Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

May 24, 2015
Merci de votre acceuil et de la proprete des lieux A+
May 23, 2015
Bravo! Excellent endroit, tres accueillant.
May 23, 2015
The managers are great and it is the cleanest campsite I have EVER been to. Really a top notch place!
May 19, 2015
We had great stay (again). It would be really nice if the wifi service could be improved.
May 19, 2015
We always have a wonderful time at this KOA. Wonderful people and lots of activities. It was nice to be able to use the pool so early in the season this year. Here are a couple of comments however: 1. The internet needs serious improvements. 2. The hot water in the washroom where the 'U' cabins are was barely warm which is unusual. Made it unpleassant for shower and doing the dishes.
May 19, 2015
Work on a better booking system for bookings into the next year. This will help when booking with friends (cabins together)
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Keurig Coffee maker tedious for our 5 person party.(Very slow) Brought filter coffee had to purchase Keurig cups. Suggest you bring coffee maker. Staff friendly most were helpful. Our deluxe cabin did not have enough chairs for our group. So bring extra folding chairs if you have more than 4 people.(This cabin can sleep up to 8)
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Fun weekend, will definitly return. Loved that the pool was open and had a great time dancing at the dance.
May 19, 2015
L'emplacement était bien, beau camping familial. On a bien apprécié notre cabine. À proximité de la montagne. On y retournera !
May 19, 2015
On nous a obligé de payer pour 3 nuits alors que nous avions réservé pour 2 nuits. La réservation a fonctionné en ligne, rien pour nous en avertir. Plusieurs machines brisées dans la section fun zone. Trop de chiens, personnel peu souriant, je m'ennuie des anciens propriétaires...dommage, il y a peu de temps c'était un petit paradis.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Excepté le fait qu'on ne puisse pas louer de vélo pour sortir du camping (indiqué sur le site web mais pas possibilité sur site), tout était parfait et bien organisé.
May 12, 2015
Front desk worker was quite strange at check in. Computer system was slow so she acted like she was going to hit the computer and then muttered some words and walked away from desk. Sites were a nice size. Only wish they had ground cover or grass on the sites as the sand - dirt gets tracked all over. Overall this is a nice KOA and we will return.
May 11, 2015
I have been camping at Whiteface KOA for around 36 years. I love it here. I do have to let you know though I did stay this past weekend in Cabin 9. I did report that there was no outdoor lighting. I was told twice that someone would look at it but no one ever did. I reported it again at checkout. I had to leave my headlights on in order to start a fire and get the door open. Thank you.
May 11, 2015
amazing facility and views
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
The KOA was clean and well equipped. Our lodge was beautiful and the fully stocked kitchen was a huge plus.
May 11, 2015
May 06, 2015
I have been camping for 50+ years. This is the best campground. The owners are so friendly and the place is clean and beautiful. There were not many campers when we stayed but yet they still offered breakfast in the morning. We have a great time when we stay here. We are planning on coming once a month right through the winter!!
Apr 22, 2015
Nous allons régulièrement en camping au camping KOA durant l'été et l'automne puis en cabine/chalet durant l'hiver. Nous avons toujours un excellent service, milieux très propre et bien aménagé. Je recommande à tous ce beau camping bien situé pour les amoureux de la nature et des montagnes ! Merci Manon et Paul
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
We were one of only a tiny number of campers staying at the site over the Easter weekend, but were very well looked after. The camping cabin was warm, cozy and clean. This was our second stay at this KOA and we have recommended it a number of times already. We will definitely return, particularly now we know that it is open throughout the winter - just a stone's throw from Whiteface skiing.
Apr 06, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA many times, but not during winter. Even though there were not many campers, the store was open when we needed it. We were even pleasantly surprised to see that breakfast was offered, on Easter too! The cabin was clean and cozy, we couldnt believe the amenities included. It was our first trip with our new dog, they were welcoming and didnt impose any extra fees for him.
Mar 30, 2015
We enjoyed Ski and camp fires and BBQ. We hope to come back again.
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
We absolutely loved our cabin. Typically when camping I go in a tent but dead of winter you can't do that. Cabin was beautiful, website didn't do it justice. Very friendly staff! Definitely coming back!
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
Wonderful cabin!!! As always campground is clean, friendly staff, nice amenities...we love lake placid Koa!! Thank you for the 20% discount
Mar 09, 2015
It was so nice to camp in the winter. We had an awesome time. The kids played and snow shoed. The cabin was extremely nice and comfy.
Mar 09, 2015
Everything was great from making the reservation to checking out. The staff were very warm and welcoming. Everyone waved hello on our way into the park. The check in/out procedure was fast and easy. Pamela double checked to make sure our fire pit was cleaned out. The accomodations were very quaint and comfortable. All the amenities you could ask for during a winter get away.
Feb 22, 2015
amazing..... to have such a lodging close to Whiteface mountain in the dead of winter . We all felt very safe and confortable thank you
Feb 21, 2015
Chip and Julie are great hosts! The camp is nestled just outside of famous Lake Placid at Whiteface mountain. Great place to get out in nature. We bring our Alaskan Malamute and he is always welcome. They have a great snack bar, super breakfast on weekends and clean bathrooms. Pool, lodge, camp store and staff are all first class!!!!!!
Feb 20, 2015
Loved the cabin, the dog playground, and the breakfast.
Feb 19, 2015
Cabins were awesome, maintenance staff are top notch
Feb 17, 2015
Awesome service! Very happy with the cleanliness of the cabin, shower facilities and overall service and price.
Feb 17, 2015
Our favorite KOA. Chip & Julie go out of their way to make sure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. We stayed in a cabin this time, not our travel trailer, and it was AWESOME. Lake Placid KOA is the BEST!!!
Feb 10, 2015
Excellent staff! Very well maintained!
Feb 09, 2015
J'y suis allé en février et que dire de plus que WOW! Nous avons eu acceuil chaleureux, Chip et sa femme sont ultra accueillant et accomodant. La cabine était parfaite, propre, équipé, comfortable et assez grande pour 4 personnes. Seule déception avec l'eau chaude. De plus nous étions à 5 minutes de Whiteface Mountain. En somme, notre expérience a été des plus agréable :)))
Feb 02, 2015
Having the cabin to stay in during our winter stay was great. After a day of hiking a high peak we came back to a warm cabin. The cabin was cozy and having a kitchen to cook in was clutch. My only complaint would be that the shower didn't work due to the negative temperatures and pipes freezing. We managed just fine without the shower though and were grateful to be warm!
Nov 20, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
I rented for two nights a heated cabin which was a very good lodging while on our hike we walked into a blizzard on the summit of Algonquin mnt,
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Appreciated our stay very much, as weather is cold would appreciate if water in shower could be a little warmer. Thank you !
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
My family and I stayed in one of the cabins and loved it! The rooms were generous, the shower was excellent, the kitchen was fully fitted, and the deck and grill were great auxiliary spaces for our group. The location was central and accessible for all the hiking we did.
Oct 20, 2014
Wonderful stay, incredible location - on-campground scenery was awesome. Staff helpful in explaining local area, hiking opportunities. Lots to do in the area. Highly recommended! Stayed in kabin, very spacious and secluded sites.
Oct 20, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.