Lake George / Saratoga KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Email

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 523 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Very pleasant! Quiet and well kept. some features are ready for updating, however, the owners were super friendly and everything clean and orderly. The only negative is location. the surrounding areas, mountains & lakes are beautiful, unfortunately the community appears to have grown up around the site. If this site were Lake side, it would be perfect.
Jul 12, 2016
Everyone is friendly. Everything is clean.The big shaded sites are really nice.
Jul 06, 2016
Le site de camping est vraiment bien. Beaucoup d'arbres mature ce qui apporte une fraicheur sur les terrains de camping. Un peu à l'écart du village de Lake George et ses commodité, mais en voiture ça se fait très bien.
Jul 05, 2016
It was a Nice peaceful campground for a nice quiet weekend
Jul 02, 2016
Cooled off in pool,relaxed in shade of big trees.I like to return to this campground whenever I can.
Jun 29, 2016
Kids enjoyed pool and egg hunt.Husband liked the free fishing weekend.I just liked lying in hammock between big trees.Quiet,clean,friendly campground.
Jun 19, 2016
I really liked my large shaded tent site.Bathrooms and pool very clean.Everyone friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
The hosts were extremely nice and helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
My family loves lake George.We taught it was awesome and so beautiful.Keep working hard for more visitors could come. THANK YOU
Sep 12, 2014
Just had to stop again on my way back home.Staff again was helpful answering questions.Restrooms and sites were very clean.I will be back next year for sure.
Sep 01, 2014
First time here. I will definitely stop again on my way home.Staff very helpful when my van wouldn't start.Everytime I used the restroom restroom I saw someone cleaning not an easy job with the mud and rain.
Aug 31, 2014
Very nice camp ground with lots of room, clean bathrooms and friendly service.
Aug 30, 2014
I've stayed at many KOAs this summer and was disappointed and appalled at the customer service exhibited by the gentleman who waited on me. He was rude and surly, offered no info on cg facilities/amenities, did escort me to my site but just kind of waved his hand at the site as he drove by. At that point I decided to not stay the night. Really hope future customers at this site are treated btr
Aug 30, 2014
Everyone made my feel welcome- like I was a person not just a number.My site was wonderful.Site,pool,restrooms nice and clean.Good sleeping at night.
Aug 30, 2014
Everyone on staff was friendly.Everything was very clean.Very peaceful at night.
Aug 26, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and nice. Bathrooms were always clean. The location was good. We will come back.
Aug 19, 2014
Older camping need a refresh specially bathroom and shower,
Aug 18, 2014
Very quiet campground which is nice. The sites were great. Lots of tree coverage. The amenities were lacking. If you want to use the kampground facilities to entertain your kids, you would do well to stay elsewhere.
Aug 13, 2014
This campground has many nice, shaded camping spots. The staff is friendly and helpful. However, considering the cost I was expecting cleaner facilities (dirty toilets and showers that did not seem to be cleaned during our four day stay).
Aug 11, 2014
I'll be back again and again.My favorite campground!
Aug 05, 2014
Good clean facilities and a nice overall campground.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice campground,the kids enjoyed the pool and playground. I didn't like that we were charged 8 dollars extra because we have three kids when we're just using a basic tent site. Also, there was a very irritating gnat problem.
Jul 31, 2014
One of the nicest koa I stayed owners were very nice and friendly
Jul 31, 2014
clean pool and very clean restrooms made for a good stay.Nice trees with shaded sites that you do not see at other campgrounds.
Jul 28, 2014
Camping très propre et les espaces suffisant entre les lots
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
The campground is kept clean, and the sites are well maintained. All amenities are kept clean and in working order. Plus Don and Margie are wonderful people. I would definitely stay at this site again, and recommend to friends.
Jul 26, 2014
My favorite campground to return to.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Big trees- lotsa shade for my tent.Clean bathrooms, nice people
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Quiet, Clean, even the mosquitoes were cooperating to make an enjoyable weekend.
Jun 29, 2014
sites nead repair lites out no bath in back
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
My first stay at KOA. The sites were clean and tent-friendly. The main office/restroom and showers were very clean and inviting. I traveled with a teen and preteen. They were happy with the camp as well. All in all, a great experience and I will look to stay at KOAs in the future.
Jun 15, 2014
I'm a return camper.Really liked my shaded tent site.Clean restrooms and pool.I'll be back again.
Jun 12, 2014
salle de bain malpropre
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Campsite was beautiful. Staff were great.
Jun 08, 2014
My favorite campground! I always feel very welcome here.
Sep 03, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Site was secluded, like was requested. Showers and restrooms were clean. Good pool. Only complaint was the middle shower nozzle in the women's room, which was nothing more than a trickle. Other two were great.
Sep 01, 2013
Big trees. Big sites.Will be back.
Aug 28, 2013
Excellent setting, great size campsite, friendly hosts!
Aug 28, 2013
Second time here.Was as enjoyable as the first.Will try and come again in the fall.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Two weeks ago we were driving down the road checking out campgrounds.The first one we stopped at looked like the grass hadn't been mowed since May.Then we went to the KOA.They gave us a map and suggested we drive around. We looked at the sites,restrooms and pool all of which were very clean. This week we called for a reservation. We enjoyed our stay here and will be back again soon.
Aug 19, 2013
My site was large and shaded.It was very clean,as were the restrooms and pool.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The grounds were very clean. The location was near a well stocked general store (off grounds). The general store on the site had plenty of items as well. I liked that at check in they provided a info packet, location map and a list of rules. The rules were very reasonable. The site was run by an older couple and the woman seemed very, very nice and friendly. The older gentleman was kind of grumpy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals