1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
We travelled for 3 weeks through Canada (15 different KOA's) and this KOA was the most expensive per night. Unfortunately the management needs to take a close look at the children's playground. They need to get rid of the mega old equipment. The basketball ring is bent, a terrible metal toy (digger) in the sandbox where kids get badly hurt. Pool has no walk in for small kids and so on.
Aug 06, 2016
j'ai passé un beau séjour tout est bien équipé mérci
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
The price for a site with water and 30 amp service only was very high also wifi internet was very slow.
Aug 03, 2016
no one listen to us :(
Aug 03, 2016
there was not much of greenery. there was no noise control at night.
Aug 03, 2016
Clean, friendly staff and enough to keep the kids occupied so you can also relax. We had a great time and the only improvement I would recommend would that the bicycle carts be free to use. Aside from that we highly recommend camping there.
Aug 02, 2016
The place was clean and the staff very friendly. We found it was too expensive for what we got. It was advertised free WiFi which wasn't true and we were told full service which isn't. We were told afterwards that we had to book them to come around to empty. Driving 3 hrs we didn't feel it was worth it. We find in general all koa pricing is high for what they are offering compared to other campsit
Aug 02, 2016
Thanks
Aug 02, 2016
Very expensive . Not enough facilities (showers and washrooms ). Staff were friendly. Sites were very small.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a nice site, staff were very friendly and approachable. The only thing I would suggest to better this KOA, would be to skim the pool more than just in the morning and add more washroom/shower facilities. I thought it was over priced. I have stayed in KOA's that have the same amenities for less.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a GREAT time at the Kingston/1000 Islands KOA campground. Very friendly helpful staff and tons to keep our 9 yr old busy. Clean rest/shower rooms, and available supplies when needed. Pool was crisp and clean and our family enjoyed outdoor movies at dusk!! Would definitely pass on rave reviews to friends and family and will be planning another stay at a KOA campground!!!!
Aug 01, 2016
It was peaceful and clean. I have been telling all my friends. Thanks for the stay.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly service, spotless accommodations, well laid out camp. Would love to return.
Jul 31, 2016
Un peu dispendieux mais super camping nous avons apprécié
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Le service d'egoût serait un plus. Un air de toilette et douche supplementaires serait egalement necessaire
Jul 29, 2016
We were happy with the accommodations and the staff 😀
Jul 29, 2016
Nice clean park, great dog area. Very quiet at night, maybe a little to dark? Another bath house would be nice. Large sites with plenty of room. The only knock against would be, only being able to use one device on wifi.
Jul 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at KOA Kingston/1000 Island every much friendly staff and clean campgrounds.
Jul 29, 2016
Excellent, quiet & well run park. Employees & owner are present, visible, approachable & extremely pleasant! All facilities were clean & extremely well maintained! Would highly recommend this park & would return & stay longer next time!
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
A great family vacation! We had a blast and enjoyed every activity offered. We will be returning next year.
Jul 29, 2016
Easy access, well maintained and very clean .... Grandkids had a great time
Jul 29, 2016
Had a great time lots for the kids to do
Jul 29, 2016
Great facility, typical of KOA standards. I introduced a couple to the Kamping Kabins and they can't wait to use them again.
Jul 29, 2016
not enough bathrooms. Showers in the evening were disgusting
Jul 29, 2016
Très beau camping. Très propre. Les employés sont très courtois.
Jul 29, 2016
Lovely park, except for the lack of washrooms. I understand it caters to trailer camping which is self sufficient, but you do offer tent sites and it's a long walk to the restroom! That far for showers is fine, but a portable potty at each end of tent camping road is highly recommended.
Jul 29, 2016
Séjour très agréable. La propreté du site est remarquable. La présence continuelle du personnel sécurise le campeur.
Jul 28, 2016
This is our fourth summer visiting this KOA and it never disappoints. The only issue is that the staff is very young and when issues arise they do not seem equipped to manage them.
Jul 28, 2016
I Would like to start by saying how amazing the staff and campground was. I intentionally booked 5 weeks in advance to reserve a spot by the pool because of our young children. When arrived our site that was pre booked was given away and we did not receive the site that was booked. In fact friends of ours were given the site when they booked 2 days earlier. Clear booking guidelines needs!
Jul 28, 2016
We had a great time....the facility is well kept, bathrooms clean, well run!! We loved the outdoor movie and would just recommend to offer the pedal bikes for free use.
Jul 28, 2016
nice but needs sewers
Jul 28, 2016
The staff are friendly and the campground is clean. But that is where it ends it is an old KOA that needs upgrading and modernizing. For the price paid I can stay in a well appointed full hookup campground which we will do next time. The washrooms are old and the pool is small limiting number in the pool for a large campground. The noise overnight from the 401 keeps you awake at night.
Jul 28, 2016
The camping site was nice BUT the swimming pool was dirty and the garbage bin in the toilet were full all weekend. To expensive for what you get!
Jul 28, 2016
Very nice site though on two services? Full service would be needed. Folks were friendly, garbage location was great and 3 dump stations.
Jul 28, 2016
We have been camping for more than 30 years and this was our first visit to a KOA. I was surprised at how nice it was! The staff were fantastic! Great biking trails next to location. I will be back.
Jul 28, 2016
Great staff, great park. Some of the play equipment could use upgrades.
Jul 27, 2016
Campground is well suited for family camping, enjoyable place to camp. Great Staff
Jul 27, 2016
It was a lovely campground with lots of activities for kids. Would recommend for families. I unfortunately had my garmin bracelet stolen from the shower which put a damper on our stay :-(
Jul 27, 2016
The only minor concern is the sewer system. Although Matt was a very nice young man and knowledgable when he came around and did a pump out. Nice site. Well maintained. Very quiet. Reliable hydro at site.
Jul 27, 2016
Endroit calme, personnel très serviable et toujours souriant.merci
Jul 27, 2016
he time we pulled into the KOA Kingston Campground - the staff were so polite and helpful and everything spelled out for us in complete details and we were so comfortable. The facilities were so clean and inviting! We will be back for sure.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Pretty expensive stay in comparison to other camp grounds, including provincial parks.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Had a great time staying at one of the Kamping Cabins. Very kid friendly overall and nice helpful staff.
Jul 25, 2016
très propre, service courtois, séjour de 4 jours trop court :)
Jul 25, 2016
Good time. Breaker trip 2 time with my electric car (need probably maintenance).
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals