Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878


77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
Cabin was clean and comfortable, overall great stay.
Nov 09, 2015
Clean cabins & bathroom.
Nov 06, 2015
Excellent location, welcoming staff!
Oct 31, 2015
Friendly, helpful, staff. Beautiful cabin. Well kept grounds.
Oct 26, 2015
We had the best time this weekend on our stay! Will be back again for sure!
Oct 24, 2015
Always a great time at this KOA. Wonderfully run, always clean...great spot, great time
Oct 19, 2015
Great time, thanks!
Oct 19, 2015
Great cabin. It was a very cold weekend and the KOA folks preheated our cabin prior to our arrival so we walked into warmth. Nice touch.
Oct 18, 2015
We are frequent campers at this KOA with this being a first stay in a Deluxe Cabin. While I get that this is a rental cabin, we were extremely disappointed with the overall cleanliness. I had to scrub the floor twice myself before even removing my shoes. Should not have to clean myself. Need better housecleaning staff... I'm willing to train!
Oct 13, 2015
Le meilleur camping pour profiter de la nature
Oct 13, 2015
Extremely clean and well-run campground in a very scenic location. Lots of community-type and family-friendly activities. Staff is always helpful and friendly.
Oct 11, 2015
Beautiful campground. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay again. :)
Oct 10, 2015
Great location for hiking the high peaks. Bathrooms spotless and showers good with tons hot water for post hiking clean up
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
This is the perfect family and dog friendly campground. The employees were very helpful, the breakfast was excellent, and the cabins were awesome. Highly recommend this campground to all! 5 stars!
Oct 05, 2015
Great facilities - customer service is ??? Not sure if it is campground or corporate policy but gift card usage was problemattic.
Oct 05, 2015
When they say "There's camping. And there's KOA" they mean it. This was like a 5-star resort in the campground industry with every amenity you could want. The only thing I'd like to see improved is the beds in the cabins. After laying in one position for more than 5 mins you sink through the mattress into the bed panels below. Very uncomfortable. Other than that it was more than we could ask for!
Oct 04, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised. The cabin was spotless, cozy and perfect for our stay. Staff very helpful. Perfect location. Definitely will be back.
Oct 02, 2015
Jim checked us in as a late arrival with great ease. Thanks Jim
Sep 30, 2015
We love this KOA. Beautiful setting, and great staff. We had friends from Belgium with us and they also fell in love with the place!
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Always in tip top condition. Customer service people act like they enjoy what they are doing and go out of their way to provide info requested.
Sep 29, 2015
This place is great. We have lots of fun here.
Sep 28, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA and will definitely not be our last. We all had so much fun Biking, exploring the area, playing on the playground and the activities center, campfires and Smores with friends plus Hiking with our dog. We will be back!!!
Sep 28, 2015
Great campsite! We had a two room cabin that sleeps six. It was roomy, clean and, despite other cabins in close proximity, very quiet. The staff was amazing - very friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2015
We experienced our first family camping trip and we couldn't of had a better time!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very Clean. Courteous Staff. Family friendly.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
A safe family friendly place! LOve going there to make memories!
Sep 24, 2015
Fantastic fun. Quaint cabins. Being escorted to site was customer service excellence. Suggestions: replace mattresses. Keep rest room facility better mopped, stocked with workable paper towel units, fix overhead lights to work. Thank you!
Sep 22, 2015
This was my first stay. The cabin and facilities are clean and roomy. The atmosphere is great. Will return many times
Sep 21, 2015
Many improvements. Escort to site, trash pick up, cleaner bathrooms, very accommodating for large group.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We love your campground, the cabin was great. Your staff is friendly and helpful, and your store is excellent. I love your lodge and breakfast, and my kids love the snack shop. You have lots of activities and an awesome location, I love that you can hike to the Ausible River from the campground.
Sep 21, 2015
Love this campground! We always have a nice time. Kids love staying in the cabins.
Sep 21, 2015
This was by far the BEST! Great People! Brooke, gave my son a dollar bc he was short. Also at the front desk while checking us in she did everything she could do to help us out!The older women she was working with did nothing but raise her voice at her I felt bad, but her and the other young girl were having a blast at their job and that was nice to see! Billy was nice too! Great food and pool!
Sep 21, 2015
This is a regular place for us to stay while hiking with our friends. Always a great experience. Staff is always great. Special shout out to Jim York for his exceptional customer service! We were sad to hear that he will be at a different KOA next summer camping season. He's been there the several times we've stayed, I'm sure he will be a great addition to anyone's staff but will be greatly missed
Sep 20, 2015
I had a bit of a problem with check in because I rented a regular cabin and the coupon code that i booked with online was for a delux cabin. I don't think it was my problem your website took the code and applied it. Anyway I was not charged extra but it was a bit confusing. Campsite grounds and facilities excellent and very clean.
Sep 16, 2015
This was my first stay with KOA and it exceeded my expectations! The campsite was in a great location, had plenty of ammenities and the staff were super cheerful. We will definitely be back.
Sep 14, 2015
Loved every second! Thanks!
Sep 14, 2015
I just wish we could have stayed longer! All your staff was so friendly and willing to make our stay great.
Sep 14, 2015
Staff not so friendly. two errors in my reservation. expensive. Seems good for families as there are several playground options.
Sep 14, 2015
We have stayed here 4 times this summer & will keep coming back. It's clean, the sites are nice, love the trail to Ausable River, staff is friendly.
Sep 13, 2015
Better every year! See you soon!
Sep 12, 2015
Can't wait to come back!!!
Sep 11, 2015
It was good except that the queen bed in cabin N2 was awful. I was very, very ,very creaky (needs a new box spring and mattress) and sagged in the middle. so no restful sleep. we have been in several other cabins with no bed issues.
Sep 09, 2015
I love the campground layout, the helpfulness of the staff and the courteousy of the other campers. At no time did the noise go beyond 10pm. Everyone was friendly and accomodating! I WILL return to Whiteface/Lake Placid KOA!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award