Lake George / Saratoga KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Email

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 483 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2016
We had a wonderful, relaxing stay. The hosts were welcoming.
Jun 20, 2016
Owners/staff very friendly but park is old and very tired. Limited amenities.
Jun 19, 2016
I really liked my large shaded tent site.Bathrooms and pool very clean.Everyone friendly.
Jun 14, 2016
If you like a campsite that is quiet, but like the hustle of Lake George, then this is the campsite to stay at. Close to Lake Luzerne beach and Lake George. Pool is not heated but nice enough to cool off in when hot. The owners, Marge and Don were very helpful. They will guide you to your site and deliver your firewood . I am staying again in July, August and Sept. My kind of camping.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice people. But the park is tired. Not at all set up for big rigs.
Jun 13, 2016
The hosts were extremely nice and helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
Enjoyed my stay at this location. Very friendly environment. I plan to return next year.
Jun 13, 2016
very friendly,quiet. will be back next year,
Jun 11, 2016
everything was perfect
Jun 09, 2016
Not much to do for activities at the campground, my 10 year old was bored The facility was a little outdated and we had trouble with the amperage on our line. It was close to Lake George but compared to other KOA that we have stayed not as nice plus they did not give a Military discount...Bummer!!
Jun 06, 2016
.
Jun 03, 2016
Power to sites seems very old and under capacity. Wires strung through trees does not seem safe. Many hanging very low over campsites. This cg needs a major overhaul for what they are charging.
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice hosts, however this property has not been updated recently. Pool was tired, electrical system not strong and overall appearance not up to what I would expect from a KOA at the price we paid.
Jun 02, 2016
We had a pleasent stay. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Beautiful wooded and spacious site we had. Only downfall was not too many activities for the kids on site. Other than that, we still enjoyed our stay.
Jun 02, 2016
Don and Marge (owners) are great people. It was a pleasure to meet them! They where there for us whenever we needed something or to simply talk to or ask a question of them. We will definitely return there!
Jun 01, 2016
My family loves lake George.We taught it was awesome and so beautiful.Keep working hard for more visitors could come. THANK YOU
Jun 01, 2016
I like this campground people are nicely and so friendly. I just want to suggest one more thing you guys need to put a dumpster for garbage.Thats all you need to improve, but the rest its all good thank you and more power!
May 31, 2016
Needs to update there is wifi or cable Just a very run down place
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Easy check in, super friendly staff and quiet. We will definitely stay here next time we are in Lake George area.
May 29, 2016
Needs to be updated
Apr 14, 2015
great stay and wonderful owner,he helped us so much when my husband got sick.
Oct 06, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
The youth that are hired as the summer help seem to stand around a lot....waiting for direction. It would be beneficial if there was a schedule in place with specific tasks to be accomplished on specific day's...it might help! Also, it took both youth staff to complete any assigned task! They had two speeds....slow and stop! I've never seen anything like it at any other campgroud I've been to.
Sep 17, 2014
This campground in no way should be a KOA. If there is a KOA close to where I am visiting I always go there but this time it was a bad choice.They do not measure up.
Sep 16, 2014
Campground was basically closed for the season, store wasn't opened but a small part of the day. Firewood was all pulpy, 1hour and 15 minutes to get the fire started. Spiders and webs all around the bathrooms. Will never stay there again.
Sep 16, 2014
size of the lots are very nice close enough to lake george area was very quiet, kampground need a bit of an up keep tree maintenance access to sites a little narrow, landscaping, lights in campground. leveling on sites need more crush stone, fire wood a bit expensive.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
If this was my first stay at a KOA, I would not come back. But I have enjoyed  Brattleboro ,VT, springfield, MA, and Boston, MA KOAs. NY was poor service. The facilities were clean. Availability of staff was iffy. I went back and forth to the office my first day several times and gave up. When I did speak to someone, they gave poor information about area. The electric at the site we were at did no
Sep 12, 2014
Just had to stop again on my way back home.Staff again was helpful answering questions.Restrooms and sites were very clean.I will be back next year for sure.
Sep 11, 2014
Since we were there for only one night, I do not feel I should rate the facilities. The people at the office were very friendly and helpful. In season, the campground probably has a lot to offer. However the internet did not work well and there was no TV. I enter a rating because it would not let me submit my comments without it.
Sep 09, 2014
This campground is only OK. We went the weekend of the car show & the pool was already closed & there is nothing to do at the campground. There are alot of trees so it was also loaded w/ mosquitos, we got eaten alive. The office was only open 2 hrs in the morning & 2 hrs in the afternoon. I probably wouldn't stay there again.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Could have been even better if they had cable
Sep 08, 2014
We had a great time. This was our second stary. Very nice and accommodating. Owners are great. I think some of the people who send reviews maybe don't understand they are in the Adirondacks and it's different up here. More rustic and nature. We will be back for sure.
Sep 08, 2014
A very clean and no frills campsite that offers a nice, quiet place to stay. We relaxed and enjoyed our large campsite.
Sep 08, 2014
The stay was very pleasant, but the camp restrooms and showers were very much in need of remodeling. They were clean but dated and not user friendly to handy capped people, I had to assist my wife because on the arrangement of the floor.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Great stay as always! This is our base KOA and we thoroughly enjoy camping here. Marge and Don are the best!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great location, with lots of fun activities in the Lake George area. Firewood was a bit rotten, and I'd like to have seen a better dish washing sink, but overall it was a good quality campground.
Sep 01, 2014
First time here. I will definitely stop again on my way home.Staff very helpful when my van wouldn't start.Everytime I used the restroom restroom I saw someone cleaning not an easy job with the mud and rain.
Aug 31, 2014
Love the setting at this KOA-only 10 minutes from Lake George but feels like "the middle of nowhere"-very relaxing! Our site was large and fairly level and the campground is very quiet. Bathrooms and showers were kept very clean. It could use some general improvements/updates (loose sewer pipe, leaky water faucet, overhanging branches) but we are already planning on staying here again next year.
Aug 31, 2014
The site was in a wooded area, no cable, not possible for a dish reception and the site was not easy to level an RV of 32' or more . The site was clean and picnic tables in very good conditions.
Aug 31, 2014
Very nice camp ground with lots of room, clean bathrooms and friendly service.
Aug 30, 2014
The wifi are cheap, very slow and no pool
Aug 30, 2014
I've stayed at many KOAs this summer and was disappointed and appalled at the customer service exhibited by the gentleman who waited on me. He was rude and surly, offered no info on cg facilities/amenities, did escort me to my site but just kind of waved his hand at the site as he drove by. At that point I decided to not stay the night. Really hope future customers at this site are treated btr
Aug 30, 2014
Everyone made my feel welcome- like I was a person not just a number.My site was wonderful.Site,pool,restrooms nice and clean.Good sleeping at night.
Aug 30, 2014
Everyone on staff was friendly.Everything was very clean.Very peaceful at night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals