1000 Islands / Kingston KOA

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Campground is close to home perfect for short stays. We requested a site away from pool as sites near pool are a tree maze. Our site was perfect nice size pull through. Staff are friendly. The campground is clean, pool is decent, washroom are clean, we enjoy the wagon ride. We are not fans of potlucks for a campground activity. Would like to see more variety in family activities like bingo. Nice!
Aug 31, 2015
we were there in June and enjoyed our stay. Our son and his family trailered back with us in August. They loved it Such a clean, friendly staffed park and so much for families to do there. Will certainly be returning here again next year. The park owners are wonderful people.
Aug 31, 2015
Found the campsite facilities to be extremely clean and staff to be very helpful. The play groud could use an up grade it's a bit dated. We liked the fact that they entertain each night by presentating an out door movie. Kids loved being out doors under the stars while the movie played. The camp is close to shopping centers and 15 minutes to downtown Kingston
Aug 31, 2015
Other than very very expensive it was good. Nice people to deal with, very accommodating, and well run campground
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Kids had a blast! so did the adults! Thanks for the great memories! :)
Aug 31, 2015
Our stay was great. The staff, especially Alexandria, were amazing
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Everything was great! Loved the cabin we rented! Only two minor issues encountered...the cabin door was hard to open, especially for the little ones, and we had no brush to clean the barbecue grill and the employee who helped us with that issue gave us a hard time about giving us the one from the neighbouring (vacant) cabin. Otherwise, great stay and great camp ground overall!
Aug 30, 2015
Nice campground and we always stay here when in the area. Just wish it had sewer connections but I know that is not possible
Aug 30, 2015
Lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 30, 2015
the only problem is no water hook up. but they come around every day with a portable pump to pump out your black water tank . so that's ok
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
First time staying at a KOA and we will be back. We camp often at provincial parks and this was by far the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at! Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, we even saw someone sweeping the road/driveway one day. The ladies scrubbed the bathroom as if it were their own. Patrick's hayride was a highlight and not to be missed. Already planning next summer.
Aug 29, 2015
We had a great time! The staff were great - always pleasant and accommodating.
Aug 29, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! The only thing that I would have liked would be a camping kitchen (I was told about them ar another KOA), but otherwise a wonderful visit! Lots for the kids to do and exceptionally clean :)
Aug 29, 2015
Had a great time
Aug 29, 2015
Loved the new cabins. We had a nice stay. We were there during week so didn't experience any of theme days but proximity to town was great. Will be back next year.
Aug 29, 2015
Very clean and super friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2015
The campground was very nice and clean my son loved the activities and the cabin we stayed at. The only issue I have is the pool is not heated and has chlorine. Kids complained of eyes hurting. I would go back wearing goggles.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
It was a last minute decision to go and we loved it. The cabin was great. The only thing missing is a lake;)
Aug 29, 2015
Would have a 5 star if the sites had sewer.
Aug 26, 2015
This KOA was great, very clean. The only comment I might have is that there is only one set of washrooms and that can be a little difficult at times.
Aug 26, 2015
Good variety of options, for our little family. The cabins were clean, simple, and the grounds were well taken care of.
Aug 26, 2015
Great stay at fun place with very good staff and facilities. Only complaint is that dbl mattress sagged in middle.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Great place to stay we enjoyed ourselves so much we stayed an extra day.
Aug 26, 2015
Great location,close to everything.Super friendly staff that will go out of their way to help.
Aug 26, 2015
The site we parked in was a little small for are 43 feet MH. But a nice RV resort
Aug 26, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating. Staff set up movie on big screen for our 2 children even though no one else showed up. Owner kept games room open past closing for us & another guest on a rainy night. Thanks!
Aug 26, 2015
Nice amenities but only one bathroom location. Tent site not very wooded
Aug 26, 2015
Always a great time!
Aug 26, 2015
Overnight stay during travels. Stayed with a 5th wheel trailer. A little expensive for our needs.
Aug 26, 2015
very clean,tidy great place everytime for grandchildren
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We had a fun relaxing weekend. The campground was very clean, employees very polite. Will come again that you
Aug 25, 2015
Our family loved the campground. We looked forward to listening to the great performance every afternoon of the tractor ride! The staff were awesome from the moment we stepped through the door. Grounds,bathrooms(lots of hooks on showerdoors) and laundryroom were spotless!Make sure to SIGN up to get the honeywagon service,even the young man doing that job had a smile! We will be back!
Aug 25, 2015
Well maintained and manicured, nice store, only complaint would be the lack of trees on the sites, especially in the back where we were, I'd come back though.
Aug 25, 2015
Campground was very nice. The only complaint was the price. At $75.00 per night it was pricy compared to other campgrounds in the area with similar amenities. We will probably stay at one of the others next time only because of price. The staff were wonderful and we have no other complaints with facility.I would recommend campground but warn about price and let the decide for themselves.
Aug 25, 2015
Very relaxing weekend! Staff were happy, helpful and fast. Wish there were more planned activities such as ice cream social, corn roast, etc...
Aug 25, 2015
Everything is clean. Staff are constantly around making sure everything is OK.
Aug 25, 2015
Need more bathrooms and cleaning sinks. Other than that it is a great place to stay. We'll be back .
Aug 24, 2015
play ground is in poor shape I asked for a porch for my elderly mom, no railing even on the steps we did have. sorry, it was not a good stay
Aug 24, 2015
cleaning wasn't done by the check in time. Others are pretty good!
Aug 24, 2015
Easy sites to get into. Very clean and neat and tidy camp ground. We go here every time we are close to Kingston
Aug 24, 2015
Le terrain est très paisible Il est facile d'accès Près des sites touristiques
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Nice campground but the tents sites were located too far from the bathroom (3 lines of RVs between the tent sites and bathrooms), need a paved area that is not the front driveway for kids to ride.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.