campground to everyone. The staff was very helpful always asking if we needed anything. Campground and facilities were extremely well kept. We had a great time. M
May 08, 2017
This was our first camping experience but by far not our last! The camp is beautiful and well maintained.We rented a no frills one room cabin and it was perfect.I would highly recommend if you're looking for a place to camp in the Adk mountains this is an excellent choice.
May 07, 2017
I love the Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn KOA. It is always very clean, well maintained, plenty to do and all staff are always the most caring and super friendly. I highly recommend this KOA location for anyone's next camping adventure!
May 03, 2017
We were warmly welcomed upon arrival and the entire process was very smooth!
May 02, 2017
It's clean.It's easy to stay and they accept dog.
May 01, 2017
As always, very friendly and peaceful atmosphere.
Apr 27, 2017
Very cozy quiet place with nice views and trials. Stayed in there deluxe cabins and we're very cozy and equipped with all the essentials. Can't wait to return in future
Apr 25, 2017
Great location, awesome employees, definitely coming back!
Apr 20, 2017
The cabin was clean and cozy. We could hear the sound of the Ausable River rushing past. Loved having the view of the woods behind us. People working there are all awesome! We loved it there!! and can't wait to return.
Apr 19, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpfull. Thank you
Apr 18, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Even when there is nearly two feet of snow on the ground, this KOA is well-maintained and services are readily available!
Mar 18, 2017
The heated cabins were very nice for the horrible weather we encountered, and the staff was very accommodating!
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Always a great time! Wonderful accommodations
Mar 03, 2017
Very clean, quiet, confortable beds and well equiped cabins, friendly staff , great place to stay in the winter!
Feb 26, 2017
Lake Placid KOA is our favorite KOA, we often go twice a year. It is a perfect family (and fur family) destination.
Feb 26, 2017
Thrilled with the cleanliness of the restrooms and showers. The cottage (no bath) was a perfect size for parents with two adult children. Enjoyed a delicious hot breakfast the morning of our departure. Bonus was the family seating as we enjoyed a roaring fire. Will come again and recommend often. The Seiffers' no 15
Feb 23, 2017
Had an amazing time. Cabin was clean and perfect. We will definitely be back.
Feb 23, 2017
Staff was wonderfull joyfull to meet us .Breakfast great and loved location. Will be back for sure.
Feb 14, 2017
Staying in their cabin was a delight. All the comforts of a nice motel, and better still we could bring our 2 golden retrievers and enjoy winter hiking in the High Peaks. Staff are friendly and eager to please their guests.
Feb 13, 2017
First time visitor at KOA and very satisfied. This KOA is a great option for cozy lodging 1.5 mile away from Whiteface Mountain. My friends and I were very impressed and we're looking forward to visiting other KOA locations.
Feb 10, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
This was our second stay at Lake Placid/Whiteface KOA. We stayed with our camper in the summer of 2015 and then in a cabin in Feb 2017 and we WILL be back in summer and winter! Great campground. Great Location. Clean. Friendly. Awesome!
Feb 01, 2017
Great friendly place to stay to enjoy the Adirondeks in the winter
Jan 25, 2017
Had a great time super friendly staff and great location!
Jan 19, 2017
Great staff and large cabins.
Jan 19, 2017
Worked out perfect for our needs
Jan 19, 2017
My children said the mats in the loft weren't the most comfortable everything else was great!
Jan 18, 2017
LOVE THIS PLACE! the deluxe cabins were perfect for a winter getaway. We normally get the 1 room cabins during the summer. Never disappointed.
Jan 17, 2017
This is my second stay; first one two years ago. We will be back this summer. So impressed with the utility and cleanliness. Only improvement idea I will submit is to change the mattress pad on the sleeper sofa. That was quite old and dirty - no big deal though. Thanks for a wonderful weekend.
Jan 17, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin while in town for a winter event. The KOA was convenient and our cabin was clean and comfortable - cozy and warm despite the icy frigid temperatures. We arrived very late and appreciated the well-lit night registration area. Wish the nightly rates were a little less but overall we were satisfied.
Jan 10, 2017
I love this place. Everyone is friendly, the breakfast is great, and it's overall an amazing experience every time. i can't wait to come back.
Jan 08, 2017
Jan 04, 2017
Absolutely impressed with the cleanliness and set up of the rooms, furniture, bedding etc. I way over packed not expecting so much to be available in terms of kitchenware as well. Awesome staff and I may never Tent camp again :)
Jan 04, 2017
We had an awesome stay, the host were very friendly and treated us like we were part of the family. Clean spacious cabin, very good-breakfast to much to list. Can't think of a better way to start the New Year, and many more weekends to come. A Great Big THANK YOU to the host.
Jan 03, 2017
My stay over the holiday weekend was very comfortable. I have stayed at other KOA locations before, and this was one of the best experiences I have had. My cabin had everything I needed and I stayed warm even when the temperature dropped into the single digits. Thanks for a great experience!
Jan 03, 2017
We had a beautiful time last week. Our cabin was comfy and clean, as usual, and the staff was friendly and helpful, and responded promptly to our needs.
Jan 03, 2017
SUPER CLEAN :) Cozy and beautiful
Jan 03, 2017
Great little cabins but I find the price a little high for what it is.
Jan 02, 2017
KOA sont très accomodant et le petit shack que nous avons louer était très beau, comfortable et propre
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award