Lake George / Saratoga KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Email

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 729 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
This location is in need of upgrades to the store, pool, playground, bathrooms and showers. The store has limited selections for anything you may need. The pool is a dirty, weed filled mess with dirty broken chairs and an ugly chain link fence around it. No umbrellas or tables at the pool as well. The bathrooms are dirty and filled with spider webs. The staff is nice.
Aug 16, 2017
Return visit.hope to come again in Sept.
Aug 15, 2017
NEAT, CLEAN AND QUIET CAMPGROUND. ENJOYED MY STAY AND WILL BE BACK. ONLY AREA OF IMPROVEMENT I WOULD RECOMMEND WOULD BE TO KEEP THE WASHROOM SUPPLIES BETTER. PAPER TOWEL AND TOILET PAPER WERE EMPTY A COUPLE OF TIMES. ALSO SOME IMPROVEMENTS ON THE MENS TOILETS IS REQUIRED. ONLY OTHER ISSUE WAS THAT VERIZON WIRELESS IN THE AREA WAS ALMOST NON-EXISTENT. NOT KOA'S ISSUE, BUT STILL FRUSTRATING.
Aug 15, 2017
Right from the start the KOA associates were friendly and helpful. The campground was real clean and our site was fantastic. We had an end site and it was quiet, roomy and comfortable. Though the campground was about 10 minutes from Lake George, it was great to come back to a quiet relaxing site after a busy active day and just enjoy a campfire under the stars with good friends.
Aug 14, 2017
Sites could use some sprucing up.. Fire pit beneath the ground ? That's just plain silly. Someone could easily step wrong and fall in that thing,, Electrical service is low quality.. Put some 50 amp service in there so bigger rigs can run their A/C. Pool could use some work. Has the potential to be a really nice place to stay , Just needs some updates..
Aug 14, 2017
If you are looking for a KOA with glitz and glam - this isnt it. Think rustic. Very woodsy (and a lot of Mosquitos). Alot of pine trees (and pine sap!). Very typical for the Lake George region though. Only issue we had were tree roots making a level trailer impossible. Very dated bathrooms (clean but dated/tired). You are close to everything. Didn't appear to be much to do AT c.g. (activities)
Aug 13, 2017
I'm happy to report that several counts of bad service & experiences are nothing more than lies. The owners wife & husband (both) very pleasant, jovial and run this park with limited help. The bathrooms are dirty because of nasty people not cleaning up after themselves or their kids. Be courteous clean up after yourself. This is not the Beverly Hotel. This is rustic camping.
Aug 13, 2017
We had a cool quiet peaceful 5 night stay. Power is good until 3 more sites were occupied then 90 amps. Probably air conditioners and electrical cooking. Could use more pressure on water and trees too close to roads. We would stay again. Lots of fun things to do within 10 miles.
Aug 10, 2017
Terrible stay. Booked 2 nights but only stayed for one. The bathrooms were dirty, there are no lights around the campground at night and cell service is non-existent. If an emergency occurs at night there is no one around to assist. I will never go back to that campground again.
Aug 09, 2017
Electric wire attached to trees campsite full of roots, pool concrete broken up, no security after 9 pm, no lights in campgrounds. The owners were nice but looked very uninterested in there own investment Looked like Campgrounds stuck in the seventies Really not family friendly
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Site size very good, level and spacious. Roads in park need some repair, showers & bathroom very clean. only problem was entry sign hard to spot & entry to park was tricky.
Aug 08, 2017
It was very quiet and spots were spacious. There was only one bathroom however and it would be so much nicer if there were at least one more. Overall very relaxing and quiet park.
Aug 05, 2017
Best KOA ever!!!!
Aug 04, 2017
Very accommodating to a change in arrival and departure times. Clean facility with reliable wifi and very fair pricing.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
nice people run it and do great job.Canp needs cable tv
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Il faut réellement revoir la propreté et l'état des salles de bains!! Nous ne sommes plus en 1980 mais bien en 2017! Aucune activité dans le camping.... vraiment déçu pour le prix....
Aug 01, 2017
Great. Will go back again.
Jul 31, 2017
No cable tv and the 30 amp service was more like 15. Campsite was clean but some sites were small for rv's with full hook up.
Jul 30, 2017
Great place! Awesome accommodations and good location. Friendly staff and quiet spots. Only issue was poor water pressure.
