1000 Islands / Kingston KOA

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Very clean. Friendly staff. Kids had a great time.
Jul 24, 2014
We arrived just at 9pm & the young lady in the office stayed after hours to get us registered. So very kind! Park was very clean & had lots to do. Thank you for a great stay. Will return for sure!
Jul 24, 2014
We had a great time! Wonderful atmosphere at the campground, with lots of fun activities for kids and adults. The cottage we rented was very nice and felt very private, but close enough to everything available at the campground. We will definitely come again, and stay longer!
Jul 23, 2014
Great people, nice site. Wifi is/would be our limiting factor. These availability, restrictions, bandwidth needs to improve or we would not come back.
Jul 22, 2014
Just stayed one night to meet up with friends. People very friendly. Very clean.
Jul 22, 2014
This was our second summer spending time at the KOA and we had a great time! The facilities and the staff are excellent. We will certainly come back again.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay for the second year in a row. Last year was the cabin with no washroom, this year was a cabin with a washroom. Only complaint was the smell of the washroom. Stronger disinfectant cleaning supplies should be used.
Jul 22, 2014
As we left, Patrick noticed our flat tire. He helped us replace it and load the spare. He let us keep our camping gear at the campground as we got our tire fixed. Much more. Everyone working there is so kind!
Jul 21, 2014
Extremely happy to have chosen the KOA. it was a fantastic experience and we will come back. Staff is very nice and the camping is clean. Loved it!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Amazing stay and campground. Very clean and well kept. Only downside is that the tent sites are a little far from the washrooms.
Jul 20, 2014
Hans and Patrick, and their entire team manage one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Thanks for the memories!! We'll be back.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
our family of four stayed for 1 week and enjoyed our visit. The one day it rained we visited downtown Kingston which was great as a few minutes away there was so much to visit and we enjoyed the Koa location being so close to everything.
Jul 18, 2014
would have been helpful to suggest bringing our own lawn chair. Said to bring own linens but didn't realize it also meant no dishes what so ever. Beds not comfortable.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
We've stayed at many RV parks, although this one had no water feature ( lake or stream, etc) it was lovely. The park was very well kept, the leash free dog park was spotless ( as a RV,er with 4 dogs) this was a huge bonus. My grandchildren used almost all the amenities you had and loved them. Thank you for a wonderful few days . We would stay again and would recommend this park to our friends.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
It was only one night but we enjoyed it. The cabin was clean. The tv was a surprise. We will be back!
Jul 16, 2014
The cabin was clean and everything we expected. The park is in great shape. Very nice stay.
Jul 16, 2014
We were NOT HAPPY with THE COST OF this KOA( nearly double any other we used) Attitude of workers was lousy! After 7 weeks of travel from Sturgeon Falls, thru Quebec, New Brunswick, PEI, Nova Scotia, Newfoundland and back through N.S, NB & Quebec, the worst of all camps used including KOA or other used. NOT GOOD VALUE FOR COST HERE!! NEVER USE AGAIN OR RECOMMEND.
Jul 16, 2014
This is a great campground. However the price per night is getting more expensive each year. This makes camping a lesser option for weekends. Families with children must find it to be a costly vacation.
Jul 15, 2014
nice clean park with super friendly staff, we were directed to you by our gps but actually had reservations at another park - your staff booked us in and called to get a refund - we also liked the mobile pump out. we'll recommend to our friends!
Jul 15, 2014
Hans and team keep a very clean and enjoyable facility. Our stays are always great
Jul 14, 2014
We were very impressed with the staff right from when we arrived. Many were students and they did a great job. We especially liked that they emptied our septic tanks when needed and we did not even have to ask the second time. Sites were a nice size. Consider planting some maple trees. When in Kingston we will stay here. Thank you.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We were told to quiet down too many times on a friday night when we were not being loud. There were 8 of us sitting around playing cards, talking and listening to music. When on vacation I don't want to be expected to go to bed at 11:00. If we were being loud it would be a different story but we weren't. Normal conversations at a normal level.
Jul 14, 2014
Beautiful camp ground. Limited number of full hookups but works great since only stayed 1 day.
Jul 14, 2014
Our neighbors were great the camp was very clean as well as the washrooms. It was quiet at about 10pm which was nice.not like our last camp ground.Staff was very friendly. Will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2014
Great camping, many services !
Jul 12, 2014
The location is lovely and the staff are very pleasant but the housekeeping was not great. A deluxe cabin should be spotless and all equipment working.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
We thought it was expensive (70$) for what we got. We were disappointed not to be able to have more than one computer at a time on the wi-fi and also not to be able to watch Netflix as we could only browse the web or do emails. Also, there was no sewer at our site. We were thinking of becoming members because we will travel to Western part of the US next September but we changed our mind.
Jul 09, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay but the lack of full hookups proved to be a bit of an inconvenience notwithstanding the availability of the "honey wagon". We were ready to leave, but had to wait another hour to get pumped out. No big deal, we were not in a rush, but we found ourselves always double thinking whether we could take a shower and fill the grey water tank...
Jul 09, 2014
The best KOA camping we have ever seen in the past 8 years. Very well kept.
Jul 07, 2014
We had an enjoyable stay. The campground is clean and well maintained. Friendly helpful staff who seemed to truly enjoy what they do. The only thing I will say is that the pool was very cold despite being advertised as heated. Even our kids would only go in for a short period of time.
Jul 05, 2014
Everything was perfect. Couldn't have asked for more. Highlights: the staff, always relaxed and friendly, willing to go the extra mile for you. Liked the wood delivery to our lodge, the gas tank when we needed it, and the kids loved the hay ride. It was all good. No one was up-tight. Made the experience very enjoyable. Came back a second year in a row for the fireworks!
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Site was very small and a tree right in the middle prevented us from putting out our awning. However the campground is immaculately clean and well-kept. Will definitely visit again!!
Jul 03, 2014
This is one of our favourite parks and would be rated great if there were sewers. Even with a long term VIP card, I would not call site D11 as a great site for a 35 foot trailer and long pick up tow vehicle. Thank you for a very enjoyable fireworks display. The staff and owner were very pleasant and as staff went by the site there was usually a wave "hi" which is a very nice gestur
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Very well run campround. Constantly improving the property. Very pleasant staff
Jul 02, 2014
Fantastic campground! Plenty of things for the kids to do. The staff was extremely pleasant and so helpful. Only thing would be that it would be helpful if there was water closer to the tent sites. Everything else was great!
Jul 02, 2014
Hans and his team did a great job hosting us this weekend at his campground. Sites are extremely clean - the campground itself is extremely close to all the key attraction in Kingston. Tons of activities for the kids...only issue was having only limited number of Wi-Fi accesses...otherwise, great KOA!!!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.