1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2016
Loved our four days here-- quiet and relaxing. Close enough to Kingston that you could get into Town easily but so nice to be out n the country. Our dog loved the dog park. Very clean and friendly facility.
Sep 17, 2016
Camping tres propre. Bon service de vidange. Un des plus beau KOA visite.
Sep 16, 2016
Nice amenities , quiet and friendly.
Sep 16, 2016
We got in late and the night time registration was waiting for us. The staff were friendly and when severe weather was forecast they came around and let us know they where to go in the event we didn't feel safe. The camp ground was very clean.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Had an awesome stay, the cabin was very clean and adequate would recommend this campground to anyone.
Sep 14, 2016
Right from booking our stay the staff were friendly, courteous, accomodating & helpful. When Patrick spoke with me & I mentioned I am disabled, he made sure to book me into the accessible kabin. It had a ramp outside, bars in the shower and around the toilet. Patrick took the campers on a tractor ride and was very animated which made it a lot of fun. The campground is clean and well maintained. A
Sep 14, 2016
Stayed in early September. On our first night, we were faced with a tornado warning and the staff were very kind, providing us with options to ensure we felt safe. Great stay overall, clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Nicely tucked away from the city but a close 15-minute drive to major shopping (i.e. grocery, pharmacy). Thank you! We look forward to coming back!
Sep 12, 2016
Great spot for families, very quiet. Great utilities and very easy check in. Would have preferred the pool to be warmer given the temperatures in September and possibly an upgrade to the children's play structure.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We stayed for a family reunion and loved the cabins!! The only downfall was that I was not informed the bunk beds in the cabins were shorter than average. We really loved how the field was on front of the cabins so there was extra parking and a great space to play games!! We are definitely considering renting from there again!! Thank you!!
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly and accommodating. Wonderful staff!!!
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Excellent accueil , très propre toilette et douche . Excellent service (honey wagon) car pas de service égout . Luxueux site très grand et ombrageux .Nous y retournerons certainement .
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Nice space, pull through sites, friendly staff, convenient location to highway
Sep 10, 2016
Located minutes from downtown Kingston. Easy access sites are very well laid out. There are no sites with sewer due to bedrock being close to the surface but a quiet and efficient honey wagon make cleaning out black & grey tanks a breeze. Found the washrooms & showers to be dark, dated & in need of cleaning. Owners were focused on seasonal guests not on travellers.
Sep 09, 2016
Very friendly staff and very clean bathrooms.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
The only thing missing is a chip stand.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
This was our first trip with our new trailer. We pick a great place and had a great weekend. Thanks to all the amazing staff and the great facilities and events.
Sep 08, 2016
The staff was friendly, accommodating and over all great. The sites and cabins are clean as well as the common areas. My only small complaint is that the WiFi is weak from time to time and not reliable for continuous use but it's not such an important factor for me to prevent me from coming again. This was our first time to a KOA and we will definitely go again in the years to come.
Sep 07, 2016
The camp ground was very nice. My only problems was the flies and people who drove to fast around the corner we were on. Having dust fly around when you are eating is not appealing. Lots of room to walk around and we had the field across from us to play games in. Thank you
Sep 07, 2016
Great activities especially for the kids, the ride looking for Big Bird was fun just listening to it!!
Sep 07, 2016
Patrick is amazing - really enthusiastic, so the kids always have a great time when he's involved in the activity (notably the wagon ride)
Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful visit. There was a lot to do, but the Wifi was exceedingly slow. The cabins were clean and well set up.
Sep 07, 2016
Wagner family treats all guests like family. Very clean, well run, lots of activities for the kids, and top notch staff that go the extra mile.
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice campground. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Well maintained, convenient amenities, reasonable price for what was offered. The landscaping was great, the campground was very clean and well maintained. We really appreciated the fire pit and dog park. The pool was very cold [no chance it was heated] and the internet was terrible [we were far from main building]
Sep 07, 2016
We rented a cabin and a tent site. Cabins were great and private with bbq which saved us as there was no grill on the fire pit. Camp sites were very wide open with little shade. Only one shower and toilet for all the tent and RV sites was not enough. Lots of things to do, kids had fun and staff were great!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed the personal, family touch that the owners/staff provided!! Will definitely be returning :-)
Sep 07, 2016
Its definitely a great family campground.
Sep 07, 2016
Fantastic campground but a little too expensive for us! When it costs more than a hotel it is hard to justify!
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean, lots to do. Downside is there is no sewage hookup
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Stay was great! Bathrooms were quite far away from Site. Grills to cook on the fire would be nice.
Sep 07, 2016
Nice trails, open areas, and dog run. Generally clean facilities. Could have a few more washers & dryers.
Sep 06, 2016
We've been coming to this KOA for a few years now and while we had a good time, there were some things that made this visit less than great. The washrooms were not kept as clean as they usually are and we were a bit surprised by the prices for this long weekend at $80+ per night for our family, it will be hard to return as we can stay at KOAs closer to home for less, even on a long weekend.
Sep 06, 2016
We enjoyed are stay,only a couple of things we didn't like we were on a end site and there was a lot of flies don't know if it was that we weren't to far from the garbage or close to the open field but they were bad and also the cars that went by didn't obey the speed limit for the campground and would blow all kinds of dust at us
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome campground perfect weather
Sep 06, 2016
Great facility. Very clean, excellent staff and friendly owners. Our kids loved all the activities.
Sep 06, 2016
Very, very clean and friendly, really good layout. We will return.
Sep 06, 2016
Was our first stay at KOA Kingston and it was perfect!! Loved the overall atmosphere and the Staff! Great place to stay!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Another great weekend at a KOA! Staff was all super friendly and great activities for the kids.
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome camping. Staff was great. Lots of activities.
Sep 06, 2016
great campground but very pricey
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy