1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
We had a lovely time thanks to the absolutely fabulous staff there. Patrick was great for hosting the bonfire and smores get together, even though the weather threatened to spoil things. Your staff make the difference. Love you guys
Aug 17, 2016
Toilettes et douches très propre. Personnel à l'accueil sympathique et compétent
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Used as a base to spend a day in Kingston. Was very close-less than 15 min. We enjoyed the pool. The showers, ladies, were clean but hard to get in & out of with the bench across the entrance. Maybe a pull down seat attached to the wall would be safer. Office staff courteous & knowledgeable. Our site location was perfect backing on to the pool & steps to the washroom.
Aug 17, 2016
over expencive
Aug 16, 2016
No complaints.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, lots of activities to do on the camp ground, big open green spaces and easy drive to downtown Kingston.
Aug 14, 2016
Staff very friendly washrooms kept tidy nice size lots clean. Drinking water nice pool close to shopping and attractions ill be back
Aug 14, 2016
Pleasant stay and quiet. However, I complained about family across from me having an open fire during this severe drought. My complaint went unheard because the family had open fires twice on the same day. Paul Jessome
Aug 13, 2016
Always a great stay!
Aug 13, 2016
The activities were plentiful - jumppad, movie nights, pool, playground, mini putt. However, some of the activities need to be updated - mini golf, playground structure. We were tent camping and our treeline afternoon shaded site had trees lined in the back to blobk what was behind there and no shade until 4pm - the description was misleading.
Aug 13, 2016
First time here. Coming back from our trip down East it was a great place to stay and easy to find right off the 401.
Aug 13, 2016
Not happy about not being informed about the fire ban at the time of reservation.
Aug 11, 2016
We had a great stay and will stay at a KOA again. Cabin was great, thanks KOA!
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Dispendieux, bruyant, moustiques voraces, musique dans salles de toilettes la nuit.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice and relaxing enjoyed a nice hot shower instead of trailer. Daisy really enjoyed Kamp K9. The sand is a good idea.
Aug 10, 2016
This was the second year that we took our granddaughters camping there. They enjoyed the pool, play park, jump pad and especially the wet & wild pirate wagon ride with Patrick & his friends. Thanks for providing them with such wonderful holiday memories. Charlotte & Ellie's Nanna & Poppa
Aug 10, 2016
Great staff, plenty to do and close to many things to do for a short stay!
Aug 10, 2016
Les points positifs : Le personnel était parfait ainsi que la propreté du camp et des sanitaires. J'aurai aimé avoir plus d'ombre donc d'arbres mais aussi plus d'intimité c'est à dire par exemple des haies entre les emplacements.
Aug 10, 2016
Clean, very well maintained. Campground well laid out, and staff are helpful
Aug 09, 2016
Was pleased with the amount of employees available, the washrooms were very clean, liked the pull-through sites, activities that were planned, I would go back to this site again
Aug 09, 2016
All the young people were so wonderfully helpful - especially Jocelyn Miles and the young men that drive the honey wagon! The reason we gave for the 4 stars instead of 5 was all the laundry on clotheslines which looks really nasty. Isn't that against one of the rules?
Aug 09, 2016
There wasnt to many activites for the kids. We rented a cabin but at night its to dark in that area . No lights. The best part was the bubble party.
Aug 09, 2016
We had a fun time. My kids enjoyed the movies, jumping pad, chess, go carts and pool (though they were a bit rattled by the bugs floating around). We kept missing the wagon ride departure. The staff were friendly and approachable. We stayed in a delux cabin with the works. My back was very sore after sleeping in the futon (will pack air mattress next time) and the front door was very hard to close
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Patrick the owner was very helpful and the camp ground staff stopped at nothing to make the stay a great one
Aug 09, 2016
Having children can be an ordeal when camping but I must say my children were always busy doing the activities planned by the staff which makes it a lot easier on the parents.....this is there new favorite campground.....a big shout out to Patrick the tractor driver (my kids call him) nothing went unnoticed very clean as well....never a dull moment.....thank you so much for the fantastic stay...
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
it was 1 night stay (tent). big spaces but no privacy at all. nice people at the reception though. i found it kind of pricey for what they offer. near to the stores and easy to find. clean bathrooms and free showers.still not one of my favorites.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Nous voyageons depuis 16 ans et nous avons rarement vue un KOA aussi accueillant et bien entretenu et le personnels souriant et sympathique.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
everyone was super friendly and the park was very clean made for an enjoyable weekend
Aug 08, 2016
We love coming here and this has probably been our third time staying at this campground.
Aug 08, 2016
My grandchildren, daughter and myself love going there to your campsite. the only thing this year that I was annoyed at was the wasp that we had at our cabin. I had noticed and walked around and no other cabins had any wasp around them. Hopefully next year when we go there, the wasp problem will be solved. Otherwise we had a wonderful time and really enjoy our time there.
Aug 08, 2016
-owner Patrick very friendly and personable -staff friendly but not too knowledgeable of area attractions -washrooms clean but need updating -need another washroom for rear half of campground -sites nice and wide -campgrounds very clean -mini golf ,patio furniture around office need updating/maintenance/painting -appreciated the free pump outs to make up for lack of sewer hookup -pool lar
Aug 08, 2016
I think in the future you should alert people when there are no fires allowed..I know now the drought however we are not from the area and had no idea..shame on you! Who goes camping and doesn't want a fire? Also because there was no fire there was A LOT OF BUGS! Everyone was very nice however...and seriously _ 3 showers and 3 toilets?? Not acceptable..I will never be back here that's for certain
Aug 08, 2016
Very safe for kids, lots of activities, clean and staff are friendly and helpful. Love the drive in and pool. We can't wait to go again.
Aug 08, 2016
We consider tjis our home camp. Always great
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Tent sites were quite far from the washroom and also they were very open with hardly any trees, ie. in the sun most of the day.
Aug 08, 2016
Loved the wet and wild hay ride. Would recommend shorter buckets for the water balloons so that kids can reach them. Would recommend more of them on the wagon so that they are more accessible.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice park. Many rowdy seasonal campers.
Aug 07, 2016
pour un 5 aout l eau de la picine etait tres froide
Aug 07, 2016
Patrick is the best host any family could hopeful.
Aug 07, 2016
Qualité KOA partout.Propre accueillant et aucune mauvaise surprise!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals