Lake George / Saratoga KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Email

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 766 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
The owners were nice people. The campground was quiet and not too far from lake George.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice, clean and peaceful campsite. Wi-Fi worked well. Bathrooms and showers were clean and well maintained (cleaned and stocked with adequate supplies).
Sep 16, 2017
We arrived at a deserted campground in the middle of nowhere. The ad was pretty deceiving...Lake George/Saratoga implies that you will be by Lake George and not Lucerne Lake. Signage was poor once you turned into the campground. The only bathroom/shower they had smelt of mould. Certainly not worth the money we paid. This is a $15.00 campground at best.
Sep 12, 2017
Was there for three nites.was pleased with our experience. The gravel pad at our site # 81 was a bit narrow,& made it a bit harder to level the rig than it should have. The hosts were very pleasant & accommodating.
Sep 11, 2017
Easy to access. Good site and hookups
Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Sep 10, 2017
Positives: Affordable cabin @ $80, clean cabin, quiet. Negatives: Bathhouse was a bit gross- plugged toilet, stanky, showers were as big as a phone booth. And I'm not a large man.
Sep 09, 2017
Nice, clean, friendly.
Sep 07, 2017
Everything was fine except you need to put in another bathroom. Too far of a walk.
Sep 06, 2017
Need to upgrade bathroom and showers.
Sep 06, 2017
This KOA is amazing! The staff/owners are extremely kind and always very helpful with questions about the towns around the campground, they even offered us towels when our tent flooded. The facilities are well kept and the grounds are always debris free. We will definitely be staying here many more times.
Sep 06, 2017
The campground is good but the restrooms require major updating.
Sep 05, 2017
We were at tent campsite 30 that had electricity and water. It was nice and private and even on a rainy Sunday, we enjoyed just relaxing in the tent. Overall we had a very nice weekend.
Sep 05, 2017
We love KOA! We'be seen the adherence to standards whenever we've stayed at one. At this particular KOA the staff was committed to keeping the grounds and restroom clean regardless of an unrelenting rain storm. I wish I would've gotten names to give credit where credit is due. However, Kudos to the staff that was there during our stay from September 1 to September 4. They went above and beyond.
Sep 05, 2017
The site was very natural, the bathroom facilities could do with an update.
Sep 05, 2017
Would be great if pets were accepted in cabins like in most KOA Campgrounds.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
This was a very pleasant smaller campground with spacious sites...we wished we could have stayed longer, but they were sold out..yes, I gave read orhers reviews about the bathrioms here..PLEASE. ..the bathrooms are clean and adequate..the couple who own and manage it are lovely people..wr very much would recommend this campground..we surely will return!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Several times I went to the store looking for assistance and there was no one present. We had a pull-through site and we had to drive on grass and weave among the trees to get to the site. There was no cell service and no cable. Fortunately they did have Wi-Fi.
Aug 29, 2017
they were very helpful . very good location . the 30amps was poor with many low volts on and off . sewer connection was bad with poor amount of input .could only dump about 10 gal at a time .
Aug 28, 2017
Wish there were activities and the bathrooms were cleaner. I've stayed at other KOA's and they had breakfast offered and activities
Aug 28, 2017
We are very willing to come back to this area, but would not choose this campground. KOA usually has more to do for the kids and we had 2 children with us. One son is 13, the other 14 and were hoping that they could be occupied with some activities. The pool left much to be desired. The hydro was barely enough to run our trailer at the site and we had minimal needs. Very disappointing.
Aug 28, 2017
The toilets where very dirty compared to all the KOAs we have been going to from the past 10yrs.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Excellent
Aug 22, 2017
I have mixed feelings about this KOA. First the good... It was nice and quiet. Now everything else, their idea of full hookups... Don't include cable tv. Their internet service was fine when no one else was on... But in the evening... Forget it, and there were only about 20 sites occupied. When I drained my tanks they came bubbling up a few feet away. And mosquitos were miserable.Park stuck in 70s
Aug 21, 2017
Would not recommend. There were one set of bathrooms for the entire campground. In the men's one urinal, two stalls, and three showers. Thankfully campground wasn't too crowded at the time. There was no hot water for doing dishes outside. As a tent camper we rely on this. No exterior lighting around sites and no road markings. Very easy to get lost at night. Internet ok. No cell service.
Aug 21, 2017
Great small campgrounds, nice and dark, just the way camping should be.
