Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 02, 2016
Cottages were great - clean and warm and luxurious for our standards - electric fireplace, TV, Etc. Appreciated the group discount - good value for $$ and very kind staff.
Jan 28, 2016
Outstanding! The staff was very warm, accommodating, and genuine, The cabin was extremely nice, well maintained and very clean! This KOA continues to be one of our favorites and we will definitely be back Two Thumbs Up!!
Jan 26, 2016
Nice cozy cabin!
Jan 23, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
Ritz Carlton level hospitality and service, extremely well kept campground... staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Best campground experience I've ever had.
Jan 19, 2016
Our group including my dog had a wonderful winter stay in the deluxe cabin N01. The staff is very attentive and provided additional towels and kcups coffee for us. We will be back!
Jan 19, 2016
Place was amazing! We will stay again soon.
Jan 18, 2016
As a college student, this is a great place to stay and go snowboarding with your close friends. The location is only a 5 minute drive to Whtieface Mountain and 15 minutes to Olympic Village where you can go out to enjoy night life. The Delux Cabin was much better than expected compare to the location we used to stay in NJ where the running water froze. Overall it is a definitely a place to come
Jan 11, 2016
When we visit we usually stay in the single room cabins. However this time they raised the rate to be the same as renting a hotel so we might not choose the KOA next time.
Jan 05, 2016
Really great and the staff was so friendly. They helped us in every way possible
Jan 04, 2016
I loved staying in the cabins at the KOA. Super cozy. It was like a home away from home. We will stay at a koa again!
Jan 04, 2016
The cabin was very clean and comfortable . Everything was spotless. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The camp was very peaceful and close to the ski resort.
Jan 02, 2016
Wonderful hosts, great cabin. Had a fantastic stay.
Jan 01, 2016
The cabin was clean and comfortable. We loved that the cabin was dog friendly too!
Jan 01, 2016
The camp ground was wonderful. Close proximity to the slopes and the cabin was perfect for our family.
Dec 31, 2015
We had an awesome stay at the Lake Placid KOA . We rented a cabin and we were impressed how clean and well maintained it was. The location is great to Whiteface Mountain for skiing and then Lake Placid for dinner and shopping.
Dec 31, 2015
The cabin was smaller than we expected but it did sleep six as we were told. We were also given one day free which me and my friends were very thankful for
Dec 22, 2015
Wonderful weekend experience! Clean and accommodating! Professional associates!
Dec 21, 2015
Stayed at KOA for Santa's workshop festivities EVERYTHING was perfect from the cabin to the food they served us! The entertainment was also A+++ WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR! THANK FOR MAKING OUR STAY A VERY SPECIAL! MERRY CHRISTMAS
Dec 15, 2015
My family and I stayed as a package for the youltide weekend for santas workshop. We loved everything about the KOA and the cabin we stayed in. We will definitely be recommending the place as well as coming back in the future to stay again. Thanks for the awesome family memories:):)
Nov 09, 2015
Cabin was clean and comfortable, overall great stay.
Nov 09, 2015
Clean cabins & bathroom.
Nov 06, 2015
Excellent location, welcoming staff!
Oct 31, 2015
Friendly, helpful, staff. Beautiful cabin. Well kept grounds.
Oct 26, 2015
We had the best time this weekend on our stay! Will be back again for sure!
Oct 24, 2015
Always a great time at this KOA. Wonderfully run, always clean...great spot, great time
Oct 19, 2015
Great time, thanks!
Oct 19, 2015
Great cabin. It was a very cold weekend and the KOA folks preheated our cabin prior to our arrival so we walked into warmth. Nice touch.
Oct 18, 2015
We are frequent campers at this KOA with this being a first stay in a Deluxe Cabin. While I get that this is a rental cabin, we were extremely disappointed with the overall cleanliness. I had to scrub the floor twice myself before even removing my shoes. Should not have to clean myself. Need better housecleaning staff... I'm willing to train!
Oct 13, 2015
Le meilleur camping pour profiter de la nature
Oct 13, 2015
Extremely clean and well-run campground in a very scenic location. Lots of community-type and family-friendly activities. Staff is always helpful and friendly.
Oct 11, 2015
Beautiful campground. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay again. :)
Oct 10, 2015
Great location for hiking the high peaks. Bathrooms spotless and showers good with tons hot water for post hiking clean up
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
This is the perfect family and dog friendly campground. The employees were very helpful, the breakfast was excellent, and the cabins were awesome. Highly recommend this campground to all! 5 stars!
Oct 05, 2015
Great facilities - customer service is ??? Not sure if it is campground or corporate policy but gift card usage was problemattic.
Oct 05, 2015
When they say "There's camping. And there's KOA" they mean it. This was like a 5-star resort in the campground industry with every amenity you could want. The only thing I'd like to see improved is the beds in the cabins. After laying in one position for more than 5 mins you sink through the mattress into the bed panels below. Very uncomfortable. Other than that it was more than we could ask for!
Oct 04, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised. The cabin was spotless, cozy and perfect for our stay. Staff very helpful. Perfect location. Definitely will be back.
Oct 02, 2015
Jim checked us in as a late arrival with great ease. Thanks Jim
Sep 30, 2015
We love this KOA. Beautiful setting, and great staff. We had friends from Belgium with us and they also fell in love with the place!
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Always in tip top condition. Customer service people act like they enjoy what they are doing and go out of their way to provide info requested.
Sep 29, 2015
This place is great. We have lots of fun here.
Sep 28, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA and will definitely not be our last. We all had so much fun Biking, exploring the area, playing on the playground and the activities center, campfires and Smores with friends plus Hiking with our dog. We will be back!!!
Sep 28, 2015
Great campsite! We had a two room cabin that sleeps six. It was roomy, clean and, despite other cabins in close proximity, very quiet. The staff was amazing - very friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2015
We experienced our first family camping trip and we couldn't of had a better time!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very Clean. Courteous Staff. Family friendly.
Sep 28, 2015
.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps