Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Kids loved the pool. Bathrooms very clean. Staff incredibly kind. Limited wifi.
Jul 25, 2015
Another great stay at this KOA. Lots to do and the basic cabins are both affordable and a nice upgrade from a tent. It is a beautiful area, highly recommend.
Jul 25, 2015
Cabins roof should be redone instead of having a tarp.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Facilities were nice. Staff was mostly pleasant. We were put in a cabin in the middle of nowhere....not really appropriate for a mother travelling alone with a teenaged boy. Would have been nicer to be with other campers to socialize. Bath house nearest us had used condoms in it for multiple days. Location convenient for all we wanted to see
Jul 25, 2015
The last time we stayed with you my daughter was four and she had the best time getting dirty riding her bike all over your beautiful campsite. Now she is18 and we recently stayed in one of your clean and comfortable cabins and again both she and I enjoyed everything from your friendly staff to the delicious food. The only difference this time is she actually showered! Thank you! xoxo
Jul 24, 2015
Staff very helpful and friendly. Great accomodations. Great location. Momorable time.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
2 years in a row. we'll stay again next year. perfect for our 2 kids and not too packed. we love the quiet at night where other campgrounds can be loud.
Jul 21, 2015
I think this is our fifth time staying at this KOA. We love it. Very relaxing. Well maintained, lots of staff, and they are very pleasant.
Jul 21, 2015
Everything was good with the exception of front desk courtesy. Most front desk staff forget that they are there because the campers chose to spend their monies with KOA. warm regards
Jul 20, 2015
we always enjoy our stay at KOA Lake Placid. The staff was very helpful and accomodating, and the cabin was impeccable, as always. See you next July!!
Jul 20, 2015
Great service and hospitality. Clean, organized, lots of family activities. Close to good hiking and biking.
Jul 20, 2015
We've been here twice and love it! Will return next year.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
place is great! had the perfect spot and I will return. Could use some touch ups in area as it is showing its age but the kids certainly didnt notice that.
Jul 19, 2015
We love this campground and the staff!! We have stayed many times- it is clean, fun and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. we do not go anywhere else!
Jul 18, 2015
Very clean cabin. Well maintained property. Friendly helpful staff. Had a great time.
Jul 16, 2015
WiFi was almost non existent Actual FCC speed test revealed 339k ds x 23k us with a 525ms ping and 16% loss. Full signal strength,in the middle of the week with no other surrounding guests & at 4am off peak hours. General store & snack bar were out of stock our entire stay. The highlights are that the facility was excently maintained bathrooms were very clean and bugs were not a problem.
Jul 16, 2015
Campground was nice. Nice people working there very helpful. However we were told there would be Linen in our cabin so we did not bring any of our own. Other than this frustration it was a nice stay.
Jul 14, 2015
One of the nicest campsites we've been at! Absolutely will be back. Jeff and Sue from Barrie, Ontario Canada
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
A former owner of a KOA and now employed by another KOA I was impressed by this KOA. My lodge was great and service etc. was wonderful. The property is immaculate and will definitely return if I have the opportunity to do so. Manager was great!
Jul 13, 2015
I stayed two days at the cabin. The cabin was very clean, and we really enjoyed there.
Jul 13, 2015
5th time at the KOA, always an amazing time!
Jul 12, 2015
The lake placid/Wilmington KOA is awesome. We had a great time. See you next time. You are our home base when we travel to the ADK! Thank you!!
Jul 12, 2015
Peaceful, friendly, restful. Enjoyable
Jul 11, 2015
It was very nice and clean. I was pleasantly surprised on how affordable the stay was including the general store prices. I would definitely stay again and recommend to my friends.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Great facility. Breakfast needs to open earlier than 8 am. There were at least 10 families that wanted to eat before their day trips. They went into lake placid. Other than that it was very good. Thank you.
Jul 08, 2015
MY family had a fantastic time. The boys loved the cabin and campground. This is the place we make memories.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Such a wonderful place!
Jul 07, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. We loved it! We'll definitely be back. You exceeded ALL of our expectations!
Jul 07, 2015
My family an I enjoyed our stay. Just one bad thing we had no wifi in our cabin.
Jul 07, 2015
Very friendly staff! We will be back! :)
Jul 06, 2015
We visit same time every year(3 yrs now) and we love it! I just wish restrooms were cleaned more often than once a day:(
Jul 06, 2015
7th year staying at KOA Whiteface. Great spot for any age.
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was great - all the conveniences we needed and an awesome location.
Jul 06, 2015
The customer service was lacking in some areas, but overall we enjoyed our stay and would come back.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved the setting, the arts and crafts and the friendly staff! We will be back next summer.
Jul 06, 2015
The cabin was georgous and clean. Even had a grill! The keurig machine was pretty great as well. With my favorite breakfast blend coffee!
Jul 06, 2015
HI, I was not pleased where my daughters tent site was located. and even thought the camp site was full, being a holiday weekend, the owner was very helpful in finding me another place. I've been camping here with my family since 1986 on our long weekends and have never been disappointed. see you next July...
Jul 05, 2015
Super impressed, I've been trying to get my wife to go camping for years. She can't wait to plan our next camping trip, thank you.
Jul 04, 2015
the location was perfect for what we were there to do ( hike, and fish). cabin was clean, and had everything we needed. the only complaint i have, is that there was a lack of privacy. the cabins were very close together, with no bushes, or trees between. everyone could see everyone elses business. also, our cabin, was rigt against the road, so we heard the traffic all night.
Jul 04, 2015
It was GREAT except they got our reservation wrong. They did offer us a deluxe cabin in place of the two room we reserved, but it was far from our party - two other families. They were able to give us a one room, but it was a very tight fit. But it's a great place,and we will return!!
Jul 03, 2015
We have been coming to this campground on/off for roughly 15 years. Love the changes the new owners have made. Better staff than they used to have. Good work.
Jul 03, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.