Lake George / Saratoga KOA

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

RV Reviews

Oct 06, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
The youth that are hired as the summer help seem to stand around a lot....waiting for direction. It would be beneficial if there was a schedule in place with specific tasks to be accomplished on specific day's...it might help! Also, it took both youth staff to complete any assigned task! They had two speeds....slow and stop! I've never seen anything like it at any other campgroud I've been to.
Sep 17, 2014
This campground in no way should be a KOA. If there is a KOA close to where I am visiting I always go there but this time it was a bad choice.They do not measure up.
Sep 16, 2014
size of the lots are very nice close enough to lake george area was very quiet, kampground need a bit of an up keep tree maintenance access to sites a little narrow, landscaping, lights in campground. leveling on sites need more crush stone, fire wood a bit expensive.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
If this was my first stay at a KOA, I would not come back. But I have enjoyed  Brattleboro ,VT, springfield, MA, and Boston, MA KOAs. NY was poor service. The facilities were clean. Availability of staff was iffy. I went back and forth to the office my first day several times and gave up. When I did speak to someone, they gave poor information about area. The electric at the site we were at did no
Sep 11, 2014
Since we were there for only one night, I do not feel I should rate the facilities. The people at the office were very friendly and helpful. In season, the campground probably has a lot to offer. However the internet did not work well and there was no TV. I enter a rating because it would not let me submit my comments without it.
Sep 09, 2014
This campground is only OK. We went the weekend of the car show & the pool was already closed & there is nothing to do at the campground. There are alot of trees so it was also loaded w/ mosquitos, we got eaten alive. The office was only open 2 hrs in the morning & 2 hrs in the afternoon. I probably wouldn't stay there again.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Could have been even better if they had cable
Sep 08, 2014
We had a great time. This was our second stary. Very nice and accommodating. Owners are great. I think some of the people who send reviews maybe don't understand they are in the Adirondacks and it's different up here. More rustic and nature. We will be back for sure.
Sep 08, 2014
A very clean and no frills campsite that offers a nice, quiet place to stay. We relaxed and enjoyed our large campsite.
Sep 08, 2014
The stay was very pleasant, but the camp restrooms and showers were very much in need of remodeling. They were clean but dated and not user friendly to handy capped people, I had to assist my wife because on the arrangement of the floor.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Great stay as always! This is our base KOA and we thoroughly enjoy camping here. Marge and Don are the best!
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Love the setting at this KOA-only 10 minutes from Lake George but feels like "the middle of nowhere"-very relaxing! Our site was large and fairly level and the campground is very quiet. Bathrooms and showers were kept very clean. It could use some general improvements/updates (loose sewer pipe, leaky water faucet, overhanging branches) but we are already planning on staying here again next year.
Aug 31, 2014
The site was in a wooded area, no cable, not possible for a dish reception and the site was not easy to level an RV of 32' or more . The site was clean and picnic tables in very good conditions.
Aug 30, 2014
The wifi are cheap, very slow and no pool
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
We liked the size of our site, big enough for all our stuff. The office staff were helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Gave us good tips on where to eat and what to see.
Aug 25, 2014
Very friendly office staff. Very helpful.. Great to have chats with them... Thanks for the great stay
Aug 25, 2014
We arrived to find that once we were setup the water pressure on our site was very poor. When I spoke with the owner he basically told me that was the best I could expect. Also the washroom facilities were awful at best and are in need of a major overall. In short our stay here was not good and in fact we cut it short by two days and were asked when we were planning on leaving.
Aug 25, 2014
I enjoyed watching the kids doing the flashlight egg hunt.The lasers at night in the trees was cool.Everything clean, everyone friendly.
Aug 23, 2014
Overall a nice campground. Sites are very shaded with big pines. It is close to Lake George and Saratoga. Bathhouse is adequate. Only one bathhouse Nothing to do on site.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
problems with wifi. Otherwise, wonderful.
Aug 18, 2014
Our stay was great and the facilities were extremely clean.
Aug 18, 2014
Girls and boys restroom need more attention, large sites and overall nice place
Aug 16, 2014
Faible niveau d'animation Site vieillissant Wifi médiocre
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Kind of rustic,wifi terrable
Aug 13, 2014
Planned on staying 2 nights, only stayed 1. The campground was unlike any other KOA we have ever stayed at. Very rustic suitable more for tents. The bathrooms and showers were very old/ outdated and showers offered no privacy. The owners were VERY friendly and helpful though which made our 1 night stay bareable.
Aug 12, 2014
Sites are spacious and quiet. Location is perfect if you are planning on spending time in Lake George and Saratoga Springs. Washrooms could use a little updating, the showers in particular. Cable TV would be a nice option also.
Aug 12, 2014
Very nicely run, VERY clean bathrooms/showers, and large wooded sites, we will definitely stay there again!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
2 irritants majeurs, la qualité des douches, trop petites. Internet très faible.
Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful place in the pines. We would like to see recycling at all KOAs(this one had), and composting (did not have, but the one outside Quebec City did). Also, it is very wasteful for KOA to throw out unused firewood after each camper. Please allow these valuable "starter kits" for the next camper to remain at the sites, or designate a place where campers can donate or pick up unused firewood.
Aug 10, 2014
Way too noisy, right behind the Interstate. Almost 70 bucks for this lousy site for just one night! Never ever in my lifetime again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are not by the interstate
Aug 09, 2014
Never expected all the sites to be in trees/pines. Our trailer site was in the back but the trailer sat at a lower level than the table/fire pit. Awkward. Since we were there for only one night, it did not matter. Bathroom was far away but the water was hot.
Aug 05, 2014
as always the bathrooms were not cleans.....
Aug 05, 2014
Camp was rustic but charming. Staff Friendly and helpful. Water pressure issues but over all a nice stay and would return. Nice location and easy to find.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Staff very helpful; however the grounds need to be upgraded. Our site #36 was not level and was basically bare ground, tree roots were a tripping hazard, rain water puddled everywhere. Experienced big voltage drops when running fans, microwave, etc. Street lights were not working (disconnected from power) - very dark at night to get to bathhouse that wasn't close.
Aug 04, 2014
Pas assez d'espace pour les gros motorisés. Un peu éloigné du Lake George.Mais parcontre , très tranquile. Trop tranquile , nous étions presque seul !
Aug 03, 2014
Only stayed for a quick night. Too cold to use the pool. Clean. Not too many activities for kids but Lake George has all you need for that.
Aug 02, 2014
Owners are lovely and location was perfect for us. A number of families left because there were no activities for children. Campground, especially laundry room, lack of cable and no phone reception are drawbacks and need updating.
Aug 01, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.