Aug 21, 2017
We love this campground...quiet and peaceful, ..we will return
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
The campground is perfect if you want a quiet, clean location approximately 8 miles from the Village of Lake George..The owners were very accommodating and pleasant....bathrooms and showers were cleaned regularly. KOA is a great place to stay...
Aug 19, 2017
Installation ok , personnel pas tres souriant et peu accueillant Peu de tranquillité , on laisse faire les gens qui font du feu eu qui parle fort jusqu'à tard la nuit ( 1hre30 - 2 hres ) Ceux qui louent des cabines ont ils des règlements différents ?
Aug 19, 2017
The stay was very relaxing. I look forward to staying there soon
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
No frills here. If you are looking for lots of amenities, this is not the place. Very simple and basic. Sewer hook-up was very slow and backed up often when dumping the tanks. Outrageous prices on firewood. But, across the street we got the most we ever had for $5.00.
Aug 17, 2017
Had a very relaxing week......unfortunately or as it turned out at the end of the week to be a good thing.....there was no cell service......but as I said it was very peaceful and relaxing.....the owners were great and we had some great stories told......the grounds are very well kept and clean.....
Aug 16, 2017
This location is in need of upgrades to the store, pool, playground, bathrooms and showers. The store has limited selections for anything you may need. The pool is a dirty, weed filled mess with dirty broken chairs and an ugly chain link fence around it. No umbrellas or tables at the pool as well. The bathrooms are dirty and filled with spider webs. The staff is nice.
Aug 16, 2017
Return visit.hope to come again in Sept.
Aug 15, 2017
NEAT, CLEAN AND QUIET CAMPGROUND. ENJOYED MY STAY AND WILL BE BACK. ONLY AREA OF IMPROVEMENT I WOULD RECOMMEND WOULD BE TO KEEP THE WASHROOM SUPPLIES BETTER. PAPER TOWEL AND TOILET PAPER WERE EMPTY A COUPLE OF TIMES. ALSO SOME IMPROVEMENTS ON THE MENS TOILETS IS REQUIRED. ONLY OTHER ISSUE WAS THAT VERIZON WIRELESS IN THE AREA WAS ALMOST NON-EXISTENT. NOT KOA'S ISSUE, BUT STILL FRUSTRATING.
Aug 15, 2017
Right from the start the KOA associates were friendly and helpful. The campground was real clean and our site was fantastic. We had an end site and it was quiet, roomy and comfortable. Though the campground was about 10 minutes from Lake George, it was great to come back to a quiet relaxing site after a busy active day and just enjoy a campfire under the stars with good friends.
Aug 15, 2017
My family and I rented a cabin at this KOA. We had an amazing time. The campground itself was very quiet, peaceful and clean. The staff was also very welcoming and kind. We look forward to staying again!
Aug 14, 2017
Sites could use some sprucing up.. Fire pit beneath the ground ? That's just plain silly. Someone could easily step wrong and fall in that thing,, Electrical service is low quality.. Put some 50 amp service in there so bigger rigs can run their A/C. Pool could use some work. Has the potential to be a really nice place to stay , Just needs some updates..
Aug 14, 2017
If you are looking for a KOA with glitz and glam - this isnt it. Think rustic. Very woodsy (and a lot of Mosquitos). Alot of pine trees (and pine sap!). Very typical for the Lake George region though. Only issue we had were tree roots making a level trailer impossible. Very dated bathrooms (clean but dated/tired). You are close to everything. Didn't appear to be much to do AT c.g. (activities)
Aug 13, 2017
I'm happy to report that several counts of bad service & experiences are nothing more than lies. The owners wife & husband (both) very pleasant, jovial and run this park with limited help. The bathrooms are dirty because of nasty people not cleaning up after themselves or their kids. Be courteous clean up after yourself. This is not the Beverly Hotel. This is rustic camping.
Aug 13, 2017
We had a cool quiet peaceful 5 night stay. Power is good until 3 more sites were occupied then 90 amps. Probably air conditioners and electrical cooking. Could use more pressure on water and trees too close to roads. We would stay again. Lots of fun things to do within 10 miles.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Terrible stay. Booked 2 nights but only stayed for one. The bathrooms were dirty, there are no lights around the campground at night and cell service is non-existent. If an emergency occurs at night there is no one around to assist. I will never go back to that campground again.
Aug 09, 2017
Campground is slightly dated but in good condition.
Aug 09, 2017
Electric wire attached to trees campsite full of roots, pool concrete broken up, no security after 9 pm, no lights in campgrounds. The owners were nice but looked very uninterested in there own investment Looked like Campgrounds stuck in the seventies Really not family friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy