Lake George / Saratoga KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Email

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 613 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 29, 2016
NO INTERNET! Which means: NO PHONE, INTERNET, no way to get in touch with my kids! There was nothing to do at this KOA, and for a weekend, there may have been 6 sites being used.
Sep 22, 2016
Beautiful setting! good bathhouse,Marge in office very helpful.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice stay, thank you
Sep 15, 2016
Not very clean or well kept.
Sep 14, 2016
Owners very friendly. One set of bathrooms for the whole campground behind office up front. Bathrooms a mess, no hot water. No lighting thru out the park. Wifi nonexistent, no cell service. Misled by previous reviews about this KOA. Can't believe this campground has the KOA name not like any other KOA we have stayed at, and we have stayed at many KOA's. Will be hard to trust reviews in the future
Sep 13, 2016
the staff was very friendly and personable.
Sep 11, 2016
Good for a secluded get away. No service on anyone's cell phones and wifi would not work properly. Pool had leak issues in which caused them to have to fill it all the time with freezing tap water. Sites are nice but rather small
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 09, 2016
All good but wifi would not work. No tv is available cable or antenna. Owners are nice people.
Sep 09, 2016
Friendly staff
Sep 08, 2016
Great place to stay. I was in a Class C motor home by myself and felt very safe at this site. Definitely recomend! Will return.
Sep 08, 2016
Once again my wife and I enjoyed our stay at Lke George/Saratoga KOA. Don & Marge go out of there way to make our stay fantastic. We will be back in the spring
Sep 08, 2016
Very quiet and forested camp sites. Plenty of amenities, pool , kids playground and the usual laundry, bath house and camp store. Recommend.
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful area and campground. Wi Fi never worked. Traveled with several campers and all had the same problem. Showers were old (individual knobs for hot and cold) and difficult to maintain comfortable temperature.
Sep 07, 2016
I like the campground sites, very wooded with some grass. They advertise thats there is WIFI but the signal is so week that we couldnt log-on. The shower stall area is very small and hard to maneuver in but everything was clean.
Sep 07, 2016
Great owners. Could use an upgrade on the pool and Wi-Fi. Not enough store supplies like eggs, etc..
Sep 06, 2016
Electricity was low, no internet working and basic playground !
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Camping très très ordinaire. Peu de pression d'eau, pas d,internet etc. Si vous le pouvez, allez ailleurs.
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly
Sep 04, 2016
This is a beautiful property that is good for a 1-2 night stay while you are in the area. The owners were very friendly and nice.
Aug 31, 2016
No one at office after 7 pm. very hard to find space after dark. way out of town and hard to find no signs along the way. People were nice enough, but quality not so good!!
Aug 30, 2016
Need update, and poor internet
Aug 28, 2016
Very pleasant shaded campsites under tall pines. Also very quiet. Friendly and helpful folks. Looked like about 10% occupancy, summer mid-week. Only one bathroom facility, way too far from our site. Bathrooms looked like a quick budget job in 1950 with no upgrades since. It seemed pricey for what was offered.
Aug 24, 2016
The location is great and near Lake George. Our site was in need of a little upkeep. We had to remove tree branches before pulling in. Nice staff and clean restrooms. Overall ok but needs a little tlc.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean campground.
Aug 22, 2016
Very unfriendly
Aug 20, 2016
We had a lovely spot way in the back and it was very peaceful and quiet. Very enjoyable stay.
Aug 18, 2016
The lot was totally uneven, and it was supposed to be a pull thru, but was more like an "off-road" pull thru. Also the bathrooms are very dated, and if you don't mind looking at the person next to you showering your fine.
Aug 18, 2016
Sites are spacious and clean. The KOA WIFI was unreliable, but a nice amenitie either way.
Aug 18, 2016
pleasant campground. sites in the woods, and very quiet. close to area attractions. we will stay there again.
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly owners that will help with any questions you might have. I think they need to update their electricity. Our electric kept kicking off....not something you want. Even our gfi outlets kept kicking off when only a lamp was connected. Continued camping for two more weeks at other Koa places and never had electric issues again......so it was not a problem with our trailer......
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Nice quiet campground.
Aug 09, 2016
Went in our motor home. Great place. WiFi not good but we survived. Friendly staff, clean restrooms, big sites. Went to Lake George, Saratoga Race Track. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 06, 2016
Very friendly from check in to check out.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
If you're interested in camping in the woods with more privacy than many campgrounds, this is the place. Yes it is old and tired. Yes, the wifi is weak and there are no TV channels available. Yes, there are a couple of pipes for the sewer line without caps. Yes, the showers and toilets are old. But, yes, we did enjoy our stay and would stay here again.
Aug 03, 2016
I had a thoroughly relaxing 3 night stay in your beautiful campground. Thank you!I will be back!
Aug 02, 2016
Very disappointed in how we were treated when we lost our 30amp power. Basically told me "too bad ".Had to argue to get a new site and they never apologized for the inconvenience. No hot showers on Friday night. Exposed electrical lines that went across the road. (Very dangerous).
Aug 02, 2016
Great KOA! Staff friendly & helpful, sites large & shady. Nice pool & laundry! Really liked this campground!
Aug 02, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 01, 2016
quiet, comfortable, convenient, friendly staff
Aug 01, 2016
Owners were the nicest campground people we have dealt with. Made our check in extremely easy and were more than helpful.
Jul 31, 2016
Very laid-back place, rustic wooded environment compare to other KOAs I stayed at. It was a good spot to spend a couple of nights while exploring Lake George. Stayed here with a 40' fifth wheeler.
Jul 30, 2016
Very helpful staff. Came late left early. They helped jump start our car in tow at 9 pm. Very wooded , nice.
Jul 30, 2016
The place is a bit rundown. 15 miles from Lake George & 20 from Saratoga.There is no cell service in the area.The price is to high for this campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy