1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
Lovely people, well maintained campground, lots of activities for all ages. Have been a repeat camper here many times. You should send Michelle here, the owner of Parry Sound KOA for some customer service tips! 1000 Islands/Kingston KOA was 1000 better than Parry Sound KOA!
Sep 21, 2016
Good Jod
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Stayed there twice on my way to and fromNewfoundland. A great campsite and friendly staff.
Sep 21, 2016
Easy access from 401 and nicely maintained park.
Sep 20, 2016
Good place to stay while you explore Kingston
Sep 20, 2016
Le service wifi est déficient. Les écriteaux de campeurs devrait être bannis à cause de leur propos. Se sont les deux seuls points négatif de notre séjour. Nous avons aimé notre séjour.
Sep 19, 2016
Patrick is as awesome a host as Hans was before him. Our stay was great, like they always are at 1000 Islands/Kingston KOA :)
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful campground, excellent location, however, I was rather surprised at the prices on Appreciation weekend. Most Friday nights are approx $45 but on appreciation weekend we pay $70?? Also, hard to believe $11 is the regular price for firewood.
Sep 19, 2016
Alles wirklich gut und sehr freundlich. Vermisst habe ich nur eine Busverbindung (oder Bahn) in der Nähe. Auch fehlt ein Restaurant oder Imbiss.
Sep 19, 2016
very clean and very friendly
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly hosts Well maintained property Plenty of activities for kids and great proximity to Kingston
Sep 17, 2016
Camping tres propre. Bon service de vidange. Un des plus beau KOA visite.
Sep 16, 2016
Nice amenities , quiet and friendly.
Sep 16, 2016
We got in late and the night time registration was waiting for us. The staff were friendly and when severe weather was forecast they came around and let us know they where to go in the event we didn't feel safe. The camp ground was very clean.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Stayed in early September. On our first night, we were faced with a tornado warning and the staff were very kind, providing us with options to ensure we felt safe. Great stay overall, clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Nicely tucked away from the city but a close 15-minute drive to major shopping (i.e. grocery, pharmacy). Thank you! We look forward to coming back!
Sep 12, 2016
Great spot for families, very quiet. Great utilities and very easy check in. Would have preferred the pool to be warmer given the temperatures in September and possibly an upgrade to the children's play structure.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Excellent accueil , très propre toilette et douche . Excellent service (honey wagon) car pas de service égout . Luxueux site très grand et ombrageux .Nous y retournerons certainement .
Sep 10, 2016
Nice space, pull through sites, friendly staff, convenient location to highway
Sep 10, 2016
Located minutes from downtown Kingston. Easy access sites are very well laid out. There are no sites with sewer due to bedrock being close to the surface but a quiet and efficient honey wagon make cleaning out black & grey tanks a breeze. Found the washrooms & showers to be dark, dated & in need of cleaning. Owners were focused on seasonal guests not on travellers.
Sep 09, 2016
Very friendly staff and very clean bathrooms.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
This was our first trip with our new trailer. We pick a great place and had a great weekend. Thanks to all the amazing staff and the great facilities and events.
Sep 07, 2016
Wagner family treats all guests like family. Very clean, well run, lots of activities for the kids, and top notch staff that go the extra mile.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed the personal, family touch that the owners/staff provided!! Will definitely be returning :-)
Sep 07, 2016
Its definitely a great family campground.
Sep 07, 2016
Fantastic campground but a little too expensive for us! When it costs more than a hotel it is hard to justify!
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean, lots to do. Downside is there is no sewage hookup
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Nice trails, open areas, and dog run. Generally clean facilities. Could have a few more washers & dryers.
Sep 06, 2016
We've been coming to this KOA for a few years now and while we had a good time, there were some things that made this visit less than great. The washrooms were not kept as clean as they usually are and we were a bit surprised by the prices for this long weekend at $80+ per night for our family, it will be hard to return as we can stay at KOAs closer to home for less, even on a long weekend.
Sep 06, 2016
We enjoyed are stay,only a couple of things we didn't like we were on a end site and there was a lot of flies don't know if it was that we weren't to far from the garbage or close to the open field but they were bad and also the cars that went by didn't obey the speed limit for the campground and would blow all kinds of dust at us
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome campground perfect weather
Sep 06, 2016
Great facility. Very clean, excellent staff and friendly owners. Our kids loved all the activities.
Sep 06, 2016
Very, very clean and friendly, really good layout. We will return.
Sep 06, 2016
Was our first stay at KOA Kingston and it was perfect!! Loved the overall atmosphere and the Staff! Great place to stay!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Another great weekend at a KOA! Staff was all super friendly and great activities for the kids.
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome camping. Staff was great. Lots of activities.
Sep 06, 2016
great campground but very pricey
Sep 06, 2016
Always have a great time when we stay there. Thanks Joyce & Don
Sep 06, 2016
Great service. Very clean nice sites we will be back
Sep 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Right close to 401, not hard to find. So peaceful, no noise. Very neat and clean; people are friendly.
Sep 05, 2016
Great place to stay, friendly staff. My only complaint is the Wi-Fi, horribly slow.
Sep 04, 2016
Great park with easy access off the highway. I understand that the location in the Kingston area is exceptional however I do feel that this parks pricing is somewhat to high.
Sep 03, 2016
Beautiful sites, great staff, very fun for kids. Love the rock mining. Very large sites.
Sep 03, 2016
Campground is located in an easily accessible location. Very friendly staff, washrooms are kept clean. No sewer hook-up, only dump stations, so info on the tank empty options would be beneficial for those staying for a longer period.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals