Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 20, 2016
My only complaint is the the cabin we rented had a mild smell of wet dog. It wasn't overwhelming, just a hint. Please ask dog owners to leash their dogs.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Always great and the KOA dog bowls and treats gave evidence of care! Well done and we had a great time with happy memories.
Nov 01, 2016
Awesome camping cabins to crash at after hiking the high peaks!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Love the deluxe cabins everything was spectacular.
Oct 31, 2016
Incredible amenities and deluxe cabin! We will 100% be back!
Oct 26, 2016
Thank you!
Oct 24, 2016
Amazing campground and staff. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was luxurious and well equipped, would highly recommend a visit. Thank you!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
The campground was gorgeous, easy to find and very close to many of the area attractions. We plan to stay many more times !
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
I had inquired earlier in the week to make sure the cabin had heat which it did however, I wish I would have brought an additional infrared heater Bc the cabin one did not warm up the cabin enough. We had a 3 year old and a 4 month old so it was a bit stressful through the night making sure they were warm enough. Aside from that I really enjoy the camp and would definitely come back.
Oct 21, 2016
Very nice staff, clean campground and cabin !!
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Excellent experience. Amazing hikes and waterfalls in the campground trails.
Oct 17, 2016
The only downside was that there was no heat in the bathroom. This would have been fine had it not been 30 degrees at night. Otherwise, couldn't have been happier!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Nous allons à cette place depuis 15 ans, nous aimons beaucoup l'endroit. Par contre, nous trouvons que les employés ne sont pas courtois, impolis, irrespectueux qu'ils ont changé de propriétaires. Le service était nettement supérieur avec les anciens propriétaires. L'ambiance familiale n'y est plus, dommage!
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Everything is great except the hot water in the shower of cabin was not warm during my stay.
Oct 11, 2016
Best stay beautiful forest
Oct 11, 2016
Great fall campground. Great activities for kids. Facilities always clean. Staff is friendly.
Oct 11, 2016
Very clean and upkept grounds. Fun atmosphere
Oct 09, 2016
Friendly staff. Super clean beautiful cabin. Very quiet. We've been coming here for the past 25 years and each time has been wonderful
Oct 08, 2016
The water in the bathroom isn't warm enough and the toilet leaks. Cabins and staff are nice.
Oct 06, 2016
Great place even better people
Oct 06, 2016
Nice cabin, friendly staff, comfortable beds,good price, and one thing wrong was the electrical outlet that heater was plugged into sparked alot forgot to mention that to the staff.
Oct 04, 2016
We stayed in a small Cabin it clean and comfortable our stay was relaxing and staff was very good I would recommend it as the place to stay close to everything
Oct 04, 2016
Wifi excellent Breakfast not expensive, good Choice and excellent Not Many showers
Oct 03, 2016
Great weekend in Adirondacks...as always. We love Lake Placid KOA.
Oct 03, 2016
Great cabin stay.
Sep 28, 2016
We stayed back by the river in a kamping cabin and enjoyed the time we were there. It was quiet and restful. The people in the office were friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Sep 28, 2016
We usually stay in our fifth wheel but we decided to rent a deluxe cabin for two nights. The staff at this KOA deserves an A plus. They work very hard to please the guests. Will be back!
Sep 27, 2016
excellent
Sep 27, 2016
This was my second time staying at this KOA of Lake Placid. It was another great time filled with lots of fun! The cabins were clean and cozy the staff was kind of always around if you needed to ask a question or needed anything! Thanks KOA for creating more memories that will last a lifetime!
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice 2 room cabin. Overall beautiful campground.
Sep 26, 2016
First, we had no idea there was a late night check in and loved the fact that everything was there ready for us when we finally arrived! Next, opened the cabin door to find it was heated!! It was a pleasant surprise! So happy! Friendly Perry, helped us find our cabins and made sure we had what we needed for a fire and checked in with us again the next night. Great Time!
Sep 24, 2016
The campground was clean but very crowded and the staff person that checked me in was not friendly and very short with me when I asked questions during the process- Made me feel like I was stupid even though I'd never been there before. Extremely strict rules too. Seemed more like a prison than a recreational space. I would not go back or recommend it if your looking to relax.
Sep 24, 2016
We had an incident outside the campground but the staff responded quickly and were right there to help out. Big THANKS to all.
Sep 23, 2016
We have stayed here before, never disappoints us. Clean, friendly, and helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Beautiful campground. All members of staff were patient, cheerful, very helpful and knowledgeable. One of the best campgrounds we have been to.
Sep 21, 2016
Our second stay at this campsite and we hope to come back next year. Friendly staff, immaculate cabin, great trail by the river. The kids thought the Main Lodge was magical lit up at night! So much to see in the area. We will be back for years to come I think!
Sep 21, 2016
A big Thank You to Chip and Julie who made our 15th annual KOA camping w/e very successful due to their endless hospitality. The fact that we (all 41 of us this yr) are able to gather in the LP area in that setting makes for a relaxed time with a great selection of accommodations for all the family members. The "U" Kamping Kabins make for exceptional set up for family gatherings. Can't say enough
Sep 20, 2016
In cabin, 5 adult and 2 child occupants. There was only dishes for seating of 6 & called ahead of time to confirm. 1st woman at desk I spoke with on 9/17/16 was rude & belligerent. I was overcharged by 1 adult@ $6.50/night & she did not rectify issue concerning place settings. Over 45 mins in ofc while customers were lining up. On 9/18/16 at sign out, customer svc better but still left bad taste.
Sep 20, 2016
Cabin was nice. Enjoyed the stay. Good location for seeing all of the attractions.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award