Jul 26, 2017
This was a great campsite. The owners were great. The site was nice and clean and very quiet. We would recommend to anyone and will definitely come back. Very close to all the activities in Lake George.
Jul 25, 2017
Had problems with changing voltage on electricity. We were told the problem was our surge protector. It was hard wired so we could not disconnect. We were not able to use more then lights and have the refrigerator run at the same time. We could not use air conditioner at all. That said the camp ground was really wooded and pretty. Sites were plenty big. Never use the bathrooms so can not rate them
Jul 25, 2017
This is a hidden jewel. Very pretty sites, beautiful stream running along side. We have stayed at 8 KOA's throughout out NY. This was my favorite. Would be a 10 if they had over the air TV. I will be back. Also had 2" of rain overnight. Stream handles water very well. No floiding at all.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground. Well maintained, clean, excellent customer service.
Jul 21, 2017
The site is very quiet and seculed however nice the owner is very friendly
Jul 17, 2017
Wife, e I traveled for r0 years and always stayed at KOA' S, as our first choice. This one happened to be in the area we wanted to stay We plan. To go wack to that are next year and will stay. We are,going back in that area next year and will stay there,again. We enjoyed the camp ground being in a,wooded area, reminded us of our house
Jul 17, 2017
Very helpful and welcoming site
Jul 14, 2017
Gracious hosts. Well stocked convenience store. Full hookups functioned as intended.
Jul 13, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 12, 2017
Magnifiques sites ombragée. Prudence aux sites pkus éloignés de la route qui est quelque peu bruyante
Jul 11, 2017
The campground staff was very pleasant and personable. The facilities clean and well maintained. Will definitely return on our next trip!
Jul 10, 2017
Not sure how this qualifies to be a KOA. The older gentleman who I believe was an owner was rude to us on several occations, the lady, his wife, was very nice. Campground was not kept up very well.
Jul 08, 2017
Super camping
Jul 07, 2017
Awesome campground, roomy sites, lots of trees. Love it there.
Jul 06, 2017
The campground was not as well maintained as other Koa that I have stayed in.
Jul 05, 2017
Our stay in the "quiet" section was enjoyable. Nice campground, we especially like the fact that it is wooded and shady. The staff was friendly and the campground was very clean.
Jul 04, 2017
Wonderful owners, quiet site, fun area to explore - had some "flooding" due to the storms that moved through, but we cleaned up and kept enjoying ourselves
Jul 04, 2017
À 21h15 dimanche soir le breaker à sauter sur notre terrain. Donc je suis allez à l'accueil pour de l'assistance pour faire activer le courant et c'était fermé depuis 21h00 ??? Je suis allez cogner à la porte des propriétaires et la vieille dame nous criait après pour nous dire que c'était fermé. J'ai jamais vu de ma vie un service aussi mauvais. Très déçu qu'on ai pas profiter de notre terra
Jul 03, 2017
The campground was great, a lot of trees and shade. The staff was friendly. The bathrooms were clean. Close to Lake George Village.
Jul 02, 2017
Very rustic, but quite pleasant and peaceful. Not many amenities. However, the friendliness of the family and the beautiful atmosphere make up for the lack of the amenities you find at other KOAs.
Jun 30, 2017
Beautifull, quite Campground in the Forest, friendly Staff,
Jun 27, 2017
Quiet, wooded sites. Privacy like a state park with the "luxury" of hookups. 8 miles from Lake George, so no traffic noises. Friendly hosts. I wish I'd been able to stay longer, but I'll be back for sure.
Jun 27, 2017
Could use upgrades in electric service (50 amp)and tv availability. WiFi was better this time.
Jun 27, 2017
It was clean, the O'Neal's were very accomdating. We had camped here several times in the past.
Jun 26, 2017
The couple running this KOA were very helpful and extremely nice.
Jun 26, 2017
This is are favorite KOA. We love the rustic fell of the camp with its giant pine trees. The camp is vary clean and you get good Wifi and cell service here. The staff is vary helpful and friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
Campground could use some updating but I had no problems there
Jun 19, 2017
Every time we tried to go to the store on the weekend we were told it was open until 9 showed up at 640 to a note on the door saying we are closed. The campsite was nearly empty probably 7rvs. There were 4 right beside us. Very uneven lots and difficult to get in, lots of low trees close together. Very unfriendly employees that acted like we were in their way wouldn't respond to a simple hi.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals