Lake George / Saratoga KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-2618

Info: 518-696-2615

Email

564 Lake Avenue

Lake Luzerne, NY 12846

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 574 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
We had a lovely spot way in the back and it was very peaceful and quiet. Very enjoyable stay.
Aug 18, 2016
The lot was totally uneven, and it was supposed to be a pull thru, but was more like an "off-road" pull thru. Also the bathrooms are very dated, and if you don't mind looking at the person next to you showering your fine.
Aug 18, 2016
Sites are spacious and clean. The KOA WIFI was unreliable, but a nice amenitie either way.
Aug 18, 2016
pleasant campground. sites in the woods, and very quiet. close to area attractions. we will stay there again.
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly owners that will help with any questions you might have. I think they need to update their electricity. Our electric kept kicking off....not something you want. Even our gfi outlets kept kicking off when only a lamp was connected. Continued camping for two more weeks at other Koa places and never had electric issues again......so it was not a problem with our trailer......
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Nice quiet campground.
Aug 09, 2016
Went in our motor home. Great place. WiFi not good but we survived. Friendly staff, clean restrooms, big sites. Went to Lake George, Saratoga Race Track. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 06, 2016
Very friendly from check in to check out.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
If you're interested in camping in the woods with more privacy than many campgrounds, this is the place. Yes it is old and tired. Yes, the wifi is weak and there are no TV channels available. Yes, there are a couple of pipes for the sewer line without caps. Yes, the showers and toilets are old. But, yes, we did enjoy our stay and would stay here again.
Aug 03, 2016
I had a thoroughly relaxing 3 night stay in your beautiful campground. Thank you!I will be back!
Aug 02, 2016
Very disappointed in how we were treated when we lost our 30amp power. Basically told me "too bad ".Had to argue to get a new site and they never apologized for the inconvenience. No hot showers on Friday night. Exposed electrical lines that went across the road. (Very dangerous).
Aug 02, 2016
Great KOA! Staff friendly & helpful, sites large & shady. Nice pool & laundry! Really liked this campground!
Aug 02, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 01, 2016
quiet, comfortable, convenient, friendly staff
Aug 01, 2016
Owners were the nicest campground people we have dealt with. Made our check in extremely easy and were more than helpful.
Jul 31, 2016
Very laid-back place, rustic wooded environment compare to other KOAs I stayed at. It was a good spot to spend a couple of nights while exploring Lake George. Stayed here with a 40' fifth wheeler.
Jul 30, 2016
Very helpful staff. Came late left early. They helped jump start our car in tow at 9 pm. Very wooded , nice.
Jul 30, 2016
The place is a bit rundown. 15 miles from Lake George & 20 from Saratoga.There is no cell service in the area.The price is to high for this campground.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Great environment , caring staff Facilities (showers, restrooms ) were clean and welcoming. The sites are picturesque with trees and the picnic tables are in good condition.
Jul 25, 2016
Good alternative to the big private campgrounds in the area. Large level sites in the woods. Showers need a GOOD cleaning, so does pool.
Jul 25, 2016
Very peaceful setting. Lots of trees and very quiet. The grounds and bathrooms were very clean. My only complaints would be lack of street lights and the pool and surrounding brick area were a bit dirty. A good basic campground away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Lake George. I will stay here again.
Jul 25, 2016
Stayed here on way to visit relatives in NH.Liked it so much stayed again on way back home. For sure will come back next month when seeing relatives again.
Jul 24, 2016
Staff lovely. Campground beautiful. Electrical system very tired. We paid for 30 Amp. Breaker kept popping at pole and at central breaker. We are a 30 AMP system and have not had trouble otherwise. Staff tried this and that, but no We finally ran 20 amp from the site next door used fans instead of AC and finished our stay. Staff tried what they could, but we didn't want to be too much trouble
Jul 24, 2016
Gravel parking pads would help. Bathrooms were old but very well maintained and clean.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice campground, clean and friendly people
Jul 23, 2016
off the grid no cell service also no tv bring cd's.
Jul 22, 2016
Poor TV and internet reception. No cable TV to know what was going on in the world.
Jul 22, 2016
Site was not level, sewer angle was impossible to use. Swimming pool was not useable. Restrooms were fine. Pretty low value considering the $52 daily rate.
Jul 19, 2016
Love the owners...the location for our needs is perfect...don't need a resort...just need to camp !!!
Jul 18, 2016
Close to a lovely beach 3 minutes down the road
Jul 17, 2016
Great location and campsite. However, management is not friendly or concerned about problems. Had two power outages. One was at 9pm. There is no after office hours contact. Went the whole night w/o air or power. Management was not very concerned or apologetic. Got $10 discount for a lousy nights sleep.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
The management team was fantastic with working with campers, the site was very level and loved the trees. The facilities of the park are in desperate need of being updated - water pressure varies, power lines hang in the trees with broken recipticals at the site, laundry room equipment is old, leaks, and does a poor job of cleaning clothes (no hot water for the machines)
Jul 13, 2016
The staff members were very nice, professional and helpful. The place was clean, safe and close to all main attractions and places to go to. Will definitely go back there next time and recommend the place to friends and family.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
WI Finn marginal at best. Facility needs major upgrade with significant tree removal.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
The campground was clean and the staff was friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
The water pressure too low for the shower to work. We used campground water to fill the tank and used the R.V. water pump. The power was only 98 volts with the A.C. was running. Open circuit was 110. Campground owner denies there is a problem. Roads were dirt, or minimal gravel, very dusty area. The surrounding area was beautiful! We will return the area, but use a different campground next time.
Jul 08, 2016
Big spaces, shaded, pool. Typical camp store. Nice owners. They should not advertise Wi-Fi, or phone service. Neither worked most of the time. Also, no TV stations/no cable. One bathroom for huge campground. Ok if you want to be unplugged.
Jul 06, 2016
This KOA is nice if you're looking for a peaceful, wooded location. The campground is showing its age and doesn't offer some of the amenities that others do. The people were very nice & we enjoyed our stay. I'm on the fence as to whether we'd bring our pre-teen granddaughter with us next time since we didn't have cell service & the wifi was slow.
Jul 06, 2016
Falsely advertised wifi no connection, power weak actually lost power for one night no apology or accomidations were made owner just went to his house for the night fishing pond was nothing more than a weeded stream that you had to walk through woods to get to nothing what it looked like on the map the owners were not pleasant grumpy old man realize elderly but not helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Was able to get a last minute reservation which was great for a location of this caliber. One recommendation would be to get a light on the KOA sign for find the place after dark. Owner/Operator's were super courtesy and helpful. Would stay there again if I was out that way.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals