1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great communications, very freindly staff, outstanding service! We will be back!
Aug 15, 2017
Please email receipt as receipt printer not working Wonderful, friendly staff!
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff; well maintained; disappointed the pool closed (but understand things happen). Would like to see more than 1 washroom on the grounds. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful. Easy to find and close to downtown Kingston. Staff is exceptional especially the young ladies at the front desk and the young gentleman who runs the honey wagon. With a camp that caters to families with children, I expected more noise but it is very peaceful in this camp. We will stay here again.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice treed sites, immaculate restrooms, showers. Lots of activities for children
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay in a clean campground and smiling faces. One comment: BELL Satellite viewing is not recommended from this site due to trees, post and Internet antenna tower. My wife was unable to watch her usual programs....
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay for 2 nights was great even though the pool was being repaired at the time, the management gave free rides for the pedal karts and use of the mini golf instead and these made up for the pool not in service esp. for the kids. Definitely we'll come back.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
There were only one set of washrooms and showers for the entire campground, the shower heads were missing and we had campers constantly cutting through our campsite to get to the facilities which upset our dog and us greatly, plus posed a risk for theft or damage of our belongings. Unfortunately we won't be back to this KOA because of these issues.
Aug 13, 2017
Tous nos attentes furent combles. Le service fut assidue et l'ensemble du personnel de service nous a paru bien formé. Notre rencontre de famille pour celébrer un 60e anniversaire de mariage, pour un groupe de 20 personnes, durant trois jours (cinq sites) fut un succès car les services offerts o n'y su répondre à tous nos besoins. La salle de rencontre nous a permis de se sentir chez-nous.Mer
Aug 13, 2017
We found a beautitul city that we will be coming back to see even more.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Still like the campground, unfortunately, someone ripped the pool liner, so the kids weren't able to swim for the hottest part of the week. Owners weee great, gave free mini golf and pedal bikes until pool repaired! Biggest downfall is still lack of septic, honeywagon service is ok, but still an inconvenience.
Aug 13, 2017
Washrooms are VERY CLEAN! The pool liner was not repaired to enjoy swimming during our 5 day/4 night stay. The Wi-Fi was slow at best and to pay extra other than one user was definitely a surprise to all of us staying in Kingston. Discounts should have been forwarded onto campers due to the condition of the pool being non-functional , instead of free mini-golf and bike rentals.
Aug 13, 2017
Great place. Very clean, large spots and the staff were great. We appreciated the complimentary pump out. I would highly recommend it.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Okay stay. Close to highway. We live in the country so for us it was too noisy. Sites were good and level. Our site was missing the picnic table but one was delivered almost immediately. Staff very pleasant. The pool was out of order while we were there so they offered free mini golf or peddle bikes. Women's showers disgusting and that is a deal breaker for us. Thus the low rating.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
great
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
This was a great park, manager and staff were very nice and professional, manager took me out to see site as we are very long, 73ft. very helpful.
Aug 11, 2017
Nice big lots, close to town and sights, lots for kids to do on site.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
La seule chose qui m'ai déplu, fut que nous étions supposé d'avoir la grande salle pour tout notre séjour. Afin du compte nous avons su à notre arrivée que ce n'était pas le cas et il nous a fallu débourser pour un chapiteau. Afin du compte nous étions aussi supposé d'avoir cette même salle pour notre souper du samedi soir. Encore une fois ce ne fut pas le cas.
Aug 10, 2017
Lots of potential but needs alot of upgrades. Park is an old wooden park. No benches in the park area for parents to sit & watch their kids. Pool liner feels like it needs to be changed & pool water was very dirty. Giant snake and ladder pegs all cracked & spinning wheel kept on going back to the same number. It doesn't seem well balanced and they need to upgrade to a more recent jumping pillow.
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great time! Great accommodations in the 2 room cabin. Only problem was the hand dryer in the women's washroom didn't work.
Aug 10, 2017
We've been coming to your campsite for years and would enjoy coming back. The A7 (which we parked in on August long weekend) and A8 sites are not in very good condition without grass or gravel to cover the open mud spots which become quite messy whenever there's any amount of rain. Please consider repairs since there is very little room to maneuver the trailer around amongst the trees. Thanks.
Aug 10, 2017
Great place to be. Lovely site just about 15 km from Kingston waterfront. Best camping ground we have been to during our 3 weeks tour through Canada.
Aug 10, 2017
very quiet
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We have never experienced a stay at a KOA before. We loved the fact that the kids had fun with all the activities. We felt our kids were safe while walking/biking around the grounds. Thanks so much!
Aug 10, 2017
This KOA Campground is efficient. There are activities for the kids: they enjoyed the outdoor cinema. Unfortunately the pool was closed irt construction work. There are some trees at each campside, which offer some shade. The wood is expensive. Compared to other places.
Aug 09, 2017
I was the organizer for our family reunion. The staff at 1000 Islands/Kingston On. were very accommodating and friendly. The campground was clean with lots of activities to participate in. All contributed to the success/enjoyment by everyone.
Aug 09, 2017
People who work there,go over the top!
Aug 09, 2017
Not much shaded Camp sites, but excellent service
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean campground
Aug 09, 2017
Another clean KOA. Staff very nice. We were given a site A4 near the pool which was great for our grand kids but quite noisy and not very even for a tent trailer. It took us a while to level the trailer and with kitchentent could not have a fire. Even without the kitchen tent, it would not have been possible due to the proximity of the trailer on A3. However we would go back.
Aug 09, 2017
Great family atmosphere. Staff are friendly and helpful. Owners are always around the campground talking with campers.
Aug 09, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff. Sites are large, perfectly level and well kept. The washrooms could use a little more attention. I thought that not having a sewer hookup might delay our departure, however the dump stations were well laid out and made for a quick clean up. We very much enjoyed our stay.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
It was a clean and well kept campground.
Aug 09, 2017
The sites don't offer much privacy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy