1000 Islands / Kingston KOA

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Very clean and well maintained campground. Owners and staff were very helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
The camp ground was quiet but it didn't have much for the kids to do and they say the pool is heated but it was still really cold.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice property and well maintained
Aug 22, 2015
Great for kids. Good service. Ambiance gives little privacy.
Aug 22, 2015
Great place to stay, pool and store could stay open a little later until 8:30 or 9:00. Deluxe cabin we had did not have the big porch and swing as shown because they were newer models.
Aug 22, 2015
Spent 2 lovely days based here. Easy reach of Kingston. Staff very pleasant & helpful. Nice set of leisure activities on site
Aug 22, 2015
Bon accueil et honnête
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
the pool was great, the workers , friendly and helpful. my only problem was as a tenter was that there was only one washroom and it was closed for cleaning for a fairly long time.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice place, nice people, really clean, the lots are big and well maintained... Love the dog park !
Aug 20, 2015
The best hay ride driver I have ever saw kids had a blast
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
the bunk room was to small to be functional and no room for clothes storage
Aug 19, 2015
Pool was awesome. Mini Putt fun but needs a little attention. Staff were welcoming and helpful and the young kids loved the hay ride. Showers need some attention as water pressure was very low. Cabin was clean and lovely.
Aug 19, 2015
Bathrooms beside pool were signed "no bathing suits or wet bare feet". With no other offered bathroom facility for people using the pool, that really makes it hard for little children who seem to have to go to the bathroom the minute they get near water (some adults as well). Perhaps a designated "pool" bathroom might be considered for the future. Otherwise, great stay!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
The park was well kept and the staff was very nice. The cost of a pull-thru at $75 was one of the highest we have paid in 24 US states and 8 Canadian provinces.
Aug 18, 2015
We always have a great time there and know they look after the place!
Aug 18, 2015
Camping très propre. Services impeccables.Un des plus beaux KOA.
Aug 18, 2015
nice location to kingston, price a little expensive, disappointed in washrooms, 3 mens toilets, two didn't have flush handles most of weekend, should have been washrooms in the camp ground not just at main office. tenters had nothing and were a fair ways from office.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
i was awsome but staff need to talk to each other more love the coffee in the morning great they were so friendly great place staff need to talk to each other more about stuff going on we were told the tractor ride was not running but it was let each other know whats going on we jump on the tractor after
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights/4 days(Thurs-Sunday). Staff are very friendly in comparison to other KOA places. Bring bikes to keep kids busy! One recommendation would be to update the website to say what exaxtly is needed when you come (ie beddings, towels, toiletries). I found it difficult to find this info when searching. Other than that, this KOA was fantastic! Def would recommend & def come back!
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground. Owners and staff are friendly, knowledgeable and eager to please.
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was good. Cabins are very close together so not alot of privacy. Needs more shelving in cabins.
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great time in the deluxe cabin very clean and very comfortable! Staff were super friendly. Looking forward to going back :)
Aug 17, 2015
Excellent Wagon-Ride experience.
Aug 17, 2015
Super service
Aug 17, 2015
The campground is immaculate and the owners were always present to ensure our stay was fulfilling.
Aug 17, 2015
This camp was clean & the staff courteous, friendly, and willing to help if required. The grounds are well maintained & continually monitored and it was quiet. Close proximity to our grandkids an extra bonus. Would return to this KOA
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed here, as we were participating in a horse show just down the road. Pull thru sites are spatious (not a lot of privacy though)...staff was friendly-always waving as they drove by on the golf carts...very clean and well kept...lots of activities going on!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
best, cleanest campground we've ever stayed at. A little expensive though.
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff are friendly and helpful. The camp is pristine, well maintained. There are so many amenities to take advantage of if one chooses. We especially like the dog park and trail. Thanks for providing a great camping experience.
Aug 17, 2015
the kids enjoyed the hayride
Aug 17, 2015
I have no complaints,the campground was very clean and we'll maintained. The staff was friendly and checked in with us several times over the weekend to make sure we were enjoying are stay... several places to eat and shop that are less then 10 minutes away.....we would not hesitate to spend another weekend here :)
Aug 17, 2015
Great overall experience. The 401 traffic was however a bit noisy at night at the tent sites.
Aug 17, 2015
We were surprised to find out there was no sewer connection on site. We had booked "full hook-up" which generally implies a sewer on site. You might want to have your phone reservation staff tell customers that your version of full hook-up doesn't include sewer.
Aug 17, 2015
It is very pricy! we don't use any of the "things" just needed a spot for the night
Aug 16, 2015
friendly staff very clean
Aug 16, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will come back again. The staff were very friendly and the service we received was fantastic. Cottages were clean and very well maintained. Thank you!!
Aug 15, 2015
Here we found friendly and helpful staff and clean, easy to access sites. Thank you sincerely.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
The sires were rather small. It didn't seem like there was as much to do at this KOA. Two of the days they closed the pool early.
Aug 13, 2015
Perfect
Aug 12, 2015
First time family campers. And now we are hooked. Loved it. :-)
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Very much liked the KOA Cabin. It was well equipped and the cabin was clean. We only stayed 1 night, but very much liked the grounds and area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.