1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Patrick the owner was very helpful and the camp ground staff stopped at nothing to make the stay a great one
Aug 09, 2016
Having children can be an ordeal when camping but I must say my children were always busy doing the activities planned by the staff which makes it a lot easier on the parents.....this is there new favorite campground.....a big shout out to Patrick the tractor driver (my kids call him) nothing went unnoticed very clean as well....never a dull moment.....thank you so much for the fantastic stay...
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
it was 1 night stay (tent). big spaces but no privacy at all. nice people at the reception though. i found it kind of pricey for what they offer. near to the stores and easy to find. clean bathrooms and free showers.still not one of my favorites.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Nous voyageons depuis 16 ans et nous avons rarement vue un KOA aussi accueillant et bien entretenu et le personnels souriant et sympathique.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
everyone was super friendly and the park was very clean made for an enjoyable weekend
Aug 08, 2016
We love coming here and this has probably been our third time staying at this campground.
Aug 08, 2016
My grandchildren, daughter and myself love going there to your campsite. the only thing this year that I was annoyed at was the wasp that we had at our cabin. I had noticed and walked around and no other cabins had any wasp around them. Hopefully next year when we go there, the wasp problem will be solved. Otherwise we had a wonderful time and really enjoy our time there.
Aug 08, 2016
-owner Patrick very friendly and personable -staff friendly but not too knowledgeable of area attractions -washrooms clean but need updating -need another washroom for rear half of campground -sites nice and wide -campgrounds very clean -mini golf ,patio furniture around office need updating/maintenance/painting -appreciated the free pump outs to make up for lack of sewer hookup -pool lar
Aug 08, 2016
I think in the future you should alert people when there are no fires allowed..I know now the drought however we are not from the area and had no idea..shame on you! Who goes camping and doesn't want a fire? Also because there was no fire there was A LOT OF BUGS! Everyone was very nice however...and seriously _ 3 showers and 3 toilets?? Not acceptable..I will never be back here that's for certain
Aug 08, 2016
Very safe for kids, lots of activities, clean and staff are friendly and helpful. Love the drive in and pool. We can't wait to go again.
Aug 08, 2016
We consider tjis our home camp. Always great
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Tent sites were quite far from the washroom and also they were very open with hardly any trees, ie. in the sun most of the day.
Aug 08, 2016
Loved the wet and wild hay ride. Would recommend shorter buckets for the water balloons so that kids can reach them. Would recommend more of them on the wagon so that they are more accessible.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice park. Many rowdy seasonal campers.
Aug 07, 2016
pour un 5 aout l eau de la picine etait tres froide
Aug 07, 2016
Patrick is the best host any family could hopeful.
Aug 07, 2016
Qualité KOA partout.Propre accueillant et aucune mauvaise surprise!
Aug 07, 2016
We couldn't have asked for a better stay. It was nice to see so many young people with great attitudes on staff!! Great hiring.
Aug 07, 2016
wifi when you go on trial it go at speed of 3 Mbs en when i buy it and enter my code it go at 0.09 Mbs having hard time to even open a web page and we neaver been told except when we asked after parking the trailer that the sewer where on request with a unloader when you pay for it we we had a reflow in the night
Aug 06, 2016
there was no activities for the kids
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Very friendly staff!! Great activities. Lots of fun!!! Maybe just turn the music down a bit in the bathroom. Lots of very loud dance music at 8 am😳. Overall fabulous, clean, and lots of fun. Thank you
Aug 06, 2016
Nice campground. Quiet. Loved the dog park.
Aug 06, 2016
Great stay! VERY clean! Friendly staff. Close to everything in Kingston. A+++++
Aug 06, 2016
We travelled for 3 weeks through Canada (15 different KOA's) and this KOA was the most expensive per night. Unfortunately the management needs to take a close look at the children's playground. They need to get rid of the mega old equipment. The basketball ring is bent, a terrible metal toy (digger) in the sandbox where kids get badly hurt. Pool has no walk in for small kids and so on.
Aug 06, 2016
j'ai passé un beau séjour tout est bien équipé mérci
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
The price for a site with water and 30 amp service only was very high also wifi internet was very slow.
Aug 03, 2016
no one listen to us :(
Aug 03, 2016
there was not much of greenery. there was no noise control at night.
Aug 03, 2016
Clean, friendly staff and enough to keep the kids occupied so you can also relax. We had a great time and the only improvement I would recommend would that the bicycle carts be free to use. Aside from that we highly recommend camping there.
Aug 02, 2016
The place was clean and the staff very friendly. We found it was too expensive for what we got. It was advertised free WiFi which wasn't true and we were told full service which isn't. We were told afterwards that we had to book them to come around to empty. Driving 3 hrs we didn't feel it was worth it. We find in general all koa pricing is high for what they are offering compared to other campsit
Aug 02, 2016
Thanks
Aug 02, 2016
Very expensive . Not enough facilities (showers and washrooms ). Staff were friendly. Sites were very small.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a nice site, staff were very friendly and approachable. The only thing I would suggest to better this KOA, would be to skim the pool more than just in the morning and add more washroom/shower facilities. I thought it was over priced. I have stayed in KOA's that have the same amenities for less.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a GREAT time at the Kingston/1000 Islands KOA campground. Very friendly helpful staff and tons to keep our 9 yr old busy. Clean rest/shower rooms, and available supplies when needed. Pool was crisp and clean and our family enjoyed outdoor movies at dusk!! Would definitely pass on rave reviews to friends and family and will be planning another stay at a KOA campground!!!!
Aug 01, 2016
It was peaceful and clean. I have been telling all my friends. Thanks for the stay.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly service, spotless accommodations, well laid out camp. Would love to return.
Jul 31, 2016
Un peu dispendieux mais super camping nous avons apprécié
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Le service d'egoût serait un plus. Un air de toilette et douche supplementaires serait egalement necessaire
Jul 29, 2016
We were happy with the accommodations and the staff 😀
Jul 29, 2016
Nice clean park, great dog area. Very quiet at night, maybe a little to dark? Another bath house would be nice. Large sites with plenty of room. The only knock against would be, only being able to use one device on wifi.
Jul 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at KOA Kingston/1000 Island every much friendly staff and clean campgrounds.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy