1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Super! Great Staff and very clean and quiet campground.
Aug 22, 2016
Great place for families
Aug 22, 2016
Fantastic facility and staff. Owner (Patrick) made a point to come over and personally introduce himself. We camp 6-8 times per season, this was our first experience at a KOA and we will definitely return.
Aug 21, 2016
Third year in a row. Family run and family friendly. Attention to detail by owners! Staff have great customer service.
Aug 21, 2016
We just needed an overnight tent site in the Kingston area. We found this campground to be clean, quiet, and the tent sites were not over used. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
a great place. we had to leave early, but the next time we are in the kingston area we will absolutely stay here.
Aug 21, 2016
I wish that the pool and play area were open later, and that your hall had more activities on rainy days.
Aug 21, 2016
Loved it!! Best Campground ever!!!
Aug 21, 2016
Very very very well kept campground and facilities. They really take pride in their park. The only reason I did not give 5 out of 5 is the lack of sewers...but they do offer free "honey wagon". They will empty out your sewer daily if you want. Great park.
Aug 20, 2016
The staff at this KOA were very friendly and helpful. The kids had such a great time and are already asking when we can return. Thank you Kingston KOA!
Aug 20, 2016
Always have a good time.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Clean, well managed, efficiently catered to my needs and welcoming.
Aug 19, 2016
We love this place and return year after year!
Aug 19, 2016
Helpful and pleasant Staff!
Aug 19, 2016
Very clean. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Aug 19, 2016
Trop proche de la route principal:(
Aug 19, 2016
Very clean. Friendly people's
Aug 19, 2016
A two stay at an awesome campground. This is one of the few KOA's which provides a water connection to flush out the black water tank. A building which has multiple purposes - recreation/kitchen/washrooms has been added since last year. Lots of activities for children and adults.
Aug 18, 2016
Unfortunately, we were in transit and only stayed one night. The campground was clean, well organized and the personnel were very pleasant and polite! If we ever come back this way, we'll plan to stay several days in order to thoroughly enjoy the campground!
Aug 18, 2016
We had a short but very enjoyable stay. The staff was very attentive, kind and the owners were very personable. The campground was clean and kept well. Our stay was perfect.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Your campground could improve by adding a second bathroom building near the tent lots. It was the first time in many years of camping that we saw a campground of this size with only 3 showers for men and 3 for women. This is unacceptable to cannot go to the toilet during the cleaning period because there are no other toilets. When you need to go, you need to go!
Aug 17, 2016
We had a lovely time thanks to the absolutely fabulous staff there. Patrick was great for hosting the bonfire and smores get together, even though the weather threatened to spoil things. Your staff make the difference. Love you guys
Aug 17, 2016
Toilettes et douches très propre. Personnel à l'accueil sympathique et compétent
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Used as a base to spend a day in Kingston. Was very close-less than 15 min. We enjoyed the pool. The showers, ladies, were clean but hard to get in & out of with the bench across the entrance. Maybe a pull down seat attached to the wall would be safer. Office staff courteous & knowledgeable. Our site location was perfect backing on to the pool & steps to the washroom.
Aug 17, 2016
over expencive
Aug 16, 2016
No complaints.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, lots of activities to do on the camp ground, big open green spaces and easy drive to downtown Kingston.
Aug 14, 2016
Staff very friendly washrooms kept tidy nice size lots clean. Drinking water nice pool close to shopping and attractions ill be back
Aug 14, 2016
Pleasant stay and quiet. However, I complained about family across from me having an open fire during this severe drought. My complaint went unheard because the family had open fires twice on the same day. Paul Jessome
Aug 13, 2016
Always a great stay!
Aug 13, 2016
The activities were plentiful - jumppad, movie nights, pool, playground, mini putt. However, some of the activities need to be updated - mini golf, playground structure. We were tent camping and our treeline afternoon shaded site had trees lined in the back to blobk what was behind there and no shade until 4pm - the description was misleading.
Aug 13, 2016
First time here. Coming back from our trip down East it was a great place to stay and easy to find right off the 401.
Aug 13, 2016
Not happy about not being informed about the fire ban at the time of reservation.
Aug 11, 2016
We had a great stay and will stay at a KOA again. Cabin was great, thanks KOA!
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Dispendieux, bruyant, moustiques voraces, musique dans salles de toilettes la nuit.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice and relaxing enjoyed a nice hot shower instead of trailer. Daisy really enjoyed Kamp K9. The sand is a good idea.
Aug 10, 2016
This was the second year that we took our granddaughters camping there. They enjoyed the pool, play park, jump pad and especially the wet & wild pirate wagon ride with Patrick & his friends. Thanks for providing them with such wonderful holiday memories. Charlotte & Ellie's Nanna & Poppa
Aug 10, 2016
Great staff, plenty to do and close to many things to do for a short stay!
Aug 10, 2016
Les points positifs : Le personnel était parfait ainsi que la propreté du camp et des sanitaires. J'aurai aimé avoir plus d'ombre donc d'arbres mais aussi plus d'intimité c'est à dire par exemple des haies entre les emplacements.
Aug 10, 2016
Clean, very well maintained. Campground well laid out, and staff are helpful
Aug 09, 2016
Was pleased with the amount of employees available, the washrooms were very clean, liked the pull-through sites, activities that were planned, I would go back to this site again
Aug 09, 2016
All the young people were so wonderfully helpful - especially Jocelyn Miles and the young men that drive the honey wagon! The reason we gave for the 4 stars instead of 5 was all the laundry on clotheslines which looks really nasty. Isn't that against one of the rules?
Aug 09, 2016
There wasnt to many activites for the kids. We rented a cabin but at night its to dark in that area . No lights. The best part was the bubble party.
Aug 09, 2016
We had a fun time. My kids enjoyed the movies, jumping pad, chess, go carts and pool (though they were a bit rattled by the bugs floating around). We kept missing the wagon ride departure. The staff were friendly and approachable. We stayed in a delux cabin with the works. My back was very sore after sleeping in the futon (will pack air mattress next time) and the front door was very hard to close
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy