Lake George / Saratoga KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Email

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 689 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Loved this campground. Beautiful, quiet, well maintained.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Wife, e I traveled for r0 years and always stayed at KOA' S, as our first choice. This one happened to be in the area we wanted to stay We plan. To go wack to that are next year and will stay. We are,going back in that area next year and will stay there,again. We enjoyed the camp ground being in a,wooded area, reminded us of our house
Jul 17, 2017
Very helpful and welcoming site
Jul 14, 2017
Gracious hosts. Well stocked convenience store. Full hookups functioned as intended.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 12, 2017
Magnifiques sites ombragée. Prudence aux sites pkus éloignés de la route qui est quelque peu bruyante
Jul 11, 2017
Although this KOA is somewhat out of the way, the trees and lovely spot in nature is very welcoming. The folks running the park are friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
The campground staff was very pleasant and personable. The facilities clean and well maintained. Will definitely return on our next trip!
Jul 10, 2017
Not sure how this qualifies to be a KOA. The older gentleman who I believe was an owner was rude to us on several occations, the lady, his wife, was very nice. Campground was not kept up very well.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff were friendly site was well maintained.
Jul 10, 2017
This was a last minute booking, and the location was great - easy to find, friendly staff, and a great campsite with the amenities I requested. I'd happily camp here again. :)
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Super camping
Jul 08, 2017
Everyone friendly.Everything clean.
Jul 07, 2017
Awesome campground, roomy sites, lots of trees. Love it there.
Jul 06, 2017
The campground was not as well maintained as other Koa that I have stayed in.
Jul 05, 2017
Our stay in the "quiet" section was enjoyable. Nice campground, we especially like the fact that it is wooded and shady. The staff was friendly and the campground was very clean.
Jul 05, 2017
Our family had a great time. The staff were very pleasant. Mr. Don was very accomodating and friendly. Looking forward to go back.
Jul 05, 2017
Lovely campground, and meticulously maintained.
Jul 04, 2017
Wonderful owners, quiet site, fun area to explore - had some "flooding" due to the storms that moved through, but we cleaned up and kept enjoying ourselves
Jul 04, 2017
À 21h15 dimanche soir le breaker à sauter sur notre terrain. Donc je suis allez à l'accueil pour de l'assistance pour faire activer le courant et c'était fermé depuis 21h00 ??? Je suis allez cogner à la porte des propriétaires et la vieille dame nous criait après pour nous dire que c'était fermé. J'ai jamais vu de ma vie un service aussi mauvais. Très déçu qu'on ai pas profiter de notre terra
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
The campground was great, a lot of trees and shade. The staff was friendly. The bathrooms were clean. Close to Lake George Village.
Jul 02, 2017
Very rustic, but quite pleasant and peaceful. Not many amenities. However, the friendliness of the family and the beautiful atmosphere make up for the lack of the amenities you find at other KOAs.
Jun 30, 2017
Beautifull, quite Campground in the Forest, friendly Staff,
Jun 29, 2017
Most enjoyable camping trip ever even during the rain
Jun 28, 2017
A very nice family owns this campground. We enjoyed talking with them. The campground is in need of renovations. It is not dirty, just a little old and worn out. Things were very clean and our cabin was well kept.
Jun 28, 2017
It had that rustic feel about it and it really had everything I wanted. The camping was perfect and the pool was wonderful. Ill definitely come back to camp here again. The employees were an absolute delight to talk to and tjey help out when ever I needed a hand
Jun 27, 2017
Quiet, wooded sites. Privacy like a state park with the "luxury" of hookups. 8 miles from Lake George, so no traffic noises. Friendly hosts. I wish I'd been able to stay longer, but I'll be back for sure.
Jun 27, 2017
Could use upgrades in electric service (50 amp)and tv availability. WiFi was better this time.
Jun 27, 2017
It was clean, the O'Neal's were very accomdating. We had camped here several times in the past.
Jun 26, 2017
The couple running this KOA were very helpful and extremely nice.
Jun 26, 2017
This is are favorite KOA. We love the rustic fell of the camp with its giant pine trees. The camp is vary clean and you get good Wifi and cell service here. The staff is vary helpful and friendly.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice pine forest camping. Basic fascilities but sufficient and clean.
Jun 24, 2017
Very out dated the cabin was expensive and smelled like cat urine.koa should be embarrassed to have their sign for advertising
Jun 21, 2017
A short stay of 3 days , but very enjoyable, courteous staff , will definitely recommend!
Jun 19, 2017
Campground could use some updating but I had no problems there
Jun 19, 2017
Every time we tried to go to the store on the weekend we were told it was open until 9 showed up at 640 to a note on the door saying we are closed. The campsite was nearly empty probably 7rvs. There were 4 right beside us. Very uneven lots and difficult to get in, lots of low trees close together. Very unfriendly employees that acted like we were in their way wouldn't respond to a simple hi.
Jun 19, 2017
Quiet and very friendly. However, the pool decking and basketball court were in need of repair.
Jun 17, 2017
Older version of campground but ok
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly staff, quiet cite (though it was still off season in mid-June). No cellphone services for Verizon customers. Spotty internet services. 10+ miles to Lake George so car required. But great if you want a quiet place to settle in and hang out.
Jun 15, 2017
My friend told me abut this KOA.Very friendly.I was surprised how welcome I was made to feel with my bike.
Jun 13, 2017
Verry welcoming, and clean. Well run grounds.
Jun 13, 2017
Great campground! We enjoyed our stay! Quiet and everyone was friendly and accommodating
Jun 13, 2017
Don and Marge were the most welcoming hosts to the KOA experience. The kampsite was excellent. I hope all the KOA'S are as good as this one. This KOA site should be the model of all the KOA'S in America.
Jun 13, 2017
Don and Marge were the most welcoming hosts to the KOA experience. All KOA'S should be modeled on this location of KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals